You are here: HomeBusiness2024 04 24Article 1927507

Ghana will not incur cost of repairing faulty trains - Railways Minister

Read Comments Comments (13)

• Ojah 1 month ago

I thought the NPP was taking credit for the purchase of the trains. If they haven't paid for them, who is going to make the payments? Is it their intention to leave that debt to the next govt, upon all the money they borrowed ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 1 month ago

Ghana has no credibility or integrity, going forward who will do business with us when trust isn’t there. This country under Akuffo Addo has plummeted to the bottom on every economic and financial indicators yet those who ...

• Pressman 1 month ago

Have you seen how you have displayed your ignorance in public? Do you make payment for a garget before it is tested?

• Afro Moses 1 month ago

Is Ghanaweb journalist who wrote this story for Ghanaians to read insane?Ghanaweb journalist should apologize for misleading Ghanaians to believe the newly acquired trains were faulty since we all know trains were new.but evi ...

• Nico 1 month ago

How do you think Poland will call us in the future? Fo.... or idi.......

• Sam young 1 month ago

What's the cost of the trains in the first place?

• Wasteman 1 month ago

YES WE KNOW THAT ALREADY AND THE INSURER IS MOST LIKELY ENTERPRISE GROUP…THIS ACCIDENT HAS THE HALLMARK OF A BLACK OPS BY NATIONAL SECURITY…HAS ANY OF OUR JOURNALISTS SEEN THE WRECKED TRAIN WITH THIER OWN EYES ?!!

• Jay 1 month ago

The train was not faulty when you started test drive you damaged it while testing so how on earth are you misleading,had the train developed fault during testing then it's surely the company but in this case some insurance co ...

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

Six months in jail nonsense

• yaw cool 1 month ago

Mireku Duker deputy minister galamsey kingpin

• Peter 1 month ago

That is how we know you . Spoil what ever and not taking any responsibility.

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

How can you use somebody's train without liability? You are a Minister? Did ever heard about barriers at railway crossings?

• Nobleman 1 month ago

I still wonder why the train's brake was ineffective. It could have killed many innocent lives if the truck didn't obstruct its way.