You are here: HomeBusiness2024 04 18Article 1926680

Former president Kufuor details how Otumfuo single-handedly rescued Ghana from HIPC

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Kweku Tsin 3 weeks ago

"He took action"? obviously, you could not name what specific action he took. Because he had no power. Why did people vote for you if you will
    cede that power to someone else.

• Hard 3 weeks ago

Does the action he took matters? As long as the job was done.

• Kweku Tsin 3 weeks ago

Yes, it matters, and any fool can see through the lies, except an Asante idiot.... Except on Asante Cultural front, he is not elected by the people of Ghana (from Accra to Paga) and cannot represent the people. Never mind, th ...

• Kweku Tsin 3 weeks ago

On a better note the third person in the picture is one of Africa's greatest writers, Wole Soyinka of Nigeria

• CAPACITOR. 2 weeks ago

KWAKU TSIN, A TYPICAL SAVAGE IN MODERN AGE, HE WILL RATHER CONDEMNS HIS OWN AND PRAISE THE FOREIGNERS HE DOESN'T KNOW. AT LEAST THROUGH OTUMFUO YOU HAVE SEEN WOLE SOYINKA. YOU PEOPLE CAN CRY BLOOD, OTUMFUO THE KING OF GHANA, ...

• Akuffo 3 weeks ago

More jandam from the senile old thief and tribal bigot.

• iDICOVERD 3 weeks ago

What did Kuffuor do in the Ashanti Region. Ashantis are the biggest problem of this country

• BbA 3 weeks ago

Tell me where in your frustration jealous hatred life Ashanti has course you can your king or cheif think of helping you out of your life problems We Ashanti are Always proud of ourselves like Israel and America go kill your ...

• Funny 1 week ago

You bush men think by running away from your rich lands to anywhere else to hustle for food makes your proud huh? Your forefathers are turning in their grave looking at how you are now destroying all your cocoafarms and wate ...

• Kaajii 1 week ago

Ashantis are the first class citizens of Ghana.
    All the rest are the 2nd an 3rd classes respectively.

• Funny 1 week ago

What makes you think so? Your primitive minded fools will destroy all your lands, water bodies, sell each other to the white men like your sold our forefathers before your realize you are no better than any other human being ...

• Nana 1 week ago

Even your imbecile dad you respect him. You can’t blame otumfuo for your father’s failure in life and his inability to give you a better life. Take it or leave it Otumfuo is the most powerful man in Ghana and your leaders ...

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 50O9 3 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. JU8I

• Bastie Asantefourhene 3 weeks ago

FREEMASON FRATERNITY ACTIONS. Kuffour, i respected you a lot. However, i see signs of dementia in you. wa ni potweeeeeeee s3 Atwere a, yatia ne y3m.

• Koose 3 weeks ago

Charle you need to chill with that rethoric. As the old saying goes, who knows does not speak, he who speaks does not know. Learn to have respect for your elders regardless of their class or tribe. Bless up

• CAPACITOR. 2 weeks ago

BASTIE I DONT THINK YOU WERE RAISED BY HUMANS, YOU ARE SIMPLY AN ANIMAL IN HUMAN SKIN, A TRAIN MONKEY! ARE THERE NOT UGLIER AND OLD WRETCHED FOLKS IN YOUR FAMILY ? HOW MANY ASSEMBLY MEN HAVE COME OUT OF YOUR FAMILY? WHILES OT ...

• Kaajii 1 week ago

Your's will be worse in the near future. Mark it on the wall with indelible ink.

• Old glory not relevant today 3 weeks ago

Stop busking in past glory . The times are dire. We need message of hope not past achievements

• Abroampa 3 weeks ago

It is rather irritating, if the president requires the back-up of Otumfour to Deal with the IMF. Maybe we should consider electing the Otumfour as the next President, he could maybe better help us out of our misere, more than ...

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

not everything is book or formality. Diplomacy and lobbying works in many instances. If you don't understand, ask yourself why you as a Ghanaian and being part of commonwealth still need a visa to travel to UK whiles other co ...

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

Bravo and piaaaaaaaaw ! This is what Kings do and he did it for Ghana and not Asanteman. Last time, we heard former COP Kofi Boakye tout Asantehene's contribution to ensuring a peaceful declaration of the 2016 election result ...

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

We don't want war. Coup is very excellent. Especially Coup De'tat into Akufo Addo's anus. That will be bravo

• NTOW 3 weeks ago

What a bunch of idiotic praise singers . If Otumfuo did it was simply because you and your bunch of thieves couldn’t be trusted and were simply incompetent. A whole President says a local chief from his Region single handed ...

• The Voltarian 3 weeks ago

Next news article: Kufuor details how Otumfuo single-handedly fought and killed 7 lions with his bare hands.

• Ewvevi 3 weeks ago

Mntssssrruuuuuuu

• Deeper Minds 3 weeks ago

jUST imagine this Asante none sense people, just the usual praise and hero worship. A simple car thief with a very low IQ now elevated to the level of a God simple due to traditional inheritance. This Kuffuor as president mak ...

• Sister Soulja 3 weeks ago

Ananse story, K4 is a demented fool.

• Tanko 3 weeks ago

There’s nothing wrong with a sitting president seeking help from its citizenry. If the then president seeks the help of The Asantehene to get the country out of trouble, he should be lauded for that move. Do we expect the t ...

• Kweku Tsin 3 weeks ago

You sound very ignorant. The ultimate help was being sought from FOREIGNERS. FOREIGNERS DEAL WITH GOVERMENT OFFICIALS WHEN IT COMES TO INTER GOVERNMENTAL DEALS.. THEY DO NOT DONDUCT BUSINESS WITH PRIVATE CITIZENS UNBEHALF OF ...

• Dumbos 1 week ago

Laud this: galamsey and destruction of the Asante lands

Why is kuffuor and his chief mute! What are they doing to stop the mess?

• kan 3 weeks ago

Well done Otumfuor. Who said Otumfuor doesn't have power?. Nana more wisdom I pray for you.

• Kwame Ayisi Addo 3 weeks ago

Kuffuor, stop this useless politics as it helps no one. I even don't think Nana will be interested in this. Let's leave him out of political quagmire.

• Master P 3 weeks ago

Fake news written by ghanaweb.com and ghanaweb.live's EUROPEAN ghostwriters.

For the record, professional reports should always carry the names of authors and NOT just a .com as a source.

As for the Asante business lea ...

• the truth hurts those clueless ones- Omanbapa 3 weeks ago

the next thing you know, how he signle-handedly paid for the debt of ghana...these are stories will hear like he's the only paramount chief in ghana...hype saaaa but obuasi isn't like Jo'burg, mining for over a century and he ...

• Prince Okaka, Nima 3 weeks ago

What a 'Kwaku Ananse' story? The IMF rejected you the president but it succumbed to a local, traditional chief? What did he offer the IMF that you the president couldn't offer? Nonsense, you think the IMF operates on "who you ...

• Kaajii 1 week ago

Your Rawlings, Mills and Mahama had the same confession to make about the His Majesty the King of Ashanti Kingdom, Otumfuo Osei Tutu Ababio.
    What is your problem?

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

WHY THIS SUDDEN DOWNPOUR OF DAILY PRAISES?

Yesterday, it was Kofi Boakye telling Ghanaians how Otumfuo worked miracles in ensuring a peaceful political transition. Today, it's Kufuor's turn to lavish praise on matters (HIP ...

• Test 2 3 weeks ago

KWASIA FUO
    ALWAYS LIEING TO PROMOTE YOUR EGO LOOK AT THE ECONOMIC MESS YOUR CORRUPT NPP HAS PLUNGGED GHANA INTO
    THIEVES

• Kaajii 1 week ago

Instead go to NPP'S free SHS to learn how to spell "lying" instead "lieing" and also learn the correct spelling of "plunged" instead of "plungged"
    Report after getting them correctly!

• Akut 3 weeks ago

I don't blame the Ashantis for being proud and swollen headed about their heritage. They were brave warriors, have natural minerals, so why not. My advice to them is that the world is changing and if care is not taken they wi ...

• seth 3 weeks ago

What happened to the 20 miliion dollars? When Kuffour became president, one of the very first things that he did was to provide a sovereign (state) guarantee for the Asantehene to borrow 20 Million Dollars for the establishme ...

• Kofi Boakye 3 weeks ago

Am Proud to be Asanteni, anytime any note is written about our king then people with no class starts to fire up. This is good to know. Let the non Asantes show their weaknesses

• Ewvevi 2 weeks ago

Class! Hahahaha. No more comments.

• Dumbos 1 week ago

Nonsense ypu Asantes have all run away from your lands and given up on your heritage. You are now turning the rich land into galaswy pits and dearth lands and destroying your water bodies? And what has your chiefs said about ...

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

Hahaha. Jealousy paa nie. Unless they don't seebanything Asante. Evil people. That's why your region lacks successful people. They won't come home for you to kill them.

• Dumbos 1 week ago

You primitives are dumb else you will know you are all one people and share a common destiny. Everyone has united their people and moving forward to sieze their way into the future but your dimwits cannot see beyond your past ...

• Paul 2 weeks ago

The reason why I proposed that His Highnes Otumfou should be the President of Ghana and Ghanaians should only vote for Prime minister like Great Britain.

• Adwenpa 2 weeks ago

All that Kuffuor did Have come back to square one.Akuffo Addo has condoned n connived with d financial section to dupe d country so much so that ,he had to increase taxes inland n at d port to be able to govern d country n th ...

• U offered Nkrumah port to the whites MPS 1 week ago

People like Kuffuor and their old Colonial mindset have become a problem for Ghana. They think begging whiteman for crumbs is an achievement. How come he does not see that he kuffuor gave away Kwame Nkrumah port back into t ...

• Jerome 1 week ago

Impressive indeed. That is a mark of a great king.

• Amankwaah 4 days ago

I think the country should be given to Otumfour to rule for us.

• 1999 3 days ago

It is a lie. Another plan to put Asantehene at the helm of this in this country.
    An Asantiiman always trying so hard to put Asantis at the helm of things in Ghana so that they can keep Asantis above all in this country . A ...