You are here: HomeBusiness2024 04 13Article 1925885

Government to rename AMERI Power Plant to Kumasi 1 Thermal Power Plant?

Read Comments Comments (30)

• 99 1 month ago

Do we need commissioning to waste another money, when the thing is already in existence and had been commissioned already. This country is sick

• White Chocolat 1 month ago

It's official! Ghanaians have no sense and Ghana is the most foolish country in the world today.

• HE The Ugly Dwarf 1 month ago

Say it again!
    How does naming it provide energy to the people?
    A this government does is rename things.

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 month ago

Ewe dey divide....prez mills changed jubilee house to Flagstaff house.. please let's conversate about more important things...stop the propaganda!

• Ghana 1 month ago

U are a tribal fool..the original name was Flagstaff house until kufour changed it..

• The Spear 1 month ago

Utter nonsense! Mills didn't even want to use it and thought the construction was a waste of money. Mills even understood the project was by design, an avenue to steal cash by Kufuor.

Initially said to require $38 million ...

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

THE MORE REASON YOU DO NOT HAVE A NAME...LISTEN...KUMASI COLLEGE OF TECHNOLOGY WAS RENAMED KWAME NKRUMAH UNIVERCITY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY...KUMASI CENTRAL HOSPITAL (GEE) WAS RENAMED KOMFO ANOKYE TEACHING HOSPITAL...KUMASI ...

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Shameless dishonest useless government. Useless naming government, they can't do nothing Infact foko. Just to rename hoooooooooo Hoooooooooo Hoooooooooo Shameless idiots. The NPP criticism of JDM on this Ameri plant , now the ...

• Cheating Wives LTD 1 month ago

They can name the plant Manhyia 2 and that won't change the dumsor situation in the country

• Markito 1 month ago

Well at least they're not naming it after their party people like they usually like to do.

• Dii 1 month ago

This is all Addo and his useless government knows..
    Renaming and renaming
    If they have so many names , why can’t they build monumental infrastructures and use their sweet names ?
    Apparently sharing all of Ghana assets I ...

• Wwwe 1 month ago

Animal is the plant for Ur mother or Ur father go back and check B4 stupid ghanaweb post this fools

• Rose 1 month ago

This president is the twenty first century super conman

• koomson 1 month ago

cant build and create anything all they know is renaming useless npppigs

• A very Big Head. 1 month ago

Haha adjeeei. Npp has the dumbest leader. His name Wakkuffo Wadda. Borla government. Shameful. Very shameful .

• Me - Me 1 month ago

After accusing JDM of dumsor, they are now stealing his solution by renaming to deceive p ople of Kumasi that they have brought it. When they took over power, their first failure was to travel to Dubai to renegotiate the Amer ...

• jesus 1 month ago

WILL THE RENAMING IMPROVE THE PERFORMANCE OF THE PLANT? NPP HAS THE MEN WHO THINK OF NOTHING BUT STUPID CHILDISH THINGS!

• Ghana 1 month ago

These npp think they are deceiving Ghanaians..what sort of rubbish is this?

• Lee Pogas 1 month ago

Is renaming necessary ?

• Lee Pogas 1 month ago

We claim we don't have money but always making unnecessary expenses

• Front Fighter 1 month ago

STUPIDITY

• FOOLISH LEADER 1 month ago

And yet they insult Mahama everyday

• Me 1 month ago

Let he rename it and we change it. Does he see Ashantis as fools? Your regional minister could not name five projects the Npp started and completed in the Ashanti region, now you want to appease your Ashanti voters with namin ...

• Formwork and Scaffolding Rental 1 month ago

We rent formwork for your floor slabs or decking. We are formwork and Scaffolding experts. We rent formwork for any complex or simple floor slab project. Contact...+233598049762

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

Rename FANTA into Elephanta. Rename Cape Coast Airport into Airbus Port. Nketia Market into Bawumia Market. Period. Go sleep.

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

JULOR HOUSE DESPERATION AND HALLUCINATION.

The desperate NPP is doing all it can to appease the Otumfuo who recently fumed at the government by declaring that no one who neglects Ashanti Region will win at any contest. Tha ...

• Africa Son 1 month ago

The best renaming government

• DK 1 month ago

Why won't Akuffo Addo rename himself? If we're not careful, he will rename the country.

• WWW.SPOTLIGHTAFRICAMEDIA.NET 1 month ago

*Let us Manage All Your IT Services; We Develop all types of Websites, Apps, Management Software, Logos, Flyers, Social Media Adverts, Google Ads, YouTube Ads, Payment System Integrations, Bulk SMS, Email marketing, Content c ...

• Oxaa 1 month ago

Some 8years ago we devised a two-fold strategy to win the election. The first strategy was sloganeering. Ridiculous as some may sound, we went about strongly blasting these slogans into peoples head and they stuck.

The sec ...