Kindly write well...the caption is deceptive...it should be increased electricity supply or added 22.74% to the Grid...U people, didn't U attend school?
Elliot 6 months ago
Everybody knows Mahamah is dumsor king of Ghana.
Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 6 months ago
Hurray. Months are trickling into days and soon into last minutes for Akufo Addo and his incompetent wastage to leave our party for us to overhaul, cleanse, and rebrand it. We don't care about how much the new update software will cost us in, formating, rebooting to default settings, and reinstalling better and competent ideologically sensible managers to retort our lost reputation.
MAYA 6 months ago
EVEN UNDER DUMSOR AND SINGLE SPINE MAHAMA DID MUCH MORE.
Danny 6 months ago
Tell them...
"Ignorance fools"..
Tell them...
"Ignorance fools"..
Daniel 6 months ago
Mahama did better with dumsor for 5 yrs? How much has npp paid for take or pay agreement signed by mahama. Hope you don't hv short memory
Daniel 6 months ago
Tobiah 6 months ago
Mahama fixed Dumsor
Togbe Agorkorli 6 months ago
But at what cost... mahama contracts with IPP charges Ghana 14 cents per kilowatt, while highest around the world is 2 cents per kilowatt.....John Ibrahim mahama is a scammer.
Dela 6 months ago
Exactly what I came here to say … is this really communicating what it ought to?
Nana Kwabena 6 months ago
Yoo we hear...BUT Water is very essential to every building project. Let's sink a borehole water well for you at affordable price...www.waterboons.com
NLA 590 RESULTS 6 months ago
This government is so broke that they failed to announce Thursday NLA 5/90 results. Just dial *959*8# and see. No results yet. Shame on you.
Alkebulan 6 months ago
Wasting poor Ghanaians taxpayers money to published such nonsense. Who npp think they are deceiving, stupid fools.
NDC - FREE SHS 419 6 months ago
The truth hurt- NDC and Mahamma never again
MAYA 6 months ago
IDIOT. NPP DONE ANYTHING GOOD FOR YOU? YOU CALL THESE 7 YEARS OF NPP GOOD SERVICE? GO AND VOTE NPP I AM SUR AMJORITY WILL VOTE MAHAMA.
Write it in Akan and be free NPP DECEPTION & LIES 6 months ago
As for these NPPs, they think they are so smart. NPP where is gas and fuel money for the electricity?
Auntie Badu Dormaahene and Mahama are one 6 months ago
This might have come from Musa Dankwah global rubbish analytics
Kojo Sromani 6 months ago
You will only realize how credible Global Info Analytics is, after the 7th December elections when NPP loses miserably as all indications point out. You can choose to rubbish them, but that will not change the reality which their polls always relay correctly. You are at liberty to live in denial; that is your right.
OPEN YOUR GATE WITH EASE. 3F5Y 6 months ago
Save the stress now. Remotely open your home gate or industrial gate with your phone anywhere. Make your life easier with Justrac SMART GATE MOTORS to open and close your gates the smart way. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com JM7G
Ghanaians are cowards 6 months ago
If this is not witchcraft, what's it?
True Ghanaian 6 months ago
Mahama wasnt president in 2009 to mid 2012. U cant give mills' achievements to mahama. U can say ndc but not mahama.
Kwame 6 months ago
Yes, you are correct. If IES says NDC fine but mentioning Mahama when he was not the president in 2008.
MAYA 6 months ago
MILLS AND MAHAMA WERE THE SAME LEADERSHIP -SO IS AKUFFO ADO AND MAWUMIA ISN'NT? JUST BECUASE AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIAR HAVE FAILED DOES NOT GIVE YOU THIS CHEAP EXCUSE-HUPOCRITE LIKE YOU.
Reggae 6 months ago
This so call analyst are the ones killing this country.Lets assume ur stats is OK.Have u also bother to know the rest of the utilities that are going up thereby making it impossible to run a factory.We don't want this type of comparison of wrong to wrong.
Bullshit comparison
Kwam 6 months ago
But what was the impact on Ghanaians in general and businesses?? The issue is Politicians should stop using electricity to score Political points, because there is nothing they can do change the cost of production.
Let rathe ... read full comment
But what was the impact on Ghanaians in general and businesses?? The issue is Politicians should stop using electricity to score Political points, because there is nothing they can do change the cost of production.
Let rather as a country think of generating cheap power to support our country.
Cye 6 months ago
That's misleading talk because you get free corrupt money and can afford these utilities you talking like this. Because Mahama failed Ghana that's why Ghana voted for you now you still stupidly comparing yourself to Mahama what an insult
New Sheriff in Town 6 months ago
At what cost, after the bribes he and his ministers of Power to from the take-or-pay PPAs signed with AKSA Enerji and others?
Yaw Nkansah 6 months ago
He increased production capacity and yet brought dumsor into Ghana for 4 years .Another leader did not see the need to add extra production capacity but het money to buy needed fuel to provide electricity constantly for over 6 years
Which is better?
Integrity 6 months ago
How did Mahama bring dumsor to Ghana? There was inadequate power generation to meet demand due to increased to access through rural electrification drive by the then government. As a responsible government, former Prez Mahama accepted the responsibility and took bold steps to expand power generation. Power plants were brought in to resolve the crisis. We admit that the procurement of the power plants took awhile but eventually dumsor was resolved before 2016 elections. All those blaming former Prez Mahama are wicked and hypocrites. God is punishing us for ungrateful behaviour towards former Prez Mahama.
Kofi T 6 months ago
Fo Fo ools.....we want solutions to our problems in Ghana....then you come posting Mahatma 22.74% and Nana 5.6%....so we do what..... Mu Ni Etew Asseeee.
Kath 6 months ago
Well, when you have the “Xs” in their names, watch what they write and say.
kay b 6 months ago
the topic is deceptive and the writer shd be precise nxt time. As for Npp govt........
IRS 6 months ago
its a lie bcos the Exim bank loan from India was more than 85% so where did the writer got his info from?
Bk 6 months ago
Madness research .take out the investment Jm made in electricity and measure the 2 .jm and aKUFFO ADDO and let see what u get.
If addo comes and make no investment. How do u wants any payment to be made. Madness again
Madness research .take out the investment Jm made in electricity and measure the 2 .jm and aKUFFO ADDO and let see what u get.
If addo comes and make no investment. How do u wants any payment to be made. Madness again
Always dumb n not intelligent 6 months ago
Reading comments I see a lot of Ghanaians excuse me to say are being dumb. Government reduces one utility bill and increase the other. U are paying the same. Dumb ass. And the so call IES ain’t real. Stupid people politicizing everything. Check ur facts.
Koliko 6 months ago
You can deceive all the people but the truth will always stand
Enoch 6 months ago
The most useless and bogus research. So how come there was dumsor. Your research is liase with much ....... tone.
J0hn 6 months ago
Stop your nonsense IES ok, Mahama increased nothing because if Mahama and NDC increased 22.74% talking about why we had Dumkuraa in Mahama time? Not Dumso but Dumkuraa. You forget we bought Power band.
A-Plus 6 months ago
Hahahahaha. NPP animals always fighting researchers and seasoned analysts. Them go throw blows taya. Hahahahaha. If you meet 100 NPP supporters, 99% of them be mumu
Tom 6 months ago
Not sure how you have reached this conclusion but probably the same logic ECG are using to claim there's no Dumsor. The very definition of Dumsor is as a consumer if I cannot turn a light on in my home or business that is Dumsor. No supply for whatever length of time equals Dumsor.
Their excuse about upgrading their equipment etc. Is another mockery. In developed countries you, ECG are required by law to provide alternative supply and to compensate your consumers if you fail to do so.
How many of the ECG management have resigned as a result of the total chaos? They all will continue shamelessly drawing their fat pay cheques because we are in Africa not Europe. Absolutely incredible.
Our leaders are all so proud of their gross incompetence and opposition politicians are dumb and standing by to repeat the same old nonsense time and time again. Incredible.
Only God can save Ghana.
Steel 6 months ago
Ash God of Ama Ghana what are you waiting for kill all of these hypocrites, if not you will not get peace of mind da , karma is waiting for all of these opportunist.
Kwame 6 months ago
Mahama did excellent job in Ghana. Congratulations. Records are everywhere for everyone to see. I believed that the IES is pro NPP and I don't believe in political talks. Thank you, IES. Where NDC also goes wrong, point that out for the citizens. We don't want political plays anymore. Reality must be spoken about.
Uncle Pee 6 months ago
If Mahama increased electricity that much, how did the country suffer from dumsor? Your analysis lacks logic. No matter how you folks try to market JDM, as the saying goes, a decorated donkey is still an ass.
.com 6 months ago
You can not produce what you do not need. JM did well to give me electricity at Kwadaso-Foase enclave through Dr Oteng Adjei but.......
apuuuu 6 months ago
Mahama needs to talk more about his past administration policies
ALWAYS REMMBER MAHAMA KILLS US WITH TAXES 6 months ago
THE MAN NEVER SEEN A TAX HIKE HE DID NOT LIKE YET FOLKS
A VOTE FOR MAHAMA IS A VOTE FOR HIGER TAXES 6 months ago
AND FOR THE END OF GHANA FREE SCHOOLS YOU ALL REMMBER THAT BEFORE YOU VOTE FOLKS
Ghanaian Youth Must Wake Up 6 months ago
The future of Ghana is in your hands and not the old people. Every Ghanaian youth must join hands with the farmers in demonstration and mount pressure on the government to cancel every GMO food crop contract and return those poisonous seeds to the wicked and eviil white man. These modern days when people everywhere are trying to eat healthy and organic food crops, the immoral and evil white man is going around looking for people to kill and destroy with laboratory food. The African Union must have a super sensitive human rights exploitation watchdog in other to combat against the West, the evil white man from sabotaging the future generations of Africa. Ghana must rise up and say no to GMO food crops because the time to save the future is right now! The Ghanaian FDA must also run a thorough investigation into every toothpaste in Ghana. If possible, pause the importation of toothpastes and produce your own. Don't just accept any so called international standard consumable products from the evil white man because his only aim is to destroy you for his own.
Tobiah 6 months ago
Akuffo Addo is the most useless president Ghana has ever had
Deedee 6 months ago
Yep facts. True documented facts! Truth is truth. No matter what, Mahama did worse than nana Addo. He run Ghana in normal stable global economic times,yet he collapsed our economy and took us to imf. He is the worse president ever that Ghana was unfortunate to have. That his face trying to look innocent and babyish,whilst he spews lies can never fool some of us. Just look into his eyes and you see the eyes of an evil snake. He collapsed everything. First time schools didn't see their supply of common cheap chalk. Collapsed nhis,ECG,water works, trainee allowances,keot increasing petrol when there was no world crisis due to any war,paid workers govt owed three years salary only three months,gh students abroad on scholarships were stranded and embarrassed etc etc. This empty headed liar is what useless ndc had to go re-elect as their presidential candidate? What do you visionless people want from Ghana? Couldn't you have picked a sensible man full of vision like Duffour. Instead you go bring this disappointment to come squeeze our livelihood again. Ah!
Deborah 6 months ago
Mahama is the best. GOD BLESS MAHAMA
Danny 6 months ago
Rubbish..after almost 8 years you people are still talking about Mahama and what he did..
You have the mantle now ,tell Ghanaians what you are doing with it..
Rubbish..after almost 8 years you people are still talking about Mahama and what he did..
Voiceless 6 months ago
Big lies . Mahama time I could pay 15 or 20 cedis. Now I pay 70 cedis for same usage.
Jibril 6 months ago
Why must we always engage in such senseless point scoring analysis? Did we not agree as a nation that because of the panic to address dumsor the Mahama administration actually wantonly entered into multiple senseless power production agreements that led to over capacity that saddled the country with take it pay burdens? If so, why would there have been any need to add more capacity?
It is sad that such a so called academic paper would miss this basic logic and engage in an obviously partisan exercise. Sad indeed that such intellectual mediocrity is being entertained.
Thony 6 months ago
U and who aggree? You the npp fullk dont love ghana ...all you care about is looting and stealing
Yabi Yabi 6 months ago
Who are the fools at IES who are this ignorant to not understand or interpret data in context? I say the people, particularly the senior staff at IES are dumb without apologies or hesitation. This is not NDC Vs NPP but intellectual logical reasoning versus intellectual dishonesty. If Mahama spends even US$ 1 billion to meet the electricity needs of Ghana, taxes/ revenues have to be raised or imposed to get the $ 1 billion paid off. The taxes/ revenues imposed thereafter have to be justified and Akufo-Addo era electricity rates have to be justified. You guys and gals at IES are just plain dumb.
Truth stands 6 months ago
Another foolish statistics. How much is 10 percent of one cedi? It is ten pesewas.
How much is 10 percent 100 cedis? It is 10 cedis.
How much percentange increase is from 10 pesewas to 10 cedis? This is 10 x10 =100%. So ... read full comment
Another foolish statistics. How much is 10 percent of one cedi? It is ten pesewas.
How much percentange increase is from 10 pesewas to 10 cedis? This is 10 x10 =100%. So please give is a break.
Isaac 6 months ago
Oh ghana
Oh ghana
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 6 months ago
Before and after the overthrow of Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, he was labeled as "Sasabonsam" by the Akyem Mafia. Now, comparing Nana Addo and Dr. Nkrumah as presidents, who is more "Sasabonsam?"
Sakra wonoo borlaso 6 months ago
Mahama is not the president today. We don't care about what he did. Our concern is today's President Nana Akufo Addo. Why are we having issues with electricity supply now? Stop the stupidity and ask this incompetent President to lead the whole of Ghana and not just the Akyem people. Why don't you compare the dollar vs. cedi rate from 2016 and 2024? Buffoons.
Hurray. Months are trickling into days and soon into last minutes for Akufo Addo and his incompetent wastage to leave our party for us to overhaul, cleanse, and rebrand it. We don't care about how much the new update software ...
Tell them...
"Ignorance fools"..
Mahama fixed Dumsor
You will only realize how credible Global Info Analytics is, after the 7th December elections when NPP loses miserably as all indications point out. You can choose to rubbish them, but that will not change the reality which t ...
Save the stress now. Remotely open your home gate or industrial gate with your phone anywhere. Make your life easier with Justrac SMART GATE MOTORS to open and close your gates the smart way. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com JM7 ...
This so call analyst are the ones killing this country.Lets assume ur stats is OK.Have u also bother to know the rest of the utilities that are going up thereby making it impossible to run a factory.We don't want this type of ...
Let rathe ...
That's misleading talk because you get free corrupt money and can afford these utilities you talking like this. Because Mahama failed Ghana that's why Ghana voted for you now you still stupidly comparing yourself to Mahama wh ...
He increased production capacity and yet brought dumsor into Ghana for 4 years .Another leader did not see the need to add extra production capacity but het money to buy needed fuel to provide electricity constantly for over ...
How did Mahama bring dumsor to Ghana? There was inadequate power generation to meet demand due to increased to access through rural electrification drive by the then government. As a responsible government, former Prez Maham ...
Reading comments I see a lot of Ghanaians excuse me to say are being dumb. Government reduces one utility bill and increase the other. U are paying the same. Dumb ass. And the so call IES ain’t real. Stupid people politiciz ...
Not sure how you have reached this conclusion but probably the same logic ECG are using to claim there's no Dumsor. The very definition of Dumsor is as a consumer if I cannot turn a light on in my home or business that is Dum ...
Mahama did excellent job in Ghana. Congratulations. Records are everywhere for everyone to see. I believed that the IES is pro NPP and I don't believe in political talks. Thank you, IES. Where NDC also goes wrong, point that ...
The future of Ghana is in your hands and not the old people. Every Ghanaian youth must join hands with the farmers in demonstration and mount pressure on the government to cancel every GMO food crop contract and return those ...
Yep facts. True documented facts! Truth is truth. No matter what, Mahama did worse than nana Addo. He run Ghana in normal stable global economic times,yet he collapsed our economy and took us to imf. He is the worse president ...
Why must we always engage in such senseless point scoring analysis? Did we not agree as a nation that because of the panic to address dumsor the Mahama administration actually wantonly entered into multiple senseless power pr ...
Who are the fools at IES who are this ignorant to not understand or interpret data in context? I say the people, particularly the senior staff at IES are dumb without apologies or hesitation. This is not NDC Vs NPP but intell ...
How much percentange increase is from 10 pesewas to 10 cedis? This is 10 x10 =100%. So ...
Oh ghana
Mahama is not the president today. We don't care about what he did. Our concern is today's President Nana Akufo Addo. Why are we having issues with electricity supply now? Stop the stupidity and ask this incompetent Presid ...