You are here: HomeBusiness2024 04 05Article 1924628

There's a lot of container diversion to Lome - Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Fix It You Lousy Veep! 1 month ago

You Lousy Veep!!!

• Korvi 1 month ago

ANOTHER LYING DAIRRHEA. We know too well this liar & you should not fall for his lies again. The Cape Coast airport & other promises are waiting for attention.

• ALLOTEY JACOBS 1 month ago

Horrible veep, na who cause am?

Fix it now if you want.

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

Because you are overcharging people. BTW, were you elected to do the job or COMPLAIN about the job.

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

What does BAwumia wants to do about it? Is he not the VP and the head of the economic management team and the Police service? Useless man drawing monthly salary and allowances

• Freewill 1 month ago

WHY WON'T BAWUMIA IMPLEMENTS THESE STUFF NOW BUT SAYING WHEN HE BECOMES THE PRESIDENT? I PITY GHANAIANS OOOO.

• NANA SHORTINGO 1 month ago

Thanks for the information. Yes, we didnt know that due to our Government's incompetence, international shippers now prefer Lome port to Tema. Thanks for informing us. Useless VP

• Kwaku 1 month ago

GET IT RIGHT, VP. LOME AND COTONOU OUT COMPETING TEMA. FULL STOP.

• Diamonds 1 month ago

A vice president doesn't make a difference if the president is incompetent. Says bawumia 2016.

• Dani 1 month ago

The very gorvement you are part of....
    Baumiah .wagyemiaaaa wontumi nne. keep joking

• mr amin 1 month ago

Vote Bawumia for the future and for the youth he has good ideas to help Ghana and also digitize the system to minimize or stop stealing (corruption). DDDont vote mahama he has only one term and he would be more than dead goat ...

• Eric Amoah 1 month ago

Who will even vote for a rat like Bawumia? This fool? Tweaakai

• Joeman 1 month ago

Even the devil has got supporters so no wonder pple like you support Bawuliar.

• UNCLE PEE 1 month ago

He doesn't even mean what he says. He is just playing the copy card: monitoring closely what JDM says and rebrands it. This message has already been presented to the GUTA members by JDM. This could easily be implemented if he ...

• Jon J 1 month ago

This reform is long overdue

• Is he ok? 1 month ago

Is it that Bawumia doesn't have a message or he is deliberately trying to position himself as not being part of this mess called a a government????

• mr amin 1 month ago

When Bawumia speaks the ndc run helter skelter looking for propaganda answers to deceive ghanaians. He is part of govt but not the president

• Gbemi 1 month ago

Your guys just increase fuel prices, quadrupled passeport acquisition fees, you could have mitigated that.

• Talk is cheap they say 1 month ago

So it took Bawumia almost 8 years to know and talk this , all because he wants to be president. He cannot be trusted. Bawumia is not trustworthy.

• Another Npp goat 1 month ago

Look at this fool as of which result out of your incompetent that's why they direct it to lome a fool of your caliber you are not ashamed to even mention this shame on you you made it so expensive even after paying duties the ...

• Ceeeee Gele 1 month ago

Masa, you are currently the vice President so why can’t you do that now? Mind games!

• mr amin 1 month ago

He is not the president so his decisions are not bidding. So now as a flag bearer he is telling u what he would do this tells you he now his own man

• Kofi Mensah 1 month ago

Go away with your nonsense.

If he has nothing to say in the govt as VP, why doesnt he resign?

You can tell your crap to your children, but not the inteligentsia of Ghana.

• Wango 1 month ago

Keep on fooling yourself, if he knows his boss is not doing the right thing he should resign period.

• Okalo 1 month ago

But you are currently the head of the government economic management team so why not do it now?

• Hatty 1 month ago

This imbecile is really not serious at all, so he's complaining for who to come and fix. Such stupidity

• Cocoa is in disarray 1 month ago

The Kwabena Boadu he electrocuted in a Tamale Hotel is haunting him big time. He is now running mad. Kwasea. He sees himself as the opposition leader. There should be a debate between this fool and Akufo Addo. Since their ...

• K. Kusi 1 month ago

Wa not Tamale, please.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 month ago

Bawumia speaks as if he is in opposition why can't you do it now ? Stop talking you lier

• KK 1 month ago

And so what? Swallow the containers or better still burn them. Who cares?

• OPEN YOUR GATE WITH EASE. N3YC,l6kk 1 month ago

Save the stress now. Remotely open your home gate or industrial gate with your phone anywhere. Make your life easier with Justrac SMART GATE MOTORS to open and close your gates the smart way. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com JUH6 ...

• AGYEKUM 1 month ago

Reduce it now

• Sikaman 1 month ago

Bawumiah is a big liar. How us he going to fix the USD/Cedi rate? He is just saying ridiculous things to get elected. First he promised to give a tax amnesty, at a time the government is broke. Just saying things to deceive e ...

• Jb 1 month ago

This is very strange. Dr Bawimia is currently the vice president of Ghana and head of the economic management team of the country. Why can't he implement the ideas he proposing?Ghanaians should not fall again for these empty ...

• GOOD FATHER 1 month ago

DID THIS VP SMOKE WEE BEFORE MAKING THIS NONSENSE.THE VERY MAN WHO HAS CONTRIBUTING THE BAD ECONOMIC AND MADE MANY BUSINESSES TO LOCATE TO TOGO ,BURKINA FASO AND IVORY COAST MAKING THIS STATEMENT

• Ile 1 month ago

Ah is he saying he's not in power now or what? I don't get it oo

• U waste all this month's coming that when i come? 1 month ago

We are not fools...don't waste our time..if u can do it do it now .. idiots

• Mona 1 month ago

Bawumia is now the opposition leader

• Kwake 1 month ago

Fool! Why can't you take charge now since you are in that position? You are old enough to give lip service (LIES) to Ghanaian citizens.

• Kwake 1 month ago

Fool! Why can't you take charge now since you are in that position? You are old enough to give lip service (LIES) to Ghanaian citizens.

• Montana 1 month ago

He is very wicked and stupid busted bawumia is just waisting his time for presidency he must forget if he tried to ring the election we are ready for war,why is talking about lome now because TOGO president change the constit ...

• Freddie Blay @ GNPC Board 1 month ago

The en y3 saaa? fool. This clown doesn't realize how stupid he sounds. Even those bused to go and clap and cheer whenever he pause are finding it difficult to cheer because the gyimie gyimie bastard is not making any sense. ...

• Kwame 1 month ago

His nasal rhymes are finished. Idiot

• OBRONIBA 1 month ago

Nonsense. Is now or never. You said much more than now and you couldn't do anything to help with the situation but exhibited gross incompetence and yet you want us to trust you again. You don't know shit but a real talkative ...

• Lash 1 month ago

We voted for you to solve our problems not to complain. Stop complaining and fix the problems.

• GIZZY 1 month ago

The Best Opposition Leader in the making!!

• Lariba 1 month ago

Bawumia's face even looks like a fool

• Akwasi 1 month ago

Reduce your taxes and port handling charges, you see how ignorance and mismanagement of the economy can do braa mate

• Sam young 1 month ago

This joker is really funny. We are all aware of it. What are you doing about it until you come to power? Please, stop jesting. We are hungry and not in the mood for jokes please. You are already the head of economic managemen ...

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

All of us we know this long time that Tema Sea Port is killing our businesses nationwide and gradually. Where you asleep since Mahama left office, with 4.5 Cedis a Dollar ? Unbelievable doctor??? Unbelievable. Kaneshi Market ...

• Dan 1 month ago

What is wrong with some of my Akan people, are you the one tell someone who he or she should vote for, aaaaa. Something is wrong mentally with some people.

• J 1 month ago

So he will steal more

• Bk 1 month ago

Copy copy.
    Are u the veep for Lome.

• Koppong 1 month ago

Also introduce scales into our market for uniformity and price

• Wat 1 month ago

This is total foolish talk,this guy man will make us lose this election and we can’t break the 8

• Kwabena Francis 1 month ago

Foolish one too

• DJ 1 month ago

So you knew this all along? what a idiot.

• Keep on fooling yourself 1 month ago

You are campaigning for the opposition thinking you are deceiving ignorant Ghanaians.

• Sylvester Boadi 1 month ago

Well, Mr. Bawumia Togo and Ivory Coast also pays their cocoa farmers better than Ghana and their economies also got better than Ghana's while you were joking the last 7 years.

• Joeman 1 month ago

He should have had rotten eggs and tomatoes thrown at him. Kwasiabi kwa

• Oscar 1 month ago

Ghana web stop broadcasting information concerning Bawumia.His he saying he doesn't know about this things.
    Before he became the vice it was existing .Because of political power he is pretending.
    I don't blame him I blame ...

• Yolo 1 month ago

infact this man is a disgrace, i wonder why he even think he has a chance. JDM is bad, but this guy is worse

• Kimi 1 month ago

How more ridiculous can this get. Complaining about your own economic policies which you have presided over. What a comical character

• A very Big Head. 1 month ago

Haha, fools are going to vote for this imbecile . Apuuu.
    How did he rise to flagbearership of the NPP?

• Grandpa 1 month ago

If the policies being envisioned by Bawumia have been implemented 30 years ago by any other government, I believe the country would have been closer to the Asian Tigers ie South Korea, Malaysia, Singapore etc. As to whether t ...

• Tosh 1 month ago

When he takes credit for digitalization, does he do so as President? When he was taking credit for the stable macroeconomic indicators, at the early stages of this government, and rightly so, was he an executive President? Th ...

• Lieutenants colonel 1 month ago

If his decisions are not bidding how come he take credits for digitalization ? We are told he brought all the E indices. Funny guys. I will vote for bawumia only if he can push cabinet to accept his policies.

• Gabby 1 month ago

If import duties are high in Ghana who imposes taxes and duties?

The GRA or customs don't make.laws, they only implement laws.....where you're stepping for propaganda will cause you Mr. Vice president.

• Tsotsoo 1 month ago

Don't say you are not aware. When you add so many taxes including covid.19 and NHIS taxes, the tankers will go to TOgo and Ivory Coast. God will raise his hands and speak for us at the end of this election.

• Andropov 1 month ago

Why the lamentation, is it not under this useless government that you serve as the vice that this extortion that you refer as tax that thus is happenings, thieves in power

• Awomkame Builsah 1 month ago

Mr Vice president, just implement it Now, if you don't do it now, I will vote against you, am not joking. The same thing formal President kuffuo did and we vote against him. If you truly want to be president then do it Now ...

• Ney 1 month ago

Is Bawumiah sane or mad??! Someone from his camp should tell me. What a clown as VP!!!

• Paa Kusi 1 month ago

So what measured will you put in place to make sure those goods don't get smuggled into Ghana. Given government constrained fiscal space, there is little manoeuvre authorities can do to reduce port charges. Structural measure ...

• John 1 month ago

Who is he complaining to?

• Golden 1 month ago

The taxes imposed at the port by this government is making people to move the containers elsewhere.corrupt,clueless leaders

• Graveyard 1 month ago

Kwataaa by tomorrow morning all the ships will be back to Tema port wai

• Truth 1 month ago

Ogyam, where have you been? Abi elections dey come. You will pretend that you were not in this country abi... Dishonest people we have in this country

• KGB 1 month ago

Once a thief is always a thief.
    This man is deceiving Ghanaian's.
    Bawumia is a born liar even Allah does not accept his prayers.

• Jonny 1 month ago

This Bawumia man is he normal? Where did he obtained his PHD of economics from? I'm worried about this guy's continues lamentations. What is his job description?

If he doesn't understand the functions of his job descripti ...

• WEB SERVICES. J.Shg7y4.5TTR 4 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. RTR