You are here: HomeBusiness2024 03 27Article 1923400

Akufo-Addo fires GRA boss, dissolves board

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Babangida Casagrande 1 month ago

You don’t wannabe stepping on Akuffo addo’s toes, he is coming like KAKAI! Wicked low life imbeciles

• Akuffo 1 month ago

Dem no wan give Gabby paperwork for him contraband £15 million cash wey UK Immigration take from am two weeks ago.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 month ago

THE DIRTY THIEVES ARE BACK!!!!!!!!

What about bediatuo who is still at post richer than ofori atta otchere darko osarfo mumu marfo and the akyem marfias Akuffo addo itself

• Kwesi 1 month ago

For responding to the lies of Bawumia

• Zoobie-Zoobie 1 month ago

AKYEM MAFIA>>>>THIEVES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• WEBSITE KM 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Water Yam 1 month ago

Where is the audit report? The president asked PWC to audit the GRA. When did they complete their work before this action? Has the report implicated the GRA boss or some officials? Where is the SML deal now?

• Kojo 1 month ago

He chop the money ah and at 62 year, he looks like a 40 years man. Eii Rev. money indeed corrupts the innocent

• Koo 1 month ago

He has been a top class banker for over 30 years,and last setved as the chief executive of Bank of Africa in the whole of Eastern Africa for 7 years: Very diligent and committed

• Koo 1 month ago

He has been a top class banker for over 30 years,and last setved as the chief executive of Bank of Africa in the whole of Eastern Africa for 7 years: Very diligent and committed

• Good Boy 1 month ago

Tribalism at its peak... check the names of the board members. And these guys were making noise all over about HE JD Mahama's government;..John Mahama's God is whipping NPP..no wonder NPP under Nana Addo is the worst governme ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 month ago

we need to be serious in this country,
    all the salaries he has been paid for after reaching the compulso9ry retirement age need to be paid back to the state.
    if has has been paid any benefit after after 60years, those money ...

• Abusuapanin 1 month ago

Good boy, you're stupid. You are the sort of people promoting tribalism in Ghana. Dr Obed Asamoah and Dr Kwabena Agyei are Ewes but a stupid person like you would think that they are Akans. Gas have names like Mensah, Adjei, ...

• Kwasi 1 month ago

good response to a useless fuul

@abusuapanin, you made my day big time! All those dummies see akans names as ASANTIS, in Kumasi most ethnic groups are naming their children AKANS names to blend in including myself KOJO is my ASANTI name go burn the sea

• Prinz 1 month ago

GRA was supposed to look for diverse ways to generate revenue but dats not case here, all they do is putting heavy taxes on importers. Which is blocking businesses

• Koo 1 month ago

Tiwui; Taxes are passed in Parliament and GRA only enforce them.

• Alkebulan 1 month ago

He akufo ado fire everyone who doesn't sing the same tone like himself.

• kanawu 1 month ago

When will young people get a chance?

60 years is retirement age. These old folks need to be forced out or we will stage a coup in Ghana.

Ya br3

• Yaw citizen 1 month ago

Is Pearl Darko, Nana Bediatuo's sister? Just asking

• Well done GRA BOSS 1 month ago

This gov. of Akuffo Addo does not like the truth person. Bawumia lies has exposed this wicked mafias of Akyem gov.

• Rustynd implementation. 1 month ago

The former GRA boss was due for pension so he was not fired as your headlline claims

• Edem 1 month ago

Nana doesn't and I repeat do not entertain nonsense at all. At the slightest glitch, he will kick you out. Come and scream corruption with that smelly mouth of yours.

Way ahead his peers when it comes to governance. Super ...

• Nana Kwame Boahene 1 month ago

Your Ayigbe people are the most corrupt in Ghana today. They cover up for one another and steal likeno tomorrow. GRA will weed all of them soon. You will go back to your village in hunger. You hate Akuffo Addo for nothing.

• Kutsii 1 month ago

What a confused NPP government. I can't stop laughing. Kwa kwa kwa kwa kwa kwa kwa kwa kwaaaaa. Where's the head of the Economic Mismanagement team?? Where's that useless comedien vice President?? Where's the damn EXCHANGE RA ...

Stupid Ayigbe dirty boy. Tell your fathers to stop corruption at the GRA. The most corrupt officers in Ghana today are the Ayigbe tribe everywhere they are. They cover up for each other. They are like mice. Very dangerous peo ...

Akuffo Addo should tell the new board, they shouldn't allow any Ayigbe man or woman to come close to any sensitive office in GRA or NPP can't break the 8. They are the ones harrasing Ghanaian businesses to make the government ...