You are here: HomeBusiness2024 03 18Article 1921938

Ghana's cedi is Africa's third-worst performing currency this year - Bloomberg report

Read Comments Comments (21)

• Kwame 1 month ago

Meanwhile, bawumia is busy taking finger prints of babies to issue them Ghanacards! What a misplaced priority!

• Abeiku Crentsil 1 month ago

However, who will vote for a rat like Bawumia? That person must surely be a Pantang Psychiatric Hospital Ward E inmate who has broken bonds and is on the streets. Tweaaaa. Kwasea wei?

• Saige 1 month ago

Thanks to the Economic Mismanagement Team, what a solid team!

• Ojah 1 month ago

I am not an economist, but is it smart to suspend foreign debt payments to falsely accrue FOREIGN RESERVES and later use that as basis to solicit more loans....like we do? Who pays the accrued interest on the suspended foreig ...

• TAKE THIS DEAL NOW - £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 1 month ago

Which number Naira come dey? Today is the last day of the deal so take advantage of the discounted rate. Become the go-to person, meet all cadre of humans daily by fixing the most important gadget, personal to humans today!. ...

• Emma osew 1 month ago

Write your comment i don.t know what is wrong with ghanians anaylis. You are in ghana you compere doller to cedies. They don.t even know weather cedies is exist or not. every day doller rising cedies falls. Until you people s ...

• Kk 1 month ago

Until we stop borrowing for everything rather cedi will always be shit the same government told us we now export more than import

• Kwame 1 month ago

We depend on the dollar so.makes sense to compare the cedi with it. 90% of what we rat and use are bought in dollars. Untill that trend changes the dollar would remain relevant to us.

• Phel 1 month ago

Bloomberg is NDC now. Anyone who presents objective criticism of this NPP is seen as NDC. How can this government take advice or expect others to take advise from them. Even if it’s from the opposition can’t they examine ...

• Long John Silver 1 month ago

Ghanaians must suffer!when they were being warned about Bawumia’s deceit they will not listen.Ghanaians must suffer paa

• K. O 1 month ago

Where are the men and the economic wizkid they claimed they have? Meanwhile, the so called economic wizkid is now digitalisation wizkid. What a shame

• Kwame 1 month ago

The economic wizard is now a finger printer! He's going around the country fingerprinting babies to give them ID CARDS. One if the critical requirement of ID cards is protecting it. I think he's thinking that mother can put ...

• Abusuapanin 1 month ago

These are all LIES!! There are some African countries whose currencies are worse than Ghana's. I just don't want to mention them. One dollar is equivalent to 1400, 7000 and more of their currencies. This report is presented t ...

• Kofi Mensah 1 month ago

My friend, it is not the number of currency units to a dollar that determines, otherwise the cedi will be stronger than the Japanese Yen, which is never the case.

what matters is the RATE (ie how FAST) at which the currenc ...

• Yak 1 month ago

It would have been much worse with NDC in power and most Ghanaians know. They ate the meat , leaving the bones when the global situation was good.

• Kwame 1 month ago

@yak
    Stupid assumption! Your government is not good,and that's the fact. Akuffo addo and bawumia are all useless. Ask people who know akuffo addo, and they will testify that he is never a leader!

• Nick 1 month ago

The black man will continue to be a slave to thesewestern media
    Nonsense

• Alhaji Saddique 1 month ago

Hahahaha. Where is the Gold for Oil Clown? Hahahahahaha. The fool has gone into hiding

• NANSIS 1 month ago

TO NADAA.....

The wages of sin (lying, stealing, corruption, nepotism, etc.) is DEATH.

Sir John stole and stole but stealing couldn't save him.

John Kumah stole and stole but stealing couldn't save him.

Cecilia D ...

• Anso 1 month ago

Bawumia is a fraud. he looks helpless as the economy crashes. What an economic whiz kid- LOL. The dollar is 13.6 cedis

• Achakanapaya . The ship is moving. 1 month ago

Eeiiiiiiiiiiii. They said we have turned the corner ooh. Chaiiiiiiiiii.