You are here: HomeBusiness2024 03 11Article 1921027

Unilever Ghana has moved its tea production to Nigeria amid current challenges - Ato Forson alleges

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Y 2 months ago

Please don’t get us going. Was it okay, When you guys moved Ghana’s money to Nigeria

• jesus 2 months ago

A SERIAL CALLER AND GYIMII GRADUATE! WHICH GHANA MONEY WAS MOVED TO NAIJA, THE SHILLINGS OR THE PESEWAS?

• IVORYCOAST IS NOW 2ND BIGGEST ECONOMY IN W.A 2 months ago

IVORYCOAST IS NOW WEST AFRICA'S BIGGEST ECONOMY.IVORY COAST HAS OVERTAKEN GHANA AS WEST AFRICA'S 2ND BIGGEST ECONOMY.THE NANA ADDO NPP GOVERNMENT HAS DESTROYED AND RUN DOWN THE GHANAIAN ECONOMY.NANA ADDO IS THE WORST PRESIDEN ...

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 2 months ago

@ATO FORSON, downtrodden son of a fucking fish folks, useless DR without brains, you should also talk about the many companies that have also moved in at the same time to do business in Ghana. Crap politics and propaganda. I ...

• Dogo 2 months ago

Aboa! I can confidently tell you that Juapong textiles limited "Volta Star Textiles has shut down. Tell me one company that moved into Ghana. Odwan meee.

• GOLD 2 months ago

BAD IDEA INDEED!!!!!!!
    ALL PREVIOUS GOVERNMENTS MISMANAGED GHANAS ECONOMY,WE ARE SEEING THE RESULTS PERIOD!!!!!!! WITH SO MUCH GOD GIVEN NATURAL RESOURCES,THERE IS NO EXCUSE TO RELY ON FOREIGN AID OR WHATEVER!!!!!
    TIME FOR ...

• Atsu 2 months ago

What tea production? What amount of tea does Ghana produce? Tell us how many Nigerian companies are running to Ghana because of Dumsor in Nigeria?

Is Nigeria going to use petrol generators to produce the tea?

Ato, whe ...

• Victor 2 months ago

And yet 90% company in Ghana is owned by a Nigerian. I laugh

• Bastie Asantefourhene 2 months ago

They will be kidnapped soon in the zoo

• Slow 2 months ago

The exchange rate in Nigeria currently is almost the worst on the continent.ls the all too knowing Atto Forson not aware of this development in that country?What's happening to the Naira

• Nana Kofi 2 months ago

Are you sure? Ibi like say GH better pass Nija oo

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

Cheap politics in Ghana

• Well played 2 months ago

What the current government is doing in Nigeria is working because they want to attract more companies to bring their money to invest. They'll keep falling the Naira so that foreign companies with dollars can take advantage o ...

• Correct guy 2 months ago

You have sense paa

• Buertey Earls 2 months ago

Do you know the effect on the Nigerians? They are stripped of their national power in possessing things that they should be entitled to as Nigerians to foreign investors. That game never, and will never benefit a country. Nig ...

• Tontash 2 months ago

How many companies relocated to the Ivory Coast during the NDC period? Ato Forson, I need an answer.

• Ekow Jones is 2 months ago

If Ghana is bad be assured that Nigeria is worse. Min leader bring up alternatives. We are tired of the untruths

• Emma osew 2 months ago

Write your comment think before going to nigeria. Becouse theres no light in nigeria and their facing economic chalenge. Mang companeies have run out of the country

• kofi 2 months ago

You have forgotten opportunity cost.

• Akos 2 months ago

It's an attempt to scare Ghana from lgbtq + Ghana should not panic because the Chinese are ready to fill any gap the West will leave. No panic

• Pee 2 months ago

What is your problem Ato? They think Ghanaians will vote for you to come back with Dumso and that is why the have started going. they will come back if NPP retains power in 2025.

• GHANAMAN 2 months ago

Good riddance.
    From Ghana to Naija? You craze pass

• Victor A. Young 2 months ago

Crazy NDC's propaganda operatives like Ato Forson won't stop this hypocrisy and lies! Under the NDC, US bassed Cargill who is the world's largest food processor left Ghana and relocated to Coté d'Ivoire because of bad econo ...