Still has neo-colonialism mentality that Africa is not capable. bogus reply
Bobby Stones 1 year ago
An otherwise laudable suggestion coming from Akufo Addo. The problem however with this man is that he says all the nice things but his actions leave much to be desired. Nana Addo is not a trustworthy leader, he's a deliberate crock, and that is what suits his persona. He could be a good leader considering his background, but no, his at home being notorious for the sheer pleasure of it.
Bobby Stones 1 year ago
Point of correction" he is at home" Sorry for the error.
Kwesi Nyantekyi's Last Born 1 year ago
@Atta, be honest for once, Is Africa capable of taking care of its self, so far?
We could but with the kind of useless and morons leading the continent, 3b3 ky3 paa!
@Atta, be honest for once, Is Africa capable of taking care of its self, so far?
We could but with the kind of useless and morons leading the continent, 3b3 ky3 paa!
NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago
Until Akuffo Addo and his surrogates leave power, Ghana will never prosper. The man is a kleptomaniac, when he sees money, he eyes become red. Akuffo Addo calls himself a pan Africanist. If Julius Nyerere, Kwame Nkrumah, Jomo Kenyatta, Kenneth Kaunda etc..were behaving like this kobolor, Africa would have been sold to the highest bidder.
Nii Joromi 1 year ago
The midget is now making attempts to loot Ghana's reserves before leaving office. I bet criminal Ofori Atta is putting ideas into the empty head of this corrupt and lazy president.
Asante 1 year ago
Akuffo Addo and his people wants to o steal the little that is left in foreign Banks before leaving office. This guy has no shame.
Observer 1 year ago
John kwakye u have an evil mind does it mean if ur the president u will keep ur foreign reserves with these outside institutions to come back and loan us Tha same money and charge interest
This reminds me of a bank who onc ... read full comment
John kwakye u have an evil mind does it mean if ur the president u will keep ur foreign reserves with these outside institutions to come back and loan us Tha same money and charge interest
This reminds me of a bank who once notice I had some money in my savings account continuously pestered me that a qualify for all forms of loans and can access them until I replied that then I will come for my savings and they kept mute
Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago
Akuffo addo is the most useless ugly stupid president of the world. Gbemela akuffo addo. Idiot akuffo addo. Dzimakpla family of apes monkeys and baboons ruling Ghana.
No Mercy 1 year ago
Ghanaians Leaders are Fools and Stupid , The Coming Generation Youth are going to Continue what the Foolish Stupid Old People learned Them.. Very Pity and Sad , Ghana is Still depending on foreign Countries before they can build a Bridge.Up to date.There is no Made in Ghana Common Thing.Begging and Borrowing Huge Amount, Sharing among themselves
GHANAIAN 1 year ago
Why should African countries keep our reserves in other countries? Are the European, Asian and American countries keeping their reserves in other countries? Why do we always think it's right to keep our reserves in other countries for them to have access to use our money? The solution is to keep our own reserves in our central banks and enact strict laws that will stop our leaders from misusing it. You'd rather that we keep our money in Europe and borrow from it and pay interest before we can have access to our own money? This colonial practice is why Burkina Faso, Mali, Niger, Guinea and Gabon have thrown out their govts and the French collaborators. Dr. Kwakye has colonial mentality. Let's keep our money in our own country and invest it locally for the benefit of our own people.
Nana 1 year ago
The reason why these reserves are kept in foreign accounts is due to better returns on those investments. It is for instance better to keep your dollar account in the US where you are guaranteed better returns than to keep them in Ghana in cedis which is a more volatile and weaker currency. If we want to keep our reserves in cedis in Ghana, the solution is to build a strong and attractive currency.
Kofi 1 year ago
And pay high interest rates on that to the benefit of those countries right? Those banks Akufo mentioned are capable of doing such business.
Chuchu 1 year ago
This dimwitted guy we call President.
Hopeson Adorye 1 year ago
He be mumu. Akufo Addo be mumu. 3rd Class
Kwesi Nyantekyi's Last Born 1 year ago
Lol.
Hope Akuffo Addo is reading and following some of these comments.
Most Ghanaians are disappointed and lost so much hope in their leaders.
And to those unemployed brainless morons who have made it their job to defend ... read full comment
Lol.
And to those unemployed brainless morons who have made it their job to defend these corrupt politicians, lol, you will never find a job, if you don't repent of your foolishness.
You still live with your mother and these poor parents cloths and provides shelter to your sorry ass, but turned yourself into a top-notch pro-political commentator on social media. I blame cheap mobile data.
ObuasiMan 1 year ago
Well said John. Akuffo Addo lacks credibility to make any suggestions on how a country should manage its economy and reserves.
PREPS FIADZIGBE 1 year ago
GOOD AND PROGRESSIVE IDEA. BUT BEFORE WE DO THAT LET'S SEE IF AFRICA CAN HAVE ITS OWN CONTINENTAL BANK AND CURRENCY FIRST.
FIRST THINGS FIRST !!!!!!!!
GOOD AND PROGRESSIVE IDEA. BUT BEFORE WE DO THAT LET'S SEE IF AFRICA CAN HAVE ITS OWN CONTINENTAL BANK AND CURRENCY FIRST.
Yaw 1 year ago
Aren't you happy with all the looted money. Please give us a break.
An otherwise laudable suggestion coming from Akufo Addo. The problem however with this man is that he says all the nice things but his actions leave much to be desired. Nana Addo is not a trustworthy leader, he's a delibera ...
Until Akuffo Addo and his surrogates leave power, Ghana will never prosper. The man is a kleptomaniac, when he sees money, he eyes become red. Akuffo Addo calls himself a pan Africanist. If Julius Nyerere, Kwame Nkrumah, Jomo ...
This reminds me of a bank who onc ...
Ghanaians Leaders are Fools and Stupid , The Coming Generation Youth are going to Continue what the Foolish Stupid Old People learned Them.. Very Pity and Sad , Ghana is Still depending on foreign Countries before they can b ...
Why should African countries keep our reserves in other countries? Are the European, Asian and American countries keeping their reserves in other countries? Why do we always think it's right to keep our reserves in other coun ...
The reason why these reserves are kept in foreign accounts is due to better returns on those investments. It is for instance better to keep your dollar account in the US where you are guaranteed better returns than to keep th ...
Lol.
And to those unemployed brainless morons who have made it their job to defend ...