You are here: HomeBusiness2024 02 20Article 1917814

Tap n' Go ticketing system can never work as 'trotro' – GPRTU

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Not hood time 2 months ago

Bawumia this Tap and Go will not work in Ghana now. Empower the private sector to boost the system. Why Bawumia thinks Ghana is like Dubai, USA or Europe or some part of Asia? Ghana is no there yet, he must stop the HYPE.

• Abednego 2 months ago

Foolish village man called Abass Moro....

• Blue Pen 2 months ago

Where are drones bought to fight galamsey? Where are the dams in every one village in Northern Ghana? And the small cars for the okada boys? And the $ 8 million per constituency over these 8 years? And the one factory (not ex ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 2 months ago

Idiot they ate in your mother's nyasss. Such utter display of stupidity and ignorance. In case you've forgotten zipline drone service is working to deliver medical supplies to communities and saving fucking lives you idiot. ...

• Clifford 2 months ago

You see your life, out of five issues he raised you only picked the drone which is as dormant as the others. You can't stand the truth. Do you have to insult to make your point. That's a failed govt ever in the history of Gha ...

• Richie 2 months ago

Well said Clifford, some Ghanaians just cannot stand the truth..well truth they say is bitter but some foolish and blind Ghanaians prefer to drink the bitter soup

• Kimi 2 months ago

Typical of this government, they don't consult stakeholders on any programme.

• King Kong 2 months ago

What happened to the digital payment for waakye he launched some years ago? This man, ......

• Clifford 2 months ago

Thank you. The Waakye seller never used the digital app till she passed away. Bawuliar

• Abass 2 months ago

Haha, you are called Abednego today? Your attitude shows you're a hardened drunk and on hard drugs. You, an offspring of a nymphomaniac! Disgrace element.

• Clifford 2 months ago

You can't stand the truth

• Kl 2 months ago

Shake my head 90% + of those cars are not even road worthy

• Ebenezer 2 months ago

Enemy of progress. Give the man a chance. He is a visionary man, after all the digital implementation is working.

• Kofi 2 months ago

You can’t put a cup on a dog and lead it to the altar and expect it to be half as a gentleman

• Clifford 2 months ago

How can you give a liar a chance. 1 district 1 factory. 1 district 1 m$. 1 district 1 dam. Ask yourself all these questions that he stood on campaign platform and yab.

• Kweku 2 months ago

When mobile money started how people were using it? Vodafone didn't want to be part of it. Today almost everyone using a sim card has a mobile money account. Vodafone is now a mobile money operator. Tap and Go will pick up w ...

• Monty 2 months ago

He is putting the cart before the horse. They should provide enough buses for the cities and then tap n go. How many metro buses run in the Accra metropolis? Since they were introduced , how many new has been added to the exi ...

• Erico 2 months ago

Monty my brother, by putting more buses will collapse the trotro business and you same people will complain. Why do this to ourselves. The only constant thing in this world is change. If it becomes mandatory, would they not m ...

• BAWUMIA IS WORSE PERSON TO LEAD NPP. HE IS A LIAR WHO DOESNT KNOW HIS LEFT AND RIGHT 2 months ago

HE IS A COMEDIAN AND A FOOL

• Bobby Stones 2 months ago

Dr. Bawumia's political sophistry is getting the better of him, most Ghanaians who will appreciate this innovation and apply it to useful purposes are few and can countered. Well maybe some will fall for it, but honestly, I ...

• Jobe 2 months ago

Dubai was once a village and Ghana can become Dubai if you want. How difficult is it to know from your phone the trotro passing a certain route like a train or bus. Do you think we will continue to have such rickety vehicles ...

• Vinnie 2 months ago

This idiot Moro says it will not work because there will be network issues. He forgets that today some phones still work without service providers by connecting directly to a satellite. Moro times are changing. If you had bee ...

• Jack 2 months ago

It can work in all vehicles if we are willing to change our attitude!
    Ghanafo p3 "3ny3 yie s3m" dodo!!

• Eben 2 months ago

Personally, I think any system that can guage the income of the informal sector to allow for a fair assessment of their tax liability is laudable. But that's not the only thing, trotro owners can also get a sense of how much ...

• KBB 2 months ago

Smart comment. Some tro tro owners will be happy with this system and so will some passengers. Even if 15% were to adopt this initially, that will be considered a success.

• Kwesi 2 months ago

Exactly, clearly they don’t want that, they want the tax lever to be one sided. This short distance issue he’s worried about is very simple to address if not already part of the system. Tap when you get on. Tap when you ...

• Monte Kristo 2 months ago

Bro it can work on any vehicle. However the charging of fares on the trɔtrɔ differs depending on where you are going and where you will alight. Let's use this scenario.
    A trɔtrɔ going to Ejusi from Kejetia will charge yo ...

• Jah bless 2 months ago

U people only think about it can work on all vehicles but u people for get to see how poor our net work system is. Always network problem everyday so we must first fix the network problems to make it easy to access this produ ...

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

Eiii Ghana man

• Ronald 2 months ago

Yoo Mr Bawumia. You said you are a trotro mate. Your fellow trotro mates will be happy with your tap and go nonsense and vote for you. Foolish man. It's not your fault. Over hyped bastard. All you do is to come out with any ...

• Kwadwo 2 months ago

Can’t you simply espouse your opinion without this crass insult and disgraceful insult. I recon you may be educated who ordinarily should embrace debate! Sad

• Sir Innocent 2 months ago

Just because of politics you call your father or your brother foolish man hmmmmm let me tell you Ronald that you are very stupid idiot bush animal which can't be found in the bush useless idiot do you think bawumia is your si ...

• Dear Mahama 2 months ago

Dumsor was just your down fall.
    All your digitalisation has been rebranded and it's very funny.
    We know the Truth.
    Yet we refuse to accept it.

• gyai gyimi part 2 2 months ago

WHEN WILL THE GHANAIAN ADAPT NEW WAYS OF DOING THINGS. I WILL SUGGEST B4 IMPLEMENTATION A BROTHER STAKEHOLDERS CONSULTATION. IF THIS HAD COME DURING COVID TRUST ME WE WILL BE ENJOYING NOW AND BE SAYING DIFFERENT THINGS. GOVER ...

• Wise Man. 2 months ago

Bawumia is a Concert Man.Tap and go is not meant for a Country like Ghana.This is for advanced education country and not a Country which uses Tro tro busses.Just waste of money.

• Kwadwo 2 months ago

I thought you call yourself wise man. Interestingly the supposed wise man is engaging in name calling i.e. Concert Man. Sad

• Ohya 2 months ago

If you know the way tro tro system works, our traffic situation and the mates and drivers we have, you will know this thing is not gonna work any time soon. Perhaps in a decade time. Period.

• TruAries 2 months ago

Vice President fix the road

• Jay in London 2 months ago

There are over six thousand public transport buses running on London streets alone.

So the question is what sort of public transport Bawumia is wasting his time on?

In software engineering there is the two concepts of ...

• Prince Martin 2 months ago

Bawumia is bent on digitalising everything under the sun in Ghana. Couples be on alert because your bedroom activities may be next to go digital.

• catee93 2 months ago

are they thinking about connectivity issues at all? Masa...please get the infrastructure in place for the smart device to fully functional. I

• catee93 2 months ago

are they thinking about connectivity issues at all? Masa...please get the infrastructure in place for the smart device to fully functioning first.

• Seth Kwasi 2 months ago

Please stop insulting elders, it's not the best. Ghanaweb, please block those who are found of insulting on your network

• Kwame Nyame 2 months ago

Everything is not possible. That is the mindset of stupid NDC members. Live in your stupidity saa.

• Pj 2 months ago

Hrrrr is the mode of collecting fare same as the trotro?so if you have a ticketing system and you want to digitalaise it you should not errrh, metro and aayalolo have their route so its possible to pay in advance,trotro doesn ...

• Kaya yoo Hostel 2 months ago

Gyimie. An Akyem woman coming from a galamsy site with red cassava in a fertilizer sack to sell in Accra should tap wo maame twe. Aboa

• Emma osew 2 months ago

Write your comment ghana can do it amically. Or if trotro driver will not implement it then band them

• Sarah 2 months ago

Guitar them rather. Why band them? You must be a freeee goat

• Nana Kwame 2 months ago

It's only bone brainy persons who always think every new thing is impossible . If we don't start it how do we improve it and internalise it . Bawumia is thinking big and he is the one to take Ghana to the promise land . Gha ...

• Ghana dey sweet rough 2 months ago

How about the 24H economy, who are those saying it can't work? Hehehehe

• Yusuf 2 months ago

I know very well that Tap n Go can not work trotro guys because they can't stop steeling their trotro owners

• Kakeman 2 months ago

Some people are not thinking because nothing is possible and so they are standing still in life. One day they will blame an innocent old lady for their predicaments.

• Kweku 2 months ago

This makes me remember Bright Simon's credit score. Later DMB proved them wrong. The same will again.

• Wisefolk 2 months ago

He never did. They just got XDS Data to shut down their website which clearly stated they were issuing scores. Any banker knows XDS calculates scores. Get educated and stop following Bawumiah foolishly.

• Mohamed Awudu 2 months ago

Bawumia should immediately see a doctor to check his brain, or think he is going mad. Masa gyae gyimie no

• Kaya Man 2 months ago

Saa p3p33p3

• Kaya Man 2 months ago

Bawumia is just a foo.lish man. Though the Ayalolo card may be a "closed loop" system, it works on the same principle and technology as the Rap n Go system. His open system is just an improvement on the previous one so this i ...

• KK 2 months ago

Why do you think Mahama brought the Ayalolo buses? They were meant to have this feature with properly developed bus stations where this tickets could be purchased and used by simply scanning it as you board. This whole idea h ...

• Emmanuel 2 months ago

If you hear a Ghanaian saying it can't work then that person is an NDC sympathizer. It is not surprising that NDC is against free SHS. They don't want majority of Ghanaians to be educated.

• Rexford Adu 2 months ago

Public transport incomes are pooled resources into a pot whereas privately owned transport through may belong to unions are not pooled together and later shared on ones contribution.

• Mineladder 2 months ago

Bawumia, s Parkison sickness is growing....he is too stupid as person...he should just his stupid wife, s and the toilet he is building....idiot

• Erico 2 months ago

Wow, how does this help the discussion mineladder. Do you have to insult? What happened to honor your elderly so that your days will be long? Let's be measured oo, for what we sow will certainly bare fruits tomorrow oo.

• Ghana 2 months ago

Ghanaians are stupid..that is why bawumia is joking with us.. instead u to sit up n fix d economy u are doing university project works...we are not paying our debt, what are u doing about it? Not this kiddi stuff..that is Urs ...

• Mountain Guy 2 months ago

You see how the thieves are struggling? How is it not possible? It is just gonna be very simple. Working with sales and IT thinking. Open your horizons.

• Jobe 2 months ago

Please Moro any thing that has process steps can be automated. GPRTU is grossly ignorant. Card system can work anywhere and everywhere. The fact that you lack the knowledge doesn’t mean someone is lying. The public relatio ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 2 months ago

Tap n'Go can work on trotro if we want it to work. If we know the fare from one point to the other, I wonder why it won't work. The fact is if we make it work, it will be hard for the mates to take their 'ntwobo'.

• Sammy 2 months ago

It's possible to enroll the tap and go in all the road transport system across board. Especially on the trotro aspect, I will suggest that, the govt should formalize the process by ensuring that all the commercial vehicles wi ...

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

USELESS CRAP N GO PROPOSAL

Ghana's trotro operators are in dire need of better roads, for these roads that Bawumia's government has neglected are in such deplorable condition that many vehicles are experiencing constant da ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 2 months ago

Gyimiii saaaaaa! Idiots embrace modern technology and stop the naysayering bunkum. Haven't you twerp learnt? Dis you not express doubt that free shift will never happen. Dr Bawumia and hos BOSS proved y'all wrong.

• Chief 2 months ago

Ghana is simply filled with fools. You want the country to develop but you still want to live in your primitive ways and also complain about hardship. You guys only survive on begging and stealing. Most people are not working ...

• Mejanto-Mejanto 2 months ago

Is Trotro the only form of Transport in Ghana, this Tap & Go can work on the Trains, STC buses,VIP buses and all the numerous Coaches travelling along the various regions.It's the best efficient way for Travellers to cut down ...

• Kyeremeh 2 months ago

Mr Bawmia try to find solutions which can help Ghanaians to leaving well if you come as a president and stop that joking tap and go trotro

• Nana Yaw 2 months ago

Heheheeeee...npp has failed but ndc failed miserably I mean ndc failed p)t))))))) basaaaaaa. At least half a loaf is better than nothing. Better still it's been 5yrs and I'm yet to hear shs students have been sacked for owing ...

• Xorlali 2 months ago

https://g.co/kgs/NDEK5Zx

• Eric 2 months ago

This GPRTU people are theives who have been cheating passengers and their vehicle owners so they will try all means to poo poo it but when we go cashless, nobody will tell them to comply so that Abass man can say what he like ...