You are here: HomeBusiness2024 02 10Article 1916126

Ghana struggling with tsunami of secondhand clothes

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Hjh 3 months ago

This needs to stop

• Sapiens 3 months ago

Why don't you go and stop it? All you people do is pass silly comments about everything without raising a finger to solve the problem.

• Yaw 3 months ago

The picture accompanying the article shows clearly the writer’s intention to exaggerate. That is a refuse damp. I thought the article would rather talk about plastic waste which is an obvious problem. Second hand clothing a ...

• Okyere Kay 3 months ago

What is silly about people's comments?Is it their duty to solve d problem?What is d use if d government?

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

When we have garment factory capacities across Africa...Have you prayed today? Then help your prayer with positive action and diligence by taking this offer. ...because if I no recommend this resource wey go change your life ...

• Abusuapanin 3 months ago

If the government decides to minimize the quantity of used clothing imported into the country, the Kantamanto traders will shout and demonstrate. "We will not vote for you again", that's what they will say. They will ignore t ...

• Kally 3 months ago

Nothing good comes easy so let's stop making excuses and grow some balls!

• Chekno 3 months ago

the issue is not about the clothing but the waste management of the unused ones which is one of Ghanas biggest problem in general,filth has engulfed ghana completely not just used clothing

• Elephant Farmer 3 months ago

We need more recycling factories which provides electricity additional. Accra is dirty and the water bodies, the coastal belt especially are highly affected. Was the collosal barracuda still alive? Ministries of Water and San ...

• Good 3 months ago

Second hand clothes must be banned in Ghana as soon as possible.

• Hagoa 3 months ago

These used clothes should be burnt rather.And yet government is blamed for everything.It better than destroying aqua life.

• Anane Fugar 3 months ago

So, none of our rich men here in Ghana would have the sense of industrialization and go into recycling?

We always want government initiate it before we jump onto it, aww ghanaians hmm

• Macdanaife 3 months ago

What about you, mr. big mouth? It's official. Ghana is now the land of idiots and tribal bigots led by greedy scammers with no love for Ghana.

• Did Anane Say he Is A Rich Man? 3 months ago

This Anane called on richmen in Ghana to go on recycling business, but didn't say he is rich himself, so why insult him?

I believe it is wrong to insult people just because you have a mouth to do so.

• Chekno 3 months ago

So the government can use our borla tax that’s 100% government’s responsibility

• Shit hole 3 months ago

This what happened in a country without a leaders

• Kelly 3 months ago

See mum! You no be person some, ofui.

• Kofi 3 months ago

Banned all used itimes for God sake. This cloths comes from dustbin. Please use it. Not hygenic

• Amado 3 months ago

I have seen all your comments He just wrote whatever came to his mind. I myself have gone to Kanta Mantu, I have searched, Out of 100%, not even one percent goes into the garbage. Whatever pieces are damaged, the mechanic tak ...

• Kwame O Nash 3 months ago

Ghana leadership are the most CORRUPT, THE leaders are born FOOL'S AND DUMMY NEVER ON EARTH SEENING LEADERS SOO FOOL'S LIKE GHANA ANIMALS "HOW "look at that Chimpanzees leadership APUUUUU!.

• Martin England 3 months ago

Dead man's clothes

• Botaa 3 months ago

What is this? These are not second-hand cloth, that is refuse dam with polythene and plastics which can be found in any country in the world. Or people are so consumed by negatives that they can't differentiate second-hand cl ...

• Botaa 3 months ago

What is this? These are not second-hand cloth, that is refuse dam with polythene and plastics which can be found in any country in the world. but what's wrong with second-hand clothes, I guess the writer never travels abroad. ...

• Wise Man. 3 months ago

Just ban this useless importation into the country.