You are here: HomeBusiness2024 02 08Article 1915731

Ken Ofori-Atta engages China to explore aviation sector

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Kay 3 months ago

Which airline? This guy wants to finish Ghana before his term go end.

• Blue Pen 3 months ago

Looking for another avenue rip off Ghana again.

• YAW 3 months ago

Why dont you first look inwards by engaging Ghanaians and Africans before China?

You are a big fool !!!

• Ghanas Son 3 months ago

Wicked man. We’ve told you several times that we don’t want you. Even your own parties members wanted you sacked but yet you and your other wicked cousin imposed you on us. You claim to be a Christian but we still leave y ...

• Oscar 3 months ago

Herh.l sense something ooo.This people may take over our airport oooo.Is there something behind this

• Ata 3 months ago

Exactly my thoughts. China didn’t want to play ball during the initial stages of the debt exchange program as way of saying ‘what else do you bring to the table’. Some concessions have to be made. This invitation to Chi ...

• Paa solo 3 months ago

USELESS people.

• Sansan 3 months ago

Brainless and useless Oldman , what happened to the idea of national airline. The most sensible L/Cpl in the GAF is better than you.

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 3 months ago

This Ofori - Atta is not just dangerous and wicked but evil.

• Kofi Sam 3 months ago

I am thinking that area of looking for an airline is for the transport minister. Or can someone educate me.

• Ama 3 months ago

Kofi,say that again ooh finance minister turned transport manager where did this guy come from krwaa aba.He thinks he has wisdom.So is he saying that even the government cannot run their own airline .This man is just disgraci ...

• Ama 3 months ago

This man paa

• Charles Yeboah 3 months ago

Africa as whole has vision less leaders who don't know how to think. You have everything that humans need to develop but lack thinking. Instead of relying on foreigners for solutions, can't you simply demand at least 50 perce ...

• Kwame 3 months ago

Empty headedness!!!!
    What happens to Ethiopia Airlines?
    Have you sat with Ethiopia Airlines to talk about this before?
    When you go begging all sorts of foolish ideas comes from your head.

• Kwesi 3 months ago

Still looking for more opportunities to loot Ghana?

• Victor 3 months ago

Do we have the capacity for Passenger turn-out for these direct Flights? Please prioritize your due diligence (Homework) before you embark on this. Too good to be true else it will end up shamefully!

• Treasure 3 months ago

Backward THINKER or Deliberate Destroyers. Yesterday's Man. Not Worthy of Public

• Roja 3 months ago

Then sell Ghana to them....foolish man

• Bri 3 months ago

Ghana is for sale to China. Thank you government

• Bri 3 months ago

How have all our efforts to repurpose this man to another ministry yielded no results

• Nyame 3 months ago

Fear God.God sees it all.

• Yaw 3 months ago

Good Evening everyone,

I do think that this initiative may be a good thing! There is a massive African diaspora in Guangzhou, so this route has the potential to be very profitable. In addition to this, China is our larges ...

• Kwasi Ofori 3 months ago

Good Morning Yaw You Are The So Far The Wisest Among All Those Who Have Commented On This Article All Those People Who Have Commented Assume That The Economic Hardship In The Country Is As A Result Of Bad Economic Policy But ...

• Ghanaman 3 months ago

Sack this useless finance minister he has sold Ghana to China

• Concerned citizen 3 months ago

This is dangerous. They are talking about Ghana giving rights to an airline company to run routes for the benefit of tax payers. We are talking about handing over our aviation sector to another sovereign nation. Downright d ...

• Bawumia 3 months ago

These guys are visionless. Instead of reviving ghana Airways listen to what he saying

• Klm 3 months ago

Useless minister