You are here: HomeEntertainmentMusic2017 02 14Article 509904

One district, one factory not doable - Aryeetey

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Aponkye B33 7 years ago

There is no sensible person in NPP. No wonder they have started messing up with the economy

• I AM 7 years ago

There is a suspicious movement of Ghanaian registered Toyota landcruiser/prado vehicles across the the border at Elubo going on presently

• Lori 7 years ago

Invisible Forces.

• Kiss 7 years ago

Big fool

• Efo Kwaku Canada 7 years ago

Nothing is possible in Ghana so are we a nation? Come to the Western world and as a truck driver I can sincerely tell you that at times I can't even believe to see some big factory in a country either Canada or USA but econom ...

• Aj 7 years ago

Efo Kwaku,kudos for such a simple but powerful comments.when you travelled out side to the western world and you see how self confidence they build the citizens and the people who claimed they have study abroad with vast pote ...

• The Truth 7 years ago

How many days has NPP been in power to enable you to reckon. Put on your thinking cap Jealousy and hate don't build a nation in this 21st century civilized world.
    You the sensible person has the brain the size of an ant.

• Lori 7 years ago

Ordinary talk.

• Hollandey 7 years ago

What do you know about the state of the economy?
    You were so unkind to your students
    You charge them a fee for breathing.
    Stop spewing negativity and let's see how it will work out

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

What is doable in Ghana??? Voters will continue to leave in their poverty till thy Kingdom come and we will change government every 4 years

• Frimpo 7 years ago

Useless talk!. Your incompetent immediate past president stole all our money with his brother. Look at you! Nonsense

• tttt 7 years ago

Did you see them stealing the money? If you saw
    Them go and report and stop hiding behind this platform insulting your statesman.

• A b 7 years ago

if u can't do it ,stop discouraging others.#enemies of progress

• I AM 7 years ago

There is a suspicious movement of Toyota landcruisers/prado vehicles across the border at Elubo right now. They all bear Ghanaian registration numbers.

• SIR 7 years ago

What of 1 Village 1 Dam. We are waiting for this , too.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Folks listen me the difference between the NPP and the non yielding NDC could be traced to their derivations. Whilst the NPP was founded on Ideals and dreams to bring Ghana to its position as the black star and hope for Afric ...

• Adin St. John 7 years ago

One district, one factory is more than doable, Pro. Aryeetey. All we need is the political will to do so. Textbook economy is not the answers.We can all read those books. We need to think outside the box for once, for the goo ...

• qm 7 years ago

I personally have problem these intellectual dishonesty profs and economist in this country.how can you so economist times your utterances impedes the development of this country

Nonsensical, small brains so called African title holders. I just don't know where they get their fake titles. It's remember me when I was in Sweden at bar taking a glass of beer and a very middle aged white man came to my t ...

• aseda canada 7 years ago

factories manufacturing what?why not ghanaian companies but chinese?

• rastaman 7 years ago

English is a language
    We learn
    So learn well and read well before you rejoin other's comment. Don't be ignorant !

• Samto 7 years ago

#kwame , shut the fuck up , atleast u understood what he was trying to say , is English your mother language tho ? Cocoa nut head

• CommonSense 7 years ago

You also need english lessons. Your comment doesn't make sense.

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

Because Ghanaians are negative thinking oriented.....everything is not doable....why?

These Profs can solve accommodation problem on campuses, so why wonder if he's saying "its not doable"? To his mind, it's like asking God to pour snow in Ghana, his brain can't contain it.
    Building US41M mansion for veep is ...

*can't solve

• 21st CENTURY BOY 7 years ago

THAT IS AFRICA'S PROBLEM. ONE WOULD LOOK INTO THE SKY AND PROMISE LIKE A MAGICAN, ANOTHER WOULD LOOK INTO THE SAME SKY AND ANNOUNCE IT CAN BE DONE. NONE WOULD TELL U ANY SCIENTIFIC VERIFICATION AS TO HOW AND WHY. WHY W ...

That is Africa's problem. One would say it can be done another wold say it cannot be done. None would tell u any sciencetific analyses that shows it could be done or may not be doable. Everything is just political game.

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Who cares ?? Whether you believe or not it will be done ??

U see that's it

• Alhassan Walla 7 years ago

Listen to this 'mumu', a former Vice Chancellor of the premier University in Ghana, Legon, and a so called 'fine' economist at that.

Truly, the African gets education for education sake without applying it for the benefit ...

• nana asenso 7 years ago

Just talking. Have u also queried the agricultural plan of the govt? And after we have produced enough, is it not industrialization we should focus on?

• brown 7 years ago

proff your whole world was in the classroom and the university was your world.

• Kassam 7 years ago

People are planning a high speed train from Europe to North America and many many ambitious projects and we are saying everything is undoable. This third world/African mentality should stop.

• Razaki 7 years ago

What surprises me is not the fact that the NPP promised these things in the first place. The real shocker for me is the fact that we have grown up people in Ghana who actually BELIEVED that nonsense and voted for it !!!. Are ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Why don't you sit in the fool Conner and let we wise guys figure this out. One district, one factory is doable. Now all we need is all the MORONS should shut the F up.

• Okponglo Guy 7 years ago

All he is saying is that most may be agrobased or purely improving Agriculture.

• No Mercy 7 years ago

This man Aryeetey is Stupid man Senseless.we have every Region in Ghana Minerals resources,is Possible.Black man,black sense

The people making noise here do you think you can compare that your Bawumia to this man, go and read about him and you'll know exactly what he's talking about. Legon was one of the universities people didn't respect but he ha ...

• Onua 7 years ago

Has he taught in a developed country before?

• rastaman 7 years ago

A whole professor with such a wicked mind .
    Why do you leaders always want people to stuck??. No wonder we are blacks. Wicked leaders with retrogressing minds. Lord have mercy!!

• Kwaku Gyau 7 years ago

LOOK AT HIS UGLY FACE..ANOTHER NDC CRIMINAL ..YOU PEOPLE SAID NHIS WAS NOT POSSIBLE WHEN FORMER PRESIDENT KUFFUOR WAS INTRODUCING IT ..NDC FOOLS..

• George 7 years ago

professor "hui"
    professor "me nnim hwee"
    we are suffering because of these people with feable mind's. book long !

• Win 7 years ago

With God all things are possible. What we expert from intellectual like you is not whether it can be possible or not! but what it takes to make this dream happen or possible. Put it on the table lets analyse this and the ways ...

Stupid aimless man how much did Vice Presidents house cost? Why was it built after all? Woyome? Bukina Fado Fence? Afiriyie Ankara World Cup? Sada? Etc.U are big FOOL doubtful Thomas!

Fuck you, No vision,no clue,no innovative and incompetent monkey like you.Ghana needs intelligent people not NDC buffoons.Go and eat your wife Banku and support Nana to deliver.gyimiifour and Nation looters.

• the capitalist 7 years ago

Nonsense, but doable to put up a toll booths on Legon campus, inviting the National Security to pull them down.
    Your plans are doable but that HE is not doable.
    You are a very stupid Prof.
    You want to tell us that you are ...

• Banks 7 years ago

These economist have big degrees to their names but don't help Ghana he economist but don't know it will work it will work and is doable

• Rootslocks 7 years ago

Npp Optimists against Ndc pessimists.
    To put it in a simple way,is Good against Bad. Truth against lies. Progress against anti-progress. At the end of it is God against satan and who wins?God will always win. Npp is with Go ...

• CC 7 years ago

NAYSEYER PROF, JUST SIT THERE AND PROFERS DOOM, IT WILL BE DONE AND YOU AND YOUR ENTIRE GENERATION WILL SEE AND WILL NOT ENJOY

• Nii 7 years ago

What did you do to help the vulnerable students. You slept with the vulnerable students for grades. Useless man everything is possible.

• nana 7 years ago

nonsense have been asked to do it

• Edem 7 years ago

What have you Professors done for Ghana.It's all paper qualifications and nothing to show for it.If it's been elsewhere it can be done with commitment

• Citizen 7 years ago

What at all is doable in Ghana? Every idea that someone conceives in Ghana is undoable. Free SHS isn't doable, one village one dam isn't doable, free maternal care isn't doable, feeding ourselves isn't doable, etc. Can these ...

• Paps 7 years ago

Unpatriotic fool with narrow mind

• Efo Kwadwo Marfo 7 years ago

So be it your analysis then why come the banner headline Not Doable? Please Prof. Everything including walking on the mass by scientists doable. In China per facts realities n hearsay Their districts and provincial states ar ...

• Serious 7 years ago

You sure you Professor?the first man to in vent locomotive was discouraged by faithful friends that it was not doable but he proved them wrong .With God all things are possible so shut up nd see it come to pass

• nii niii 7 years ago

www.adf.ly/1jqEx7

• nii niii 7 years ago

make money here www.adf.ly/1jqEx7

• Chief amankwa 7 years ago

That can be replicated .
    Doable

• Abu,Accra 7 years ago

You are a BIG fool

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

GHANAIANS AND THEIR NEGATIVE THINKING......WHY CAN'T WE THINK POSITIVELY...AT LEAST FOR ONCE? AAABA! LISTEN TO A WHOLE PRO.....WHAT AT ALL IS DOABLE IN GHANA?

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Enemies of progress in the end you will bow down your head in shame

• IHIHIHI 7 years ago

CLEAR DIFFERENCE BETWEEN FIRST CLASS AND THIRD CLASS ECONOMIC DEGREES.HAHAHA IT IS CRYSTAL CLEAR BOTH GRADUATED FROM LEGON.HEHEHEHEHEHEHEHE NO MORE COMMENT!

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

There goes one of our chew and pour economist with their lack of research theoretical perspective, are up with their idiotic projective to see what is wrong in our current economy forecast. The days of importing finished good ...

• Afari 7 years ago

It is unfortunate that the professor and commentators do not seem to see the similarities between NADAA policy and Prof's ideas. Both want to create jobs. NADAA policy is to create factories which in turn spur input activitie ...

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Is this guys a real professor or just doing politics?

• asuo frankfurt 7 years ago

Foolish people see anything impossible because they can't think far

• Kwame Dublin 7 years ago

everything is not doable with ghanains why. Now a whole vice chancellor is saying this - what a hopeless thing to say - look mr vice chancellor it is doable and npp through the grace of God will do it.

• Sid 7 years ago

Believers shall enjoy none believers shall suffer I never believed such an educated person like u can be a backward intact I can't imagine how your thoughts about the national development if u have no knowledge about national ...

• Opana 7 years ago

This news headline is misleading to me. I read the story and I don't think he said it is not doable. All the man is saying is that the plan to industrialize the country should be well thought out and elaborate enough to inclu ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

ARYEETEH,
    ARE YOU AWARE OF THE KINDS OF ONE DISTRICT ONE FACTORY, HE PROPSES TO CREATE IN THE Country:

AKUFFO ADDO IS IN A MESS,AND PROVES HOW UNQUALIFIED HE IS IN RUNNING THE ECONOMIC AFFAIRS OF THE NATION.

DOESN'T IT ...

• WhenIdiotsRule 7 years ago

The job creation prospect of each district should depend on its potential. In some districts it will be agriculture and in others it will be manufacturing (factory).

• Garbeben 7 years ago

I think he is making sense. The policy has been too simplified. We need to do these things according to a plan which reflects the competitive advantage of the districts if you like. What may be good for one district may be ba ...

Foolish professor!!!!. That is why we continue to be poor. Professor Aboa with no brains. What is he teaching, negativity.