You are here: HomeEntertainmentMusic2016 10 28Article 481413

Samira is Ghana’s Michelle Obama - Lecturer

Read Comments Comments (121)

• Guv 7 years ago

You are kidding. Michelle will not follow a serial liar.

• Villager 7 years ago

Is there any academic work in Ghanaian universities these days? Most lecturers have turned lead campaigners for the political parties. Is it any wonder that one of them at Legon once said they will churning out half-baked gra ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Who in his right mind will compare that girl to Michele Obama if not a useless so called lecturer in Ghana.
    Well,at least we Michele is not on record to have broken away from the husband,slept around and came back to the hus ...

• Omanhene 7 years ago

SAMIRA IS EVEN BETTER THAN MICHELLE OBAMA. WE LOVE SAMIRA.

• Gustavo Gonzalez. 7 years ago

Bravo. You can't believe that this is a whole so called lecturer. He is very useless.

• NII 7 years ago

Well well well the chicken are coming home to roust. I saw this from day one when I saw this useless so called Dr. on GTV discussions. I wonder why we continue to pay TV licence fees. No wonder there is demand for the investi ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

SHE IS ONLY A MATCH TO THE FULANI BITCHES IN THE NORTHERN NPP FULANI STRONGHOLDS.
    MITCHELE OBAMA IS A PRINCETON AND HARVARD GRADUATE AND SAMIRA IS NO MATCH.
    THERE ARE MANY DUMB LECTURERS IN GHANA.

• Akosua Wiredu 7 years ago

You must be out of your mind to say a thing like that. Even if she did break away, its only the fool who does not change his/her mind. You must be a big fool to hold to the past if its anything to go by. Kwasia

It is only you who is evvious of people do well. See how evil has filled your heart to the point of envying Samira. There is a wise saying that its only the fool who will not change his/her mind. She is wise if you what yo ...

Is the lecturer not a Ghanaian? Is he not entitled to read or make observation? What is wrong with you idiots and sycophants? He is just giving praise where it is due. dont envy the young beautiful adorable lady. She is v ...

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

In fact ndc are real skilled in idiocy. Did you read to understand what the lecturer said? Did he say she is Michelle Obama or she articulate like Michelle Obama so can be called Michelle Obama of Ghana is that to a problem t ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Samira fulani advise your fulani brothers to stop the series of armed robberies.

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Which politician on earth doesn't lie?lol.Yall tell me.You are all listening to lies you like and the ones you don't ,you call them liars.But in actual fact,they are all lies.

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

Listen to this. So these are the intellectuals teaching our children with this kind of argument? Incredible! She is now the first lady. What kind of stupidity is this? Incredible. What kind of nonsense is this?

• SmartphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Hi... Are you idle? No job? You want to assist an unemployed person? One device today with the largest penetration in the market across the world is the Mobile Phone. Running a standard cellphone support centre is a great bus ...

• maestro 7 years ago

we do not have any Michelle Obama here in Ghana.stop this comparism Mr. lecturer is that how you lecture your students?

• Calculus 7 years ago

How do you expect students under this lecturer to graduate with exceptional qualities for the development of Ghana?

• TVhm 7 years ago

Apuuuuuuu what?

• Adomba 7 years ago

She is no where near Michelle Obama, Michelle didn't go around spreading lies as she is doing. The Truth will come out on December 7

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Michelle Obama supported a Presidential Candidate,her husband President Barrack Obama but not a disappointed running mate like Bawumia.Besides,President Obama would not want his wife to be compared to Samira whose husband hol ...

• Englishman. 7 years ago

A whole university teacher making such comparism ? Oh my God.

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

There are too many intellectual fools in the system.

• Zendora 7 years ago

Pepepe,

• Bob 7 years ago

Is she eloquent? She is not articulate

• DOR LE ME FA SO RA TE DOR 7 years ago

What are Samira's achievements in life for a lecturer to compare her to Mrs. Obama?

• Pikin 7 years ago

Bogos lecturer foolish assumption. No wonder your student keep failing block headed man. Just listen to yourself king of sorli o sorli.

• King Adjei 7 years ago

FOOLS IN NDC ALWAYS CRY WHEN SOMEONE ENDORSES NPP, SAMIRA IS DOING A GOOD JOB FOR HER HUSBAND AND NPP,NOT LIKE MAHAMA'S WIFE SHARING LOOTED ITEMS.

• Kojo 7 years ago

What will this chop chop lecturer teaching our poor kids? What a shame

• Kakyire 7 years ago

What a hell you talking,this is endorsement?what kind of a good job you talking about and you guys compared Samira to Mrs.Obama excuse me.You are fool.

• NENE KABUTEY 7 years ago

WHEN WOULD ALL THIS GUYS WITH OBSELETE KNOWLEDGE MINTAIN THEY ARE ACADEMICALLY RELEVANT? LISTEN TO THIS ONE AGAIN STILL WITH THE MENTALITY THAT ANYTHING FOREIGN IS BETTER THAN GHANA OR AFRICA. WHY SAMIRA IS GHANA'S MICHELLE O ...

• Kakyire 7 years ago

You don't understand on your own comments,what qualities she has ,and secondly everything over seas is better than what we have,that is the reason African we can't develop.You can compare what we have to over seas what they h ...

• Abena Serwaah 7 years ago

SHE IS REALLY BEHAVING LIKE HER NOMAD FULANI FOREBEARS,ROAMING AROUND AND CRYING"MOOW,MOOW"
    MORE FULANI ARM ROBBERS WILL BE IN THE EASTERN AND VOLTA REGION.

• Zendora 7 years ago

Hahahaha adjeeeeiiiiiiii moow,moooow.

• Lloyd, Washington DC. 7 years ago

Indeed, it's a fact. The NDC party and it's members are masters of insults. They don't even spare women. And they use some of the worst possible language. It's so sad. All the comments this far heap insults at this lady and ...

• Bakari 7 years ago

I can see insulting people is only what NDC can offer Ghanaians. we are watching!!!!!

• Kakyire 7 years ago

I don't think you think before you comment.NPP disrespect E.C that she's a prostitute,and she is not a woman?fool.

• BITAMSIMLI 7 years ago

ABENA SEEWALAH OR WHATEVETER YOU CALL YOURSELF FOLLOWING MOOW MOOW ARROUND IS hundred time better than prostitution through which your mother gave birth to you

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Why didn't the poor lecturer say that Bawumia is Ghana's Obama?We have too many poor Drs and Profs who can't reason within logic.To begin with,Obama had never campaign as a running mate nor his wife so why this populism?Thank ...

• kaketonti 7 years ago

WHY ALWAYS SECOND-CLASS TO SOMEONE?
    EDUCATED FOOLS CUM ILLITERATES.
    A MATURED LECTURER TALKING BULLSHIT.
    ONLY FROM THAT PARTY;TRUST ME.

• Kk 7 years ago

Fulani she should be selling cow milk in the bush.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

SHE IS NOT A QUARTER OF MICHELLE OBAMA.MICHELE IS MORE EDUCATED THAN SAMIRA.
    MICHELE WAS A PRINCETON AND HARVARD GRADUATE WHO BECAME A CEO OF A HOSPITAL CHAIN IN CHICAGO.

• Aben be bom 7 years ago

She bring gravitas to the campaign unlike Mahama's wife who only shares looted money and materials to buy votes

• Concerned 7 years ago

Mahama too is nowhere near Hillary Clinton

• Adem 7 years ago

Prof good observation. Both Bawumia and wife have matured politically and they are articulate and aloquent. Mahama's wife can't speak intelligently

• bill 7 years ago

The incompetent president's wife cannot even speak good english.
    She reads like a jss student.
    An apology of a first lady.
    Change is imminent.

• FUCK YOU BOTH 7 years ago

MTCHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEWWWWW

• Concerned 7 years ago

Yes,Mahama can not think far like Obama,he can only steal and keep in Dubai,mutum banza

• Kotey 7 years ago

The ndc is facing a campaign of calumny and vilification from the predominantly npp press the president referred to recently which was attacked by the npp lapdogs.

Now npp academics have also joined in with outrageous pron ...

• Abnego 7 years ago

Michelle Obama belongs to the progressives, the Democrats , the party of the disadvantaged , minorities, immigrants , African Americans, a party of equal opportunities , a party of respect for all without regard to race , gen ...

• SANDRA 7 years ago

They would have known the similarity between the NPP of Dr Bawumia and hsi wife Samira and the Republican Party of Mr Donald Trump beginning with the elephant as their animal of choice to their reactionary world view . Donal ...

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

I thank God you didn't say the Democrats have umbrella as their logo. Idiot. You can never compare ndc incompetent, visionless,clueless, with no ideology and a logo of umbrella and the head of a bird to the sheep in red,white ...

lecture has no brain.

• Obuama 7 years ago

This type of stupid and cheap presentation is the reason why our universities are placed very low within Africa. If this is the type of lecturers we have, then it is no wonder most of our graduates lack understanding contempo ...

• The Patriot 7 years ago

This so-called lecturer has just puked absolute trash. By implication, Dr Baumia is Ghana's Obama Idiotic!!! In any case, is Bawumia now the NPP's presidential candidate. Is there something the NPP members know that the rest ...

• Israel 7 years ago

Aaaaa ab3twa y3 abufu paa oooo, so these buffoons who cannot even feed themselves twice a day are insulting the professor because he expressed his opinions and also calling Dr Bawomiah's wife names? Im sure the wives of tho ...

• Adu Phillips (Toronto) 7 years ago

Only Akan names will endorse Npp. This mind games will not work in today's Ghana.

• Akua Aboagyewaa 7 years ago

This election is cocoa season for this so called men of God and lecturers who are spewing gibberish and making the country tense with their utterances...can the media stop giving them attention???

• Nburdiba Sugri 7 years ago

That is suppose to be a lecturer with PhD who can not differentiate between apples and rotten oranges.

Even a Kayaye will not make such a pronouncement.

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

Observers are worried change is coming

• Kk 7 years ago

Once mooo!!! Always moooo!!'n she stings cow milk.

• Stoway 7 years ago

NPP never stop fooling.

• KK. 7 years ago

Foolish. Stupidity at the highest level. This idiot. .....Michelle Obama? Wonders will never end. Cos she had a teenage pregnancy?

• as 7 years ago

Okay call Lordina to talk brofo . Apuuuuuuuu. She cant . YES SAMIRA na brofo be that

• say it loud 7 years ago

The learned Dr. is 100% right. Those insulting him are those who can not think far. This woman is going to fetch lots of votes from the zongos for the NPP. I will like to see a Ghana with a Moslem as the vice president. Prez ...

• WHO CARES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Stupid Eurocentric comparsion from a lecturer no wonder our students are de-Africanized

• Akua Sarpomaaa 7 years ago

Wishful thinking. That lecturer must be hallucinating after drinking too much Atemuda. He may be suffering from some psychosis of some sought as a direct consequence. To compare a fulani to Michelle Obama is just too laughabl ...

• Atia 7 years ago

The joke of the century. I'm in stitches ????????????????????????

• Abongo 7 years ago

Apuuuuuutooor. Michael Obama is not an Ashawo

• Tahoe 7 years ago

THIS npp lecturer needs psychiatric examinations. He is definitely an apology to civility and decency. He is a big fool and talks before he thinks. Such idiots shouldn't find space near our educational institutions.

• Togbe Tsali 7 years ago

Samira is not fit to flush Michelle's toilet.

Don't kid yourself

• Osahene Barimah Yeboah-Asuamah 7 years ago

Where did this so called lecturer buy his degree to teach? I guess he is teaching at Amangoase University. Bawumia and his wife have not even won Zonal level election, so how do you compare her to Michelle. You must be dummy ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Michelle Obama is First Lady, not a running mate's wife

• Maame 7 years ago

Tofiakwa

• Lewis Kwame Addo 7 years ago

Samira is a disgrace to Islam and to her husband. A woman not shy with her infidelity and wants to be a called the second lady? This has not happened in Ghana political history. Women like Samira have no feelings of guilt and ...

• Marcol 7 years ago

Where from this one too? Ghana is not getting serious atall.

• Gustavo Gonzalez. 7 years ago

How can a whole learned Lecturer make this assertion like somebody who thinks from the anus? Useless man who can stoop so low to politics.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Little minds running our own down typical of Ghanaians.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Boy am I not surprised how do you expect the Ghanaian to even back the fellow Ghanaian. We are only good at running each other down. So these little minds would never accept that

• Yeb 7 years ago

Great observation

• Palmwine Tapper 7 years ago

Tweah!
    In her FUCKING DREAMS!
    GHs and their imitations of others.

• Kwaku Mensah 7 years ago

She comes from which part of the north? Where in the north do fulanis come from? All this half baked biased PhD holders as lecturers is the reason this nation is like this.

• TK 7 years ago

Samira has notbing to mutch with Michelle Obama..Samira should go and sweep Nima Market as did in 2012.

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

A Fulani woman whose parent's cattle is disturbing Agogo residents can't be compared to Michelle Obama. She and his notorious brother Abu Ramadan are wanted in Niger.

• Azure 7 years ago

I really admire her zeal and the hardworking. the wind of change is blowing.

• nzaghi 7 years ago

Is so unfortunate that our President stood so low to exchange worlds with a suppose vice president wife of Ghana. We should understand that in all this issues Ghana is first. I have traveled through towns n village in the nor ...

• Kakyire 7 years ago

President don't think far,you think for him,right?nonsense.

• Kkkv 7 years ago

I am really surprised about the type academic lecturers we have in Ghana, instead of them doing serious academic research in Ghana to solve our developmental problems in the country, he is there doing comparison of people, wh ...

• Davidt 7 years ago

No wonder they are producing unemployable graduates. What a silly talk . Danita is an illiterate compared with Michelle Obama

• Warrior 7 years ago

Insults galore !! It's really sickening and sad when one reads such comments !
    If only we could be our humble , natural selves and read well into some of these news items ,I think it would be better for us all

• Two Asamoah 7 years ago

Nonsense. This Fulani little girl compared to Michelle Obama,what s crap?

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering how ...

• play 7 years ago

Michelle Obama is not in opposition? How can you compare her to that of Ghana?

• Be tina 7 years ago

This is abomination and unrepeatable Michel Obama .
    How you comparison the great fist lady os US with Samira .
    Are you mad ?
    May Allah forgive you and her .

• Bosoh Mathias - Kumasi 7 years ago

When our universities employ people who only pay for their certificates without earning them these are the nonsense they spew out. How can a lecturer makes this weird comparison. What is he teaching our children there. No do ...

• Sterdom 7 years ago

Me think a lecturer has sunk too low. What has he seen in Samira to make such comparison?If such a person is teaching university where under academic freedom he has to draw inferences or make allusions from the text books to ...

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

NDC are really sick . So the lecturer can't express his views about anything unless and only when it is good for the ndc? What is wrong with you is the kpokpogbligbli getting to the extreme ? Ooh Samira is much,much pretti ...

• suleman Issahaku 7 years ago

Samira compared to Michelle? Where is Mrs Nana Adddo. Well, there say coming events cast their own shadow. Mrs. Aliu Mahama is a living reference for Samira.

• Yaw Amofa 7 years ago

It really unnerves me when these chew and pour university lecturers parade themselves as experts. How many textbooks on their own subjects have they written?? Samira Bawumia is just displaying her crass ignorance on the camp ...

• justice 7 years ago

Samira as make Ghanaians women proud with her gud job. Samira Obama

• justice 7 years ago

SAMIRA FULANI WE ARE PROUD OF YOU. MAY ALMIGHTY GOD BLESS YOU.

• NEWLIGHT 7 years ago

Fantastic observation... Samira speaks clearly without k3tr3mabutuo like someone who only knows how to share stolen DKM money. Ghanaian youth love Samira

• Jacksam 7 years ago

Abaa Mr. Lecturer she cannot be compared to Michelle Obama. She is not the first lady of Ghana and the Charisma of Michelle is Lacken in her
    She is not from the north as you claimed.
    She is a fulani and going round fulani ...

• Asare 7 years ago

Excuse me but i had to butt in. Weren't you the same NDC surrogates who were calling John Mahama "Obama?" in any case the lecturer's point was that Samira is more articulate on the campaign trail compared to Lordina who only ...

• Yaba 7 years ago

Is this some joke?

• David 7 years ago

unfortunately her husband's face will not be on the ballot paper. so she remains the fulani girl that she is. nothing more.

• Mitsiwuuuuu 7 years ago

With what qualification

• ghana 7 years ago

Eiiii papa lecturer.......what a comparison?

• Amen 7 years ago

Michelle Obama is not even a second wife to compare Samira to her. Tweeaaa!

• Amen 7 years ago

UCC lecturers! The last time it was Mustapha Hamid now Eric Opoku Mensah, not surprising.

• Winbe 7 years ago

point of correction Samira isn't from the north because in north we don't fulanis as a tribe. maybe she is a settler from the Hausa Fulani from northern Nigeria or a Zambarima Fulani from Niger. and moreover her campaign has ...

• Dignity 7 years ago

Weather she is a fulani or not she is beautiful and vibrant then both lordina and matilda.

• Mina Boateng 7 years ago

what has tribe got to do with this? you are the devil incarnate behind violence in the country. may God forgive u. Am for all so hate to hear things like this

• zak 7 years ago

that's our incoming first lady

• NII 7 years ago

Well well well the chicken are coming home to roust. I saw this from day one when I saw this useless so called Dr. on GTV discussions. I wonder why we continue to pay TV licence fees. No wonder there is demand for the invest ...

• MAA_AFIA BAAKO P3 7 years ago

Who is Michelle Obama in d first place is she a better person than samira?is she made of Gold?u called bawumia a liar? is better than a man created by God n born by a woman to endorse for men to marry demselves n women to ma ...

• Freddie Re Nduom fucken dirty lies. 7 years ago

If stupid minded lecturer doesn't have anything fucken good to tell Ghanaians, he should just shut the fuck up. Useless lecturers of our time.

• Papa 7 years ago

THIS GUY WANTS THE WHOLE WORLD TO KNOW HE NOW HAS PHD FROM UNKNOWN SOUTH AFRICAN UNIVERSITY. TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• AGYA KOO. 7 years ago

FOOLISH LAWYER , HOW CAN SAMIRA BE LIKE MICHELLE OBAMA? MICHELLE IS NOT A LIAR, OBAMA IS NOT A LIAR, SO WHY THIS NEGATIVE COMPARISM?

• kapo 7 years ago

in fact you are a prophet of the dispensation

• Bongoman 7 years ago

Where is Mrs Akuffo Addo?

I think he is sick in the head and he has PhD in Gyiminology.Every body can endorse Nana he will loose