You are here: HomeEntertainmentMusic2016 04 27Article 434255

When it comes to rap, Ghana is the best in Africa – Sarkodie

Read Comments Comments (21)

• Eunice 8 years ago

Tru

• Andrew Naija 8 years ago

But not those on the track. I'll rather say M.anifest, E.L, Jayso, C-real, Dex Kwasi, Wanlov, Blackway, Lyrical Wanzam, Kojo Cue, Gemini, Stargo, P.K and many more I can't remember now. GH actually owns African rap but not pe ...

Dee Moneey also. GH has got rappers!

• Bobby 8 years ago

so for u're mind ghana is best in africa.I don't blame u pple cos most of u don't even hve DSTV to watch music videos.

List your top ten Naija rappers. I know more about Naija rap than you know ur surname. Please don't mention wack asses like Olamide, Phyno and Kesh. You can call guys like Loose, Poe, Falz, M.I, Vec, Chyn, Remi but still GH o ...

• okuraseni ba 8 years ago

Haaaahaaahaaaa...laughing in 3D

• kaptain Burborn 8 years ago

I bet you when it comes to rap I mean rap, Ghana no Size

• kojo 8 years ago

na lie with this ur noise only god know what you talk on your twi foools

Who u wan call for Naija? Olamide? Phyno?
    Guys dey but aswear dem no fit touch GH guys. I sure sey u no sabi anytin about rap.

Who u wan call for Naija? Olamide? Phyno?
    Guys dey but aswear dem no fit touch GH guys. I sure sey u no sabi anytin about rap.

• Kiki 8 years ago

Ghana best in Africa? that's a joke of the century... No Match with SA and even Naija

it appears the very first rap record came from Ghana too.. ^^

• Onas 8 years ago

who is the fastest rapper in Ghana

• @KofiOduroMOB 8 years ago

True...#EDEM is a great rapper

• kopy 8 years ago

African "Rap" hahahaha very boring...but will choose Lord Kenya hand down!

• shef27 8 years ago

How??? How many rap songs have u listenes to outside ghana in africa? We always saying we the best cus we dnt taste other stuff apart frm ours. You rap in ur own language and u say u are the best? ahhh

• flexy 8 years ago

sark u are trying but u guys shd used english to rap

• mahama the destroyer 8 years ago

Just stay in that your efi village call Ghana and spread nonsense . who told so

• Abah-Fada 8 years ago

Andrew. when did u become a fool in Ghana, have they also bewitchthat kenke and banku republic. pls check fact before u spewed ur ignorance here boy. when you mention Africa, you are foolishly listing only Naija artist, forge ...

• Abah-Fada 8 years ago

these are some of the African best rappers I can lay my hands on to post them here. Mi, Sarkodie, AKA, HHP, Modenine, Naeto C, Ice prince, Khuli Chana, Scientific, D Black, Khahgraph jone, Proverb, Vector, Tumi, Casper Nyoves ...

• stephen august 7 years ago

Its high time you made songs with manifest, gemini, El, omar sterling, blackway and jayso