You are here: HomeEntertainmentMusic2015 12 10Article 399942

Sarkodie releases new single dubbed 'Asante Ni'

Read Comments Comments (67)

• DI ASEM PA 8 years ago

I'm so proud that I am an Ashanti and a Ghanaian. God has blessed Ghana with different tribes. One nation. May God bless Ghana.

• Otto Von Lambert 8 years ago

I like the beats but why sing in a 3rd world country language which only villagers like you would understand. The village language he sang the music in hasn't got all its alphabets on a normal standard human being keybord.

• Adele P 8 years ago

Anger and jealousy do not help in your situation. You have your lyrics to develop your own songs, don't you? What is holding you up, Mr. Civilized. All you know is about sex

• Gh ba 8 years ago

who is an asante?
    Define the looks of an asante.Very short,very dark and ugly with a big flat head.I would feel offended if somebody compares me 2 an asanti.Those days they use to catch tall men from other places to sleep wi ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

HOW MANY SINGLES OF THIS TRACK DID U SELL? THIS IS NOT EVEN A PARTY TRACK. GH ARE DYING F DUMSOR N HUNGER. GIVE THEM SMTHING TO FEEL GOOD N DANCE TO...INSTEAD, U MAKE ASANTENI TRACK? IM ASANTE N FANTE. I REP BOTH EQUALLY WITH ...

• paulus 8 years ago

Animal like you. you can never be an As ante aboard.

• Anaafo 8 years ago

I am disappointed with Sark.I have love everytin from Sark and i am surprise that u bring such a track with tribal and divisive message out.Know that u are big and represnt all of in Ghana why this.U r suppose 2 b a mentor fo ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

The title rules itself ,so shut up. Can't discourage talented Akan hiplife musicians. And mind you the Twi language is not a villagers language . It is taught globally . So be care not to insult people outside ghana in twi, ...

• Kwabena Hannover 8 years ago

Otto or whatever the hell u call yourself.You are just exposing your jealousy and stupidity.Let it be known to u.we r proud of our language and our identity.I am sad u hide behind a different identity .be yourself.

• ghanaba 8 years ago

all the good songs and movies done in Ghana here are produced in Twi the language of the masses. when the uncouth barbaric northners produce any movie or music, it doesn't go anywhere, this tells you that nothing good comes ...

• love 8 years ago

PLs there is beauty in diversity . mention 5 of your favourite dishes and see if u don't get anything from the north. Am an ashanti myself and I love a lot of things from the north.and mind 60 % of ashanti u see today are not ...

• crazyworld 8 years ago

your mother..how can u Call asante ppl villagers..which tribe r u..wo maame tw3..aboa funu..animal like u

• Afro K 8 years ago

To my fellow tribes: Please lets account for unity and not divisiveness. Sarkodie only sang to praise the Ashanties based on their hard work and progress in life. We should not be angry or jealous. The same thing can be d ...

• Chai 8 years ago

One of the lines said " Ashantes are making money whiles Yaa nom , meaning the other tribes are begging for money, Sarkodie you are talented but you have lost my respect from today. Ghana is very fragile and this track will n ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

ITS AN OPEN SECRETE THAT ASANTES IN PARTICULAR AND AKANS IN GENERAL ARE NOW HATED WITH SUCH VENOM THAT THEY ARE FED UP WITH THE BASELESS HATRED BY NON AKANS PROMOTED IN SUBTLE AND CLEAR WAYS BY NDC.....DIDNT JOHN MAHAMA SAY N ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Another jealousy. Fela was singing Yuroba to the appreciation of fans from london, paris to new york. Other tribes even encouraged and praised him for promoting Nigeria. Whatelse! But here you go on jealousy to backbite a tal ...

• Kwabena Hannover 8 years ago

There is nothing wrong with the lyrics.Its funny that in Ghana non As antes can be bold and proud of their Tribes but not As antes.What kind of nonsense is this?A whole President can say vote for me because I am one of u.Wha ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 8 years ago

Sarkodie is being true to himself - pompous, braggadocio, and full of himself. I have not met any Asante who does not exhibit these trait.

This is a complete setback for me personally, because I liked him especially his ac ...

• Zino 8 years ago

Nkwasia ndwom

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

ASANTES AND AKANS ALL THE WAY.....JEALOUSY GO SHAME...ITS AN OPEN SECRETE THAT ASANTES IN PARTICULAR AND AKANS IN GENERAL ARE NOW HATED WITH SUCH VENOM THAT THEY ARE FED UP WITH THE BASELESS HATRED BY NON AKANS PROMOTED IN SU ...

• BrakeFluid 8 years ago

if its nkwasia ndwom as u say... y dnt u release ur own nyansa ndwom... stop de hatin...

• AB 8 years ago

VILLAGER

• Tutu Boahene 8 years ago

Great asanti

• yaw 8 years ago

Am proud to be an ashanti

• internet 8 years ago

hold up. I thought sark was ewe claiming ashanti heritage, you know, like the asante-kramo people.
    make english ndwom that can be sold internationally wate and stop this nkurases3m tribal nonsense.

• mannie's 8 years ago

You wish he was on your ewe folks. Asantes reign Ghana in all sectors (business, religion, academy, sports), whether you like it or not.

• trudat 8 years ago

ewes dont want him.ewe is international language which twi is not

• mannie's 8 years ago

i never ewes could be more stupid than this. you mean your language is more popular than Twi? Wooow, dude u must be nuts! ewe more popular than Akan? Kwasiaa Bi Kwa!

• Jay 8 years ago

@trudant, stop lying that ewe is an international language because it is. Languages from Africa studied the most Twi is on the list whiles ewe isn't.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

AKANS KNOW TOO WELL HOW NDC IS PROMOTING ANTI AKANISM....ITS AN OPEN SECRETE THAT ASANTES IN PARTICULAR AND AKANS IN GENERAL ARE NOW HATED WITH SUCH VENOM THAT THEY ARE FED UP WITH THE BASELESS HATRED BY NON AKANS PROMOTED IN ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

I am an Ashanti, Akuapem, Ga and Northner. Even though most people see me as an Ashante because of my last name, I claim my other tribes too and Am proud to be from all those tribes and Am very proud of all my grandparents. M ...

• internet 8 years ago

jeeeezus man, how many niggas did yo momma fuck to birth you? joking, joking k3k3.

you may not think of tribe in that sense but trust, they do. you don't believe me? ok, watch how they vote comes election time.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

SO JOHN MAHAMA CAN BE TRIBALISTIC BUT NOT SARKODIE EH?....ITS AN OPEN SECRETE THAT ASANTES IN PARTICULAR AND AKANS IN GENERAL ARE NOW HATED WITH SUCH VENOM THAT THEY ARE FED UP WITH THE BASELESS HATRED BY NON AKANS PROMOTED I ...

• Ashaiman bwoy 8 years ago

Sark you're the best and asantis are kings and while the other tribes are fools and loosers. Especially Ga people are fools but without shatta wale. You guys criticise ashantis too much that's why he drops de good one

• Ashaiman bwoy 8 years ago

Don't forget Reggie is An ashantis.... Fools

• Gold 8 years ago

Stupid village boy. I thought money would make u a better person but it obviously didn't. Who needs to be an Ashanti? Lousy illiterates

• mannie's 8 years ago

You can't match the Akans. Edem and Stonebwoy don't have the recognition Sarkodie has worldwide so stop being angered by something you can't conquer. Akan number one in everything. Film industry, sports, business, religion, y ...

• trudat 8 years ago

anytime it comes to Akan and other tribes then you guys start mentioning Ewe.is it only Ewe we have in Gh

• .. 8 years ago

hahahaaa. this sarkodie guy is sinking. lol. is he that low level headed. your eye no open one bit saf.

• crowirie 8 years ago

Don't really get the beat.Sounds a little off but would keep listening to see if my opinion would change. For now I think rap on point but beats...a little off.

• Rapba. 8 years ago

As da saying goes if u can beat them join them I swear all this tribes hates ashanitis(akans)listen like bob Marley said if u knw your history u knw where u coming from,the reason why this people hate ashanitis is that they h ...

• flexy 8 years ago

i didn't went to make comment here because i can see jealousy is killing ppl but am proud to be an Asante....is a dope one ,sark keep on never look

back ok ooo !!!de rmx try ft Edem pls obidi

• Osei-Bonsu 8 years ago

Mtceeeewww feature edem for what? So it makes somebody happy or what. Y not wiyaala. He is not responsible for making people good abt themselves.

• Kweku Prempeh 8 years ago

Nice music ..Respek Sark...Jealousy go kill other tribes but regardless Asante is the bliss.

• XUP 8 years ago

Where from this hate? So shouldnt he be proud of his tribe? What crime has he committed. All this irrelevant tribes in Ghana are always the one to start with tribalism but when Ashantes hits back then they start crying ;that ...

• Jonas 8 years ago

Ignorant Ashante.. Moron

• owusu Kwaku -London 8 years ago

He foolish and unprofessional

• kofi baah 8 years ago

Infact hating and jealousy Will kill certain tribe in Ghana when some one sing or rap to hype his region what is wrong wit dat rappers from tema compose a track to hype where dey are why u diz tribe u hate Ashantis too much u ...

• LA - STAR 8 years ago

There is nothing wrong with being proud of your tribe, but it is another thing entirely to put down other tribes. I am proud of my tribe too, we have a long proud and productive history here in Ghana just like any of the oth ...

• Yaro 8 years ago

Boy u are fading with dis ur one style music... Try to be dynamic small wai

• stong ndc man to the bone 8 years ago

kwasia let me insult u before i listen to ur shit

• Jay 8 years ago

Some tribes in Ghana need to stop this hating "Ashantis" because it won't take you anywhere. If you listen to the track , he even "dissed Ashantis" but in a nice way. Nothing wrong with him being proud of his tribe.

• best 8 years ago

Hes the best ever to hold a microphone. Hes G.O.A.T. hands down.

• yk oseikrom 8 years ago

Ashantes all the way .to the other tribes we waiting for that day where will castrate you guys one by one .nkwasiafour and the ewes we would drive u guys back to togo. Hv u heard of kwame asante what abt kwame GA doesn't exis ...

• NINJA GHOST LIVE! 8 years ago

BIG FOOL OF ALL TIME, YOU DON'T NEED TO BE WISE ANYWAY. WHAT SHOWS THAT YOU ARE GHANAIAN????? A WHITE MAN CAN BE CALLED OSEI OR ASHANTE AND THAT DOESN'T MEAN HE IS FROM GHANA. ALL THOSE WHO ARE DIVIDING GHANAIANS ARE WORKING ...

• Bozango 8 years ago

No tribe hate the other in Ghana. GH is the most peaceful country in West Africa, (fact).
    This hatred enfolding in our peaceful society is the work of our present day party politicians who've turned our party democracy ...

• NINJA GHOST LIVE! 8 years ago

Do good and good will follow you. For those who like to divide GHANAIANS, GOD ALMIGHTY THE CREATOR IS WATCHING YOU. Sarkodie, WHY ARE YOU CONFUSED? Anyone who divides people is IN BIG TROUBLE ON JUDGEMENT DAY. GHANA IS LOVE, ...

• love ma tribe 8 years ago

sarkodie I have really really loved ur song. in fact u are de best. u have make me proud to be Asanteni. I don't like dos songs but dis one I salute u Bro. The Ewes will die out of jealous. Envies will make u ewes go mad. stu ...

• KWAME GYAN 8 years ago

If you hate someone so much that means they are better then you, therefore you are the jealous ones. Also, I think everyone loves their TRIBE!!!! MR AND MRS "i love my TRIBE," what is your problem?

• NIPA Nua 8 years ago

sack we r all one people OK. One Ghana One Nation

• BLACK-NINJA-ASIA.... 8 years ago

THANK YOU OFOSUA,I NAME U OBAA HEMAA NANA YAA ASANTEWAA,I'M ALWAY'S ENJOY YOUR MASSAGE IN ASIA HERE,YOUR VERY BRAVE WOMEN.OH SOME GHANAIN'S ARE FUCKING CORWADS,IF YOU FOOL'S NO HOW TO INSULT WE ASANTES,AKANS,THE YOU FUCK MAHA ...

• OBAA OFOSUA 8 years ago

You don't make any sense. Big fool of all time keep trying to be wise or you don't have to anyway...Hahaha!...come and see us in KUMASI we are just laughing at you..LOL!!! WISE PERSON DOESN'T USE THE KIND OF WORDS COMING FROM ...

FOSUA why are u insulting me menua baa,that was my son ok, I speak 7 languages Add me or check its sup my f.b ok,Isaac Owusu ansah...meet on face book,7:pm friday night,that was my son ok... 3ny3 mia woate anaa? Kalau u just ...

• kwakye 8 years ago

You don't make any sense. respect yourself. BE WISE NUMBER ONE BIG FOOL OF ALL TIME.

Ofosua,why do u have to insult me,with out knowing me??? It was my son who using my mobile,i don't have time for bullshits ,i was waiting for you on my FB page,my real name is Isaac Owusu Ansah,I'm a member of,I AM WITH NANA ...

• ADU 8 years ago

Too bad when many are looking to you as a role model.

• Manny 8 years ago

Ghanaians and taking things out of contest. This guys just made a song about being proud of his part of the heritage in ONE NATION! why all the insults? its just like Nas making Queens or Hoov making a song about Brooklyn. no ...