You are here: HomeSportsAthletics2015 07 28Article 371423

Bissah threatens Nationality switch

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Totobi Kwaakye 8 years ago

It is in Ghana's interest to market your skills in the international market because you will be more successful and bring in hard currency.

• Ali 8 years ago

She can go There millions from where she came from. The Akan love money to the extent that they would pimp their wives and daughter for money. Abaa a bunch of prostitutes and bastards.

• Captein 8 years ago

It is unfortunate late president Dr Nkrumah is gone and athletes in Ghana are not taken care of.
    That said, was it not the same Martha that was reported to have said she would not consider taking the USA scholarship that the ...

• ABENAA SMITH, TORONTO, CANADA 8 years ago

Martha, come to Canada!! It's a wonderful country with a great future. They will treat you very well and support you in any way possible to nurture your talent. Seriously!!

• KWAKU DEE 8 years ago

MARTHA,PLS. DON'T WAIST YOUR TIME WITH PESIMISTS GHANAIAN SPORTS PEOPLE, COME TO CANADA NOW. YOU WILL NEVER REGRET WITH YOUR TALENT, PLS. COME NOW..NOW...NOW!

• Saint Ghfuo: CHANGE UR MENTALITY! 8 years ago

IF YOU WANT TO SHATTER THE WORLD IN WHAT YOU. DONT RELY ON THIS DISPECABLE GOVT.POLITICIANS ARE STEALING MONIES MEANT FOR SPORTS INFRASTRUCTURE. HOW WILL THAT HELP ATHLETES LIKE BISSAH? TWEAA....GO ANS SEEK ASYLUM IN SOUTH AF ...

• Saint Ghfuo: CHANGE UR MENTALITY! 8 years ago

TAKE DROPPING TO CANADIAN EMBASSY FAST FAST AND TELL THEM U HAVE NO INTEREST IN COMPETING FOR GH. THEY WILL HELP YOU. CANADA SORCHEEEEEEE....LESS PPL AND MORE TINGS. USA IS TOO CROWDED WITH LESS RESOURCES

• nana 8 years ago

Ali u're not serious in life! Ur luv for money has made ur people kayaye nd fufu pounders. Ur people are just cocksuckers!!

• Kwesi 8 years ago

Ali you are ignorant stupid fool. It's a good idea for her to go but don't mention tribe. You are not well trained.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

You see, stupid people like you with low self esteem are causing a lot of problems for Ghana. Here on this forum, you have decided not to contribute anything meaningful, but division. How stupid you are?
    This young woman is ...

• Ali 8 years ago

We are proud to kayayo and carry toilet but a proud race who educate our children become president and speak good English. I know very many Akan who pimp their wives and daughters in the red light districts of Amsterdam and A ...

• kelly 8 years ago

no wonder ur mum is a prostitute.

• CO-EFFICIENT WALA 8 years ago

LEAVE THAT STUPID COUNTRY.
    GO RUN FOR CANADA, FRANCE, CHINA, ARGENTINA, ICELAND, BIAFRA, CASAMANCE, KATANGA, KURDISTAN, TIBET, ANYONE WHO WILL TAKE YOU.

THESE FOOLS WANT TO FUCK YOU FIRST, REGARDLESS OF YOUR AGE.
    I SAY ...

• Nii Adjei 8 years ago

if you want to leave then leave. mps,
    ministers and others leave ghana to travel outside ghana for medicare. And so does the president. they all send their offsprings and familys outside ghana for education... And their mess ...

• Nii Adjatey 8 years ago

Powerful thought: Great achievement often happens when our backs are up against the wall. She has to leave and find her true talent.If 2morrow comes,she'll work at someones office.Our achievements speak for themselves. What w ...

• OB. BELGIUM 8 years ago

Please consider Belgium. The have alot of respect for athlets.

• ???(ORIGINAL) 8 years ago

Great Briton or America bcos of the language

• ???(ORIGINAL) 8 years ago

Britain

• Soothsayer 8 years ago

Go Burkina or Togo

• brainbuster 8 years ago

Please use a different photograph for the article. It is a shame that the current photo shows the athlete holding the Ghana flag upside down!

• Say the Truth 8 years ago

WITH THIS VERY BAD MANAGEMENT, GOVERNANCE AND THE STUPIDITY OF THE PEOPLE NOT TAKING ACTION AGAINST THE DESTROYERS OF THEIR OWN COUNTRY THERE IS NO NEED FOR ONE TO SACRIFICE FOR SUCH A NATION!!!
    IT WOULD RATHER KILL YOU AMBI ...

• Damm 8 years ago

Please do. Bunch of fools.

• WAKY3 KORAA DODO!!! 8 years ago

Go Martha! They say" abusua tes3 kwae3,wo gyina akyire a ebomu tum, s3 wopini ho a dua biara si ne baabi" ,so is ghana! Ghana is not a nation! It's full of selfish people so don't be deceived! From the politicians to the kaya ...

• Obogo 8 years ago

Ali, or whatever your name is; you're a big fool. You motherfucker, go and fuck your mother once again. What have the Great Akans got to do with this issue? You people are afraid of the AKANS; so every blessed day you heap i ...

• Azowea 8 years ago

This shows U don't love d country, with your heart, remember the country ghana give u d first platform, there are many but u are only one discovered u can leave 2 anywhere that will u happy

• Jane 8 years ago

Do what is good for you.

• sergio 8 years ago

This girl can go anywhere she likes.
    It was this same girl who refused the scholarship given her for some excuse.
    There are thousands out there who can do better than you.its only by grace you got discovered by the same cou ...

• Truthiness 8 years ago

"There are thousands out there who can do better than you."

Very stupid statement. Nobody has ever done better than her, even since the Gold Coast. Nobody has won gold in any Olympics. So where are your "better thousands"?

• kelly 8 years ago

tell them again.especially that fool ALI !!!

• kkk 8 years ago

"There are thousands out there who can do better than you"

Kwasea! you run before? who are the thousands who can run faster than her in Ghana?

• patriotic ghanaian wo y3 aboa 8 years ago

Hahaha Ghana.there is nothing good in ghana. Those people who were born on the 50s, 60s, and 70, are wicked am telling the 80s born to rise up.cus the mahamas and the nyantakyis evn including nana add are all Wicked

• kk 8 years ago

Ghana has nothing to offer. switch and get a better life

• National Disastrous Criminals, NDC 8 years ago

My sister don't wait, u better run out now afterall it's ur welfare first not bloody country.

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Very well done MISS Bissah.

• Abeb 8 years ago

Bye bye, don't let the door hit you in the fanny.

Though some of us are not too keen to switch nationality, you are still young and full of potential. Take the opportunity when it comes cos you have a better chance of developing the potential there.