You are here: HomeSportsAthletics2013 08 05Article 281544

Athletics in Ghana is not dead - Prof Dodoo

Read Comments Comments (25)

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

HEY DUODU. ARE U USING UR MOUF TO SAY THIS OR R U BASING YOUR COMMENTS ON FACT? WHERE IS GAISAH? STUPID IDIOT. PPL LIKE U GIVE GH A TERRIBLE NAME. GO TO HELL

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL 10 years ago

DUODO SPEAKS THE TRUTH. Gaisah, Magaret Simpson and Vida Anim came on the scene in the early 2000's.

So how came George Luttedrot and Sandy Osei-Agymang not develop any juniors who should have been taking over by now?

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

it is recalled the brainless phd holder has been there for more than four years so what are you telling us?

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

I DIDNT WRITE THE ABOVE. U KNOW I LOVE TO YELL ON THIS FORUM. AS FOR DUODU. HE HAS CORRUPTION N INCOMPETENCE EMBEDDED IN HIS DNA. AS LONG AS HE IS THERE, GH ATHLETICS IS HEADED TO HELL. DUODU, PROVE ME WRONG

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL 10 years ago

SHIT HEAD quit stealing my posts

• Nsiah 10 years ago

That incompetent Doodo has not only killed athletics but GOC as well n destroyed Statistical Servs Dept n IDEF.

• Bra Emma-Dallas 10 years ago

Francis be realistic,you are just being a big disappointment. Sad to say I believe you have to resign.Nothing more to say, if you were in the States you will have done this a long time ago. You make BT Baba look good which sh ...

• Sien 10 years ago

The new SHS or SSS is mainly the cost of Athletic decline in Ghana. I know many will say that's not true but before you make such statements remember the current system keep student in school for three years maximum compare ...

• Ben 10 years ago

Duodo is a complete failure, what is he defending. Is he claiming to be a phd holder? What a disgrace

• ASANTI 10 years ago

Prof Dodoo does not know that he does not know. Poor Ghana, Poor NDC. Maintain prof Dodoo and you will succeed in killing Ghana sports IDIOTS.

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

corruption is embedded in your entity, a brainless phd holder...

• Sien 10 years ago

The problem is not corruption as much as it is the length of the school years. We have always had corruption in Ghana sports including football and athletics.

• Bofa 10 years ago

I think a lot of posters here have personal beef with Dodoo. Some claim corruption but have no evidence. They overlook positive initiatives and performance from the juniors coming up and new emerging stars. They say Ghana Ath ...

• FATI 10 years ago

IS THIS THEY CALL PROF? SHIIT!!! DOODO SHD TELL GHANAIANS WHO THE TEAM DOCTOR TO LONDON 2012 AND ATHLETICS COACH WERE? HE SHD ACCOUNT FOR THE IMPREST FOR THE GAMES - THIEF!!!

• Martin 10 years ago

Ghana has a lone sprinter in Janet Amposah for this month's IAAF World Championships in Moscow, Russia and Francis Dodoo is steadfastly denying that track and field in Ghana is not dead. When you only have one competitor en ...

• Bofa 10 years ago

So it is a crime to use competent and qualified people because the boss happens to also know those people personally? You are so stupid. Such a dumb ass. By your logic nobody will qualify to serve as doctor or coach because t ...

• Athletics Lover 10 years ago

Martin, did you even notice that last year Ghana qualified 12 athletes for world junior championships after 10 years of qualifying no one? Is that not the kind of progress we should be happy about? The answers are there to se ...

• George Opoku-Agyemang 10 years ago

duodo you are now at top so you join them why did you people refuse to send that young lady the world youth champion ship you better come clean

• Prof 10 years ago

Prof Do little
    Some of your bolts are loose in your head. The sport is dying. Are you going to develop atheletes in a year for Brazil? You gave you your doctrate? This is the problem in ghana. Other countries are developing ...

• Asem 10 years ago

He is killing athletics and his cronies are still making him look like he is doing something to salvage it. He destroyed it and lost our only athlete who has won medals internationally. SAD.

• nde 10 years ago

How many officials will follow this sole athlete?

• Mends 10 years ago

Anything at all claims to be a prof - is this rat really a prof, from what university? This idiot has no respect for elders, has no experience and is highly INCOMPETENT!! Prof Mills will be turning in his grave for making Dod ...

• ANTHONY 10 years ago

That Prof. should better shut up his mouth and accept the fact that athletics management is a complete failure in Ghana.We must put in place serious people and learn from countries like Kenya and Jamaica.

• ASANTI 10 years ago

Prof. Dodoo is a disgrace. As a student and athlete you were always on the neck of official. Now you see that it is easy to criticise but difficult to build you idiot. Shameless person like you

• Adwoa 10 years ago

Francis Dodoo is most critic as an athlete and once led athletes at the airport to stop GAA chairman from traveling. Now Prof Mills has made u prez of Ghana Olympic Comittee and chairman of athletics but look at your dismal ...