You are here: HomeSportsAthletics2013 07 19Article 279917

Gaisah Waves Holland Flag in Finland

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Prince 10 years ago

We don't care. We have no pride as a nation. Sad indeed. All we know is NDC/NPP.Shame to whoever is responsible for this at the National Sports Council. All we know are our selfish interests. Square pegs in round holes.

• Nash 10 years ago

Prince it is not the responsibility of the National sports Authority but the Govs. present and past. What would Gaisah be given after Silver in Finland if he was still performing for Gh? but if he was a footballer u 20 $30,00 ...

• Fellow citizen. 10 years ago

It`s not the question of how much he`d be given but it`s the question of being recognized as someone who`s part of a nation. You could have done the same if you were in his shoes.

• POW@One goal project is over 10 years ago

Mahama would've begged him to come back. Wooooaaaa look, we've lost a more committed athlete such as Gaisah and nobody cared but in the case of these unpatriotic sons of Abedi, even the president of the nation went on his kne ...

• bonnie 10 years ago

I see commonsense Ghanaians and Africans as whole who are embarrassed by bush people like you. When a bush man like you get to come across me, sorry for you. You may only be able to say stuffs like these on the internet but ...

• bonnie 10 years ago

Correction: meant to say Africans as a whole

• Kofius 10 years ago

Is it b'cos Kwesi Nyantakyi is an Akan that he begged Asamoah Djan to return after he threw away the penalty against Zambia at CAN 2012 ?. He was even rewarded with the Captaincy so shut up

• Tom 10 years ago

Of course you don't care because I am sure you don't understand what it means at the international level,for a Ghanaian to achieve a feat

• kofi 10 years ago

Shut up!!!! What do you know about patriotism? Such is a country who only cares about football and neglect other sports. Tell me would you be able to cater for Gaisah's needs should he retire? His future and destiny is in his ...

• Kofius 10 years ago

They (mediocre athletes) can go. Even the Blackstars Captain sold his playing carreer for Cash.

• el savio 10 years ago

Kofius i wish u will be treated like how Gaisah was treated by those corrupt sports council people. Then i will start to make sensible comments. Gaisah wise decision ok

• LITHUR 10 years ago

THE SPORTS MINISTER MUST ENSURE THAT FEANCIS DODOO IS REMOVED AS CHAIRMAN OF ATHLETICS ASSO. AS WELL AS PREZ. OF GOC OTHERWISE, SPORTS IN GHANA IS DOOMED!! Mark my words!!!

• Asem 10 years ago

Yes, this is the time to sack Dodoo from GAA to save sports and athletes

• Twindzitwiba Okyerefo Obuekwan I 10 years ago

Can someone tell me of any European he knows who has changed his nationality for an African country?. No matter how poor they or their countries are they cherish their country. NO PROUD INDIVDUAL WILL BETRAY THE COUNTRY OF HI ...

• KOHOOSE 10 years ago

wise talk

• Toofin 10 years ago

Our athletes go thro' mental torture - check on the London 2012 Olympics. Friends of athletics president were sent as coaches to athletes while the national coaches were left behind. Who has complained as at now? Square pegs ...

• A Richard 10 years ago

Sports minister should be held responsible.I don't see the reason why he should be giving another responsible work apart from his position as a Sports minister.

• Me4U 10 years ago

I read this guy's letter on Ghanaweb very recently; where he was pleading with Ghanaian officials to let him 'go' so he could compete for Holland.

Why do I have a feeling the switching process had been long effected and he ...

• Bofa 10 years ago

Ei this guys is asking for trouble. Instead of laying low till he has permission from Ghana in hand ... per the IAAF rules he spoke about, he is flaunting it. HMMMM this same athlete was on scholarship through Ghana from 2004 ...

• natty 10 years ago

When the situation becomes abeyant a Kangaroo must turn itself into a monkey.If he thinks Holland has better facilities and better remuneration why not. In a country where there is no national agenda towards development what ...

• C.O.D 10 years ago

Go Gaisah go ! Ghana is totally embroiled in "pink sheets" saga and has forgotten that the lights are off, water is in sharp short supply, armed robbers are looting as daybreak and nightfall, children hungry and thirsty, road ...

• Athlete 10 years ago

Gaisah couldn't withstand the maladministration of the heartless and incompetent Francis Dodoo who doubles as Athletics chairman and Ghana Olympic C'ttee president

• KAY 10 years ago

IF I WERE HIM I WOULD HAVE DOGGED GHANA LONGEST. ANYTIME THE AUTOURITIES TAKE THIS GUYS FOR COMPETITIONS, THEY DO NOT TREAT THEM LIKE OTHER COUNTRIES DO. SEE THE AMOUNT WE SPEND ON SOCCER TEAMS ALONE EH. COMMON SWIMMING SAF W ...

• Mystic 10 years ago

Hello Kay,
    My advice to you is, if you have the means to support your daughter to develop herself as an athlete please go ahead and don't kill that dream. You and I know that most African governments don't have a clue regard ...

• KAY 10 years ago

THANKS AND THAT'S EXACTLY WHAT AM DOING. I TAKE HER TO TRAINING ALL THE TIME AND BUY THE NECESSARY THINGS FOR HER. SHE WON 3 GOLD 2 BRONZE SO FAR IN 5 COMPETITIONS

• joejoe 10 years ago

Good for you Gaisah. Medals for a country that can support you. Don't worry abt us in Ghana. We are too busy with some pink shit and some dumso nowadays.

• Ben 10 years ago

Until that Francis Dodoo or what they call him is gitten rid off sports, more of this should be expected

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

• ghamail 10 years ago

get your mails at ghamail.com

• GORJORMEZOLO 10 years ago

We've seen good and worse among the past chairmen in GAAA,but the worst of all is the current chairman FRANCIS DODOO,he was the leader of the Olympic contingent to '92 Barcelona Olympic games who protested and dropped the chi ...

• .GHANANI 10 years ago

He can wave the flag of heaven who cares.After all he is working for his money.Holland is not the home of the blackman.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist blogspot com

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

NOW THE DOOR IS OPEN FOR ALL THE GHANIAN STARS TO TRY IF THEY CAN FLY TOO

• LIL 10 years ago

PURSUE UR DREAMZ MAN, IF GHANA IS NOT PREPARED TO RECOGNIZE AND APPRECIATE UR UR EFFORTS....I BELIEVE U HAVE EVERY RIGHT TO MOVE ON.....AFTER ALL EBI FOOTBALL WE DEY TSOP FOR HERE

• BETTER 10 years ago

IF SPORTS IN GHANA WILL MAKE ANY IMPACT, THERE IS THE URGENT NEED FOR THE SPORTS MINISTER TO CHANGE CHAIRMEN OF SOME ASSOCIATIONS INCLUDING THAT OF ATHLETICS. THAT FRANCIS DODOO MUST CEASE TO HEAD ANY SPORTS ORGANIZATION

• Dayan 10 years ago

Leave him alone, it's his life.