Ghana must not try .Ecowas using one currency. Nigeria will destroy the banking system with their radical corruption.
Umolu 1 week ago
But Nigeria owns most of the banks in the West Africa subregion including Ghana and the economies are doing fine.
Asiedu Groundnut 1 week ago
That's because they're operating in the local currencies of the said countries. Get your facts right, Nigeria does not own most of banks in West Africa, a little education and research will keep you well informed. Do you know the number of banks operating in Ghana including the sub-commercial (local) banks??
Nigerians will break the currency, simple and short. It is clearly written on the wall.
Why respond to that arrogant Zoogerian 1 week ago
One currency will be good provided all ECOWAS countries adopt it and make sure it's security is strong and counterfeit proof. They should study the Australian dollar how to make it counterfeit proof.
AKABENEZER 1 week ago
Nigeria does NOT own Bank of Ghana, which sets the tone or rules over all the banks in Ghana. A bank from Nigeria can not operate without the leadership of BoG.
AKABENEZER 1 week ago
We cannot become a charity basket for countries with tribal/religious intolerance and corrupt leadership not willing to fix their country. The bad apples from shitty countries will travel to good countries to mess it up. Start with ten good countries. The rest will have to upgrade their standings to be considered to join.
Kwaku 1 week ago
Akabenrzer, you are ignorant. Go read and research.
God will elevate Nigeria 1 week ago
I will be making a petition to the Federal republic of Nigeria to halt this move because our economic output should serve us alone and not be used to service countries that can not even match some of our states how much more the other large 36 states. Nigeria is a continent on its own be it talent or economic lever. No wonder in the world you mention Nigeria and not even hear of these tiny names yet you see gullible misinformed persons here saying we should do research on the nonsense they know nothing about.
Osabarima 1 week ago
A country which is a "giant" does not need to announce itself. In Ghana, we do not tie greatness to SIZE and QUANTITY, but SECURITY and QUALITY. In Ghana we say that a real hunter is the one having a game verifiably available roasting on the fire diffusing appeallig aroma, and attracting curious strangers. You can scratch your head and scream as much as your voice will allow, but there is a reason why Nigerians like yourself have moved to Ghana and many are TROOPING to Ghana daily, but the opposite is not the case. Nigerians are moving to Ghana for living and schooling likewise for ASHAWO and INTERNET SCAMMING. If that reality is not enough to conclude the issue at stake, you are free to make your usual LOUD HOLLOW NOISE!!
AKABENEZER 1 week ago
Good, cos Ghana needs to get away from the certified nation destroyers. Stop talking about money and talk about per capita income (money vs population)
Kb 1 week ago
Nigeria is one of the poorest in Africa. A few rich people , less middle class and majority absolute poverty. Go and do your research.
Ghana doesn't need single currency. Our currency is way stronger and we have our own str ... read full comment
Nigeria is one of the poorest in Africa. A few rich people , less middle class and majority absolute poverty. Go and do your research.
Ghana doesn't need single currency. Our currency is way stronger and we have our own strong banks and 2 Nigeria and 1 SA bank plus 2 bristish banks. Ghana is better placed and that reflects the fact that our GDP is one third that of Nigeria but Nigeria's popular is 7nor 8 times bigger than Ghana.
So in the it'll be a.mistake for Ghana to join the single currency.
We don't need any more armed robbers
Osabarima 1 week ago
You Nigerians have bigger landmass and population but be mindful that it does not make Nigeria " bigger" or "better" in everything in REAL TERMS. As a matter of FACT the population of Nigerians living below poverty line in Nigeria is more than THREE TIMES the entile population if Ghana. Again, I hear many Nigerians claiming their banks which Ghana has allowed to operate in Ghana "dominate" Ghana's banking space. This FALSE and uninformed rhetoric typical of Nigerians is likely informed by historic complex Nigerians have acquired as a result of relatively "smaller" Ghana's pioneering position over " bigger" Nigeria, on pan-African politico-social and security fronts. There is a reason why Ghana Commercial Bank does not have a single branch in Nigeria, a closer proximity, but has a branch in far away England. Humble yourselves Nigerians, but if you want to remain arrogant nonetheless, and doing so loudly, at least be INFORMED first!!
Great one 1 week ago
@osabarima perhaps you should Google African countries GDP PPP and feast your eyes, you'll understand why despite all the negative you point to, Nigeria is still ahead of Ghana
Imagine if these terrorists are eliminated, ... read full comment
@osabarima perhaps you should Google African countries GDP PPP and feast your eyes, you'll understand why despite all the negative you point to, Nigeria is still ahead of Ghana
Imagine if these terrorists are eliminated, today Nigeria burns billions of hard currency on military equipments and insecurity, money that would have been used for better things
Nigeria is now investing heavily in Kenya and Ethiopia, we prefer them to xenophobic countries like Ghana and south Africa
KOKONTEWURA 1 week ago
It's like what he said went completely over your head. Nigeria has the highest number of people living in extreme poverty IN THE WORLD. You have a bigger total GDP, because you have a way bigger population than Ghana. Ghana has a much bigger GDP per capita compared to Nigeria. THAT IS WHAT TRULY MATTERS. HOW MUCH DOES THE AVERAGE GHANAIAN HAVE VS NIGERIANS. Ghana also trumps nigeria in many developmental indices. You are always claiming to be rich, but percentage wise Ghana has way more millionaires that you. Ghana 0.01% vs Nigeria 0.003% dollar millionaires. Are you guys truly ignorant or wilfully stupid?!
Great one 1 week ago
Ghana has no millionaire that can raise 100 million dollars , mention the person
What is this obsession of Ghanaians with population of Nigeria, Bangladesh and Pakistan have bigger populations than Nigeria yet Nigeria has ... read full comment
Ghana has no millionaire that can raise 100 million dollars , mention the person
What is this obsession of Ghanaians with population of Nigeria, Bangladesh and Pakistan have bigger populations than Nigeria yet Nigeria has bigger GDP PPP than them
Nigeria is way way ahead of Ghana, only the Mohamed worshippers in the Sahel that are creating problems for Nigeria
Are you not ashamed that even Nigeria exports food to Ghana? For decades, Tema oil refinery was the destination for stolen crude oil from Nigeria, like I said, Google African countries GDP PPP and feast your eyes
Egypt has unlocked lots of it's potentials, same with south Africa but Nigeria has huge room for growth
As we speak, Nigeria has at least 50 million people who can eat 6 square meals a day if they want
Can Ghana boast of 2 million such people?
Ethics 1 week ago
Which economies are doing fine? Nigerian Economy?
Great one 1 week ago
Remove 4 zeros from Naira today like happened in Ghana and tell me, what can Ghs 1 aka 10,000 cedis buy for you in Ghana and let me tell you what 10,000 naira can buy
That's how you verify
Remove 4 zeros from Naira today like happened in Ghana and tell me, what can Ghs 1 aka 10,000 cedis buy for you in Ghana and let me tell you what 10,000 naira can buy
That's how you verify
God will elevate Nigeria 1 week ago
@foolish Lartey how much will tiny Ghana economy contribute to the strengthening of the currency? I blame Nigeria for this initiative because most West African economies is not even close to what Lagos will bring to table. Yet some clowns are making disrespectful gestures towards Nigeria.
When will Nigerians commonsense 1 week ago
My village GDP is even larger than that of Lagos.
AGBELI KUMORDZI8 1 week ago
Not only that Nigerians will make the value of the Eco useless Nigerians will print billions of fake Eco and dumps into the system
We all know that Nigerians are criminals
Not only that Nigerians will make the value of the Eco useless Nigerians will print billions of fake Eco and dumps into the system
Please save me my fellow Ghanaians,i'm a 28 years old Ghanaian lady that was scammed by some Nigerians, i'm currently serving a 2 years jail term in a Nigerian prison,i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576 to explain what happened 1 week ago
it all started few years ago when i received a Facebook message that a travel agency in Lagos Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from a lot of people and kept sending them money for the travel to Canada, when i ran out of money to send to them, they invited me to Lagos that my visa is ready, when i got to Lagos they took the remaining money i had on me and took my phone and refused to give me my passport that i posted to them earlier from Ghana, i was left stranded and was sleeping under a bridge with some other homeless people and was begging people during the day for help to go back to Ghana, police raided the place i was squatting after some days and arrested everybody there, they took us to court because hard drugs and guns were found on some prostitutes and thugs squatting there, i was sentenced to 2 years in prison because i had nobody and lawyer to defend me, i will finish serving my sentence in 3 months time and deported to Ghana, my fellow Ghanaians please i need help of 12,000 Naira, which is around 100 Ghana cedis so i can eat and treat myself, i have been sick and i have not eaten good food for sometime now, i don't want to die now my freedom date is near, no amount is too small to help me with, i will appreciate any amount sent to me and God will bless and reward the sender abundantly, i can work for the sender when i return to Ghana in 3 months time to pay back, we manage to use smuggled phones here to beg people through Facebook and other social media platforms, this is how most prisoners here survive because we are very desperate, the situation here is so terrible, horrible and pathetic, infact we are in hellfire here, people die everyday here from starvation and minor illnesses like malaria and ulcer, please i need help urgently, i need to eat good food and buy malaria drugs to treat myself, the food they give us here is small portions of watery beans and jollof rice that can't satisfy a child, when an inmate is sick here and doesn't have money to buy medication, the prison warders will ignore you until you die or recover without taken medication, they may only give you paracetamol and antibiotics if you cry too much, but if you have money, the prison warders can buy for you good food and medicines from outside, i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2348140725576, this is my cellmate's number, some warders smuggle in phone for people here if you bribe them, i don't have a phone, when you chat, tell her you want to chat with Sandra so she can give the phone to me, please help make my story go viral so i can get help by posting my story and my cellmate's WhatsApp number: +2348140725576 on Facebook and WhatsApp groups, please i need help, i'm suffering a lot here.
L€ARN A MONEY-MAKING SKILL THAT GUARANTEES DAILY CASH FLOW FOR YOU- LEARN HOW 1 week ago
EMPOWER YOURSELF TO €ARN CASH DAILY before the month ends today! Exchange a service for money. LET there be URGENCY in your quest to turn your life around through technical skill acquisition. Do it today, not tomorrow. Smart people are cashing out fixing what everyone uses: Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks it. You don’t need a University degree to start. You need a SKILL. Engr. Chukky Oparandu has simplified everything in his "Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals."(check "Mobile Phones & Tablets Repairs" page on Facebook)He has already mentored over 2,000 people across Africa. What you’ll learn: How to set up your own repair workspace - How to fix the most common (& most profitable) phone faults; The business side; How to charge customers & make money. Get the guide and start learning today. Note: Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train for better daily income this year. Get this best resource in use today for this skill - none other comes close! Unlock the MASTERPIECE in U - Smartphones repair is one of the few skills that still pays daily. Buy copies to empower others too. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide. This skill also opens doors into IT careers. No huge capital needed to start. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap" ...13hr76l
Obuo 1 week ago
Ghana should opt out too. Not sure this is well thought through
Asiedu Groundnut 1 week ago
France is working through the corrupt Nigerian government to capture the useless Ecowas through this scheme. Ecowas money to be printed in a foreign country? Such clueless stupidity
Great one 1 week ago
Why should Nigerian students in Ghana be paying school fees in dollars, this is shameful and unfortunate so this new currency will address such things and a Ghanaian going to Nigeria to buy goods does not need to change currency
Is this news worth reporting 1 week ago
How is the Guinean franc going to do vis a vis the ECO? Totally useless.
Test2 1 week ago
WHAT IS THE USE OF THE ECOWAS
THEIR YOUTH ARE STILL STRUGGLING NO MEANINGFUL JOBS OKADA AND PRAGA FOR COLLECTING GARBAGE IN RICH PEOPLE AND CORRUPT POLITICIANS MANSIONS WILL BE WAITING FOR GRADUATES IN THESE.CORRUPT WEST AFRICAN COUNTRIES
KO 1 week ago
They shall not cleave one to another. Thank you.
Osabarima 1 week ago
As usual, colonial hands are at work using weak- minded African leaders who lack the sense of using the wisdom history has taught us to guide and protect Africa's INTEREST. If Nigeria, the local colonial agent is in it, let us RUN FAST from this arrangement. Fellow Ghanaians, let us be smart and rise up against this and do not allow President Mahama, the yes-man to push us into this twisted scheme.
Jayjay 1 week ago
It's unimaginable how you're able to write. You're so lazy and unable to study to understand what's in common currency. Since you're lazy, I won't even try to educate you.
Sorry about your laziness. Go and Google and read ... read full comment
It's unimaginable how you're able to write. You're so lazy and unable to study to understand what's in common currency. Since you're lazy, I won't even try to educate you.
Sorry about your laziness. Go and Google and read.
Kubi 1 week ago
Guinea is a vessel state for France. Guinea's president wife is a French spy and the president is French puppet.
We will not allow him to thawt the ECO agenda, because a single currency is the surest bet for west African eco ... read full comment
Guinea is a vessel state for France. Guinea's president wife is a French spy and the president is French puppet.
We will not allow him to thawt the ECO agenda, because a single currency is the surest bet for west African economic liberation.
France thought that Africans are stupid to be used for the second time is absolutely nonsense
Colonial currency will no longer be used in Africa
Let Africa leaders champion their own currency and monetary p ... read full comment
France thought that Africans are stupid to be used for the second time is absolutely nonsense
Let Africa leaders champion their own currency and monetary policy
No hope in Africa 1 week ago
And eco was postponed
Nelly 1 week ago
So sad, how Ghanaians hate Nigeria without any reason, Nigeria is not only country in the ECOWAS but they just pick on Nigeria as if they fought war before, there is no different between Ghanaians and South Africa, Infact Nigeria should not go into this mission, let ECOWAS be as it use to be, we all knows that there are some countries in the ECOWAS that are not doing well economically and their currency is that value, but they will never mention any one of them, it is Nigeria that is their problem. Nigeria print their money in printing and minting in Nigeria but Ghana is still depend on England to print their currency and most of them with their bitter heart are here berate Nigeria, this is Judy pure envy and jealous, Nigerians should refrain from being attach to this people.
Are you retarded 1 week ago
Who wants and armed robber, ritual killer, a kidnapper and a scammer in his house or neighborhood? Nigerian criminality is well known globally. You brought scamming into the World, and the lazy Ghanaian youth pick up the bad habit. South Africans are stupidly lumping Ghanaians with you Nigerians because they are ignorant in thinking that Ghana and Nigeria are the same. If an idiotic, ugly Igbo man didn't install himself as a King in somebody's land, South African hatred would have risen it's head against Ghanaians.
James Kofi 1 week ago
Nigerians will flood Ghana with counterfeit Eco to destroy our economy.
Great one 1 week ago
@james Kofi, when I visited Ghana many years ago, the ADB at Hollywood Madina issued fake currency to me, I only found out when I went to make payment at the ecobank still in Madina, until then, I never knew that a bank could pay out fake currency, only in Ghana has this happened
Umolu 1 week ago
What is this noise all about?
Is the Lagos State economy alone not bigger than the Ghana economy?
Bitter truth 1 week ago
@Umolu a typical senseless zoo Nigerian criminal..no wonder the zoo Nigeria is totally useless..Nigeria has a bigger economy because of huge criminal population and nothing else..for example India has a higher GDP than Canada but it doesn’t mean India is better than Canada..anyway the zoo Nigeria is a useless country with poor education..why are u criminal Nigerians always deceiving yourselves with these rubbish Higher gdp( bigger economy)..of course since Nigeria has higher population, it will literally translate to bigger economy but in terms of gdp per capital, the average Ghanaian earns better wages than the average zoo Nigerian and that’s why u see so many zoo Nigerians flocking to Ghana for a better living..that’s the reason why so many zoo Nigerian women are coming to Ghana to do prostitution and your criminal Nigerian guys coming to sell phone covers and do scamming aswell..Nigeria currently has the highest number of people living in extreme poverty..with this huge population, yes nigeria will have a bigger GdP but in terms of standards of living, Ghana is way ahead..do u know why every rich person brings their kids to school in Ghana, because the zoo Nigeria don’t even have quality education..bigger gdp doesn’t mean a country is better..then by your stupid analysis, u will say India is better than Canada because India has bigger economy than Canada but we all know Canada is way better than India..get yourself a better economics tutor..wabon s3 Ekuro..
Bitter truth 1 week ago
Ghana has to opt out this useless Ecowas currency..anything that involves zoo Nigerians will become a waste of time..because their naira is useless, they want to use This ECO currency as a cover up for their failures.. France is the country that’s going to be printing this money..
Technically the French government supposed to withdraw the CFA and pay the all CFA holders in Euro but France refused to fo that now hijacked west African eco that will not work
21st century to accept another co ... read full comment
Technically the French government supposed to withdraw the CFA and pay the all CFA holders in Euro but France refused to fo that now hijacked west African eco that will not work
21st century to accept another colonial money is far over Africans to tell France keep your eco in Europe
COD 1 week ago
Is Guinea`s individualistic move influenced by France to derail such a powerful economic enterprise?
That's because they're operating in the local currencies of the said countries. Get your facts right, Nigeria does not own most of banks in West Africa, a little education and research will keep you well informed. Do you know ...
We cannot become a charity basket for countries with tribal/religious intolerance and corrupt leadership not willing to fix their country. The bad apples from shitty countries will travel to good countries to mess it up. Sta ...
I will be making a petition to the Federal republic of Nigeria to halt this move because our economic output should serve us alone and not be used to service countries that can not even match some of our states how much more ...
A country which is a "giant" does not need to announce itself. In Ghana, we do not tie greatness to SIZE and QUANTITY, but SECURITY and QUALITY. In Ghana we say that a real hunter is the one having a game verifiably available ...
Ghana doesn't need single currency. Our currency is way stronger and we have our own str ...
You Nigerians have bigger landmass and population but be mindful that it does not make Nigeria " bigger" or "better" in everything in REAL TERMS. As a matter of FACT the population of Nigerians living below poverty line in Ni ...
Imagine if these terrorists are eliminated, ...
It's like what he said went completely over your head. Nigeria has the highest number of people living in extreme poverty IN THE WORLD. You have a bigger total GDP, because you have a way bigger population than Ghana. Ghana h ...
What is this obsession of Ghanaians with population of Nigeria, Bangladesh and Pakistan have bigger populations than Nigeria yet Nigeria has ...
That's how you verify
@foolish Lartey how much will tiny Ghana economy contribute to the strengthening of the currency? I blame Nigeria for this initiative because most West African economies is not even close to what Lagos will bring to table. Ye ...
it all started few years ago when i received a Facebook message that a travel agency in Lagos Nigeria was recruiting Ghanaians and Nigerians for jobs in Canada, i sold everything i had and borrowed money from a lot of people ...
EMPOWER YOURSELF TO €ARN CASH DAILY before the month ends today! Exchange a service for money. LET there be URGENCY in your quest to turn your life around through technical skill acquisition. Do it today, not tomorrow. Smar ...
Why should Nigerian students in Ghana be paying school fees in dollars, this is shameful and unfortunate so this new currency will address such things and a Ghanaian going to Nigeria to buy goods does not need to change curre ...
THEIR YOUTH ARE STILL STRUGGLING NO MEANINGFUL JOBS OKADA AND PRAGA FOR COLLECTING GARBAGE IN RICH PEOPLE AND CORRUPT POLITICIANS MANSIONS WILL BE WAITING FOR GRADUATES IN THESE.CORRUPT WES ...
As usual, colonial hands are at work using weak- minded African leaders who lack the sense of using the wisdom history has taught us to guide and protect Africa's INTEREST. If Nigeria, the local colonial agent is in it, let ...
Sorry about your laziness. Go and Google and read ...
We will not allow him to thawt the ECO agenda, because a single currency is the surest bet for west African eco ...
Let Africa leaders champion their own currency and monetary p ...
And eco was postponed
So sad, how Ghanaians hate Nigeria without any reason, Nigeria is not only country in the ECOWAS but they just pick on Nigeria as if they fought war before, there is no different between Ghanaians and South Africa, Infact Nig ...
Who wants and armed robber, ritual killer, a kidnapper and a scammer in his house or neighborhood? Nigerian criminality is well known globally. You brought scamming into the World, and the lazy Ghanaian youth pick up the bad ...
@james Kofi, when I visited Ghana many years ago, the ADB at Hollywood Madina issued fake currency to me, I only found out when I went to make payment at the ecobank still in Madina, until then, I never knew that a bank could ...
@Umolu a typical senseless zoo Nigerian criminal..no wonder the zoo Nigeria is totally useless..Nigeria has a bigger economy because of huge criminal population and nothing else..for example India has a higher GDP than Canada ...
Ghana has to opt out this useless Ecowas currency..anything that involves zoo Nigerians will become a waste of time..because their naira is useless, they want to use This ECO currency as a cover up for their failures.. France ...
21st century to accept another co ...