Homepage
News
Business
Sports
Entertainment
TV / Radio
Wall
C.K Akonnor set to cut out dead woods as he makes first call ups as Black Stars coach
Read Article
Comments (33)
WhatsApp
Facebook
Twitter
Email This
Print This
Comment to Article
02-11 11:22
Ck
C k akonnor will fail woefully every Ghanaian shouid mark my work on their wall and calendar in competent coach, he is not better than akwasi appiah, ghana blackstar is a goner
(click to comment on this comment)
Lomotey
02-11 11:22
Re: Ck
Lomotey ony3ayesoooor!!
Max
02-11 13:04
NEED STRIKERS
If CK builds a team around Jordan it will fail because Jordan is just not consistent.We need strikers who can score consistently not occasionally. Thankfully we have many potentials so all CK must allow fair competition for t
(click to read full comment or to comment on this comment)
isaidit
02-11 13:11
John antwi, yahya Mohammed
Kpb, boakye yiadom I believe are all consistent strikers than Jordan ayew
St. Ghfuo: show love & be optimistic
02-11 13:29
Re: John antwi, yahya Mohammed
For the first time i agree with u st ghfuo..boakye yiadom is way better than jordan ayew
Nana poku
02-11 15:13
Eeeiih, GHANAIAN SOCCER FANS!!
So you won't even wait for the coach to bring his selection first? Wow None of us has any clue what system he's going to play, the caliber of players he has in mind but you're already set with your line up. LMAOooooooooooo
POW@ 4 more years for TRUMP
02-11 17:16
So U think BOAKYE is better than JORDAN?
Well, I'm just curious because I believe Jordan playing for any team in Serbia can score close to 200 goals in a season. I say so because Boakye has played for I think 3 or 4 clubs in Italy, 2 in Spain and 1 team in China.
02-11 17:39
Whst is his selection criteria?
Do you ck UNDERSTAND what you are doing,? Onuorshishi? It's called Black Stars. Not black riff Raff players. Select gh players who are 1.active 2. Banging in goals, assists and 3. Important players for their clubs. A player l
02-11 13:27
Re: Whst is his selection criteria?
Black Star not Stars, we gat only one star in the national flag
Brempong
02-11 16:04
Same to you, BREMPONG
Oh so he wrote "Stars" instead of "Star" and you acting up like this? Dude, if you can't spare forumites for adding a letter more to the word "Star" then you should not be spared too for misspelling or framing sentences w
02-11 17:10
Re: C.K Akonnor set to cut out dead woods as he ma
Eiii could that be true Akonor is the father of Lampteys fake children?
KY
02-11 11:34
Dede Ayew and his brother are some of the oldest black stars players will have the bslls to drop them? We are watching.
Bianca
02-11 11:39
let us waite our fairst much will the disapointed with GFA market it He can fo nothing You think God is only for you betray you orwn blood Not even Pay him let waite Sudan will finished us shock is bigger then C.K the work ok
S.k
02-11 11:54
S.kkkkkkkkkkaayyyyyyy
Silence please!!! s.k is in town
King
02-11 13:14
Welcome, s.k,
You made my day
Aduanaba Kwasi Appiah
02-11 20:17
Black stars
He should never repeat the mistake of kwesi appiah. Dont listen to men and agents who wants to push their new players into the team u can do some change but not too drastic.the national team meets some few days b4 a match Yo
Tony.
02-11 12:09
Massa we aren't changing the squad we used for our last matches,Akonnor is clever,he'll call players who are fit to fill in all the loop holes he saw during our last two matches,those mentioned in the article haven't played i
Rugalo
02-11 12:45
GOOD NEWS
If truly they are chunks of players are CK is going to get rid of, the first in the list should be Dede Aye. Any proper football lover will appreciate my ascension .
Nii-Bi
02-11 13:39
No more Atsu no more Wakaso
Remove these useless players from the squad
9 mm & Glock
02-11 13:41
CALEB EKUBAN
I hope the coach is aware of him. He is a new member of the B. S. and must not be dropped. We need a powerful striker like him. John Boye and Jonathan Mensah must only go if there are better players out there.
John Akpa
02-11 14:23
We have better center backs
They’re young to. Nicholas Opoku, Salisu Mohammed and kasim Adams all better and younger than Jonatahn Mensah
9 mm & Glock
02-11 16:31
GIVE THEM A CHANCE
Just cutting people off for the sake of cutting them off will rob the team of it's character.I agree J.Mensah has to go and Boye and Afful have slowed down quite considerably in the last several matches they have played but w
Kotei
02-11 18:41
Wife snatcher yes
What is your strategy now?
Mi
02-11 14:41
The team is doing well let not go backwards.
The Bitter truth
02-11 15:44
LET THE PLAYERS PICK THEIR CAPTAIN
The way Dede Ayew was chosen was wrong. Captains are usually the best or among the best in the team. Currently, Dede is not among the best in the team. He should be among those to be dropped.
Peter
02-11 15:44
@Peter
Not true. Captains are inspirational. They influence other teammates with their on and off the pitch behavior. I would rather have a disabled midfielder or defender as my captain than abedi Pele. The captain is always inspira
02-11 15:55
This is the first time I kowtow with ck , he should excel some old face and train new player and build the team around Andre Ayew, I bet you, we can qualified to afcon,
vuga
02-11 15:51
Ghana League
Instead of you to stay home and monitor our league..
OL
02-11 15:55
This report is pure conjecture and factually inept
Brempong
02-11 16:03
KURT OKRAKU IS A MAFIA ... KWASIA NOT ONLY CK AKONNOR IS FROM DEAMS FC .U GAVE THE GHANA UNDER 20 TEAM COACH TO KARIM ZITO WHO IS ALSO FROM DREAMS FC ... U GAVE THE GFA PRO TO HENRY ASANTE WHO IS ALSO FROM DREAMS FC . U GAVE
James ameyaw
02-11 16:53
why you people waist your time foundation of New key Players Coach Appia pot as He keep on saying if Kurte as His choice C.K as His scapgoat to pot his choice of Players to call C K is Remote control stand and even the Pla
S.k
02-11 19:31
OMG. S.k pls can you understand what you wrote???
Ocean
02-13 20:22
Truth
KY the guy who fathered the children’s works at Ghana petroleum more so about her relationship with Akono could be rumours, not an iota of truth just suspicious.
Re - CK
02-14 11:12
en
Buy & Sell
(39,088)
(20,496)
(17,754)
(2,113)