You are here: HomeSports2017 07 25Article 562761

Indonesian side Persib to terminate contract of Michael Essien

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Boo 6 years ago

Chai, Essien must hang his boots If he gets cancelled by the Indonesia team. WTF!

It's about time Essien calls it quit and finds something to do.

• Ghana 6 years ago

Agreed. Maybe he is forgotten he is old now and he has reached his max limit. If he pushes too much his body can not handle it.

• DR .PASTOR OGOGLO-QUARTER,,!!! 6 years ago

IT SAID OF THE TWO PLAYERS,ONE HAS 2 GOALS WITH 14 CAPS AND THE OTHER IS BENCH MANAGER.I DON'T THINK IT IS ABOUT ESSIEN.

• Big J 6 years ago

Why do we Ghanaians hate each other so much? The manager said they have two marquee signings; one has 2 goals in 14 matches and the other has only 4 appearances without a goal. So tell me, if one of them has to go, which sens ...

• Mho 6 years ago

It's about time, Papa Essien.

• ABOAGYE (TAFO) 6 years ago

Michael, what do you expect again. Be careful, otherwise you will be the most hopeless player on earth. Kindly hang your boots, before you are disgraced.

• AKOKA BARIGA 6 years ago

Mike that's what Aboa has said it's better to quit than disgrace......a word to a wise is enough..

• Chu 6 years ago

Come back home n join my favourite team Edbuasi Dwarfs. Transfer window slowly shutting down.

• Emperor Rasheed 6 years ago

Ebusua what? Have you seen dwarfs playing football before? Dwarfs live in the evil forest.They are very short like Chu, and have very big heads.They walk backwards, so how can those creatures play soccer?

• Mike 6 years ago

The headline is totally different from what the article says. Ghanaweb, mu yeh azaa too much. Kudos to Essien. Go Ghana!

• Lolll 6 years ago

Thid will be the faith of Asamoah Gyan soon. So so juju.

• Ben 6 years ago

He starved his father to death and ever since has not known peace in his footballing career.The most disturbing thing is whiles he struggles for money,his wife keeps throwing them away just like that.

• Estelle. 6 years ago

To Ben.... are you serious..... he struggles for money.... are we that envious of our own. ...wow

• Abonsamposoro 6 years ago

Massa your time is up.. Just hung your boot.. You're too greedy

• Chu 6 years ago

Never mind the haters Essien, come give us only 2 years at Ebuasi Dwarfs n we'll never forget you.

• Robert in U K 6 years ago

My bro is the best guy to know please please ppl say good things about him

• Robert in U K 6 years ago

Please anyone Can help me fine him I will be happy

• K2 6 years ago

I don't know why we still have people who think like this in Ghana. Essien should stop playing and come and f.u . C k your mother for money Abi ?