You are here: HomeSports2017 07 03Article 554860

Marcel Desailly ready to coach Black Stars in 2021

Read Comments Comments (44)

• Sigma, London 6 years ago

Let's try him. Look at the achievement of Zinadine Zidane at Real Madrid. Let's try Marcel because Akwasi Appiah has brought too many failures to the Black Stars.

• Asempa 6 years ago

The job will never come to him until he goes to get it by demonstrating he's capable. That will involve getting his ass to work as a coach somewhere. Coaching is not for lazy people.

• Mary, QUEENS NY. 6 years ago

Being a good footballer doesn't necessarily makes someone a good coach. I give you Maradona to buttress my point. Marcel should start somewhere like Nima XI and work his way up. Definitely not the BS.

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,!!! 6 years ago

ZIDANE WAS AN ASSISTANT AND A TEAM THAT WAS FULLY BAKED .THIS CASE IS DIFFERENT ,MARCEL OR AND NATIONAL HEAD COACH CAN'T BUY A PLAYERS TO BUILD A TEAM.HE NEEDS MORE THAN 4YRS TO COACH BS..

• Topsey Speaks.... 6 years ago

about Desailly managing the team in 4 years? That was such a hollow and pointless thing to say. If he cares about Ghana so much why doesn't he manage one of our youth sides or a local teams?

• Isaidit 6 years ago

Michael Osei,S.Appiah,Ibrahim Tanko,Pantsil,Akunnor,Max Kunadu,Yaw Preko etc.These are the future pillars of Ghana football.Desailly will never get our support to Coach any national team.

• POW@ JENNIFER LOMOTEY 6 years ago

How many time hasn't he shifted goal post already? He has no gust to coach Ghana. Mark my word, 2024 will come and this dude will run babababababa like that. Tweaaaaaaaa, wei y3 coach?

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

Yes he is ready to coach so let him go and coach in France.He is not going to use Black Stars to build his CV.

• Joe,canada 6 years ago

Kwesi Appiah should be his assistance.Am talking about .Marcel Desailly

• AHAFO 6 years ago

Nonsense

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

Razak won so many accolades in Gh and in Africa. Odenkey did so in europe as well. I adviced AA to recruit these 2 to serve under him. he didnt listen. these ppl u have recruited to work with you. i mean i hve nothing against ...

• Ogoglo Quarter 6 years ago

Massa Indigo aka Black Tuna, if you've taken any money from Marcel, please return it because it ain't gonna happen. You started rooting for him when Avram was being hired. You accuse Nyantakyi for the same crime you're in - ...

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,!!! 6 years ago

OGOGLO QUARTER,,?ARE YOU MY TWIN BRO,,KAIIIIIIIII,,,SOME BODY MUST APPEAR AT HIGH COURT IN TWO WEEKS,,HAHAHA, MONEYS WILL SOON FLOW AND CAN SETTLE DAAVI .

• maxfrance 6 years ago

PASTOR I AGREE WITH YOU OOO DAAVI IS TIRED OF WAITING FOR YOUOOO SO THIS ONE DI3 NA JACK POT OOO

• Oyiwa 6 years ago

If they ever allow this traitor anywhere near a national team Ghana supporters will go on strike again.I bet they haven't forgotten when Ghanaians cheered for Blackstars opponents in Accra and Kumasi.We don't want anything to ...

• Dfranky, US 6 years ago

This doesn't make sense to me at all if he really said he would be ready for the Ghana coaching job in 4yrs time or he said coaching a national team? Why not the French national team?

• Adoley 6 years ago

Ghana too has ex-footballers. Go France n coach them.

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

go eat gorilla feaces with ur primitive thinking. and what has gh achieved ith her fmr soccer players? nuthing...so much that gfa now has to import coaches. and if a gh born ex player wants to coach his country u have objecti ...

• Bullshiter. 6 years ago

What's eating you, Ghfuo? You don't want anyone to express their opinions? Why all these insults? Have your palms been greased Marcel? Hey fella, we are not in a banana republic or Russia. Who the fuck you think you are? Wann ...

• Bullshiter. 6 years ago

** palms been greased by Marcel?

• Adongo Johnson Kukurubini 6 years ago

He' only ashamed that AA is back! He talked soo o o much shit about AA and Nyantakyi and canvassed for a foreign white coach or Desailly. He was very happy that AA was eventually sacked and that good for nothing Avram Grant w ...

I can bet you're on needles daily 24 x 7 hours. Seek help before it takes you out of bounds.

• Emperor Rasheed 6 years ago

I am also on needles 24x7 hours.I sew ladies dresses as well.

At least you're level headed and will stay out of trouble. Lol

• Adoley 6 years ago

You are not intelligent enough to make single aguement without insulting people who don't share the same opinion with you. I pity you

• Kofi 6 years ago

I are fool to talk. the way u talk

• Mike 6 years ago

You better go and coach the France national team n live us alone.... Didn't you know there is some national team here n u chose to play for France? Go n tell them to give it to you to coach then... U better stop those useless ...

• Akoraba 6 years ago

Desaily why are you undermining our coach Akwasi Appiah. You played for France why don't you apply to coach their team. We are fed up with you and your likes. We have a coach go find a coaching job somewhere.

• Naba kom 6 years ago

Thank you all calling and people who visit our
    place for assistance ..Remember now we do not
    charge all you have to do is to buy your spiritual items..THE GREAT Nabakoom +233549533984/+233507676252.
    is a spiritual father t ...

• Osono 6 years ago

He should go to France and try to coach them.Ghana is a dumping ground for amateur and moron coaches. Go to France and coach them. That's where you belong.

• Kweku 6 years ago

This is very strange. How can someone who has never coached a team before become a black star Coach?

• Kkk 6 years ago

He is not thinking He think Ghana will go for anything that comes their way.

• Marcelino 6 years ago

Put it to rest! Enough is enough! He is not capable. What has he done to merit this publicity?

• gango 6 years ago

he should start in france

• SAM......China 6 years ago

Stupid fool.....who should play for who to coach..when we needed him to play did he ?

• Azumah Nelson 6 years ago

HE start his coaching career with a local team.

• @-@ 6 years ago

can anyone of you on here posting tell me where on this article Desailly said he will coach Ghana ??? until semi illiterate baboons like you peole learn how to comprehend and evaluate what you read before jerking off i swear ...

• I.s 6 years ago

he can camper hie self to coach Appia who never finished his school is insault for nation.he bater ask france nation.only ghana any one can take us garrainted.he should look records on FiFa rank of coach.if Appia is his class ...

• Nana Yaw 6 years ago

Ghana doesn't need that guy called Marcel desailly. He is unpatriotic. If he is given the job, is gonna set as an example to some young ones n would follow suit by naturalising for other nations. He must b made to know dat. ...

• Kpac 6 years ago

Go and coach the place you play your football and stop Ghanaians

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

DESAILY IS NEVER SERIOUS. HE ALONE KNOWS WHAT SCARES HIM ABOUT THE COACHING JOB, BU I THINK HE CAN'T GET IN IF HE REMAINS A COWARD.

• Odifuo 6 years ago

Where did he say that he will coach Ghana in four (4) year to come
    Smh at the writer

• AHAFO 6 years ago

We need real Ghanaian for Ghana not half baked ones

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

,,,,,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spirit ...