You are here: HomeSports2017 07 02Article 554617

Gyan resumes Black Stars penalty-taking duties but misses in USA friendly

Read Comments Comments (56)

• JAY 6 years ago

I already said it,Asamoah Gyan is a FAILED CAPTAIN, he can never win a trophy for Ghana if he still remains Captain, he is naturally not a born winner

• The Stallion 6 years ago

Does one player win a trophy?
    Go back to your mental hospital.

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

MARADONA, PELE, ETO, RONALDO, MESSI ETC HAVE SINGLEHANDEDLY LED N WON TROPHIES FOR THEIR COUNTRIES.

• Kakra 6 years ago

It's a lie Messi has won nothing with his country

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

Messi's main international successes are gold at the 2008 Olympics and victory in the 2005 FIFA Under-20s World Cup.

• P Djamgbe 6 years ago

Which trophy did Messi single-handedly win for his country (that is if Messi has ever even won any trophy at all with Argentina)? And Portugal's victory in the European championship did not come as a result of Ronald's single ...

• Agyeman Badu 6 years ago

Masa Gyan should stop taking panalty if he cant score because some players dey inside de team who can play p.k

• ibu 6 years ago

Kwasea you no nothing in this world ,you rather need mental help you ugly fooooool.

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

Asamoah Gyan vow not to take penalties again,why should then,because he is the captain or what? A vow is a vow,it is better that you should not vow than that you vow and not keep it.Do not allow your mouth to cause your body. ...

• Ghanamec 6 years ago

Players form a football , hockey , etc. team , but not market women . We can say a player has won a trophy to his credit whiles he 's among the team . You should rather go to the mental hosptl.

• Mike from Ho. 6 years ago

For me, that MOUTH MOUTH Captain must be dropped from Black Stars for ever.

• Fair 6 years ago

When are you guys will learn to appreciate? Your unnecessary criticisms won't help the team.

• Kojo 6 years ago

Aaaaaaba I just dnt believe pple hold such ideology in ds contemporary times. No wonder we Africans r always left behind in evtn. Tweaaaa kaeee!!

• Oti Amparbeng ,London 6 years ago

Gyan failed gave us sick of the Ghana model soccer forever.

• Koo Nimo 6 years ago

HE WANTED TO RUSH AND PLAY THE PENALTY AND GO OUT THERE AND DANCE

• Kofi 6 years ago

That's the same thing I said. Stupid fool. All he knows is dance

• KAAJII 6 years ago

ASAMOAH SHOULD HAVE LISTENED HIS MOTHER WHO ADVISED HIM NOT TO TAKE PENALTIES FOR GHANA.ALWAYS WALK THE TALK OF YOUR MOTHER IRRESPECTIVE OF HER DEMISE.ALWAYS REMEMBER THE ADVICE SHE GAVE YOU AND WORK WITH IT.

• GNK 6 years ago

Folks,these kind of unhealthy criticism is what kills the interest and output of the team. People don't really look deep into things,just the negative aspects. When Ghanaians criticised Djan after missing penalties,the UAE ga ...

• Mintah 6 years ago

Scoring in the UAE league? Please come again. Did Gyan play any ball aside the free kick he scored? Please the keeper of USA is not good so stop giving any flimsy excuses. FACT FACTS. SYCOPHANTS.

• AM 6 years ago

Well said, Bros. That's our one of our problems as a country. Gyan has scored 51goals for Ghana but we just decide to forget that he's only human just like us. I salute you ,Baby Jet.

• NANA BOATENG 6 years ago

Made ammends with one of the Best freekicks of his Career. Disappointing penalty however I believe most Ghanaians are too Judgemental. Gyan's a LEGEND regardless.

• Joe 6 years ago

The Bible talka about pledges and vowls that who ever pledges of vowls should make sure he keeps it. After the World Cup in South Africa, Asamoah Djan made a vowl to his mother after her son received criticisms after failure ...

• sir law 6 years ago

You guys are just jokers. Politicise soccer and our beautiful game will be doomed forever. Kwesi appiah is not a couch. I keep reminding you . jokers!!!

• Nana nY 6 years ago

Of course Kwesi Appiah is not a couch but rather a coach. Hehehe. Asem o. Learn how to spell a coach before you criticize one.

• say it loud 6 years ago

Gyan is a great player, no doubt about that but I have problem with him customising the armband.
    Appiah can only win against a weak African team.I will forever support the idea of picking a local coach but Appiah can't get ...

• kingoman 6 years ago

This is where pride will land you

• yeboah99 6 years ago

messi has not won any trophy for his country.dnt tell me he has won under 20.n olympics.becos even dominic adiyah has won the under 20world cup for ghana.we are tlking about senior national team n let me tell u since 2002 onl ...

• prekese 6 years ago

This guy is a bad luck to the black stars .and he is too known too proud of himself I mean .he thinks the black stars team is his property.I will advise the Ayews to quit team for him and his cohorts seriously. TRUMMU 3.

• prekese 6 years ago

He is a good player any way but not the best player. He should check himself well.and be humble for God to lift him high. Look at the Ayew brothers learn something from them.TRUMMU 3

• Joe Kumi 6 years ago

But what has the Ayew brothers achieved.Withouy Gyan there is no striker to depend on.Eeeiii Ghanaians and their talk talk.We even lost to the Mexicans when he did not play so why all these unnecessary complain about Gyan.Aaa ...

• MARK Andrews, London 6 years ago

Gyan again? Should have listened to his mother.
    The boy was just running in the game. His facial expressions indicated he was tired. Drop him. He is old. Give the captaincy to Kwadwo Asamoah. Don't invite the Ayew and we sh ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• Farouk 6 years ago

Please listen to your mother but if you think she is not more you will always make mistakes I like you so much

• Vb 6 years ago

Gjan should never be allowed to play pk again.

• NON-ALIGNED 6 years ago

GHANAIANS, OH! GHANAIANS!!! WHEN ARE WE EVER GOING TO GET IT? This Gyan guy is full o himself and will always have controversies surrounding him, everywhere he goes.......

Why take the penalty, if he himself has said he wo ...

• Mpampa 6 years ago

In the AFCON final against Ivory coast about four years ago I critisize Gyan bitterly for failing to take the penalty.We lost to Ivory coast sadly on poor panelties taken by our players.The guy promised to resume the kick and ...

• Nana Arthur 6 years ago

Why did he even take the penalty?

• yes 6 years ago

If dis man won't stop den he'll end up killing dozons of Ghanaians one day.....y do dey even have such much faith in him wen all he knows is to talk abt his sex escapades wit women

• Isaac Nii Baah 6 years ago

Well done captain Gyan. You continue to be a great player

• Isaac Nii Baah 6 years ago

God bless you Gyan, we still love you. You're a blessing to Ghana. Well done

• Kala Osman Hamdan Pique 6 years ago

please Asamoah Gyan concentrate on all what you are doing and forget of all those hu whant your break down

• Nicholas 6 years ago

why always Asamoah Gyan he should advice himself not to lose such an opportunity. because Ghana is gradually losing confident in him.

• Muba 6 years ago

Worry not Gyan,its normal in football. U are not a super man to get everything perfect at all times.Take it easy man.

• Adongo Edward 6 years ago

Gyan is the all time best striker in Ghana now no doubt about that. But I will adevise him not to resume taking penalties for the BS. Keep ur good works up gyan, we lovd you.

• Jt 6 years ago

I like you Gyan,even when the penalty was miss;you still score a great goal,is not your mistake to miss the penalty;it does happen,to me you are still a legend,if you play Ghanaians complain and if you didnt,they still compla ...

• Jt 6 years ago

well said;mpapa,i like your comments,Gyan is a legend,who is willing to step into his shoes,with al thel insults,intimidation,the pressure posed on that young man but still have the courage to play penalty,he is a hero,mental ...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

Don't lord yourself on the players when it comes to penalty shoot out.You vow to your mother and Ghana never to take penalties again for Ghana, Now you can't keep the pledge and God is not interested in those makes vows and t ...

• WoW 6 years ago

charleeeeee Asomah Gyan, its TIME YOU SAY BYE 2 FUTBOL.... U RE TIRED!!!!

• Ben Gelo 6 years ago

We don't have gud coach dat is why, pls don't blame baby jet evening CR7 and Messi sometimes they spoil it stop blaming him

• ABOAGYE 6 years ago

ARE (0540527508) YOU A STUDENT,GOVERNMENT
    WORKER,
    OR UNEMPLOYED LOOKING FOR A BUSINESS TO DO ON PART TIME / FULL TIME.
    CALL MR ABOAGYE NOW!!!(0540527508)

• Jnr ACKAH 6 years ago

Why this time round ? You said your mom cautioned you not to take spot kick for Ghana again to the extent that even at the cup of nations final when we needed spot kickers you refused and we lost the trophy . Why now ?has you ...

• Aloys 6 years ago

Asswool

• Franklin Kwadwo 6 years ago

Ghana should train some players to be penalty experts.

• Franklin Kwadwo 6 years ago

Ghana should train some players to be penalty experts.

• Kofi Sam - USA 6 years ago

Stop blaming the guy for failing to score after taking the penalty kick . Any body who took that kick could have also failed and will he also be targeted like Gyan ? Some of you guys cannot even kick a ball yet still you have ...

• Amponsah Shadrack 6 years ago

Asamoah, pls avoid taking penalty it wouldn't help u as u promised ur mum