You are here: HomeSports2017 06 16Article 549059

'We are Muslims so we are not afraid of death'- Abedi Pele’s family replies prophet

Read Comments Comments (103)

• Napoleon US 6 years ago

Ignore this false prophet, he's satanic agent full of evil spirits. We are in the last days, so we should expect such prophets.

• POW@ MINISTER 4 ZONGO AFFAIRS 6 years ago

I disagree to what this prophet said on air but Sola's responds wasn't any better. We all know that Muslims don't fear death. The fact that a muslim can wrap bombs around his body, walk into a group of people to kill himself ...

• biggy 6 years ago

masa read and understand before passing judgemnent,muslims believe that what ever comes their way is the will of God whether good or bad. nobody can take anyone soul without he GOD HIMSELF APPROVING

• Ayuba 6 years ago

Correct .....

• God's Pride 6 years ago

u are a big fool. but for me fasting i wud hv sent u bk to the miserable womb u came from. u low lying religious bigot. btr get urslf a life son of promiscuity. was Adolf Hitler moslem, was George bush a moslem. wat prove do ...

Your fasting s3f bi dis? You're absolutely one of them. Go strap yourself in bombs and come back. Kwasiato

• Felix 6 years ago

i never see Muslims as evils thou...everybody can act in his own evil way..steeling,hate,disobedience,lies, killing are all sin..Many Christians today are doing what is more than using bomb to kill..And what i want all of us ...

• Abio 6 years ago

You've stooped too low this time. Please, re-read the story. Sola means to tell the pastor (or maybe pasta) that God is the giver and taker of life and so they (Ayews) as Muslims, do not fear death.

• ANABA 6 years ago

Agree

• Onipanua,Toronto 6 years ago

This is not a joke. No Muslim will enter Heaven. Please with all your fame and money, hell awaits you if you do not accept Christ as your Saviour. It doesn't matter how others may disagree the Bible is the undeniable word of ...

• phaty 6 years ago

who told u dat , u better repent dat is best for u. who r u to judge

• Ayuba 6 years ago

No judgment for anyone in the day of judgement if Jesus is the lord...there is no sin on mankid due to his death.. Bcos he has already done everything for mankind by shearing his blood 4 mankind,no need to believe him before ...

• Ayuba 6 years ago

No judgment for anyone in the day of judgement if Jesus is the lord...there is no sin on any of mankid due to his death.. Bcos he has already done everything for mankind by shearing his blood 4 mankind, So no need we should b ...

• Nurudeen 6 years ago

Please take your Christianity and leave us in peace. We Muslims are over 1,000,000% sure that we are true candidates for HEAVEN.

• Abdul-Aziz 6 years ago

Hmmm may God have mercy upon you my brother for u don't know what u r saying.

• Mohammed 6 years ago

You don't even know ur Bible again coz Jesus him self have showed dat his is human being."mathew19:16-17,Corinthians 8:4,Malachi 2:10,mark12:29,john17:3 "etc.Try and revise ur Bible b4 u speak ill of some1ce faith.No knowledg ...

• mad 6 years ago

Haha. Africans and follow follow. You always believe in someones ideas more than your own. Some historians sre proofing that jedus never existed.

• soldier man 6 years ago

Why are u saying nonsense from your dirty mouth, u want to mislead someone from the right way to the wrong way.......that is rubbish....

Why are u saying nonsense out of your dirty mouth, u want to mislead someone from the right way to the opposite side. If you want to comment just go straight to the point....

• Abubakar 6 years ago

I think you have hate problems against Muslims with your replyclearly becouse if SOLA said such means whatever comes to a muslim be it anything including death we embrace it please know that

• psylymlyonn! 6 years ago

Hmm! Do really understand English? I wish your parents did not this ur comment! In fact they will regret taking u to school! Even a true Christian will not pass this type of comment! U re a disgrace to ur family, religion and ...

• Prince of peace 6 years ago

The ignorant ones like U are the very reason y there isn't peace in this country. Those things U think U are capable of listing, do U remember that of ur own home? Are u telling us that ur home is the perfect type?
    What repl ...

• 2nd image 6 years ago

I am just wondering if the mob action against Major Maxwell Adams Mahama had happen in a Muslim community like Nima, Mamobi, Aboabo, Asawasi, Tamale etc? the culprits of the act will have been described as Islamic terrorist ...

• Ibrahim Alhaq 6 years ago

Some people are behaving just like tha fake and false prophet who was thinking he was going to say what he said so that the Ayew family will go to him, aaww, sorry for him wrong line.
    Many are thinking their comment will cha ...

• Mohammed 6 years ago

You're also being rude in ur comments. B gentle as u wanted 2 project. Tagging Islam with Arabz won't backslide it.We LOVE d faith and nothing can alter dat.

• Ranford 6 years ago

You disagree with the so called self imposed paster but you leave him free and address muslims in your own way as you like. As christians are we not ashame of the fake prophets? Why are we not hearing pastors from Roman cathl ...

• Ibrashad 6 years ago

You are very stupid, idiotic you are. In fact Yh mother. Condemn not we Muslims. foolish Mumu

• Jude 6 years ago

When those who lay claim to knowing Jesus by calling themselves prophets make satan rather look the almighty, they unsuspectingly betray their true identity as agents of satan.
    What business has a so-called prophet of God go ...

• Neequaye 6 years ago

Disgraceful people

• Oneman 6 years ago

The most stupid idiot i ever see is this foolish lier pastor

• deja vu 6 years ago

yea you are right you are a muslim you don't fear death indeed thats why there is a whole lot of terrorism going on around the world conducted by muslims

• Yao 6 years ago

You are very stupid!

• Edna Mode 6 years ago

Thank you Master Yao!

• Mohammed 6 years ago

Your problem is English coz u don't understand polysemous wordz

• Mohammed 6 years ago

Have u assessed yourself well b4 intruding into some 1 faith u don't even have knowledge of.

• Tanko 6 years ago

deja vu: the terrorists are not true Muslims! A true Muslim won't kill and ant..... Ayew Sola is emphasizing that, when death comes, they have no control of it and so they are not afraid. You're worse than any terrorist ever ...

• Exposure 6 years ago

That is the reason for existence of Boko Harem and others because they don't fear death and also are Muslims.

• 2nd image 6 years ago

Stupid. if that is the case then the all the demonic pastors are true Christians. Don't u agree

• Dan 6 years ago

Go and learn about Muslim's and stop acting like a fool.our quran never said you should kill.those killing doesn't do the right things .is it also good for a Christian pastor to be telling someone that he will die this year?a ...

• muslim 6 years ago

Foolish boy

• Ibrashad 6 years ago

Yes because, am planning to establish or Organise one in GHANA , so that we can destroy corrupts leaders and you too in order to gain fair and justice among ourselves by terrorism means and I want to be the leader so, I your ...

• T and T 6 years ago

Abedi Pele and his family are special gift by God to Ghanaians. His son Ayew exposed prophet TB Joshua who attempted to use the U20 world cup success to his advantage to make fools out of Ghanaians.
    After one year come and p ...

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 6 years ago

How do we know this pastor isn't the devil's agent? Or is it that the final days of mankind is very well nigh?For its written somewhere in the Bible that as "the end draws near many false prophets will emerge proclaiming the ...

• PEACE 6 years ago

I DONT KNOW HOW SOMEONE CAN CLAIM TO TALK TO GOD OR GOD TALKING TO HIM,OH MANKIND FEAR GOD AND DO NOT DECEIVE YOURSELF JUST DUE TO SOME SMALL CHANGE OD CEDIS THAT YOU WANT TO EARN,FOR IF GOD CAN TALK TO ANY OF THOSE WHO CLAIM ...

Bible says, God will not do a thing except he reveals it to his servant the prophet. Now when it is revealed, it is expected of the said prophet to deal with it in prayer and not to come out publicly like this idiot to look f ...

• T and T 6 years ago

why are there so many pastors in Ghana lately?, it used to be "abosom", they were every where. Reading the bible myself has helped me to be "free". I can see all the foolishness that is going on in Ghana.
    FACTS:
    1/ 'abosom ...

• moussaissamassaoud@gmail.com 6 years ago

Every soul shall taste death. As muslims, to die is a blessing.

• obiba jk 6 years ago

This is another owusu bempah, I tell you from today as a ghanaians ,any prophet who follows politics or football is illuminate group, don't give him ears.

• Nack 6 years ago

I thought you are going to say something sensible to that man calling him self a man of God, not knowing you are talking about Islam the so called man of God did not say that you are a Muslim so you are going to die not at a ...

• Kwesi 6 years ago

Ghanaians know very well that Christianity is false and all the pastors are criminals but yet the people are quiet and the pastors continue to extort monies from the innocent fools

• Tanko 6 years ago

Nack: you're wrong! Muslims value lives! Those terrorists are not Muslims! Islam teaches that a Muslim must not take a life of an ant! Not to talk of another human being! Most people especially non Muslims think that every Mu ...

• NURUL-BASIRA 6 years ago

What happened at Denkyira Obuasi just recently, were the killers Muslims?
    Pls stop attacking Islam and rather advice your so called prophets.
    The family of Abedi wants the false prophet to know that they don't believe in th ...

• Deja vu 6 years ago

Nack,my brother you are very right why is it that only muslims commit suicide bombings and terrorism, I just don't understand why..I need answers

• Tanko 6 years ago

Deja vu: read Islamic books and if you're a Christian, read your bible very well and try as much to be nice to yourself! By doing as stated above, you'd come to the realization that, those coming suicide bombings are ignorant ...

• P Djamgbe 6 years ago

That's not necessary Tanko, because even if they memorize the entire Qur'an and all the authentic ahadith they will still not understand - for they are deaf, blind and dumb (summun bukmun umyun fahum laayarjiuun)

• NURUL-BASIRA 6 years ago

Fine,they do it for their selfish interest not for the religion.Islam teaches us to be good and peace lovers,not to hate,not to kill souls,not to insult anyone, not to insult even an animal.what is more peace than this?
    My f ...

• psylymlyonn! 6 years ago

Well! Since Christianity is a lucrative business entity!!! Anybody can just emerge as a prophet and start extorting monies from the innocent fools! With false prophecy......!!!

• Abdul Razak... Dagbandoo 6 years ago

Allahu Akbar.... your guidance is in the hands of the almighty God and nothing shall happen to you.... it's from thee we are from and to thee we shall return.

• jamp 6 years ago

I believe wholeheartedly that the adoption of foreign religions like Christianity and Islam is the worst cursed on Black Africans,we don't know who we are as humans read your history and fight back,PEACE to everyone.

• anelka kotorkor 6 years ago

he answered the the pastor well....is he God? only Allah knows who to die........

• Bedzrah 6 years ago

Everyone will die so this is no news.
    Even Moses died,Our Messiah n Lord Jesus Christ died just that the dead could not contain Him.Our Pastors pls enough of such panics you create in people.If God will take Abedi's life ,wh ...

• suleman 6 years ago

Abedi You said it all may almighty Allah protect has from every bad incident in the name of this fasting.

• Nack 6 years ago

Deja vu, Tu ma entandre,The world is created by the spirit of promise, every thing has it indication and perculialities that is why Jesus Christ said I am going to prepare a place for you and I will come back,ask a Muslem whe ...

• shaibu 6 years ago

A true Muslim speaking. JazakhAllah

• Oxman Murtala 6 years ago

Insha-allah,Allahs protection is on abedi Pele n family,that pastor is a criminal n Abedi Peli will not panic to give him a penny.

• black fire 6 years ago

we are tired of u this soo call prophet leave as alone, every one will surely die

• david 6 years ago

A "pastor" will speak like this and he is walking freely. He should be arrested.It's becoming usual with some of these so call men of God which God is not awere of.

• Stelling Nana Quame New York city,U.S 6 years ago

Pele family should do the right thing and stop joking.If they(Abedi Pele's family)are not afraid of death as they claim to be they would've kill themselves together with their mother, father and the brother who passed away. I ...

• P Djamgbe 6 years ago

You live in the U.S. and you are this stupid? People like you are the reason these western countries have made it so difficult for our brothers and sisters to get visas to join us here in the west.

• ADUM 6 years ago

Abedi Pere,Please you are my football god interms of Ghana,and love your children too,but the word MUSLIMS is not right,look what the World will say of you and family,sorry but not again of am this or that,THANKS AND GOD BLES ...

• phaty 6 years ago

wat is wrong with the word muslim should he hide his identity or wat r u trying to say. instead of u to say something sensible u r just playing around the bush

• Ibrahim Baidoo 6 years ago

They are muslims, that is the faith so what is wrong wit6h that ? When it comes to religion and faith, that is what they will say bceause those who are Christian will equally be proud to say that we are Christian

• Who Cares. 6 years ago

Why do these false prophets see bad things about people but can't see good things for Ghana ?you will die first before Mr.Ayew ,OFUI

• thounder 6 years ago

good one there

• kazaweley. 6 years ago

Family, I am happy with ur faith. indeed u are Muslims. God protect and guide you. salam.

• kumkum bahya 6 years ago

This postor predicted that jdm will win first round, we all see what happened to jdm

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Please who told you that Christians are afraid of death. Don't deceive yourself, Christians will never be afraid of death but for the seek of peace which Christ stands for.

• km 6 years ago

This so-called prophet was born as a result of a Fulani man raping Ashanti woman.These are the type of children they give birth to when they are raped by the fulanimen.Obinim ,kofi jumah,owusu Bempah

• P Djamgbe 6 years ago

Some of you are just sooo hilariously funny! Hahahahaha.

• KK 6 years ago

Some powerful words from Ayew in response here.

Reminds me of that Ayisoba song.

If everybody thought this way, these prophets of doom will be out of business very soon

• TK 6 years ago

No one on this planent can escape death.Thanks to bro. Sola for given him accurate answer.Devote muslim don't fear to die.

• w.o 6 years ago

Islam is all about peace but when people are given wrong teaching expect them to act accordingly, in as much as we have bad christians so do we have bad Muslims too. How can you be fasting and be insulting ? Try not to fall f ...

• KING MADUSA 6 years ago

Well said brother! Nothing will happen insha Allah, and even when it does that is what Allah has willed.And what Allah wills no one can overturn !

EVERY SOUL ON EARTH WILL TASTE DEATH !

• PAPA ONSO NYAME YE 6 years ago

I really like the reply

• PAPA ONSO NYAME YE 6 years ago

I REALLY LIKE THE REPLY.
    EVERY SOUL SHALL TASTE DEATH

• Jac Timi 6 years ago

The pastor lacks education.

• Dick-Son 6 years ago

Lo! Allah! With Him is knowledge of the Hour. He sendeth down the rain, and knoweth that which is in the wombs. No soul knoweth what it will earn to-morrow, and no soul knoweth in what land it will die. Lo! Allah is Knower, A ...

• obren 6 years ago

Osofo kwasia

• Amidu bawah yakubu 6 years ago

Stupid prophet?

• Seena Habib 6 years ago

this man is evil he is not pastor big fool

• I.s 6 years ago

correct reply Ayew familly i cant understsnd till today only pastor can speak such words is devel in charge with them.good god trust protect his people.not to pot damage ask him self how look whom tell him .he forgot i am who ...

• the minnows 6 years ago

Pastor pls can u predict when u will die too.lol is this how Christianity has become God always speak to u guy I just cant seem to figure this guys out.happy to be born a Muslim

• Dr. O 6 years ago

AYEWS NOTHING GO HAPPEN TO ANY MEMBER OF YOUR FAMILY, THIS SO CALLED PROPHET MISSED HIS MEDICATION THIS MORNING. THIS IS HIGH FEVER PROPHECY, NO CAUSE FOR ALRAM .

• Abubakar Sadiq 6 years ago

Why is it that some christians dont believe that Who ever die at any age, it is a will of God. Ayew family proudly Muslim May Allah keep blessing you.

• Abubakar 6 years ago

Muslims dont fear death and it comes anywhere at anytime. and same like everyone when it comes to him he rather should try and avoid it or find out when its going to come to him

• Junaid 6 years ago

So you can come and make money from the collection abi?

• uncle Sam 6 years ago

God review to redeem. It's my earnest prayer that all that has been planned about the life of Ayew will not come to pass.

• Buhari 6 years ago

This is sad my brothers and sisters. How can a man of God predicted once death? If he truly believe in himsrlf then he should come out and give the whole Ghana the date so we all await the death. May almighty Allah forgive us ...

• S GARIBA 6 years ago

Please ask for me the pastor weather he knows his left from his right.

• what kind of world 6 years ago

As man once you live you know that u will die
    If man did not die what kind of living thing.
    Fadda Abraham dies
    PASTOR YOU ARE MAKING NOISE

• Zuberu Ibrahim 6 years ago

We Muslims we believed that once you live you die
    Fadda Abrahim even die

• Ibrahim Alhaq 6 years ago

The level of hypocrisy displaced here by some people are clear, " We "are muslims we dont fear death" what has this got to do with christianity and Islam ? What has it got to do with Jesus and Mohammed (peace be on them ).
    T ...