You are here: HomeSports2017 06 15Article 548461

Why do you talk about everything I do? - Asamoah Gyan slams critics

Read Comments Comments (118)

• TEL: 0277695428 6 years ago

Are you a footballer between the age 17yrs - 25yrs wants to play in divisions team in Europe(Denmark, Belgium, Holland, Israel, Russia & Sweden) this summer and earn very good money? Then this is the best opportunity for you ...

• ENEMIESOFGYANWILLDIE 6 years ago

AS GYAN WORKING HARD AND DOING HIS BEST TO RAISE THE FLAG OF GHANA HIGH,THE SKIN PAIN PEOPLE,WITCHES AND WIZZARDS ASSOCIATION OF GHANA ARE TRYING TO PULL HIM DOWN BUT THEY CANT.JEALOUSY CANT BRING GYAN DOWN.GOD BLESS YOU HAND ...

• NANA KWAABONTO 1 6 years ago

WHY WEAR THAT CAPTAIN'S BAND?

• Divine 6 years ago

Do the right thing and people will not comment. Captain band is a NATIONAL issue. Take note.

• TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 6 years ago

OF ALL THE WEIRD DECISIONS I HAVE SEEN IN MY 70 YEARS OF LIFE, NONE HAS APPEARED SO FOOLISH THAN THE STRIPPING OF KWADWO ASAMOAH'S NUMBER 10 JERSEY AND GIVING IT TO THE ALBATROSS OF GHANA FOOTBALL, ABEDI PELE'S SON AND IT WI ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

Captain Asamoah Gyan, What would you say to the President of Ghana if you find his image on the Ghana Flag?
    We love you but, you are going too far. This is a National thin and you need to respect it. I feel offended with yo ...

• babs 6 years ago

It is ur ignorance that will make u make that statement.did he say it is for him?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

sad

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

raw, not refined

• Desmond 6 years ago

U are also stupid man...kwasia...if he is in ur family a won't u be happy

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price today... www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• POW@ MINISTER 4 ZONGO AFFAIRS 6 years ago

Ghanaians and ungratefulness is like sweat and the armpit of a kaya yo. Leave Gyan alone.

• Emperor Rasheed 6 years ago

I am married to a kaya yo so mind your language young man.

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

look at his haircut. like arm robber. why must bstar captain have this haircut? like antelope seller on accra-kumasi highway. how many serious soccer nations have haircut like this with their captains...

• Digital2 6 years ago

U people shud tank CHINA Android phones....now any stupid boi can login into any blogger and type shit....

• Digital2 6 years ago

You people shud tank China Android phones...now any stupid boi can login any blogger and type noises. .

• They Say They Say 6 years ago

Hehehehe

• T and T 6 years ago

U do not have antelopes in Ghana anymore, U only have "big" kings. U have killed them all(baby, pregnant, sick) it does not matter, Ghana must modernize their culture in order to progress.

• rich 6 years ago

I SECOND YOU BUT TRY TO FIND A BETTER FOR UR WIFE

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

YOU ARE OLD ENOUGH TO KNOW GOOD FROM BAD. WE WILL TALK IF YOU COCNTCINUE TO DO THE WRONG THING. SO DO THE RIGHT THING AND BE FREE. YOUR SUPPORT IS DERIVED FROM YOUR NATION SO YOU CAN'T ALWAYS MISBEHAVE AND GO SCT FREE. IF YOU ...

• Whoo Daat ! 6 years ago

THE DAMN GYAN JUST DOESN'T GET IT. A DECORATED DONKEY WILL ALWAYS BE A DONKEY!

• komla habib tetteh 6 years ago

u are just stupid like banana Asamooa. Buulu buulu jibo. Asamoah. Where is Castro and the Girl? soon we will Twi and Akan names from Accra. Yaa ta aklowa.

before u we had better, much better behaved and disciplined captains. u have cheapened the armband. u chop ashawo, today gyan this, tomorro gyan that. now u imposing ur face on the armband. u have failed to respect the band. ...

• babs 6 years ago

Go and ask ur dad why he failed to used condom that particular night.it would have saved us from this bullshit.

• komla habib tetteh 6 years ago

dede should be captain, not this akan buulu buulu

• AFRIFA 6 years ago

dede should be captain, not this akan buulu buulu. Yet he shas scored the 50 most important goals for mother Ghana or Akans, you tribal bigot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Obournana 6 years ago

This report is misleading. Only some few selfish and idiots who are jealous of the player make useless noise about Gyan. What I want to tell Asamoah Gyan is to ignore his critics because they will hail him after he is retired ...

• Slimzay***The Unshakable Shaker*** 6 years ago

Please get that Christ's message out of here because you are missing the point. By bringing this Jesus Christ's story into this issue classifies you as false teacher. You are mixing oranges with apples by using this story and ...

• Emperor Rasheed 6 years ago

Good comments,but my problem is with mixing apples with oranges. I always mix my apples and oranges and eat them, and I don't have any problem. I don't why you condemning it. Stay cool chieftain.

• Nana yaa 6 years ago

Lol

• Bugie 6 years ago

Master ppl r criticizing him bcos of wt he did bt nt anything else, first of all the captain's armband does not belongs to him is for the nation,n u cnt put ur face on it. Is like putting ur face on d flag, that is no no. The ...

• babs 6 years ago

Go and learn and open up ur mind.

• Alhaji Zakariyau yakubu 6 years ago

Pls Mr Gyan forget of them.they don't have work doing.so you keep your work God is on yourside

• Thomas 6 years ago

Kwasi Appiah should know better, Asamoah Gyan play's for Ghana and we pay him if tax payers money so please Mr coach give as abreak. U are the one who gives the captain band to Asamoah even when shephern Appiah was still play ...

• babs 6 years ago

Ur r paying him so u have the gut to abuse him? I wonder if u even pay tax.more over do u pay him for nothing?

• kay 6 years ago

I can't forgive you for that. WOYE HUUHUU DODO.I could see you trying to run to the corner to celebrate (dance) even before the ball could enter the net.

same thing i said to my boy kwasi sarfo when i saw gyan and his boys at club glenns in adabraka in jan 2011. how on earth did u miss that opportunity dude? if u have been chasing a fine chick in ur hood and she give u the gre ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

,,,,,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritu ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man(+23354 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Cos they are loosers in life and they don't want you doing well, typical Ghanaians

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Let concentrate on building or strengthening the team to qualify for the world cup and win the 2019 Afcon rather than fighting over armband.

• CAPITO PAPABI 6 years ago

YOU GUYS SHOULD LEAVE ASAMOAH GYAN ALONE, IF WHITE BOY HAS DONE THIS, YOU GUYS WILL BE HAILING HIM, BECAUSE IT'S ASAMOAH GYAN SO CRUCIFIED HIM, HYPOCRITES AND PARASITES,PHARISEES AND SADUCEES. THE BIBLE SAYS A PROPHET HAS NO ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

LOOK TO THOSE OF YOU WHO WILL NOT LEAVE ASAMOAH GYAN'S CASE YOU WILL JUST KILL YOUR SELVES WITH JEALOUSY! YOU SEE THE ORACLE OF GOD? ASAMOAH GYAN BY A LONG SHOT IS NOT THE BEST PLAYER IN GHANA'S HISTORY , BUT HE IS THE TOP M ...

• rich 6 years ago

BE REASONABLE

• Digital2 6 years ago

China Android phone users stop insulting people all the time....ya village life is always displayed immediately u comment....from ya comments i can see most of ya dont know much abt football....buh cos u have bundle and a c ...

• Kekeli 6 years ago

are u better than China made goods or what have your country Ghana have also invented in this modern world

• Casca 6 years ago

Who do you think you are? stop your nonsense and grow and we will stop talking about you. You are not bigger than the black star, take it.

• babs 6 years ago

A grown up like u shud not be saying thus trash.

• Aku 6 years ago

No one hate you do the right thing.

• Aku 6 years ago

No one? hate you if you do the right thing

• Kofi Owusu-Afriyieh, Holland. 6 years ago

I think that lack of knowledge can make people question issues they do not have the requisite knowledge about. So once Asamoah Gyan who is a player of international repute has educated the public, this should not be an issue. ...

• Adjoa Ghanaba 6 years ago

Asamoah God bless you for all your good wk for the National team. You paved d way as a good leader and your mates had the strength to follow.U gave the nation and supporters d long awaiting happiness . Pls forget about crit ...

• Old. Player 6 years ago

Mr Gyan, dont forget ur on national assignment for Ghana, they paid you whiles on duty as a captain. U have no right to take uour captainship to take the team for granted, any l blame the coach for not letting him know that ...

• babs 6 years ago

Go and educate urself and stop this meaningless comment.are u paying him for free? Don't u also get paid for ur work? Does it mean that ur boss shud alway abuse u?

• rich 6 years ago

SO U CAN SEE HOW STUPID U ARE....THIS MAN IS REASONING.

I'm sorry to say that this has nothing to do with putting Ghana first or being paid while on duty. It is accepted in football the whole world over that an accomplished captain like Asamoah Gyan has a customized armband with h ...

• Lee 6 years ago

Better stop hiding behind this stupid phrase "many Ghanaians". You stand at malolactic and ask kayayes questions and you generalise it. What's wrong with the customised armband if he bought it himself? Are the players not usi ...

Please do not allow ourselves to be insulting in trying to educate ourselves. Infact what Asamoah Gyan did has been happening for a long time but appears new to the Ghanaian public. I thought his response was very educative t ...

• NON-ALIGNED 6 years ago

Watch your so-called goal again Asamoah Gyan.....it was Dwamena who headed the ball for the deflected goal. Once again you have conned GHANAIANS!!!

Please check the replay.....Dwamena was about to turn to celebrate and thi ...

• babs 6 years ago

Skin pain.go burn the sea.ignorance is killing most ghanaians that is why we r not moving forward.did Gyan strangled castor to death? Watch out what u do to others.nobody can predict the future.either u or ur family member or ...

• NON-ALIGNED 6 years ago

babs I can tell you are very young and trying o sound old but, it's obvious.

Go check the facts and you will understand. Gyan is a fraud!
    He has stolen Dwamena's goal to rob him of his hat trick.

GOD BLESS GHANA!
    AFRI ...

• ADA 6 years ago

I'm so disappointed in Komla Habib Tetteh's comment. Be very careful with your choice of words, else, it might lead you into problems. What is it? Are you a saint? You better go back home to be trained for a successful life. ...

• Lynda 6 years ago

*It's middle of the year already. Get your hands busy - it can make U RAW cash!. Learn ! Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " ! Guaranteed* Visit Amazon, Barnes & Noble, ...

• Nii Armah 6 years ago

Can someone tell this guy that his life is no longer his own. That is why he has to leave an exemplary life for all to see.

• babs 6 years ago

U shud rather live a life devout of envy and hate.

• Jahlove 6 years ago

HI BABY JET, STAY FOCUSED ON WHAT YOU DO BEST FOR THE NATION GHANA.
    YOU'RE EDUCATING US ON THE GAME OF FOOTBALL, DON'T BE DISSUADED BY THE MULTIPLE CRITICISMS. YOU'RE THE LIGHT THAT MANY GHANAIANS ARE LOOKING LOOKING UP TO I ...

• sammy 6 years ago

PEOPLE ARE LOOKINR FOR YOUR DOWNFALL SO BE WISE.....

• koffi parker 6 years ago

the kind of passion and sentimental issues that surrounds the Black stars should not allow you to do that. Black stars will still be there after you long retire. its only a privilege that you wore that jersey for ghana so is ...

• BOZZY 6 years ago

In life you must try and know the three pillars on which life can stand firmly.That is to know the WHEN/WHERE & HOW keys. Asamoah Gyan must invite me to be his personal advisor and I bet you his name will rest forever.It is s ...

• Patrick 6 years ago

GhanaIan think of Gyan than entire Ghana .Gyan's personal goal king cost Ghana the next step in the world cup in 2010,greedy Gyan shame.

• nana, ga usa 6 years ago

shut up! Gyan and remember that without you the BS will still exist.Big win over Ethiopia? Tweaaaaaa
    ka

• babs 6 years ago

And what u shud also know that is it is not animals that will succeed him.now go burn the sea.

• KK Kabobo 6 years ago

Gyan should apologize. A nation of 25 million peoples would never complain if what he did was right. Familiarity with the captaincy should not make him feel contempt that, the captaincy is his personal position. That's where ...

• KOLEE 6 years ago

Please boss try and keep your cool.
    You re a public man and talking abt everything you do or say is part of the package.

• Exposure 6 years ago

Please let them talk whenever you go wayward. It is good for your correction, please.

• Nana Lee,Germany 6 years ago

If you are a good footballer; WHY ARE YOU NOT PLAYING IN ONE OF THE TOOOOOOOP TEAMS in the world ??? Thank you CHINA/ARAB BURGER.

• babs 6 years ago

If u r also good human being why r u not occupying in the best position on the continent.

• owusu 6 years ago

Think of how Ghanaians jubilated when Ike quartey was beaten because of the disrespect he showed at the stadium.

• Kwabla 6 years ago

Don't mind them my brother!!!!!

• koki 6 years ago

Asamoah, the fact that u are playing for Ghana,please note that u will be criticized for anything done wrongfully.
    U are paid no matter how u deem it to be. Ghana Black Stars served as a rope to enable u to climb to the top ...

• EDDIE 6 years ago

People talk about everything you do because you misbehave, arrogant and a fool. How many times have you let the country down? The worse was the world cup in South Africa. You took the ball and insist to take the penalty and w ...

• koki 6 years ago

Asamoah , b4 u there had been captains than u. Be grateful. Without the Black Stars u are nothing. Respect Ghana n Ghanaians

• fred 6 years ago

Leave the guy alone,after all he used his own money to customize the band,there was no way bstars could have agreed to customize the band for gyan,moreover ,a band whether customized or not still signifies a captain,why dont ...

• Mcphee 6 years ago

We do because you are an idiot and don't learn.

• rich 6 years ago

HE SAID WHY DO PEOLPL COMPLAIN ABOUT WHAT HE DOES, HE MENTION MANY CLUBS AND THEIR CAPTAINS BUT HE FAIL MENTION A COUNTRY WHERE WHAT DID HAPPENS BEFORE...THAT DESIGNING THE NATIONAL FLAG ACCORDING TO YOUR OWN WAY. IF U DON'T ...

• kwaku 6 years ago

you do that when playing for your club. Should Nana Addo put his picture in the middle of our flag? Blackman always copies wrongly. Let us be wise a bit

• Kanawu 6 years ago

If you stop the craziness no one will talk about you. Stupid idiot.

• yebopower 6 years ago

it is the refrees fault.he should have called him out.

• ogor 6 years ago

Gyan you are wrong.because the band is not for you.after substitution you must give the band to the deputy captain.so why did you placed your image on the band.this is unlawful to football.shame Gyan

• Bernard baffour Awuah Senkyere 6 years ago

Baby jet, Am with you do
    enjoy your 50 goal anniversary. You are one of the good strikers in the world. Life is short don't listen to what people will say.your the best.

• Bernard baffour Awuah Senkyere 6 years ago

People talk about you because you are very special. .....remember what former present kuffour told you some years back.Daddy lumba said it (Omama ho ahi) woye bruta......darling striker...there's no one like you.

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

BECAUSE YOU BOAST AND DOING THINGS THE OPPOSITE WAY SHALOM PEACE NOT A CAPTAIN SHALOM PEACE

• FREDDIE 6 years ago

You do not understand the rules of FIFA, so do not blame those who are criticizing you on your shortfalls. Please get some education in your own profession and stop talking trash. When money gets into the wrong hands, these a ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 6 years ago

Ghanaians are either too "known" or too ignorant. A. Gyan did nothing wrong and people should just zip up. Asamoah Gyan needs to be celebrated instead of this unfair and ridiculous criticism.

• Jojo 6 years ago

Kwabena, you are rather exhibiting you ignorance. Fifa rules prohibit any personal photos on armbands. Plain & simple. Why do it?

• Phillbanger 6 years ago

Y'all should leave this guy alone man.when he is not playing u complain when he plays too same bullshit.how many times has he put smiles on our faces.ungreatfull souls.you guys are the reasons why most of these players retire ...

• Jojo 6 years ago

He has broken our hearts more often than putting smiles on our faces

• Gyan aku castro 6 years ago

Gyan is too old and he must resign, where is castro?

• dBoy 6 years ago

Captain fantastic don't mind Ghanaians ohk? They are talkatives.

• champolee keta 6 years ago

foolish boy, do think the national team black stars is your father's property for you to customise your own picture on the captains band. because of your attitude, you must to change. foolish boy.

• Oman Ghana 6 years ago

Massa you have to come to the realization that most people are jealous and envious of so also be cautious of your actions unless the plenty talk doesn't affect u, I be met u and your brother your manager anim n his assistant ...

• DAVE 6 years ago

Gyan, 5 goals playing Ethiopia is not world cup. Ghana is not Europe - these guys you mentioned in your interview did the right thing: they requested through the proper channels. your new coach is trying to build a team and y ...

• Darko 6 years ago

Did Ayew to Gyan for the armband or he went straight to the bench for one? If he went straight to the bench, then he was aware so why sorry?

• kojo 6 years ago

Gyan paaaaa!!! why r u worrying yourself with wt pple r saying abt u? Tweaa kaee.Massa dwen woho wae. leave ds pple n let dm say.Live ur happy comfortable life n thank God everyday wae. May God continuously bless U n Family.

• Randy 6 years ago

Once yu become a celebrity, rich and influential, get ready, yu will live by the media and yu will die by the media. People ( wise, foolish, etc) will TALK about yu all the time. The MEDIA also uses your news to make money, n ...

• Kekeli 6 years ago

WeWill talk because even Messi and Cr7 are both captains in their various national teams,but have never customised their arm bands and so who are you Asamoah Gyan to do that?

• Addae 0022546645216 Raskimono 6 years ago

What are you expecting from gyan

• Addae 0022546645216 Raskimono 6 years ago

May God give you long life bcos u have done a lot

• Maikano 6 years ago

You're too know guy thats why

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

LOOK YOUR JOB IS TO PLAY FOOTBALL ,, AND LEAVE TALKERS ALONE! YOU CAN NOT STOP THEM FROM TALKING, SOME ARE JEALOUS AND YOU CAN NOT STOP THEM ! SOME ARE PHD (PULL HIM DOWN PEOPLE), AND YOU ALSO CAN NOT STOP THEM. THESE ARE DIS ...

• The truth liberates 6 years ago

Truth liberates my people. Please ask this question where in the history in foot does a captain do what he led because he thinks is right. A team stands strong when they are one and not as individuals .Asamoah Gyan should le ...

• The truth liberates 6 years ago

Truth liberates my people. Please ask this question where in the history of football does a captain do what he did because he thinks it's right. A team stands strong when they are one and not as individuals .Asamoah Gyan sho ...

• Samuel addison 6 years ago

Pls dont decieve any youny footballer of sending him to europe.

• Adensa 6 years ago

Pay no attention to your critics. If you become famous this is some of the price you pay.

• Osei Boakye 6 years ago

Brah Asamoah, we do that because the majority of us are poorly schooled, with cyto education, period!

Can't read, can't think, can't do maths generation. We have retrogressed, sad to say.

• Telli 6 years ago

Asamoah Gyan has been in football all his life and yet displays very little knowledge about the FIFA rules regarding equipment, apparels etc. Instead of accepting criticisms in good faith he takes them personal and this does ...

• aja 6 years ago

we talk because we pay you dumb

• jack 6 years ago

Most Ghanaians are just haters .....Asamoah don't pay attention to them they want ur down fall that is what ghana is good at........