You are here: HomeSports2017 06 13Article 547935

I am an idol to Andre Ayew - Iconic captain Asamoah Gyan insists

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Kwame 6 years ago

I was in the the before he came. I am his idol,...blablabla...It's all about you Asamoah. Please stop the selfishness okay, I, I, I, I, I....saaa

• Akplanki 6 years ago

Plain Truth hurts paa!

Gyan RECOMMENDED Andre to be his deputy!

Gyan is more "senior" with Intercontinental
    team-experience.

• kwam 6 years ago

Ghanaians always put player against player and wonder why team never come home champions. Team wins - ayew against gyan. No wonder international players dont come and play for Black Stars-they see respect oversees for capt ...

• Kwershi 6 years ago

We are our own worst diablos!

• Adjetey Sowah 6 years ago

your speech was stupid. when the real footballers where were you. Having sponsored a political party what's your mind now?

• Kortsma,USA 6 years ago

So all Gyans hatred is the fact that you people suspect he sponsored a political party.
    If it's true he sponsored a political party,it there any law against that?
    What are all these?
    When other nations are happy for their ...

• Sid 6 years ago

Foolish talk

• Nii Kantinka 6 years ago

Sulley Mutari was in Black Stars before Gyan so why the fuss about his seniority? Nobody complained when Sulley was by-passed so just be the captain but when the time comes nobody will take it from you it will naturally go t ...

• &&&& 6 years ago

Mohammed is a fool. Discuss.

• Dan botwe tema 6 years ago

Mad people are now commenting. Your parents should have aborted you. Giving birth to a fool like you is a big shame to them

• KKK USA 6 years ago

BOYS DONT MIND THIS FOOLISH SPORTS WRITERS AND FOOLISH GHANA JORNALIST THERE ENVEY YOU BOYS THATS WHY THERE HAVE BEEN TALKING AND WRITEN SUCH FOOLISH THINGS ON YOU SONGO NYHRIA FM THERE ARE ALL ENVY YOU BOYS

• Harrison 6 years ago

The captain position should not merit bring personal stuff into play. Any body can be a captain. For Gyan to bring this to the pitch is improper. GFA should address this.

• &&&& 6 years ago

Because Mohammed is a fool.

• 20/20 6 years ago

Selfish idiot, full of himself.

• Asem 6 years ago

Asamoah Gyan you should know that even Christ was not accepted in his own home but that did not stop from being what he his.....you are respected world over so do not waist your time on anybody you does not respect your feat.

• Mr mind your business 6 years ago

Do you guy understand the word icon. I think you guys misuse icon word for wrong people this asamoah gyan hasnt reached a level of being recognized as icon. Please dont use icon yet for him. Say asamoah gyan

• Dunga 6 years ago

Dis guy stupid very stupid u can't even play in England lol lol lol so sad

• Agyaaku 6 years ago

Gyan, don't forget that most of the writers who say those rifts exist are illiterate journalists. There are a lot of them in the Homeland. All I can tell you is don't listen to them. This is not the first time. They said so w ...

• Nii Joromi 6 years ago

Gyan is old enough to be a grandfather.