You are here: HomeSports2017 06 10Article 546709

Kwesi Appiah facing selection headache ahead of Ethiopia clash

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Jo y 6 years ago

He thinks this is flipping burgers at McDonald's

• .@ 6 years ago

stupid coward. kwasi appiah is the best we have. go jump ocean if it pains u. abuafunu

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

WE NEED BIG PLAYERS. TALL PLAYERS ALSO. LOOK AT THE CAMEROON TEAM. THOSE GUYS MEAN BUSINESS. CAMEROON N EGYPT ARE THE TEAMS TO BEAT IN AFRICA RIGHT NOW...

• kb 6 years ago

Most stupid comment ever

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,, 6 years ago

LOOK,I, MYSELF,RASHEED, STALLION AND POW(Mr tarmac) ARE ALL READY,,,WE CAN SOLVE YOUR SELECTIONS HEADACHE....

• KB 6 years ago

Not a single one of them is a top player.

• kiss 6 years ago

Drop Jordan from the team

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

I agree with you Kiss 100%. Jordan can warm the bench.

• Daniel Amanor 6 years ago

Jordan is our best striker at the moment

• Africanus 6 years ago

Jordan is fine, but must be deployed in midfield. He is not a striker.

• FREEMAN 6 years ago

Let the Old Guys know any one can be asked to sit on bench. We need dribblers and shooters - not pass pass players.

• sas 6 years ago

Please .where is Christian Stay and Wakaso? Gyan and Jordan should sit on the bench

• sas 6 years ago

Re. Christian Atsu. Gyan and Jordan should sit on the bench

• M. A.N Speedy 6 years ago

Kwesi Appiah, I have few questions for you.1. How many scoring strategies have you taught and practised during your training. 2. Do you have any laid down criteria for selecting your best players?3. How do you handle seniorit ...

• JTOA 6 years ago

Yateeeee aa br3

• Koko diko 6 years ago

He is in top form.
    He scored 32 goals in 38 matches n created 12 goals in both leagues austria with Lüstenau and later with swiss traditional side Fc Zürich.
    He can create n score both.
    He is more in top form than any ...

• Chu 6 years ago

SA are ruling Nig in Uyo ...1 - 0 up.

• Pablo 6 years ago

Afunufo team weinso wuntumi nye selection wabon papa

• Gibrael home boy 1 6 years ago

Kwesi Appiah always have a problem about first 11 pls Ghanaians need good job

• Gibrael home boy 1 6 years ago

Kwesi Appiah always have problem about first 11 pls Ghanaians need good job

• Harrison 6 years ago

I a;ways say he is not the right man for the job.

• Banana 6 years ago

Nigeria 0, South Africa 2..in Nigeria
    Cameroon 1, Morocco 0

• Nyebro 6 years ago

It seems most of you guys on this platform should go into coaching. Mo kasa koraa do do...aaba. Let Kwasi Appiah have some breathing space.

• Yaw Frempong 6 years ago

Giving opinions /ideas/criticisms is not wrong. People like you wouldn't want to be opposed in anything. This commentare in this forum happens everywhere in football. We don't have to be fanatics thereby having same opinions. ...

• Benito.y 6 years ago

Hahaha,apuutoorrr,spoiled for choice?? Ghana is a big joke!!!

• Chu 6 years ago

Ivory Coast facing defeat as Guinea lead 3 -2 in Bouake ...83 mins played.

• bigmanlikeme 6 years ago

john boye sack him kraa al he does is get yellow card

• BonoMan 6 years ago

Let him warn the bench, he will score own goal and give penalty to the Ethiopians

• I.s 6 years ago

is Good tactics Coach Appia to the media report.he learn a lot he knows his 11players in feild last mint info.as suprice who get him shows we have good team now and waite suprice goals and our 3point is our expecting is mater ...

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

I WATCHED FRIENDLIES IN CAMEROON, NAIJA AND THEY ALL HAVE FAR BETTER PITCHES, GRASS, STADIA ETC. WAT THE FUCK IS GOING ON IN GH? JUST WAIT N U WILL SEE THE PITCH N STADIUM IN KUMASI. VERY MEDIOCRE. LETS INVEST MONEY IN OUR IN ...

• Osei Boakye 6 years ago

I agree with you, Ghfuo Black Excellence, I always wonder why GFL can't invest in building first class stadiums throughout Ghana. Fans deserve better.

• I don't like Akwesi Appiah 6 years ago

Ethiopia is not a good in football and so any selection will do but that is one off though when the toughest countries comes in then yes we need a stronger team for those countries.

• Asco 6 years ago

by the grace of God the victory will be ours