You are here: HomeSports2017 06 05Article 544447

Ayews causing division in Black Stars – Gyan

Read Comments Comments (118)

• gh 6 years ago

Your action is rather a recipe for disaster in the Black Stars camp. Please stop playing the tribal card and allow the players to concentrate.

• Biney 6 years ago

I respect their contributions to Ghana football but that is where it ends.I have never been a fan of the Ayew clan.Their behavior is selfish and highly sabotaging.They use money and influence to get their way.Remember how the ...

• Paul 6 years ago

Say you never like northerners, that is the latest motive if mist if you who hate the Ayews. Now the north must strive to secede just as the Voltarians are doing. Ghana is becoming more evil by the day. Let us leave their dyi ...

• Concerned 6 years ago

You are suffering from a disease called jealousy.... period.

• Mr.N 6 years ago

I do not get why start this crap now? We are in preparation for AFCON and someone has to bring this nonsense now? Come on people

• Freddie 6 years ago

My friend, I support your comments because the timing of this this touchy subject is very bad and not healthy for the whole team at this moment. I blame the publishers of this article - Ghanaweb, because they do not put their ...

• Africanus 6 years ago

So why are you bringing this up now? Who cares what you think or feel about them. Your feelings and opinion about any Black Stars players is personal to you, leave the rest of the country out of it. For the rest of us what ma ...

• Whoo Daat ! 6 years ago

Asamoah Gyan and John Boye told Appiah to drop Kwarasey because he didn't speak a local language. Something Appiah did to the amusement of everybody in Brazil.
    Where does that episode fit in your puzzle?
    Conveniently forgot ...

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price today... www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

JORDAN DONT DESERVE BSTAR CALLUPS BCOS HIS PERFORMNCE WITH HIS CLUB IS WEAK.DEDE IS OKAY. U BSTAR PPL COLLECT BRIBE B4 CALLING PLAYERS. I WANT TO ASK NTOW GYAN. HOW ARE THE AYEWS CAUSING DIVISION AND TO SATISFY WHAT PURPOSE? ...

• Nii-Bi 6 years ago

GSn you guys are too lazy for bringing us such a lame news.
    What's are your motives as in bringing such news to your reading. And your HEADLINED was like Asamoah Gyan was the one talking. We are tired of all your nativity!

• Africanus 6 years ago

Gh I agree with you. Ghanaian journalist are dickheads, this is not the time to air or publish such a divisive opinion.

• Anoknye 6 years ago

You are jealous.

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

I wonder why they still keep on calling the Ayew boys for national duty. Andre can put up a little effort but Jordan is dawn useless. If I were Kwesi Appiah, Jordan will never be called to the Black Stars. In fact there are m ...

• GODSENT 6 years ago

That's why u can never be Kwesi Appiah so shut up. Jealousy

• Abdallah Amin Mohammed 6 years ago

I am sorry, the structure of your English is inept.

• ike 6 years ago

well spoken Ntow

• Lixo 6 years ago

This behavior of Ntow Gyan or whoever he calls himself is typical of that stupid Ghanaian culture, " back biting ". The root cause is jealousy. No doubt since independence we have still not developed.

• Aborah 6 years ago

Abednigo was made captain of Black Stars. It was great indiscipline for Yeboah, Ntow and his ilk to work towards his failure. We tout Stephen as a great captain but during his time Essien was the biggest player but he never f ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 6 years ago

Stop this nonsense of Ayew being a natural leader. I know Dede plays his heart out and gives his all but his sense of entitlement to the Captaincy of the Blackstars is troubling.

Kwadwo Asamoah is not in the team because o ...

• Murtala. 6 years ago

Oh,Ayew was in the black stars first before Kwadwo Asamoah, remember Ayew was the captain of the satellites ahead of Kwadwo Asamoah.

• Tanko 6 years ago

What an ignorant are you! Just like Ntow, you're very ignorant! Ghana is in trouble because of tribalism. Are we safe? May be northerners should leave Ghana and create Northern Ghana just like we have South and North Koreas

• godfther 6 years ago

AYEW IS BORN A LEADER NO MATTER PEOPLE HATE HIM HE WILL FOREVER BE LEADER

• JESSE 6 years ago

a stupid coach who cant control egos like Essien, Muntari, Kevin , Asamoah how can that coach control Dede and Gyan.

• Raymond Agbeli 6 years ago

Am with you,bro

• Aborah 6 years ago

Ayew not Abednigo

• Gyimii 6 years ago

Ntow Gyan never even played for black stars. Got injured at Kotoko and the was his end. The guy is pulling this info from his ass, repeating hearsays. This is bull shit

• DR TRTH 6 years ago

NTOW GYAN WAS FIRST INVITED TO BLACK STARS IN 1989 WHEN HE WAS AT BA UNITED. DURING THE AFRICA CUP 1992 QUALIFIERS HE WAS A SUB AGAINST NIGERIA AND BENIN IN KUMASI. NTOW MAY BE RIGHT BECAUSE ABEDI REFUSED TO COME DOWN WHENEV ...

• Mercy 6 years ago

Shame unto you. Are you a good leader? Appiah brought unity whiles the two children of Abedi Pele were there. Why can't you do it. Again shame if you can't lead the Black Stars resign for a more competent player to be chosen.

• King Bright 6 years ago

Did you read the article? Jealousy and mischief driving you 'bonkers'. Shame rather be on you.

• Africanus 6 years ago

Read the article before you start spewing those uncivilized insults. This is not about Asamoah Gyan...

• legible legacy 6 years ago

Jordan ayew slept with afriyie akwa's wif. Dede ayew dated naadia buari michael essien's old flame. Can't u see they always have something to hide? Huh?

• Kweku trouble 6 years ago

Fool. Andre is bad because he dated "Essien's old flame" and Jordan is bad because Afriyie Acquah married his "old flame". Where is the consistency is what you are saying? You just don't like them. Probably you are jealous. ...

• godfther 6 years ago

foolish talk who are u Gyan Jealous will kill u just leave the guys alone
    hey guys sky is ur limit i love u guys and i will always pray for u

• GODSENT 6 years ago

@legible legacy.. GO GET A JOB FOOL.

• Sundiata the Federalist 6 years ago

Ghana is tribally devided.
    The seal of tribal unity Nkrumah forged is long time broken by JJ and his revolution and Ghana must recognize that.

• Ibrahim Aliu sly 6 years ago

STOP THIS NONSENSE U NOT PURE RASTAMAM

• Kay 6 years ago

Stupid asshole Ntow Gyan I guess u r friend finally crazy

• Mugu-Yaro. 6 years ago

Useless Ntow Gyan, we saw you during your playing days before your injury. Talk like a matured person. No wonder the two Appiah's are in- charge now. Shut up.

• Opanin Koo Kwakye, J'burg 6 years ago

The division in the Black Stars during the time of Abedi Pele and Tony Yeboah could be true, as has been confirmed by some players in the team at the time. If it is happening again, the management of the Black Stars should re ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good  news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in the ...

• Thomas Kwaw Essilfie 6 years ago

Ntow Gyan, why were you supporting an act which you think it was division and also destroying the team. Jealous man all cause none of your sons is playing for Black stars

• Mzzlou 6 years ago

why is he now telling Ghanaians this.....I can't think far with this allegations

• Ambitiously Ambitious 6 years ago

Nooo

• Ambitiously Ambitious 6 years ago

Hmmm

• Kofi Afirim 6 years ago

You have said the truth and that is all. Those who are saying you're envious have not followed Ghana football for long.

• Evans A 6 years ago

Eei ghanafoa nono Mmmmmm

• #ThinkTwice 6 years ago

What kind of shallow and immature thinkingis this.Cite any single problem that has ever been caused by the Ayew brothers in camp both past and present.It is rather people like you are enemies of mother Ghane and the Black Sta ...

• Afrika Bravo 6 years ago

OH Ghana hier again every where confusion.Ntow or what ever you called yourself, if you don't no Ghana is Moving forward.you and your yeboa were pastence so shut up .we don't no you as a ghanaian neither your greedy trabalism ...

• Koo 6 years ago

Ntow Gyan you better shut up ,you don't have facts. the captaincy at that was between Kwasi Appiah and Abedi not Tony yeboah.

• Odikro Mununkum 6 years ago

All you giving comments must judges yourself if there is any captaincy issue currently going on at BS camp.

• Da Ghavna...frm tema 6 years ago

massa stop that nonsense..wat has d Ayews done to bring division in d team..How many children of urs has ever help this country..Say Something sensible..

• Obeng +0542398537 6 years ago

It is true that no is no price to pay ehen hating becos it is not expensive if hating cost huge sum of money,,one would have hated ao let them continue to hate and Ayew brothers,continue to rrign.#STOO HATING.

• kojo duncan 6 years ago

Absolute rubbish, hatred and enviousness will take you nowhere.

• Kabs 6 years ago

foolish Gyan
    then sack Ayew brothers from black stars.
    foolish ashenti people u can go and burn the sea

• ADUM 6 years ago

pls ghana is for all ghanaians and your word is bad.say some wise not......

• jack 6 years ago

Ntow Gyan, You said those of you from Kumasi and the rest supported Yeboah. You have therefore rekindled that rivalry and and hatred for Ayew to the Junior Ayews. get something better to say You have brought division again.

• niik 6 years ago

Please give me the date,when,where ,to who did Andre demanded the captaincy? If you can not provide answers to those simple questions, I put to you that you are a liar, a formentor of trouble and a tribalist.

• ababird 6 years ago

Gyan does not any black star Jessy. There is no black stars without Ayew brother's and with Kwasi Appiah n nyantakyi Ghana goes no where

• Abdul matinu 6 years ago

Ntow Gyan you are the one now bringing confusion better stop it now

• YEBOAH, Germany 6 years ago

It's time to call sin by its rightful name. Gyan is very patriotic citizen,those in doubt and hypocrites must ask Armah Senegal why he initially refused to be part of the first five penalty kickers?Who demanded to be the Capt ...

• NONO 6 years ago

Should they stop playing for Ghana Gyan? If I may ask? Please call the boys and advice them because they are young if you don't hate them because of their father.

• niik 6 years ago

When did Abedi Pele start playing for the Black Stars and When did Tony Yeboah start?
    To me Abedi played for the B-Stars more than 4 years before Tony. Abedi commitment and contributions to BStars was 10 times more than ta ...

• Raj patel 6 years ago

Big fool.. Stop the tribal thing..

• Boat 6 years ago

This devil should get away from Ghana if he doesn't like the Ayews or the current Black Stars. Stupid talk. These guys are very close friends but you don't know. Jealousy will give you heart attack because it'll make you a sl ...

• Kwesi 6 years ago

I don't even know who ntow Gyan is but he is jealous.

• Kramer kyei 6 years ago

Mr Ntow this is not the time rather encourage the boys to unite for the sake of mother Ghana

• willie 6 years ago

What are you accusing the children for?this is pure jealousness.Gyan,you want to bring problem in the Camp.If u are not good terms with their father,what has the children offended.Even retrospective glance that Pele did not p ...

• PEACEMAN 6 years ago

NTOW GYAN PLEASE LEAVE THE AYEWS ALONE. ENVY WILL KILL YOU IF YOU DONT LEAVE THEM ALONE. HE WHO JAH BLESS NO ONE CURSE.

• ADUM 6 years ago

change any who causing problem of blackstar of our ghana period

• bee 6 years ago

Better we have two teams Ayew team and black star team a word to th wice is enough

• the special one 6 years ago

you just said you are not in good terms with the ayew family. so I expect you to speak trash and nothing more.you have confirmed you are not in good terms with the whole family.so next time if you want pple to take you seriou ...

• Emmanuel 6 years ago

Foolish Gyan

• JESSE 6 years ago

IF THIS STUPID CANT CONTROL EGOES LIKE,
    ESSIEN, MUNTARI, KEVIN AND ASAMOAH HOW CAN HE CONTROL DEDE AND GYAN ASAMOAH

• Katakyie of St Luke HOUSE 6 years ago

U know what ? GFA should conduct investigations , and if this is true , they should be axed from the team.

• GODSENT 6 years ago

Poor Ntow Grand.... GO GET A JOB FOOL.

• Papa Alajo 6 years ago

Gyan were did ur career end you stop this nonsense, you are jealous of them making it big.

• Andy by 6 years ago

Akans especially the Ashanti's never like northeners so am not surprised with your statement. The north,Volta and the Ga's should curve out of Ghana and form our own country and live this inward short dwarfs Ashanti people to ...

• Naasei 6 years ago

And what resources are u going to use to build that country.
    Talk about unity not division
    I'm a proud Ashanti but higher number of my favorite Ghanaian players are non Ashantis.
    Don't bring ur stupid divisions into our bl ...

• Andy by 6 years ago

See fool.go to Togo or Burkina Faso and see the development there. They have nothing but the have develop their country very well fooooooool!

• Anukwale 6 years ago

Ntow Gyan you are a fool! What you're saying doesn't make sense. Have you forgotten how John Mensah was stripped off the captaincy band "yayaaya" And given to our current captain? Think before you talk. Capital fool

• FREEMAN 6 years ago

NOOOOO!!! Mr. Kofi Ntow Gyan, you are still nursing the problem you had with Abedi and you want people to sympathize and join forces with you to bring problems into the New Black Stars. You could not mention even one of the w ...

• Haji Bash 6 years ago

We can see them with their colors out and Ntoy Gyan is one of those sabotuas he hate Kwasi Appiah the couch and they are trying to creat confusion among the players, they are people who don't want to see the Black Stars team ...

• kofi 6 years ago

Who is that idiot talking nonsense and racism in this new world. Idiort failure for your career which team did you play in europe.you are unknown idiort.

• Technologies 6 years ago

Jealousy go kill these idiots.
    Abedi and his family is bigger than u. He has made his name both home n abroad.

• Maame Ebiziwa 6 years ago

This shouldn't come from you, Gyan. You are creating problems for the coach who must succeed this time round, and for the Black Stars. Be a binder and leave the matter for the coach to deal with.

• derick 6 years ago

Kwasi appiah wake up.Dont let this spupid influence you. You were there when such things happened between abedi and yeboah.Stop being mr nice man and be ruthless even if comes to using local prayers we will like it than causi ...

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

Amotia JINNI Powers man the most powerful spiritualist in Africa

• RK 6 years ago

If you have nothing to say, just shut up

• Chris 6 years ago

It never occurred to you that your headline is misleading? Useless news.

• OPETE 6 years ago

AM REALLY DISAPPOINTED IN NTOW GYAN.
    THERE IS NO DENSE IN WHAT HE IS SAYING.

• ONAPO 6 years ago

This man is a big fool and jelouse of the Ayew family. I expected this animal at his age to give good advice to the black star team but not to sound divisive. God has blessed Abedi and his family. u beg to eat thus why u are ...

• KOFI AGBLIMA KOKO 6 years ago

ABEDI ADVISE YOUR SONS

• ROGUE LAWYER 6 years ago

what are the reasons , because non of the two sons of Abedi is the captain of the team , and they have no influence now in determining who wear the captain band so what are the main reasons for this divisions ?

• Abdallah Amin Mohammed 6 years ago

This is begotry at best and pathetic at worst you were lucky to found yourself at the time when black stars is about buying home theatre for the big men you wouldn't have played for black stars average player like you. Asamo ...

• fiifi wonders 6 years ago

This is pure hatred...you don't like the Ayews and that's the fact.if you don't have anything better to say, shut up.

• Ophel 6 years ago

Hatred for the young guys of the football legend won't do you any good . foolish man.

• Nana Akua 6 years ago

Nkwasias3m...

• Yaw 6 years ago

Stupid talk

• neto 6 years ago

your jealous fool.

• Alberto Zinzano 6 years ago

old stop days comment if Dede and Jordan were sons you will be de happiest dada

• good magic 6 years ago

spiritual powers
    master 0244908520of the night grand master join Freemason
    healing power to heal HIV invisible power money rituals healing power

• Mohammed Awal Bapio 6 years ago

For once I thought it was the Captain of Black Stars speaking. Ntow speak sense this is disappointing and a sign of hatred for the Ayews. To say that players from Accra behind Abedi and players from the Akan regions behind Ye ...

• King polo 6 years ago

Dump ass Ghanaians don't want to hear the truth thank u ntow gyan is abedi Pele who started the tribalism n is happening now with the current black stars between asamoah gyan n Andre ayew stupid ayews

• Kwabla 6 years ago

This is below the belt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Alberto Zinzano 6 years ago

ntow should shut up

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

JUST DROP THEM GHANA BLACK STARTS IS BIGGER THEIR FAMILY WITH OR WITHOUT THEM WE CAN GO FAR.HATRED HAS DESTROY EVERYTHING IN GHANA SHALOM PEACE

• Atipaga 6 years ago

where from this divisive and ignorance comments coming from,no wonder you did not play in any better league outside Ghana

• T1 6 years ago

a big fool raising tribal tension and an idiotic journalist reporting it. pathetic.

• Owuo 6 years ago

You snub the constrasion to make your hair and now coming to say this nonsess? Stupid guy. Go to hell.

• PREMIARE COMBO MILANO ITALIA 6 years ago

who is this NTOW DJAN at all he wants to be popular by attacking this humble gentlemen who sweated for the copuntry on so many occations,#STOP DISCRIMINATIONSINGHANS#

• Paa Peee 6 years ago

Who is this bozo Gyan. You will get people confused with Asamoah Gyan. For your information Abedi was suspended with 2 yellows cards and did not play in the 1992 finals. Stop publishing fake stories.

• DOOBIA 6 years ago

You a primitive tribal idiot. Just say you from the Ashanti Region region cuz a lot of the players from Central, BA, Western regions have respect for Ayew.

• JUSTICE MAN 6 years ago

If not today i never heard of a stupid person name called Kofi Ntow Gyan. Ghanaweb next time bring proper news not this kind of garbage.

• B B Nartey 6 years ago

Are you trying to tell me Ivory coast were guaranteed to score all 11 penalties they took, Ghana lost becuase they didn't score the 11th penalty. When you don't know what you are talking about, its best to shut up.Useless man

• ZACK 6 years ago

You are a great liar and ignorant.What impact did you make and rather want to cause division in the black stars? You are rather one of the people who are tribalistic from the way you speak.

• Joseph 6 years ago

We all know why the Stars failed to win that cup. Their leader and inspirer was shown a dubious red card in the semi final. Ghana played the final minus their Captain Abedi. All Ghanaians knew that if Abedi had played in the ...

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 6 years ago

Crazy n demented Ntow gyan. Stop spewing lies in this platform. The reason Abedi did not play in the Senegal '92 finals which was eventually won by LA Cote D'ivoire was BCOS of a dubious second yellow card he collected agains ...