Meet the former GPL Star who now roasts corn for a living

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Faiz 7 years ago

May God reward you for your effort

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,, 7 years ago

MY GOOD FRIEND SELLS CHECHENGA(kebabs) AND ICE-WATER.WE ARE HAPPY,,,,

• ELINAM 7 years ago

Very true.Blacks in sports are modern slaves.
    Take college sports in the US for example, the students who play these billion dollar basketball or American football for these multi-billion dollar colleges and universities are ...

• canty 7 years ago

he wasnt wise at e tym he was at e top. these are mistakes we all. never save,.build or establish ourselves when all seems green. sorry for him but he has gone too low

• Mike 7 years ago

my friend shut up, did you not read properly what he said..after football administrators and agent used him for their selfish gain and dumped him, you are here talking bullshit of not being wise at the top..do you know what t ...

• Mr ROMANO . 7 years ago

WE ALL KNOW POW THE CANTY MAN IS AN IDIOT .

• Eric 7 years ago

Hahahahaha you are on point!

• jack 7 years ago

Read properly and stop confusing us

• Luca Brasi, Woodbridge VA. 7 years ago

Roasting corn and yam for a living? Massa, find something better to do, wae!! This is not a man's job! Just getouttahere!

• Francis Brown Toronto 7 years ago

And what do you do Luca? He's making an honest effort to cater for himself and family and you're out making unpleasant comments. These are the ones that need to be encouraged and not the other way round

• Abroampah 7 years ago

Just take a closer look at the name he is bearing and you can guess what he is in to. Luca Brasil was the brutal hitman for the Mafia boss Don Corleone in "The God Father".From what he is posting here, you can just guess that ...

• Mr.N 7 years ago

This is business and if you put your heart and soul into it heaven is your limit. Just wait and see how many people would be jump into it when the see the money following.

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

THIS IS A JOB FOR PREGNANT WOMEN. NO MAN WITH DICK SHOULD BE DOING THIS. THIS GUY IS EITHER LAZY OR BRAIN DEAD..I WILL RESPECT HIM IF HE AS ROBBING BANKS..

• ONAAPO 7 years ago

THAT IS WHY YOUR ARE ARM ROBBER, ROBBING BANKS AND NO ONE HAVE RESPECT FOR YOU.CORN ROASTING IS A JOB. RESPECT, RESPECT,

THE ONLY RACE THAT ALWAYS TALK ABOUT RESPECT IS BLACKS. WE DONT HAVE SHIT N ALL WE TALK ABOUT IS RESPECT. RESPECT WE GO CHOP? THIS GUY HAS BEEN DOING THIS FOR OVER 6YRS. WHY? I WILL DO THIS FOR 3 WEEKS TOPS JUST TO GET OPINIO ...

• Call: 0542112784 7 years ago

Ghanaian footballers between 18yrs-30yrs urgently needed for companies football clubs in Romanian and Denmark urgently,

Plane Tickets And Accommodation will be offered by the clubs.

Signing fee and salary very good

• Mr ROMANO . 7 years ago

GHANA POLICE NEEDS TO ARREST THIS 419 ALATA BASTARD ASAP .

• olu 7 years ago

read well before u comment ,he sells second clothes and aside that roasting...that is why Ghana is still struggling for development...travel and see,there is no specify jobs for men /women..some ghanaians must stop fooling on ...

IF LUCA THINKS HE CAN KILL. HE TOO CAN BE KILLED...EASY...

• Leaper 7 years ago

Useless guy. U talked without your brain
    What is wrong with what he does for leaving .I am sure u are one of those guys who doesn't have wisdom cos u are from a rich family
    Or u think you are better than those who roast co ...

• Kploanyi 7 years ago

“The truth is you don’t know what is going to happen tomorrow. Life is a crazy ride, and nothing is guaranteed unless you create your own tomorrow”.

You are partly right but not entirely, my brother.
    The future coul ...

• casmille 7 years ago

Sometimes you guys have to think before you talk. All fingers are not the same. Did you read what he said. They play for one year and they are given any small amount desired by the managers. How do save that,when you've borro ...

LOOK AT UR RESUME. U PLAYED SOCCER IN GH N NAIJA. SO U CANT FIND A PRIMARY R SECONDARY SCH IN GH N COACH THERE? CANT U FIND A SCHOOL IN WEST AFRICA N COACH OR ANY JHS N COACH? THERE R MANY CLUBS, SCHOOLS IN AFRICA THAT CAN US ...

• Luca Brasi, Woodbridge VA. 7 years ago

" . . . find a school and coach there . ." Ghfuo, you think Ghana, and for that matter Africa, is Canada? No wonder you claim that you are a Canadian citizen by birth! Tell me, which school in Ghana has a full-time soccer coa ...

I DONT EVEN KNOW WHERE ANKAFUL IS OR WHERE NSAWAM IS BUT HEN I VISIT GH I WILL TRY TO VISIT THESE PLACES N DONATE TO THE LESS FORTUNATE. I DONT PROFESS KNOW IT ALL BUT I JUST USE SUCH PLATFORMS TO INSPIRE N EDUCATE. LOOK, I U ...

• Phantom .. 7 years ago

You will be there yourself the next time you come to gh ..

WO MAAMI TW3 MOTIA ARMPIT. FUCK U

• xxyz 7 years ago

go and take your tranquilizer medicine, fool

MAKE ME....U WILL WORK LIKE A DONKEY ALL THE DAYS OF YOUR LIFE. WHIE OTHERS SLEEP N EAT LIKE MANTAN N GET FREE CHECKS

• Mike 7 years ago

womaatw3 s3n...lol

• King 7 years ago

Quick to call him stupid. Dont you know about PE teachers in school? The man is talking about making a living and so far all you have listed, in ghana its voluntary. No one is paying for those kinds of service. Stay where you ...

ARE PE TEACHERS SOCCER COACHES? ARE PE TEACHERS BASKETBALL COACHES. SO IF PE TEACHERS ARE COACHING THESE SPORTING DISCIPLINES INJHS, SHS, POLY N VARSITY. THEN THIS GUY SHOULD FIND A SCHOOL IN WEST AFRICA N GO N COACH THERE. H ...

• HG Hormone 7 years ago

Thw fact is Ghanaians are not creative. Look every look to selling rice and roasting corn on the streets. This kind of work has been around for centuries and still nobody is doing anything new. Street vendoring for an ex foot ...

• kalibobo 7 years ago

Keep roasting bro and you will make it.The slave mentality still rules this country. Nobody wants to help .

• normal 7 years ago

the sports administrators are partly to be blame. how much do they pay these players? at king Faisal, most of the players weren't paid at all.

• Ooohhhh 7 years ago

If u know how to play by now u are in fourien cowntry

It's foreign not fourien. Please enroll for SHS - it's free.

• OWUSU HENRY 7 years ago

This is not mans job na its who's job? This stupid talk is one of the madness that are making most of you guys been wasted on our various street ,smoking weed and other hard drugs,real human being with brain will not talk lik ...

• DANFESS FC COMO ITALY 7 years ago

BENJAMIN YOUR STORY HAD TOUCHED MY HEART SO EMAIL ME FOR SOME DISCUSSIONS IN FOOTBALL IN ITALY. danfess93@gmail.com

• kwadwo peprah 7 years ago

Benji, God is in control.

• richard agbeko ametsi 7 years ago

oh life is something keep it only god who knows tomorrow he will care for you and your familly

• richard agbeko ametsi 7 years ago

oh life is something keep it only god knows tomorrow roasting corn is not bad be bless

• ME 7 years ago

Luca Brasi is an arm robber. He sees roasting corn as a minor job for a living. Stupid Lucas.

WITHALL THIS PREMIER LG EXPERIENCE N KNOWLEGE. ALL U WANT TO DO IS ROAST CORN? MUAHAAAAAAAAA. SO CANT U OPEN SOCCER CAMPS N TEACH BOYS N GIRLS HOW TO PROPERLY PLAY THE GAME? GO ONLINE N U WILL FIND SIMILAR BUSINESSES ALL OVER ...

• Cynthia Medogye 7 years ago

What do u do for a living, read well before u comments, de person says he is no longer interested in even sitting on a bench as a coach, wat be your beef , in fact u an idiot more Dan u think he is , is his choice allow him w ...

I FUCK UR MODAS TOTO FOR A LIVING N I GET PAID MORE MONEY THAN ROASTING CORN N SELLING COCONUT...N SELLING ABREWA DROSS FOSU. IF HE IS HAPPY WITH HIS SITUATION WHY IS HE COMPLAINING ABOUT HIS ECONOMIC SITUATION?

• Sarah 7 years ago

Thumbs up! May God richly bless u

• TROOT TELLA 7 years ago

At least you're not stealing like others. May God help your business and your life thrive.

• Banku 7 years ago

I know this guy many years back when he used to play for colts teams in Sunyani and it surrounding areas with guys like Boyaa and them.He comes from a very poor background and used to go to farm with his dad and on his way ba ...

• Elvis presly new york 7 years ago

Luca i think ur living in america? Ok now ur teling him this is not a man joob why didnt u go an help him if ur truly christian.

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

My brother don't worry ,is dignified than robbery, sakawa,money rituals, fake man of God,corrupt work.
    Your conscience is clean and you don't have any guilty conscious.
    God will bless you if you are not dead there's s ...

• Xtc 7 years ago

Man sorry to hear your story but soccer wasn't for you,asamoah gyan and his likes are making it big so you can't blame soccer

• abaawa 7 years ago

He was young by then that is why he has learnt a lesson. The job he is doing now is what he can do for now, he is waiting on God he believes in. And God will provide. Brother wait on him, he is there for you. And the young o ...

• Jimmy 7 years ago

At least he is doing something about it rather than waiting for handouts from others. Good on you mate

• Bismark o 7 years ago

Huuuunnnnnn

• Bismark o 7 years ago

Just pray to meet Sammy Awuku one day part of your problem will be solved, you will move your wooden compartment to block, am saying it for a fact n experience

When John Dumelo have that bread seller publicity by announcing his plight to the public, stupid people like that a plus guy were vomiting nonsense! there's no such thing as bad publicity.

accra2010@yahoo.com

• Doobia 7 years ago

Allahu Akbar, indeed Allah is Greatest.

• Vincent Edison 7 years ago

In the country I stay in Europe for some time now as a result of the economic crisis many people lost their jobs. Some choose to sell fruits like oranges, banana, apple, apricot, and so on. These peolpe at least hold their fi ...

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Sammy Awuku is now a destiny changer, of a truth power has change hands

• Nii 7 years ago

Am not surprise about what his saying i have personal experience...but i think Ghanaian footballers must realize one thing if you play for sometime and the chance is not coming better find something to do and just play for fu ...

• S.N 7 years ago

YOU PLAYED FOR KOTOKO/ KOTOKU WHAT A VILLAGE NAME AND U ARE ROASTING CORN . FOOL DIRECT YOUR ANGER TO KOTOKO BECAUSE THEY HAVE NO MONEY BUT THEY BRAG ALL OVER THE PLACE IN THE MEDIA USING THAT TO TARNISH THE HARD WON REPUTATI ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

It is good that you make effort to have money than do something which is not rigth for your family,to sell corn it is a real thing and that is good,God bless you and oman ghana.

• TETTEH MENSAH 7 years ago

LEARN MINI IMPORTATION BUSINESS
    LEARN HOW TO IMPORT THINGS AT DEAD CHEAP PRICES FROM CHINA,USA,DUBAI, EUROPE ETC, RIGHT FROM YOUR BED SIDE USING YOUR PHONE/TABLETS/PC. YOU CAN START WITH A CAPITAL AS LITTLE AS GHS40 TO START ...

This guy is level headed,God bless his hustle.

• Shampele 7 years ago

Oh God ,a strong and fearless defender I knew years back at brochempem of techiman.he plays with my brother issahaku shaibu formerly of Brekum arsenal and now also clueless due to football challenges .buloss is the name

• Aduse Poku 7 years ago

I'm very proud of u. The Bible talks about people who u humble and do what is right. So far as u can feed ur family with that job hold on to it. U r still the head of the house. Is far better than arm robbery

• Cracker Wan 7 years ago

All job is perfect ad honourable to do. My brother do your do God is in control. For those of you who haven't tasted life before and you think life is like a rosary, better not be contributing here because your grandfathers m ...

• MINTA 7 years ago

HE DOES NOT ROAST CORN FOR LIVING. HE DEALS IN SECOND HAND CLOTHING.

YOU DO NOT ROAST CORN FOR A LIVING JUST BECAUSE YOUR SISTER.

• Ugly akufo addo. 7 years ago

He left football to join police n he continue to (GIJ ) Ghana Institute Of Journalism n now he hold diploma in Communication n I learned from the school that he even applied for the degree, what a great former GPL player

• ogor 7 years ago

man every job is job.keep it up

• Elias Sfeir 7 years ago

I have known Kwabena Dodzie several years ago.
    He started his mainstream soccer with the soccer apostles, B. A united. There's one thing I could remember him for and that’s his attacking prowess upfront. He played so wel ...