CAF U17: Ghana's coach names strong squad for group opener against Cameroon

Read Comments Comments (54)

• The Tempest. 6 years ago

The black starlets, a Muslim team ?

• kofi kuma 6 years ago

Are they not Ghanians?

• .Habib mohammed. 6 years ago

A foolish man like u will say that .this are some of comment that always take as back.if u dont kn our ghananian history do u think ghana or gold coast or even cuombisaliy as it was call a christian country. Dont make Ghanaia ...

A stupid illiterate Muslim in the us.
    Donald Trump is coming.
    Shegye balawo book haram
    Pork eater.
    Your stupid parents are foolish.
    Tempest on the Moon.

• Akosua 6 years ago

Do not mind those silly comments from such a NO-Brainer. They will never say anything that makes sense.So far as they are Ghanaians we shall all support them.

• Iddi 6 years ago

Be cultured next ,see how you disgraced

• Chuks, Nima 6 years ago

Yes, a Muslim team as long as all those we found capable to represent Ghana are Moslems. Foolish man, all your family member are lazy, they only eat and sleep.

• Tetteh Yaowi mamudu asante 6 years ago

Stupid bastard how Long have These ugly asantes akans dominated black stars even though the are poor

• Kwabema Poku Agenda 6 years ago

Heeh teteh, where did u ever learn that the name Tempest is associated with us Asantes? Is that a complex situation u find urself or what? So for all the over 50 tribes in de country including ur shameful own,its only innocen ...

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

THERE ARE 23 PLAYERS AND THE TOURNAMENT JUST STARTED. THE COACH MADE HIS PICKS IM SURE DEVOID OF RELIGION. IM SURE HE PICKED THE PLAYERS WHO FIT HIS CRITERIA. IF THEY HAPPEN TO BE MAJORITY MUSLIM. WHO CARES...WE WANT THE TROP ...

babanka immaka shaygen yaaro abua nkramai bastard. yes a muslim Team so waht

• Dic 6 years ago

Do ghana belong to cris alone for you to ask this fucken question that thus u17 belongs to moslem. .in your maid they should be cris...

• Seena Habib 6 years ago

ghana is not belong to any religion ghana is belong to all ghanians ghana is not cristian country,remove your negetif things from your head, you are very stopit.

• AfriyieDaniel 6 years ago

Don't bring your tribalism here

• True Say 6 years ago

F*** off. What if its a Muslim team. If they are of the same mother and are the best the nation has, so what?

• Akwasi Asiedu 6 years ago

Pls who are u? Are you religious law maker or u are among of those religious fundamentals in our lovely country?????

• Black star fan 6 years ago

Let's rubbish this naivety of a moment and support the boys as a united nation. Forget this nation wrecker and his divisive comment.

• Nsoh from Zuarungu 6 years ago

All the best kids..may u win the last game of the tournament.

• Alhaji USA 6 years ago

May Allah be with you to win this game insha Allah. It is not a Muslim team, they are all Ghanaians my brother so stop this nonsense and pray for Ghana to win. African mentality

• Nash 6 years ago

What is wrong when they are all Muslims, stop that nonsense and pray for them

• Anointing 6 years ago

May the Lord be with the boys and help them to come out with victory

• obiempe 6 years ago

Why is Muslims not Ghanaians stupid talk nest no how to talk

• Prempeh 6 years ago

I get vhim in this team. They gonna make it if we all Ghanaian gv dem maximum support. Go ghana go black starlets. Mr man dis no be religion mata let's support de boys dats all

• osei kwadwo Anthony 6 years ago

It's sad to talk of religion since they are all Ghanaians, I only expect victory to redeem our image in world youth soccer since we were de best sometimes ago. Go for de cup starlets, good ...

• Sir Baka 6 years ago

Wat even shows they r Muslims? Our former president was Mahama but was a Christian. If even they r, are they not Ghanaians?

You are a fool.
    The former president is john.

• Mho 6 years ago

What's your point

• Mho 6 years ago

You guys didn't know Mohammed was called John. Full name was John Mahama Mohammed.

• Iddi 6 years ago

Cafe Under 17

• KWAKU OSEI from kwahu-Kwamang 6 years ago

God will help the team for victory Goal!

• Kutsii 6 years ago

Thank God our northern brothers are playing good football. The violent, arrogant northern youth should emulate their example and stop playing the buffoonery up north. They can be boxers, kick boxers, wrestlers and weight lift ...

• Okponglo Guy 6 years ago

Nuff said

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

My boys don't forget your anthem: during the match don't sleep in the first five minutes and last five minutes, no show boating, fluid passing game and improve in taking and saving your set pieces.

Stand up my paypay Boys and make Ghana proud

• Kwabema Poku Agenda 6 years ago

Kwasiato.Shut ur forking self,aboa.

• K K 6 years ago

What time is the match coming off

• Matthias 6 years ago

The best team has been assembled. Even if they are from the same family in Ghana, nothing wrong, but let's be civil in the way we attack the guy please. Let's pray for our team gh

• BILAL 6 years ago

The team is not ethnically balance given the population of GH Moslem compared to the rest so the questions is were there other s capable and competent footballers who were not favoured by the coach cos they were not Moslems. ...

Coach Paa Kwesi Fabin Blessed be you für objectivity. Who the cap fits, let them wear it. May Allah be with you and your Boys. Make Ghana proud inshallah Coachito. Scheich Europe

• Sarpong Ata Kwabena 6 years ago

Boys we are behind go all out and win for mother Ghana,as we all have mother's day you guys should make mother Ghana happy as well Big ups

• KLOVE JOHN KOFI 6 years ago

wish them all the best.
    Go and bring the cup.
    play every game as if
    you are playing final.
    focus more..Goodluck
    long live Ghana.

• cocoa 6 years ago

Why all the players Moslem,something fishy going on Ghana for u now.

• Ras phonsy 6 years ago

Ghana vrs Cameron period

• Cassano 6 years ago

Gabriel Leveh mk ObUAsI very proud we dey ur bak kuchuuuu blood

• Afidenyo 6 years ago

It is not about religion but the best players to represent Ghana. It is high tome we distanced ourselves from religion and politics when it comes to sport. Sport should be a unifier and not a divider of fronts.

• Haj Abdullah Aboabo 6 years ago

My fellow Ghanaian why don't u. Ask when the national team playing with Christian players. Is the is for Christians? They all Ghanaians so stop that rubbish.

• arhin formula Ebeneezer 6 years ago

I wish u best of lack nd I hope u will come back with the trophy

All those stupid Muslims insulting are fools and pork lovers.
    What is wrong with that observation ?
    What shows that I'm a christian ?
    Anyway, wishing them all the best.

• Matthias 6 years ago

Black starlets 3-0 Cameroon 1st half

• hinder 6 years ago

This is pure Muslim team!! !

• Yakagbomo 6 years ago

Well done. Game over. 4-0 against Cameron

• Moro 6 years ago

What ever the guy asked was a question and maybe he's ignorance about Ghana, i wish to explains to him to know, Ghana is a secular state and who ever qualified to play our national team does not need to know your religious ...

• Moro 6 years ago

What ever the guy asked was a question and maybe he's ignorance about Ghana, i wish to explains to him to know, Ghana is a secular state and who ever qualified to play our national team does not need to know your religious ...

• Powerful spritualist +233547122212 6 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...