You are here: HomeSports2017 05 06Article 535558

Kotoko disappoints Asantehene on birthday

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Isaidit 6 years ago

Are these people stupid or just hard at hearing?

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,, 6 years ago

WELL , OLY AND SWANSEA ,THANK YOU FOR THE LICENSE TO GO DAAVI'S PLACE,,,

• POW@ MINISTER 4 ZONGO AFFAIRS 6 years ago

Oly ooooooooooo, Oly Dade, emashie, agorsu3, Oly pioto. Oly budugbang, ehe edjor bodooooooooooo.

• DIAMOND 6 years ago

"A GOAL IN EACH HALF was all Olympics needed..."

"they took a COMMANDING LEAD to the break".

Leading by ONE GOAL into the half is a COMMANDING LEAD?

I just can't help my self here. I guess they try to form sentences with such words to prove to readers that they're on top of their game. Instead, it shows a bad side of them which they're yet to realize.

• DIAMOND 6 years ago

"I guess they try to form sentences with such words to prove to readers that they're on top of their game".

Exactly!
    JSS-level thinkers.
    Pitiful!

• fafa 6 years ago

IF 'SAKABO' OLY TOO TRASHES KOTOKO 2 NIL THEN FABU IS IN SERIOUS WAHALA!!!!

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence 6 years ago

This is a rebuilding season for the club. It's normal business tactics. Every club has winning and losing seasons. Even the best clubs go thru this. Business 101. Forget mike osei. He left kotoko. Impatient. If he comes back ...

• Tatiana 6 years ago

In 7 months, 2017 will be over. In 3-weeks, U CAN complete this book & become skilled enough to earn; learn to setup a service center easily. The next 6 months of 2017 could be productive for U, IF U INVEST NOW. There are Sma ...

• Tatiana 6 years ago

In 7 months, 2017 will be over. In 3-weeks, U CAN complete this book & become skilled enough to earn; learn to setup a service center easily. The next 6 months of 2017 could be productive for U, IF U INVEST NOW. There are Sma ...

• Osono 6 years ago

If you ever thought Michael Osei had the antidote to kotoko woes then you must be a lifetime dreamer.Kotoko's problems go beyond Michael Osei.Kotoko must dissolve the team and start afresh. They should forget about the season ...

• New York Wiseboy 6 years ago

Otumfuo is the problem, not coaches. He lacks football brain and visionary. On his watch and in his regime as the King for the Asanes Kingdom, Kotoko, the people's team have not seen peace, growth and happiness. Why can't we ...

• oh Kotoko! 6 years ago

I thought KOTOKO said we have already won the league before the league started? What is happening to them? It's a shame that lazy management and lazy players cant do anything and do not care.

This is bad smh...frimpong manso u shaa. Abnormal coach

Is Kotoko in tatters or in SHAMBLES?

• Skid 6 years ago

Ask Kweku Bonsam

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

WE ARE REBUILDING .....AC MILAN, MANCHESTER UNITED ETC ALL GO THRU REBUILDING. HAPPY EARTHDAY TO OTUTUMFUO!

Re-WHAT? You've spoilt Otumfuor's fufu, now you're saying rebuilding. Tweeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaa, wei y3 consultant?

• sam k 6 years ago

Fàaaaaaaabum

Whip these players basaa

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 6 years ago

Ofui, when a sensible guy pointed out Manso was not the right person to coach Kotoko, you wanted to opose him You see how foolish you are in this forum. Big shame on you.

• Nii Kantinka 6 years ago

The only Wonder Club in Ghana. Oly Dade, Oly Gbogbo,

• sam k 6 years ago

Oly rosalinda

• Koo Nimo 6 years ago

what's happening to ghana premier League where are the fans..eiii Nyantakyi all u know is ghana black stars.

• Keg milo 6 years ago

What is that

• Frank obeng 6 years ago

Is good for kotoko supporters after protesting for that expatriate coach to leave.

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

The problem is that the players are not of quality. Quality in terms of play, discipline, professional ad above all, dedication. Some, if not all of them think they are Kotoko players so the whole world belongs them. Immoral ...

• Akosua 6 years ago

Agosu Oly Dade Oly Rosalinda

• Akosua 6 years ago

Oly pioto Oly Rosalinda Oly ooo ooo ......

• Skid 6 years ago

Kweku Bonsam is coming like Kakai for kotoko.

• Xtc 6 years ago

His own useless team is at the wedge of being bottom in division 2

• Dominic owus Ansah 6 years ago

The person who sack the coach and team manager need to resign and with all the respect the management need to be change or dissolved this is not kotoko

• Animals Kingdom 6 years ago

What birthday present does Asantehene, what deserved him is what he is receiving, Carl Tuffour said it all, ,Nana does not want to spend on the team. Revolution in the team would help, watching their two matches within a week ...

• kempis. 6 years ago

If kotoko's woes will end,then the Kotoko fraternity must be very honest with itself.Look,many past management persons in previous administrations are carrying lot of hurts.likewise past coaches hence quietly they wish the f ...

• Ekow Samuel. 6 years ago

Very Happy Birthday to you Nana Asantehene and we wish you fortunes and Long-life,with the blessing of God Amighthy,and oman ghana.

• big mouth 6 years ago

Kotoko is like adonko bitters. Enko yie. It is not not not not not not

• k'wuo 6 years ago

Why this headline? I heard the king is not HEARTY Kotoko fun.

• Jac Timi 6 years ago

That's what you get when you celebrate a malam goal. You better go apologize to Kweku Bonsam. Oly Oooh bgemi. Ehe edjo eke sardine min wu.

• Nenebi 6 years ago

It is not a coaching issue, the players do not know how to play and win matches....how may coached does Kotoko need to change in a single season? That even worsen the case. I will be glad if Kotoko is relegated.

• Aaron 6 years ago

- We ship from USA to Ghana and from Ghana to USA.

- You can shop from any US retail online store with our address and we ship to you or
    - pay us to shop online and ship to you

PAY WITH: #Credit_Debit_Master CARD, #Di ...

• Abu Karim 6 years ago

Please bring Golden Boy Abdul Razak back to take over the team. He is the one who can solve kotoko problems. Bet me. He has done it before, please Mr chairman try your possible best bring him back to help.

Razak cannot salvage the woes facing Kotoko. No former Kotoko player can handle this team now. Does he have coaching degree? To me, the CEO, Dr. Kyei is not a good thinker and must be sacked. Otumfuo should take the team from ...

• tetteh-tsu tema 6 years ago

Oly Dade, oly gbogbo, oly marshie, oly konsonkonson, oly Rosalinda, oly pioto, oly kumkum bagya, oly dumsor dumsor oly relegation, oly premiership, oly 2 kotoko 0. Hahahaha, what a result, am happy ooo. This village team can ...

• Akosua 6 years ago

I love your comments. Happy birthday Nana

• Yaw Danso 6 years ago

Why the Kotoko/Olympics game was played in a near empty stadium should be a referendum on the efficiency of the GFA. It's no wonder people these days turn their attention to foreign soccer. It's a shame!

• Yaw Danso 6 years ago

Kotoko needs an overhaul. This is not the Kotoko we all know.

Yes, he does not have what it takes to coach Kotoko and I think he must go ASAP.

Why are they not marching to the training grounds of Kotoko and stop Frimpong Manso from training players as they did against the white coach who was winning games for us? Frimpong Manso has not won any game; he has lost all ...