You are here: HomeSports2017 04 10Article 527376

Heavy rain leaves Nduom Sports Stadium in devastating shape

Read Comments Comments (23)

• Paa Pee 7 years ago

Cheap Chinese construction for sure

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,, 7 years ago

IT MAY BE LACK OF GOOD WORKS,BUT A STRONG STORM IS CAPABLE OF DOING ANY BUSINESS HE DESIRES.GHANA METEOROLOGICAL SERVICES SHOULD TELL US HOW STRONG WAS THE STORM..

• Carlito 7 years ago

If it had happened to a state property, they would have said its corruption that led to a shoddy job done, Smh

• kkofi 7 years ago

bam

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Thank you. That's how Nduom operates, cheap material and cheap labour whilst playing Mr. Know All to the applause of the citizenry.

• Maestro 7 years ago

Exactly bro DusTY-....you are right

• Adekunle 7 years ago

Ghanaians can talk, hahahah!

• Samy 7 years ago

I said it b4 nduom was rushing instead of corporate wit stake holders to build healthy and high standilard of staduim for dat tourist site he done by itself

Na all the chap chap bi disgraced NDC party ooo they have nothing to do, so Satan give them work abi. Chai.

• General 7 years ago

Nduom sika duro was to kill the crowd.

Sorry for the loss. Be strong pick up the pieces and move on. You are the man in the arena.

• General 7 years ago

He is not a man. The wife wears the trousers.

• Winfred Odame 7 years ago

Internet has enabled losers like you to comment stupidly on issues where you should shut your mouth.
    Who told you he is controlled by the wife?
    Praise him, he has done far far better than most Ghana "big men" and our crook ...

• Phasmida 7 years ago

Thank you Kwame.

• maree stopes 7 years ago

if others (hearts, kotoko) could do half of this!

• Mantey Ababio, Akropong 7 years ago

Thank you. After 100 years, heart/Kotoko cannot boast of a stadium torn down by a tornado. Nduom is a pace setter

• Maestro 7 years ago

so are you proud of a stadium torn down by a storm? spectators could have died. Len clay stadium wasn't built shodly so itz still standing and itz owned by a club lol. facing facts helps solve problems ok?

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

Who were the construction engineers on this project? I hope they would be held accountable and held liable for full restitution! Such a laudable project for the people by a well meaning Ghanaian should not be allowed to go wa ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Don't blame the weather; blame shoddy work at this stadium.

• Owuo 7 years ago

We should thank God for protected multi live from this incidence.The peoples were very Lucky . I think work were not well done dont blame the rainfall, .

• Dread, Engineer UK 7 years ago

It is nothing but shoddy work. Every device, building or anything put together by Engineers is tested against extreme, weather, temperature, and all other elements that are associated with its safety. Since we don't have the ...

• Ato 7 years ago

That was cheap and shady stadium. Wrong size of iron rods were used. Thank God no casualties.

• Papa 7 years ago

Have you been there? The stadium is working and standing. Yes the roof is off but no other damage. So what is eating you?