Ten things about new Ghana coach Kwesi Appiah you may not know

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Rawlings 7 years ago

akwaaba weizor weizor Togbe Nyebro Appiah

We wish him all the best with the team.

• SCOUT 0266086190 7 years ago

Footballers between the age of 20yrs-30yrs are needed for industrial football club in Romania and Estonia . Plane ticket and Accommodation will be paid by the club,Good signing fee and salary

• WISEMAN 7 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is a bitch. Period!

• AAA 7 years ago

Wiseman paa na wokasa sei. Woooow.

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

AA BLOOPERS & MISQUOTES:
    1.James Akwasi Appiah has blamed nature for his side’s inability to qualify to the next stage of the Caf Confederations Cup. LOL..Al Khartoum were compelled to finish the game while it was raining ...

• AKYEM-- KOTOKO MAFIA 7 years ago

THAT DOUBLE KNOW NOTHING " WEE BOY" COUNTRYMAN UNRESPECTFUL, SHAMELESS ZONGO MUST FINED HIMSELF SHAME AND SHAME AND MUST BE TALKED TO, KWASI APPEA WAS AND IS NEVER " NANTWIE MUUU"!!!!. HE MUST RENDER AN APPOLOGY TO KWASI !!!.

• Stinky Finger 7 years ago

With the internet and FIFA video bank which is available to all FAs around the world,a coach can monitor any player in EU,Asia and beyond right from his office or home.You don't need 7 first class plane tickets every month a ...

• John Akpa 7 years ago

My preferred choice was Abdul Razak who I saw firsthand coaching Kotoko as a player around 1980 when the team decided to use our school pitch as training ground. I want Sulley Muntari back because I am not happy with some of ...

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

This, for me, is good news. Whether we win any trophy or not, Ghana money will remain in Ghana. Why bring some WHITE OLD MAN to Ghana and take our money away? It is senseless.

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

This, for me, is good news. Whether we win any trophy or not, Ghana money will remain in Ghana. Why bring some WHITE OLD MAN to Ghana and take our money away? It is senseless.

• COMMOM SENSE 7 years ago

HE IS GOOD COACH BUT LITTLE BIT SOFT,

• maree stopes 7 years ago

won NPP the election.. Kwesi will do well if nyantakyi is kicked out of his way.

• Pablo. 7 years ago

why should the coach be changed for any other greedy reason without me being informed and besides im starving whiles money is being thrown about it's about time you this Ghanaians start telling me the truth before things get ...

• Goroman 7 years ago

Are just amusing yourselves

• S.K 7 years ago

The GFA as well as the government must empower Kwesi especially in the eyes of the players. If the players know what Kwesi says is final they will respect him and he will succeed.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

When you are not good no empowerment by mortal humans can save you. Period

• The True GhanaMan 7 years ago

you name imitator shut up. if akwesi ur fellow black African can't be empowered to be good then what about you his fellow black man ? stop your inferiority complex and slave master defense syndrome. I comment on this platfo ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

First he himself has no respect for the players, and these guys are wealthy than his $30,000 in thirty days.. he is full of jealousy and revenge, we wait and see.

• Kwamz 7 years ago

So you be name stealer huh? You didn't even defend yourself from the accusation.
    Gyimifuo bi abakan. The players are wealthier than him so he should respect them? He is their leader for a reason and they need to rid themselv ...

• Harrison 7 years ago

AA is not up to the task, this is job creation for NPP cronies. I tell you what! The same people crying HOSANA HOSANA are the same people who are going to crucify you when you fail.

• Football shoe 7 years ago

I still don't like him as a coach

• NON-ALIGNED 7 years ago

KWASI APPIAH....CONGRATS!!!! But the GREEDY vultures and hypocrites making up the GFA are still there. Those who made a scape goat for their own FAILURES ARE STILL HOVERING AROUND.

NOTHING! And I mean NOTHING has changed t ...

• Jamal 7 years ago

I really admire the guy for his cool demeanor if you know the guy he is a cool and collected guy he worked under various coaches and played as a defender for kotoko and the Black Stars.He takes every job very seriously he doe ...

• Okuley@Twetwegu 7 years ago

Your kwshia eye die. Appiah is coach again. envy goat like you calling ursef Emperor aponkye Rasheed living ur life 4/7 on ghanaweb. otoolege kwasiato

• fii 7 years ago

so so backward movement GFA.we shun dey the interest in bs no b today

• fact man.on Apr 4'2017.05 7 years ago

I am surprise about some Ghanaians we talking about soccer here some are buisy mentioning npp NDC what does this stupid greedy corrupt politicians do for Ghana? even FIFA is baning some country's for government's intafarering ...

• Kwabena Ntiamoah, Akyem Awisa 7 years ago

I think this comment is the best. It's self explanatory & simple, l like ur comments.