You are here: HomeSports2017 04 04Article 525385

Black Stars job a poisoned chalice for Kwesi Appiah - Moses Foe Amoaning

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Teye Agbale 7 years ago

KA will be a failure even if given 10years as boss. I don't really know the record people keep standing on to claim he is the best. Wasn't he fired for non performance? What has really changed? How good did he do in Sudan? ...

• Tawia 7 years ago

think before you comment. Muntari and Boateng never took training sessions serious. Always clowning around like little immature kids thats why Akwasi Appiah was upset with them. Akwasi Appiah was right. kwasia

• Lomotey 7 years ago

So you couldn't see that A Appiah was unable to manage/control the players? If he could command respect then why would the players be launching at him, and his training methods?

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Yet he was more successful than grant. You guys are just brain dead. A.A is on of the best coach we ever had.

• Tand T 7 years ago

We should not allow the players to disrespect him b'cos AA represents us all, football is a big political tool and we are going to use it to advertise ourselves. Why is it that any fool who play abroad or just travel abroad t ...

• CITIZENS OF GHANA 7 years ago

DO YOU THINK A COACH OR COMMANDER WILL TAKE HIS SQUAD/ARMY TO THE BATTLE FIELD AND SIDELINED OR BENCHED THE GOOD FIGHTERS WHO CAN WIN THE GAME OR THE BATTLE. THIS NONSENSICAL AN HOPELESS KWESI APPIAH DID THAT IN THE YEAR 201 ...

• WISEMAN 7 years ago

DID YOU LEARN HOW TO WRITE ENGLISH IN FROM A SHOESHINE BOX? ABOA wo maame twe wati

• AMUZU 7 years ago

NO COACH OR A COMMANDER WILL TAKE INDISCILPINE ARMY OR PLAYERS TO A GAME OR BATTLE.THE SYSTEM,J.J.RAWLINGS BAD LUCK TO SEE THE TEAM OFF IN ACCRA,NDC PROPAGANDA AND LIES FAILED AKWASI APPIAH.STOP THE PULL HIM DOWN FEELINGS.WHA ...

• Robinho.ucc 7 years ago

we're u at Brazil to say what u saying. what about the plane carrying money n celebrities sponsored. tax payers money.Muntari should 've slap them there. these guys u mentioned without training plays better than the useless s ...

• Dee 7 years ago

I agree with you.

• ASEM BIREBA 7 years ago

May the lord bless the gFA decision to appoint Akwesi Appiah as the second time coach of the Black Star of Ghana. Magics gonna happen, fame, hardwork, tensions, business, respect of the game, continuity & the best opportuniti ...

• GHANAIANS 7 years ago

THIS ASHANTI "NEPOTISM" FOOLS THINK ALL GHANAIANS ARE FOOLISH LIKE THEM. WHY KWESI NYANTEKYI, KWESI APPIAH, AND STEPHEN APPIAH, FROM THE SAME TRIBE/FAMILY AND NOT THE SUPPER STAR, ABEDI PELE. FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLS. MAY THE LORD ...

• maree stopes 7 years ago

his 6-0 will haunt Egypt! Uganda will be the other spice - just beat Egypt at home. Ghana wins rest of matches. SURE qualification. The only problem is Uganda return - that, dwarfs must play!

• kwame 7 years ago

akwasi appiah wull qualify black stars for russia 2018 you watch we will beat egypt at home and in their own back yard foolish moses

• FREEMAN 7 years ago

Campaign time is over. Whoever is chosen must be accepted. We've spoken or written a lot. Advising time is over. When the Choice is made we shall speak again - but that shall be on how to improve and move forward together.

• NorbertAsante 7 years ago

Welcome back Coach Appiah! Best of luck.

• Guadio 7 years ago

Kwame it seems you don't know what you are saying. Egypt has already beaten Ghana at their home so which backyard are you talking about?

• star 7 years ago

I will never agree with this decision by npp/gfa but I wish Mr Appiah well.

• Whiskey 7 years ago

Astute lawyer paa? Foe Amoaning Aaaaaaappuuuu...... Agyei! Mewu ooo!

• Sarpong 7 years ago

If Appiah will succeed it depends on stranding firm against GFA bosses not to interfere in his locker room.

Thats his only chance. Thats what will also gain him player respect. Else he can forget it

• Nom 7 years ago

KA was appointed to help qualify the team to Russia 2018.If he is able to do that then his competence to handle the team at the World Cup will be questioned.unfortunately he will not be respected by players,GFA etc.

• Adjoa Ghanaba 7 years ago

The Almighty Father gives him the wisdom and power to help take the Black Star to Russia . We need to support him and the team. He will do it. God bless Ghana Black Star and AA.

• Robinho.ucc 7 years ago

Never seen a country like Ghana full of drama!! a confused nation making unconscious decisions. Let's wait n see what this man will do. he messed up in Brazil n now he is the best. what's the sense in qualifying for world cup ...

• kk 7 years ago

I agree with you Mr Moses Foe, GFA sacked Kwasi Appiah. Now what had changed in him? Well, is over to them.

• Wiseman 7 years ago

Stupidity at its best, kwasi can't do anything for team. He is the cause of our problems now, the team was on its way to become one of the best after South Africa World Cup until we appointed him to destroy the team and now w ...

• Ghana nti 7 years ago

Oyiwa, we all all see how the blackstars will floop under him. I don't see him being there far. He will resign himself. He is not good and everyone knows in Ghana

• We Thank God For You And Ghana. 7 years ago

I knew Kwesi Appiah would be fished back again. Thank God. Let the players respect coaches of their own kind and not look for foreigners to come and lord it over them - black man's inferiority complex. Thank God for allowing ...

• Odeneho Asokore Gyimah 7 years ago

Hi everyone personally the return of Akwasi Appiah to handle the Black Star is ok but he has be very careful about the people who will be surrounding him as his technical team, he need to be his own man because those people a ...

• Id 7 years ago

His salary must be made public and should be left alone.

• MnanEasy 7 years ago

The problems for THE BLACK STARS is simple to solve, just take very good care of the players and everything will be fine.Trust me we gonna see more cups coming to our beloved GHANA. BLACK STARS AND ALWAYS BLACK STARS.

• MnanEasy 7 years ago

Also don't forget to take good care of the technical team and the coach.