You are here: HomeSports2017 03 24Article 521828

Kwesi Appiah and Willy Sagnol make final two cut for vacant Black Stars job-

Read Comments Comments (54)

• kofi adu. 7 years ago

why French man. they never respect enghlish people, arsene wenger is a perfect ex. ivorians, togolese and French all over don't respect. issa hayatou was a big liability for the English.

• Sigma, London 7 years ago

GFA are using the others to make up the numbers. They will picked Appiah but let's see his second coming.

• NO FOREIGN COACH 7 years ago

I DON'T CARE IF THEY HAVE TO APPOINT THE LATE HERBERT ADDO FOR THE JOB.I DON'T CARE IF THE PLAYERS WILL HAVE TO TAKE TURNS COACHING THEMSELVES,WE DON'T WANT ANY FOREIGN COACH.

• AKYEM LINGUIST 7 years ago

We have some Northerner Coaches,some Ashanti Coaches,Fante and Akyem,are all represented.And the Ga who have provided some of the greatest coaches.So who are the loud mouths who are always missing from the action?You guessed ...

• AFEVIA 7 years ago

IF WE TALK IT'S A PROBLEM AND IF WE KEEP MUTE IT'S ANOTHER WAHALA. AKYEM LINGUIST, WHAT DO WANT FROM US.

• AFEVIA 7 years ago

WHAT DO YOU WANT FROM US?

• moyo 7 years ago

Ghanaians will never learn from lesson but will live with lessons. If Akwasi Appiah takes over Ghana football, we are doomed forever. What makes you think any Ghanaian coach has what it takes to handle the national team. We a ...

• kwamena 7 years ago

Well said my brother !!!!

• ASEM BIREBA 7 years ago

The many problems of African nations is the disrespecting of their HUMAN RESOURCES. The truth is always played as false. They use non president tribal, politics, in ward looking, HATRED. Kwasi Appiah is humbly too good & has ...

• John Akpa 7 years ago

This is sad !!! When the designers of the bus are all able bodied men the final product is a bus that has no wheelchair access and is unfriendly to women with a pushchair or pregnant women. When the GFA is dominated ( about 9 ...

• I said it first 7 years ago

Watch out for the thieves,they are protesting Appiah now because they don't have any of their own to represent Ghana.As soon as Appiah is successful they will start spreading lies that Appiah was an Ewe.

• AFEVIA 7 years ago

IF WE TALK IT'S A PROBLEM AND IF WE KEEP MUTE IT'S ANOTHER WAHALA. AKYEM LINGUIST & I SAID IT FIRST, WHAT DO YOU WANT FROM US?

• NIPA YE BAD 7 years ago

110 MINISTERS AND 11O COACHES,SACK ALL OF THEM FOOLS.

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

Given the output of the specialist in failure, Grant, Appiah definitely never should have been fired. Now, I know the eurocentric muda f-ers, will show up with their usual predictable genetic disorder driven nonsense, but gu ...

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

Wimpy Appiah cannot handle black stars.Take it or leave it.

• Aminu 7 years ago

What this idiot did at the world cup. Hmmm
    Lacks leadership

This is called "football merry round".We are doomed.We may need a local coach,but not wimpy Appiah.

"Football-merry- go -round".

• M.A.N Speedy ! 7 years ago

What happens if Kwesi Appiah loses all his matches in an attempt to qualify for the world cup? Does it matter to Nyantekyi?

• Wenchi Koo 7 years ago

mpy Appiah indeed. he is going to cry infro of the players when theings go bad just like he did when Kevin boaten insulted him. this is the man charged to deliver tactics and motivate professional footballers. good luck to Gh ...

• Football bo de3 enoa ne at once-over 7 years ago

Akwesi Appiah had his chance but he blew it up, he was even fighting with Sully Muntari and Derek Boateng. For me l think he is slow and he lacks confident and also his English is not great. I respect him a lot but when he w ...

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

What are you saying he has what it takes to be a Great coach

• The Real 7 years ago

What the hell is wrong with uou? What team did Kwasi Appiah coach so well? No experience whatsoever and he still has what it takes? By that delusional standard, Silas Tetteh must be the greatest coach in Ghana's history, not ...

Kwesi Appiah will do better than any of the coaches trust me

• Refreee asankwas 7 years ago

The referee rubbed Kotoko with hearts game. Bad refreee... that much should be replayed.

• Jay 7 years ago

Where can such a "much" be played at ? Kumasi market ?

• Hanas 7 years ago

Promote a seven year known nothing assistant coach to coach,,,,fire him for incompetence,,,,pay him 500,000 severance fee,,,turned and hire him again

• Baba 7 years ago

Kululuu sooong!

Please kwesi Appiah should take over the black star he has the record to make it happen

Kwesi has done it before and this time he will even improve upon it so i expect the Authority should give him the mandate

• K..s.i 7 years ago

We rubbishe french coach we need Coaxh Appia to treat Egypt again for world cup back he know his boys not new school coach when we mean 2018 in Russia is main point they afraid him Egypt revenge win.back to feild blessing coa ...

• Jazz of Spintex 7 years ago

Unless the man is a glutton for punishment my advice to him would be stay clear of the job in its present form. GFA it would appear have no respect for home grown coaches even though they know the national game better than ou ...

• FREEMAN 7 years ago

Please do not fool us. Why Kwes App. How can a former holder compete with a fresh hand. K.A. should have been interviewed earlier on his own before now and if he is the choice then he needed not to compete. Else you drop him ...

Come on GFA not Kwesi appiah

• maree stopes 7 years ago

not our time, appoint Kwesi Appiah, let nyantakyi (with cohorts) out!

• zico 7 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is a bad news for Ghana... how does he relate to players? Coach doesn't listen to everything players says about him. That's why he has problem with Sulley, Essien and Kelvin. Kwesi Appiah and Cyan were the reason ...

• Owuo 7 years ago

I think the local coach is to handing the selection is better but going to appoint Appiah is not solution. Why dont we try another person ? Instead Appiah. I think it is time to give chance to diferent person. Why not? ...

• Pioto 7 years ago

I hear you dey chop number 8 position inside the Sudan league

• blackice ice 7 years ago

Willy Sagnol apologises for "imperfect semantics" over description of African players as "powerful" but lacking "technique, intelligence and discipline"The coach of Bordeaux football club has denied accusations of racism afte ...

• Nanayaw Annan 7 years ago

I just googled this Willy Sagnol guy. He is a no body who was recently fired by his club. We have more seasoned coaches in Ghana who have achieved more than this nobody.

• old. and wise 7 years ago

let them have their fun. Time will tell

• Mensah 7 years ago

You guys are not serious

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Both of them aren't good enough for our National Team

• old. and wise 7 years ago

Nyantakyie pick your lame coach. We shall see if you will survive this time around. This time we shall challenge you at your post. Businessmen with knowhow and deep pockets more than you will face you and there is nothing y ...

• Kwabena Anane 7 years ago

Kwasi Appiah must be picked and be given a free hand to do the work.
    His track record is there and we must not forget that he was made a scape-goat for the Brazil fiasco.
    Secondly his pay should be just as the same as will ...

• Thomas 7 years ago

AA please invite Sulley n KPB for assessment. We need a strong team to face Uganda in their backyard

• sabato 7 years ago

I really think de Committee did a bad job to settle on Willy Sagnol. What has he acheived? Is it bcos he came into de country to lobby for de job or they are recruiting coaches who can give them some percentage(coefficient) o ...

• Busanga 7 years ago

GhAna do yourself a favor for not award the position to kwesi appiah

• Eric Hinson, Winneba 7 years ago

Kwasi Apiah is bad news. He lack leadership skills.

• Bad refree for the Kotoko and hearts 7 years ago

No akwesi Appiah, period... do you think Gh is just a soft grounds that we do other know what we are saying? Akwesi Appiah hasn't got it all as a coach. Listen to our advice.

• No nonsense 7 years ago

I don't like both people as a coach... try somebody else. That is all.

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

"Second-comings" of coaches have not been good for Ghana. Remember, Burkhard Ziese in 1992? He did a good job but when some years later he came back he flopped. How I wish Akwasi Appiah himself didn't apply for this second-co ...

• You devil go away from me 7 years ago

Well l myself thinks Akwesi Appiah should not be mentioned, he is a good guy but he is not a leader to me, the fact he played Kotoko and captain the black stars for a longer time means he should be the coach. Alan shearer in ...

• Asante ni wo northern region 7 years ago

Akwesi Appiah is not going to be good for the job you mark it on the wall