You are here: HomeSports2017 03 23Article 521534

GFA delay Black Stars coach announcement with Kwesi Appiah set to return

Read Comments Comments (51)

• maree stopes 7 years ago

with Stevo in assist role. but nyantakyi and co/ out first!

• Say It Loud 7 years ago

Kai...Silas Tetteh is 10x better!!!

• Nana Nketiah Ghana 7 years ago

True talk man

• john akpa 7 years ago

If indeed Kwesi Appiah gets this job that is the question I will be asking. Czechoslovakia is now Czech Rep. and Slovakia. Of course it has a different history. Appiah's appointment when clearly he is not the best candidate w ...

• Ogbo 7 years ago

If you are willing to destroy the country because you didn't get your favourite coach then you don't deserve to be a citizen.Let Ga people speak for ourselves.

• Jay 7 years ago

N who said Ga's and northerners are ready to join u guys

• The SHARK 7 years ago

A Ghanaian coach? yes; preferably. Kwesi Appiah? Disaster! another disaster in the making.

• Asem 7 years ago

Pls do no bring Akwesi Appiah back. It would not help IBM nor Ghana. Except you guys want to ridicule Akwesi.

• Baby G 7 years ago

Akwasi Appiah = Failure!!!

• Opanin Koo Kwakye, J'burg 7 years ago

My only problem with this coach for the Black Stars job is that he wasn't able to instill discipline in the boys the first time around. This time around, if you get the job, please be in charge.

• Oo 7 years ago

Discipline does involve benching you best players during a serious game and bringing them back only when you realized you were losing . Appiah that was tactless and for that I am unsure about bringing u back Sir

• Akoraba 7 years ago

Please if you want to blame somebody for the world cup fiasco, blame the then government which didn't pay the players on time. They killed the morale of the players. Don't blame the coach he had no control over the payment.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Only NDC under Mahama saw the sense in flying millions of dollars in a chartered plane to footballers while pregnant women in Ghana were carried on bamboo sticks for 9 hours to the nearest hospital.

• Aj 7 years ago

Haaasa???????

• Nyebro 7 years ago

Akoraba, tell them again. I don't understand how Ghanaians think....very poor reasoning ability. Why should we blame Kwasi Appiah for something he did not cause? Who was responsible for paying the players? Was it the governme ...

• Bobo tee 7 years ago

Addo said the white man can tell the Ghanaian story. The fc have showed us that they can develop the players

• Kakeman 7 years ago

It's about time we cherished what we have. There some names I heard applied and made me sick. The ex stopper of England and Harry and the likes of them. Am sure you guys would have given them a huge welcome and regret after a ...

• kofi adu. 7 years ago

steve jobs right there. he been there and done that. apple became great after jobs returned.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Kofi adu appiah u ignorant moron. Who told u apple became great after jobs returned? Another marketing ploy don't u know? Following blindly will lead you into a ditch. What is preventing gfa. From considering desailly or sell ...

• Assas 7 years ago

We all pray for the appointment of a local coach for our national team-the BLACK STARS. But if we don't have a qualified local coach at present, I think we can still wait for the right time, may -be in future, God will have m ...

• Tunabu 7 years ago

Is tribalism

• JAY 7 years ago

What a wrong choice,why bring the same man who failed and shamed Ghana at the last world cup?it looks like the Akan mafia want him back and so they can control him

• Osei 7 years ago

WE HAVE TO START TALKING AS GHANAIANS AND NOT AS TRIBESMEN AS PORTRAYED BY THE NDC. DO YOU HATE AKWASI AS A BAD COACH OR AS AN AKAN? AMERICA WAS GREAT TILL THEY HATED BARACK SO BAD THAT THEY SOLD THE INTELLIGENCE AND POWER FO ...

• Let them cry 7 years ago

Very soon they will start claiming that Appiah was an Ewe.

• Say It Loud 7 years ago

Nyantaky, George Afriyie, Francis Oti Akenteng, Opoku Nti, Alex Asante and Emmanuel Owusu Ansah, are set to announce their Yes-man tribalistic crybaby miserable PE trainer Kwasi Appiah. Poor Ghana

• AKAN CARTEL 7 years ago

THE GLOVES ARE OFF.IF YOU INCESTIOUS RATS WANT TO PLAY HARD BALL KNOW THAT WE ARE READY FOR YOU.

• AKAN CARTEL 7 years ago

Our next objective is to force you to give back all the stolen properties to their rightful owners in Accra.We are coming!

• Jojo B 7 years ago

The GFA tribalistc Cartel is finally ending our passion. RIP Ghana soccer.

• Aloys 7 years ago

Bad news for ghana football, I like kwesi but this job is too big for him, He can't win a cup for ghana.

• FREEMAN 7 years ago

Let the SIX explain to us by publishing the yardstick (criteria) for their selection. When that is done, many Ghanaians will bring ideas and they'll have a wider range of thoughts to joggle without sentiments, before making ...

• Sly 7 years ago

Any coach who will accept Ghana cedis instead of US dollar is ok for me

• Ben 7 years ago

Kwasi Appiah should in respect decline this offer. All the humiliations he received was not enough for him to think twice. The time for Ghana to lift any cup is not due and this is the very thing Ghanaians are aspiring to hav ...

• father of all nation 7 years ago

why Kwasi Appia again.we don't need him.

• Man Mountain 7 years ago

I hope this is not true.

• Teye Agbale 7 years ago

Akwesi Appiah has a contract with his Sudanese employers so tell us who is paying for him to break that contract? Why don't we appoint a coach who is free from any obligation first? Is he so special that we can't find any ot ...

• JAY 7 years ago

Why bring a so called coach who can't even express himself properly in English,we all saw what happened at the last world cup,how can a coach tell the world media he didn't want to use his experienced players during the match ...

• Nana Nketiah Ghana 7 years ago

Mark my words folks. Kwesi Appiah will be sacked again. I said it from day one that the man lacks ideas especially when it comes to plan B. He shd be considered as one of the juvenile teams manager not the black stars. He ju ...

• Aj 7 years ago

Send appia back to sudan. Is better for him to coach refugees.

• Empty bottle makes the most noice 7 years ago

They are giving kwasi appiah the return for the job not because he is the only ghanaian capable of handling the B.stars but they have realised he is the probable candidate weak enough ti control, giving the job to a ghanaian ...

• Mho 7 years ago

I don't want to believe it.

Bad decision again.

• obtt 7 years ago

Ghanaian journalists need to be avid readers to improve themselves. Some reports aren't well written and it's very embarrassing.

• Ane 7 years ago

Kwesi Appiah cannot deliver, even when Ghana was having good players he couldn't perform. Now that we do not have quality, it will be worst

• M.A.N Speedy ! 7 years ago

Do Ghanaians eat their own vomit? The true measure of a coach is 90% what he knows about the job and 10% how he inspires the players to perform on the field. Does Kwesi Appiah have what it takes? Many of the Black star play ...

• M.A.N Speedy ! 7 years ago

to assert typo

• zico 7 years ago

OMG! Kwesi Appiah who don't 've any sense of humour with primitive egos for black stars again? He created so many division in the team especially those who can't express themselves in TWI.

• Innocent Ghanaian 7 years ago

Black Stars, Arise And Shine!! Russia 2018 Is Here!!! Yea; A Time To Think.

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

Really?????

• Clifford 7 years ago

He can't control the team.

• Bonwilly 7 years ago

let give him another chance and see what he can do

• molk 7 years ago

The very people who call for his removal are now the very people who are calling for his return.And is gonna be the same people who will call for his removal again after his return.Human beings are complicated beings and that ...