You are here: HomeSports2017 03 21Article 520685

Kwesi Appiah shouldn't have applied for Ghana job, says Osei

Read Comments Comments (44)

Keesi appiah is the right man for the job so mr Osei so stop yr stupidness keesi appiah is the going to be the next manager of black stars f

• Steve 7 years ago

Are u stupid do u you know Kwesi Appiah very well?he always shy i know him very well when i was studentat the kumasi technical institute he was playing for kotoko by then. so we need a coach who give the players moral not a ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

His only accomplishment is winning. All.african games gold. His wcup amd afcon appearances ended in shambles. Why he wants to come back is for us all to.find out and for appiah to know. He is simply coming back to continue th ...

• kofi adu. 7 years ago

foolish osei. your argument doesn't hold water. steve jobs was fired by apple. he came back and look what happened. fool if he can do it then what?

• maree stopes 7 years ago

then have you and your co-inefficient nyantakyi been around all this while? you have failed 10x than Kwesi Appiah; hypocrites! you will face the wrath of God in its due time.

• k.s.i 7 years ago

Who the heal is this osei As our X. Exel and nation we need Coach Appia Back it looks you have something against him.Plse takecare of your words for going wrong way.you are point to choice what nation need.not your choice you ...

• Otom 7 years ago

Loose talk with conflict of interest.If you are part of executive committee, why should you come out in public to condemn a coach you are to impartially consider. You have your hidden interest that may not be served when he c ...

• NNT number to treat 7 years ago

He's applying because some stupid ghanaians are calling for his return. They don't realize how incompetent he was. Kwesi appiah does not even know how to talk. How can such a man deliver tactics or even motivate his players. ...

• Ama 7 years ago

NNT number to treat, so if Kwasi Appiah was incompetent, break it down for me. Name the best coach ever to have coached the Black Stars and lets compare their records with Kwasi Appiah, what alot of you are forgetting is that ...

• Sash 7 years ago

Thank you so much. If Appiah is all Ghana can offer then I beg to differ, the job should be given to a foreigner.

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

Moron, do you have a job? Maybe your job should also be given to a foreigner as well. Senseless goat!!!!

• Sash 7 years ago

Listen mate, I've not insulted you so have a bit of decency and keep your mouth off me. If your any good at your job, no foreigner can take your job from you. If you haven't got a job, then you should examine your abilities. ...

• NNT number to treat 7 years ago

Ghanaians are very lazy including that kwesi apliah character. People who are calling for his return are just like him. They think he did well because he took Ghana to the World Cup. That team was the most chaotic and dirsgra ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Either you are naive of you just cannot interpret facts. You have not come up with any reason apart from saying he was not in control of the players, how can you control players when an incompetent FA is hell bent on cheating ...

• NANA 7 years ago

Osei very, very, very, very, stupid man. If you were Kwasi Appiah... but you are not Kwasi Appiah so shut up and hide yourself somewhere.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

He has learned his mistakes and is ready to take full control, so what is Osei saying

• Kwetteh 7 years ago

This is the kind of stupidity that runs rampant in Ghana these days. A jo opens up, the guy applies. Shut up and let all applications come in. Consider them all on merit and don't shoot off your mouth with your opinions as th ...

• Sash 7 years ago

He thinks because he's Ghanaian the bs belongs to him. He can come and go whenever he chooses and ignorant Ghanaians will support him. He is selfish and opportunist. Because we are calling for local coach doesn't mean it shou ...

• S.k.i 7 years ago

This osei need we nation to disgrace him if he can condem our choice his most curropt person if he can stop our needed shut out in the commite if Exel.kuffur and soorts minister suoport who the heal is this osei. To sheet his ...

• Goma 7 years ago

You are free to express yourself but not to insult OK, learn something from me.

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

And Osei's role for the stars is what again? Seriously, where does Ghana find these senseless morons?

• poncho 7 years ago

i dont think a good ghanaian will talk like this.he should remember in the daaaaaays of the wall that got broken at isreal.

• JAY 7 years ago

It is mostly the AKAN people who want Kwasi Appiah as coach,he is not qualified as a top coach and his best has been third place in SUDAN,when last did SUDAN qualify for the AFRICAN NATION'S CUP not to talk of the WORLD CUP?

• BOGASS 7 years ago

WHAT DOES AKAN HAVE TO DO IF THIS SITUATION? ARE YOU A GHANAIAN OR A TRIBALISTIC BRUTE? APPIAH COULD BE EWE, AKAN , GA OR ANY OTHER TRIBE, WHO CARES? STOP THIS TRIBALISTIC ATTITUDE AND WISE UP.

• Gh Shannon 7 years ago

Only Alan's are calling for kwesi appiah. They are tribalism and selfish . They don't have the country at heart. Kwesi apoiah was even lucky to be given the opportunity in the first place. He is not qualified and he never was ...

• Kushman 7 years ago

Stop the lies buddy pls.. Let love prevail, let's not be petty for all things shall pass.

• poncho 1 7 years ago

i dont think a good ghanaian will talk like this.he should remember in the daaaaaays of the wall that got broken at isreal.why will the current president see to contest for 3 times.he know he can help change the satiation of ...

• MR NO BULLSHIT 7 years ago

Normally, l don't agree with GFA but for once they have made the right decision. Kwasi Appiah was too shy, paranoid, and inexperienced to handle a big team like our beloved Black Stars. I think Mr. Sellas Tetteh should be giv ...

• K K 7 years ago

I don't know the kind of mentality he osei is having, does he thinks the black stars is he and his cohorts personal property to detate to all Ghanaians? Foolish talk. What at all did grant did so successful than Appiah

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

This Osei guy is a stupid and foolish man who should be remove from the GFA management committee. Whoever appointment this man is so stupid like him

• Paa SOLO 7 years ago

Tanko can sure lead stars for victory!

• Asem 7 years ago

Kwesi is not the best coach in Ghana so people should stop making noise about him....before him was Sly Tetteh who even has a world cup to show who niwbody is talking of.......after him are other ones. People should stop maki ...

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

He stand the chance to be the man for the job he did it before and this time he will improve his resume for everyone will see

• NII NORTEY 7 years ago

Mr. Kwesi Appiah himself made a big mistake by applying for the Black Stars job. Has he been told why he was sacked from the Black Stars? If he has been told of that then he can work on whatever he did that led to his sack an ...

• Innocent Ghanaian 7 years ago

Why?I Am For You, Come What May!!

• Salifu 7 years ago

Mr.Osei Appiah has Ghana at heart.Maybe you are thinking with Appiah you may not get some 10%.Where have these foreign coaches taken us to?.The Foreign Coaches come ,gain popularity and leave after the World cup or African Cu ...

• ONUA 7 years ago

I THINK this Palmer guy has sawdust in his skull. Akwasi qualified us for W/C , his team in 2013 reached the final in the AFCON edition. But for an incompetent NDC sports authority Ghana could have been the W/C winner,for we ...

• Give desailly the job 7 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is not a bright fella. I am glad the GFA management can see through his antics. He is attempting to use this connections in the new government to get the job. Ghanaians can get parochial sometimes. How is Akwa ...

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

What are you taking about he is the man for the job

• jimmy 7 years ago

KWASI APPIAH WAS NOT SACKED TECHNICALLY. WE WERE INFORMED HE LEFT BY MUTUAL AGREEMENT, SO PLEASE OSEI COME AGAIN.

• blacksense 7 years ago

Any body who knows nothing about football should stop saying Kwesi Apiah should not return to the black stars, I hear nonsense comments that he is shy and cannot talk, was Milo and co who could not even speak English were alo ...

• Agyengo uk 7 years ago

Without doubt Mr.Akwas Appiah must be the next coach. Please don't choose from foreign he is capable of handling them to win something I hope he loves ghana more than any one else.

• Bush Elephant 7 years ago

There are better Ghanaian coaches to choose from. Kwasi Appiah was hand picked in the first instance. No competition. We can't afford to repeat that mistake

Mr Osei, your case end with your words. I think KA didn't fail, but administrative style of public officers course the problem. If it's out of order for you stay away from it, because you've nothing tho offer period.