You are here: HomeSports2017 03 08Article 516924

Give Black Stars job to Kwesi Appiah- Coach Sarpong tells GFA

Read Comments Comments (40)

Will Sarpong be asking Appiah to return his severance package?

• Famami 7 years ago

The mumu non tactical coach was sacked for dummy coaching

• GIDIGBA 7 years ago

Mboasem, full stop.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

a total disgrace

• AMERICA LOVER 7 years ago

National disgrace Kwasi Appiah.A coach who is influence by players to select some special players for a match is not a coach.

• Phantom .. 7 years ago

Kwesi Appiah they said ? Funny and clueless the players will be laughing at him on the training grounds again. what did he do when he was given the job earlier on ? .. lol

• Isaidit 7 years ago

Anybody who can't live with that can drown himself in the sea.

• john akpa 7 years ago

I live in England and I have seen with my own eyes the Ghana flag flying on windows of white peoples' homes on match days during the world cup. We conceded a goal under one minute in our opening match through Appiah's tactica ...

• PASTOR ,,OGOGLO QUARTER @ GUNIGUGU 7 years ago

THE COACH THAT BEAT EGYPT 6:1 AND DREW 2 ALL WITH WORLD CHAMPION GERMANY IS NEVER A MUMU COACH.GFA IS THE PROBLEM,,

• Lott 7 years ago

A bread- seller asking others to buy someones else bread....Monkey
    Keep your mumu brain to yourself..
    idiot

• Twebox 7 years ago

I am so happy that Ghanaian coaches are finally applying for the Job.For good or worst we must sever the ties with all foreign coaches.I don't care if it will take 50 more years to mature a proper home grown coaching program ...

• Sash 7 years ago

Why? Is it because he's a Ghanaian?
    Commot from there kraaa!!!

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 7 years ago

The GFA must act now. For me I don't care whoever is appointed as long as that person can help resuscitate Ghana Football. I believe all is not yet lost as far as qualification for the World Cup is concerned. The GFA should e ...

• odeka 7 years ago

Toxic environment

• NIPA YE BAD 7 years ago

KWASI IS GOOD THAN ALL WHITE COACHE WHO CAME TO GHANA

• GC/USA 7 years ago

IF HE IS THAT GOOD WHY NOT COACH KOTOKO OR GO TO EUROPE. HE DESTROYED THE BLACK STARS.HE WILL DO IT AGAIN IF REAPPOINTED MANAGER.
    IS HE A CERTIFIED COACH AND WHAT TYPE OF CERTIFICATION?

• Stinky Finger 7 years ago

He already coached Kotoko and won silverware for them.As for coaching European clubs I wI'll answer that with a question. How many Black or African Coaches have you ever seen coaching an European club?

• GC/USA 7 years ago

BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT GOOD

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

A prophet has no honor in his own country. Kwasi Appiah would have qualified us for the world cup, believe it or not. If he had performed abysmally as Avram Grant did, he would have been roasted, grilled or barbecued by the m ...

• Phantom .. 7 years ago

Avran grant did not perform abysmal,, one final and one semi final and the best football i ever seen ghana played after 2010 wc.

• Phantom .. 7 years ago

I tell you Kwesi is the worse of all the coaches, check the fact, 1. the GFA know this.2. they always organize coach workshops for him every three months to make him a standard coach. ex He was at Mancity and couple of Europe ...

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

The demanding of the coach must to be giveing to Mr.Kwesi Appiah to let coaching the Black stars and it is very good, the comments of coach Sarpong must to be accepting and hope it is going to be so,God bless you and oman gha ...

• kwaku 7 years ago

Kofi Appaih is just an incompetent and have no moral values and least of no believe in himself. He was selfish to arrange a secret package with GFA and left the scene secretly, when he could have spoken to redeem the Country. ...

• K K 7 years ago

And he should be assisted by Ibrahim Tanko and Otto Addo

Akwasi Appiah apart from being capable is also marketable internationally now.We are our own enemy so we should stop blaming whites for our downfall.How many African coaches are in European Championship? Africans never learn ...

• Phantom .. 7 years ago

Akwesi Appiah is marketable ? coaching in Sudan ? ask yourself which white coach want to be coaching in a mix Muslim war zone ? only him. even the local clubs are going for foriegn coaches.

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is the best man for the job if we want to win cups for Africa Ghana black star he is good but need good Administrator to build upon it and we don't want to spend more money again.

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is the best man for the job and stop spending more money for foreign couches he is there before and he know what to do this time nobody have shown this before only kwesi Appiah so i suggest he is the man if we w ...

• Phantom .. 7 years ago

give him the job then and pay him with your own money .. nonsense ..

• OSCAR 7 years ago

HE DID WELL FOR THE STARS

• Phantom .. 7 years ago

by making them fight in the camp, whilst some of them go after ashawo outside camp and he cant react ??

• S.k.i 7 years ago

We support it hundred percent is in world best coach on world with 32 possition in FIFA go true and see do to 2014 world cup the credit of Ghana as Germany high respect to gh.Grant is not class of this record is the key.may g ...

• Ashootings 7 years ago

There is no one as qualified as Marcel to lead the Black Stars as manger. World title winner, several league titles from the UK,. Captain of Chelsea football club. The football administrators are afraid of someone who knows b ...

• Chu 7 years ago

We want Kwesi Appiah for the BS job.Bring back our coach.

• Fred Duah, Sunyani 7 years ago

Appiah destroyed the unified black stars. We don't need this clueless coach back. Which coach in their right mind would play his second team first so that when the opposition is tired, then he would bring in his best players? ...

• Phantom .. 7 years ago

Wow i almost forgot all this things, your comments is the best i have ever read through all, The players will be laughing at him again. ever the local clubs are going for foriegn coaches. Sarpong was sacked from dwarfs like a ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Are u for Real

• Harrison 7 years ago

AA should stay put in Sudan. No more dealings with a nonstarter. He was not his own man, cannot make decisions under pressure and not respected by players. Get Milo back if he is available. He knows our terrain better, ...

• Talk some 7 years ago

No to Appiah, no more experiments
    People are pushing for his return like we have forgotten the world cup disaster. He wants a return and is using media/PR to do that. KA is on contract in Sudan and will cost Ghana money brea ...

• Philemon Asante 7 years ago

Let us give Made in Ghana Kwasi Appiah the job. How long are we going to be always inferior to the white man?
    Go to Europe or any Whiteman country n see how many black coaches are plying trade in football. Africa does not ...