Claudio Ranieri among host of coaches who have applied for Stars job

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Blackstars fan Togo 7 years ago

Give it to Claudio Ranieri.

• PASTOR ,,OGOGLO QUARTER @ GUNIGUGU 7 years ago

I DIDN'T SEE MY NAME, OOOH WHY,,????

• Mr.N 7 years ago

There an old say that goes like this "All men are like a toilet they are either occupied or full of shit" This is what this paper and its reporters are.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

WE WILL BOYCOTT THE BLACKSTARS LIKE WE DID AFTER BRAZIL IF GFA DARE IMPOSE ANOTHER FOREIGN COACH ON US.

YOU DAMN RIGHT! WHEN IT COMES TO BULLSHITTING, THIS WEBSITE IS LIKE CORRUPTION IN AFRICA; IT WILL NEVER END.
    RANIERI LOST HIS JOB AT LEICESTER CITY ON THURSDAY, AND OVERNIGHT APPLIED FOR THE BLACK STARS JOB? RANIERI ISN'T TH ...

• buju 7 years ago

Hahaha.....me tooo

• Abeeku 7 years ago

Big Obroni names aha that is what fascinates and baffles the unthinking Ghanaian or African and that is what most love to want.But with all the big name and impressive cv, when you make the mistake and give the Black Stars jo ...

• hayford 7 years ago

So no Ghanaian interested?well i wish gfa well to choose the best coach.

• nimdee2k 7 years ago

Claudio Ranieri will never be caught dead in Ghana.

They forgot Kim Jong-un. Didnt he also apply. what a joke of a list.

• ME - LONDON 7 years ago

You mean Claudio Ranieri, Arsene Wenger, Fabio Capello all want to coache Ghana? Don't tell me that it's February Fool!!

• TAWIAH 7 years ago

Pure lies from a warped journalist that Arsene Wenger has applied to work with the Black Stars, what?

• maree stopes 7 years ago

in this? get Nyantakyi out first, then all GOOD things will follow.

• ALIMI YAO 7 years ago

Ranieri was sacked nine hours ago and he has already applied for the Ghana job, even through an agent?! Some us are not fools to believe this bull sh1t.

• Win 7 years ago

Recycled Coaches?

• Dave 7 years ago

Ghana full of lies.
    Which of those renowned coaches is coming for your $50,000 a month job.

• Yam 7 years ago

Fake news

• sam 7 years ago

stop these lies Ghanaweb,sometimes you are disgrace. you have to up your game of just trying to wet people's appetite and do serious business of publishing authentic news.

• A.M. 7 years ago

Ghanaweb is getting into some fake news stuff. Please don't publish rubbish like this on your site.

• Zizou 7 years ago

Fuck off Ghanaweb. You are full of shit. I mean BULLSHIT

• Tex 7 years ago

This is not even journalism. Nothing is cited, and how was this even verifiable? Terrible...

• Mensah 7 years ago

Are you posting bunch of lies?

• Nii Otu 7 years ago

Give the job to a ghanaian and pay him the same salary and fire him if he does not deliver.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Nyantakyi should add Bam ki moon and Lee Kwan Chan. Nonsense

Ghana ain't getting anywhere with the COEFFICIENT thief Kwesi Nyantakyi at post.

• Abeiku 7 years ago

Why are Ghanaian coaches not applying

• Mensah 7 years ago

One day somebody will sue their dirty pants off. Bunch of disgraceful fools!! Stop making a mockery of our dear country!

• Martin 7 years ago

This article is full of nonsense as is no credence to what was stated in the article. The article is attempting to create an impression that the black star coaching position is the most desirable job in the world as it is att ...

• trump 7 years ago

The next coach must be able to speak a Ghanaian language, so he can communicate with the players

• Ato 7 years ago

Stop deceiving yourself, Ranieri will never apply for that job. You think he wont get a better offer in europe?

• ELLEN 7 years ago

WOULD THE GHANAWEB HAVE SOME RESPECT FOR ITS READERS PLEASE.THIS HAS TO BE THE MOST USELESS,RUBBISH NEWS FOR THE YEAR 2017.AND THE MEDAL GOES TO THE GHANAWEB.THANK YOU.

• amusu delanyo 7 years ago

Arsene Wenger applying for Ghana job....? NASA its a lie. He is still on job for arsenal next year

• amusu delanyo 7 years ago

I shook sef. Dis people dem dey joke plus us too much

• Malam 7 years ago

Through an agent and not revealing the agent?isnt his agent who applied for jobs on his behalf? We can just ask Google for the answer.stop drinking the cool aid! Claudio is not coming to Ghana.

• Native 7 years ago

All these names?tweaaaa!is not true and if Mr.Nyantakyi and his people ate going to employ a white man,then I think all the G.F.A top positions must also go for whites

• Ohene bah 7 years ago

Yeah, Gimme our National team :) I can do it & do better!! wanna chop our money too..

• Victor A.Young 7 years ago

This is a bogus article. This is all hype. The coach of EPL Claudio Ranieri who was recently sacked can't be among the said list of interested people who have applied for the vacant job. People should stop lying.

• fred 7 years ago

Is the writer serious with the names put up there???
    He must come again. Let's be serious.

• black bear 7 years ago

This list is bogus there's no way Arsenal manager will apply for job in Ghanaa. What good coach in his right mind Want to deal with b******* in Ghana Football people don't get pay for their work and the media don't know wh ...

• K.Arthur 7 years ago

Fake list. I think Donald Trump has also applied.
    Ghanaweb is becoming a tabloid with fake and sensational stories.SAD!

• Emma 7 years ago

its a lie

• caution 7 years ago

Arsene even frowned on England job.hmmm

• Okatakyie Afrifa 7 years ago

did i hear u say arsene wenger has also aplied? my friend stop the lies get serious

• Salifu 7 years ago

Take Dessailly wth Tanko/Addo or Akwasi Appiah assisting him.

• Eddy 7 years ago

Stop deceiving us with those big names. Wenger, Mancini and co...

• Jerry 7 years ago

Useless journalism,how can u be feeding public with false information.

Ghanaweb can lie papa!

• Mcjerry 7 years ago

Asene Wenger? I don't believe it. Has he vacate Arsenal job? There are coaches in the lists who will never apply for Ghana job. Tweeeaaa!!

• kuku 7 years ago

This is fake news. Is this suppose to cause rift b/n coaches and their employers?

Never will Claudio Ranieri even think of taking the Ghana Black Stars job. Even if he is going to be the highest paid coach in the world

• Bede 7 years ago

this reporter is trying to tell us Claudio n Wenger applied for the black stars job? hmmm.....Ghanaian journalist......