You are here: HomeSports2017 02 21Article 512282

Kwesi Appiah tight-lipped over possible Ghana return

Read Comments Comments (60)

• NANA OSEI 7 years ago

Good News

• Big Joe 7 years ago

This is bad news for Ghana. We don't want a coach who will put his so-called personal respect ahead of the success of the team

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

ONLY FOOLS AND ENEMIES OF PROGRESS REFUSE TO ACKNOWLEDGE APPIAH'S WORTH.WHEN HE WAS THE COACH WE WERE THE NUMBER 1 OR 2 IN AFRICA NOW WE ARE IN THE LATE TWENTIES.THE ONLY REASON WHY SOME PEOPLE ARE RESISTING APPIAH IS BECAUSE ...

• SKAN 7 years ago

You are not making any sense. Number one or two? late 20s? what are you talking. This guy should never be anywhere near the national team

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

Wimpy Appiah is now history young man, because he will never lead us again.Trust me.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

He had his shot. He apprenticed for over 6yrs. Went to 2 afcons and a wcup. We weren't happy with him and dats why he was fired. Give another gh born a chance to prove themselves without interference from that ugly toad nyant ...

• Owusu Acheaw. 7 years ago

Wrong again bro, AA can't function well under Nyanta and co and it has nothing to do with tribe.
    Us your best players to beat Egypt 6-1 in Ksi only to rest them against USA and Deutschland at world cup in Braz ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

After qualifying to brasil wcup people. He forgot how essien, muntari, helped him beat egypt 6.to.1..so he dropped them to the bench along with kpb...terrible tactician wjo can't instill discipline. When u take monies.from ua ...

• GIDIGBA 7 years ago

Backwards ever, forward never. That is not the solution to the problem. The solution is a newly-constituted GFA without NYANTEKYI AND HIS CRONIES. Nothing else will work.

This will never happen.Take it or leave it.

• Mr.N 7 years ago

How many times I have records to have said that we as Ghanaians as country can only win Afcon with one of our owned period. To hell with Herve Renard and Micho Sredojevic.

Yes, we won AFCON with local coaches and local players, but my brother, things have changed. We tried Sam Arday, Sellas Tetteh, Osam Douda , and wimpy Appiah, but they all failed us. Currently I do not see any good local coac ...

• PASTOR ,,OGOGLO QUARTER @ GUNIGUGU 7 years ago

THAT HOMELESS LOOK ALIKE WHITE MAN EVEN GOT TO COACH GHANA.HE FAILED US ON AFCON AND 2018 W/CUP CHANCES DON'T LOOK GOOD.STOP HIRING STUPID LAZY WHITES COACHES.THEY'RE NEVER GOING TO GIVE GHANA AN AFCON OR W/CUP.IF NOT GFA INT ...

Your boss in America is a white man,so take it easy on white men. It is not a matter of black or white, We simply need a very good coach.PERIOD.

• PASTOR ,,OGOGLO QUARTER @ GUNIGUGU 7 years ago

IT'S ALL ABOUT TEAM BUILDING.IF WE CAN'T BUILD A TEAM, NO MATTER WHO TAKES THA COACHING JOB WILL NEVER GET US A CUP.CAMEROON BUILT A TEAM WITH MOSTLY LOCALS AND NOW AFRICAN CHAMPIONS.

• Mr.N 7 years ago

AA was a tam builder his only problem is could not stand up to GFA. Marcel Desailly can make him the coach and Stephen Appiah his assistant and you have a winning team. Target 2022 world cup 2018 is lost. We can win 2019 if w ...

• Sipole 7 years ago

Why him again? Let's find a better coach who can handle the egos of players and not be receiving insults from them

• BANTAMA 7 years ago

Maybe we can insist that players leave their egos with their clubs if they want the honour of playing for Ghana.No one player is greater than the team and we must stop this stupid idea that players playing abroad need to have ...

• SKAN 7 years ago

I would take coach Adotey over this guy. Why not get Silas Tetteh. I would even take JE Sarpong over this guy.

Plus why not Maxwell Konadu?

• buju 7 years ago

Hey! Hey! Hey!...Maxwell what?
    M
    y friend hold it!

• buju 7 years ago

Hey! Hey! Hey!...Maxwell what?
    My friend hold it!

• Big Joe 7 years ago

The GFA should make the mistake of bringing Kwesi Appiah back and see how the Black Stars lose the little remaining support they have. Have we so soon forgotten the antics of this man and the way he contributed to the failure ...

• Ogbo 7 years ago

You stupid asswipe where were you when Grant went 6games without a win?How many matches did Appiah lose?He qualified us to the world cup,Grant couldn't even beat Mozambique in Accra!Ghana doesn't need idiotic supporters like ...

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

Complete nonsense!! Were you saying nonsense when he was qualifying us for the World Cup?

• Jones Korankye, Aburi 7 years ago

Appiah again? We are in trouble. Adomah to Brazil because of relationship. Clueless coach. Can't handle pressure. Most of our woes are from APPIAH. He sidestepped Sule & Essien (who were/are ) seniors and handed the captai ...

• KUKRUDU-USA 7 years ago

HEAR HIM ,THIS IS A MASTER PIECE N!!!!!!!!!

• maree stopes 7 years ago

but Nyantakyi and co cost him. they must go for him to come. he has learned his lessons.

• K K 7 years ago

Please if you would be honest with yourself, you can compare the success of Appiah to Grant and you will be surprised

• SKAN 7 years ago

This weird comparason does my nutters in. There are coaches in Ghana who can do a ood job. Let Kwasi Appiah coach U15, and then U17, and then U20. Let him learn from the juveniles up

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

He's gone to the world cup but he's not ready. What planet do you come from?

• Obafemi Awolowo 7 years ago

Did you see the disaster he caused in Brazil ? Unmatched in world cup disaster. A disgrace to Ghana & indeed the continent. No more of that .

• Owusu Acheaw. 7 years ago

They still don't get it, oh what a mess.
    Nyanta and his gangsters must go !!!

• Aboagye Master 7 years ago

Take this rubbish away. He is not half as good as all the coaches in Ghana. This man had no qualification when he became the coach. He got to the position because of favoritism. There's are far better coaches than him if we w ...

• NON-ALIGNED 7 years ago

Kwesi (a far BETTER COACH than Avram Grant) please consider returning if and only if, Nyantakyi and his staff resign. Together with most of the undisciplined, arrogant and 'finished' players like Razak Braimah, Jordn Ayew, As ...

• Naboonazer 7 years ago

Thank u non aligun Kwesi must return very fast

• Hannas 7 years ago

Every normal person knows AA is not a coach but because of tribalism fools kept floating his name

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

Appiah who has already been there is not fit for the job but Grant was?

• JETMONEY 7 years ago

Mr Appiah is not fit for this job.. If u wnt to win international games forget Mr Appiah

• Ama 7 years ago

So tell me which Manager is fit for the job then?

• KBN 7 years ago

Terrible News
    He was sacked for a reason.
    How stupid can the GFA to be to bring back a failed manager
    HOW???

• Seabreeze 7 years ago

Moron, I'm guessing you supported Grant.

• KBN 7 years ago

He was sacked for a reason.
    How stupid can the GFA to be to bring back a failed manager
    HOW???

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Hmmmm hmmmm, All Fools ooooo Hmmmm All Fools ooooo Hmmmm hmmmm. Nyantakyi kwasia npanin.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

WA ALL STARS have been eliminated. Hip, hip, hip, HURRAY!!! Kwesi Nyantakyi kwasia npanin. Nyanta never seen nothing yet.

• Bobo Dialaso 7 years ago

Haba! We never learn? Akwasi Appiah is not a motivator. It is not all about tactics.

• Osei.kofiwilliam@yahoo.com 7 years ago

Is better to take Ghanaian and restore some money for the local sports as well . current black stars are not ready for any cup for Ghana

We actually need hi....sick and tired of foreign coaches. Is about time we trust our own.

• Selfmade 7 years ago

AA is the best, hire him asap.

• allotey 7 years ago

this man is corrupt.

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

The return of Mr. Kwesi Appiah will be very great as he knows the ghanian footballing he can make it with Marcell Desallye to be performing it up with the Black Stars of ghana,we are asking the Minister of sports to join the ...

• real 7 years ago

its because of foolish comments from people like Big Joe, why we are still where we are

• catman 7 years ago

You and who?

• Assemblyman 7 years ago

Pure nonsense!

• make ghana great again 7 years ago

Please use only a black coach.

• Sagbatu 7 years ago

Why do we always hate our own ,Kwesi was there and did better than Grant even without experience now his readdy ,give him the second chance after all which African country had than better than us in world cup?

• Bob woes 7 years ago

Where does appiah learnt his coaching carrier? He is not qualify national coach yet. Asamoah gyan becoming the captain ahead of seniors sule and essien is the cause of these woes in the team. He is caurupted like nyantekyi. H ...

• Alex zz 7 years ago

We want AA to coach Ghana, he's got a proven record and knows Ghanaian football in n out.

• BOla Ige 7 years ago

Thank you. AA is too timid.

• S.k 7 years ago

Is the best of youturn to call Appia with great Respect his record is much bater till today in sudan only winning.we need him back if GFA is clean withoit interfrence to coach will be best for nation.and peiace

• MR NO BULLSHIT 7 years ago

K. Appiah one of the most useless Coach Gfa has ever employed. Appiah is a dreamer. Black Stars lost their 2014 world cup match against America because Appiah was a confused Coach. He kept some of our best players on t ...