You are here: HomeSports2017 02 13Article 509766

'I wont step down'- GFA Boss Kwesi Nyantakyi insists

Read Comments Comments (78)

• SeThooO 7 years ago

Patapaa King, we beg step down

• Twebox 7 years ago

Why must he step down when he won the GFA presidency?You and the other idiots can cry all you want,he is not going anywhere!

• SeThooO 7 years ago

Hi, am entitled to my opinion so don't hell insult me again wai

• Twebox 7 years ago

Sorry,my friend.I have no justification to call you an idiot especially over football.You are entitled to an opinion without harrasment and name calling.I was a little carried away by the fact Ghanaians were so timid to say a ...

• Slimzay ***The Unshakable Shaker*** 7 years ago

You know what, someone can take a gun to his office and force him to do so. Do you know the reason why I am saying that? When you go to the GFA office, the first floor is where Essien, Muntari and Stephen Appiah's big posters ...

By the way, to tell the truth, he has done much more than those he took over from. This is the reason, I am still backing him up to try and win something with the Black Stars.

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

We are ready for fifa ban. This arrogance of yours is what has brought us to this dead end. FUCK fifa, there is always a loophole. GFA will be liquidated by any means. Cameroon and naija have done that. Even Switzerland went ...

• Osei 7 years ago

His enemies come down here to forment trouble and confusion in hopes that he resigns and they get the position.If you want it stand for elections against him and stop this cheap propaganda bullshit.

• Bibi 7 years ago

Nyantakyi is a disgrace to islam. He can liar to his bones. If he die nyantakyi must go with all bribes he has took ok good God is looking.lf not corruption black star cannot go to tournament with these kind of players.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Is it a must that you should by all means comment? Go and take advantage of Nana's free SHS and write sense please. You are equally a disgrace to your family and community writing this grammar.

Why should we gh taxpayers entertain your payola shenanigans? For 7afcoms and 3wcups u have been enjoying at our expense with heavy bonuses. With nothing to show for. Ur cup is now full. U will go by any means including death ...

• Ogya 7 years ago

What is the sense of Nyantakyi staying on while our belove black star is in tatters. Taken bribe from players into national team is enough to be sack by sport minister. Assiamah do honourable thing otherwise your name go wit ...

• Sammy the Sheriff 7 years ago

This shows how clueless you are about Sports management and FIFA rules. The Sports Minister or even the President of Ghana cannot sack him unless you want FIFA to ban Ghana football for at least five years.

Mahama and his ...

Wat did cameroon and naija not do to clean house? We're they banned? Fine,.If fifa wants to ban ghana for doing the right thing for ghanaians. Then what does that say about fifa? That they endorse corrupt leaders? Well, they ...

If I were either nana addo Akuffu or asiamah I would have fired nyantakyi as soon as he returned from Gabon. If these 2 men can't find a way to rid ghanaians off this cheating, payola son of a bitch. We will vote them out. Oh ...

• sulemana 7 years ago

hey my friend if u have nothing to contribute Shut up and stop that noise

• Dawson 7 years ago

Yes we have seen this before when some people hid behind their computers to sandbag A.Appiah and replace him with the Absentee Coach Grant.We will not let this happen again.

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

Are we serious as a country? Why should we allow this to hold us to ransom? Can't we demonstrate continuously to force him out?Are we all cowards in GH? Why?

Kwesi, don't step down. Let these radio sports Journalist come and contest for the GFA President position.

I listen to these fools like countryman Songo and others spewing their pure hatred and jealousy. If anybody in Ghan ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Just wait and see criminal Kwasia Nyantakyi. If you like go to India or Benin we will burn you alive without your ghost remaining.

If fifa wants to reprimand ghanaians for doing the right thing by getting rid of corrupt, incapable nyantakyi. Then what does that say about fifa themselves? That they endorse corruption and inefficient management? Let them ...

• Lori 7 years ago

Soccer mu Mugabe.

• maree stopes 7 years ago

but your chop chop. leave and invest your loot! disgrace/dishonor is at your doorstep! voice of the people, voice of God. or you listen to satan?

• Peter 7 years ago

What now my friend?

• Metez 7 years ago

Greedy bastards, you will step down by force.

Why don't you go there and remove him by force.

• EKOW PHOBIA 7 years ago

It's a few people who are keeping him there and they are all on his pay-roll MAJORITY of the Ghanaian population are really fed up nw.
    Perhaps there should be a vote of no confidence by the Parliament on this issue.

That is why you are Hearts supporter. Parliament cannot do anything to him. You are clueless. Nysntakyi can only be removed if he commits a crime like embezzling GFA funds.

• Paul siaw 7 years ago

listen to this idiot! greedy African child!

• OO 7 years ago

Unless you go there with a paramilitary force, drag him out, cut off his balls and force him to chew it, he will NEVER step down. That is the African for you. Why do you think we had coups?

• hayford 7 years ago

You said it all président.too Much jelousy,You become a witch or witzard.long leave nyantakyie long leave ghanafootball.

• Ka na wu 7 years ago

Akwasi Nyantakyi and his mafia in the GFA have to be changed other than that the Ghanaian Football will not never succeed in win any trophy. There is too much corruption going on in there.That's why why they cann't deal with ...

• SeThooO 7 years ago

I still insist that :Mr. patapaa here Akwasi Nyantakyi must leave

• Kudjo USA 7 years ago

Shameless crooks

• RG ransom 7 years ago

Is he allowed to run for office again after 2019? If so we are doomed

• Ansong-Appiah 7 years ago

kwasi Nyantakyi should know that the GFA isn't his property . Where he has shown incompetency and the Black stars are performing badly, common sense should tell him to give way to some one who can serve the Nation better. I ...

• Kwaku Eric. 7 years ago

Becos this stupid and hungry club officials will be given money to vote for you. Nonsensical

• Wiseman 7 years ago

get away; is the gfa your property???

• ghananyi 7 years ago

So much politics in the selections of players.I heard it on GH tv that Sani Daara is the uncle of goalkeeper Razak Braimah.

Waa look. How can anything good come out.of this? So bstar is now payola, family business? And fifa says what?

• Gambo 7 years ago

You must step down by force no matter what

• Owusu Acheaw. 7 years ago

Nana's government must take over the control of our Black Stars period!!
    Let Nyanta and his FA work to upgrade the teams in the league to challenge other team in Africa like the days of old,if they can .
    Nyanta and F ...

• Borketey 7 years ago

This fool Will not go in peace. We have to brake rules and get him out, by force for mother ghana .

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

Those comments should stop his term is not yet over please!!

• P3 kakra 7 years ago

The patapaa won't help you. Just step down to get good name.

• Zee 7 years ago

Of course kwesi.. Why step down.. With all the money you have been stealing and misappropriating.. Why would you step down.. Don't mind them kwesi.. Stay there.. God willing when your time comes to leave this earth take the G ...

• Panin 7 years ago

Akwasi why don't you want to step down? Is it because what you gain from that position ? Pls go away and give chance for some one else.

• normal 7 years ago

better. haters go burn d sea

• inercycl 7 years ago

You are fired ! Pack bag and baggage and follow Avram....2 do-nothing guys!

• Animals Kingdom 7 years ago

Kwasi Nyantakyi Abdullah Sanni, the GFA leadership is a royal stool, nobody will force you out, but a day is coming when nobody will tell you to leave, but ..... Mugabe,Jemmeh and Dery of Ghana football, after you then your n ...

• FOYOOSIS 7 years ago

Stay there with your rotten mouth and broken rat teeth till your death.

You ain't even ashamed of yourself for saying that. Go look for another job if you are a qualified lawyer.

Perhaps only good in corruption and stea ...

• IQ ( Asiedu Nkate3) 7 years ago

Ghana sports journalist are the problems of our football they are killing our football and they think they are the deciders of our sports they want to dictate to GFA and carried them self like coaches trust me they are all b ...

• Banana 7 years ago

Nyantakyi is using the FIFA law that states that Football Association Presidents/Chairmen cannot be sacked.. they can either resign or voted out of office.. otherwise, the country is banned from international football.. lot o ...

• Bob 7 years ago

Are you not ashamed of yourself Nyantakyi. Greedy man.

• maker 7 years ago

if you want, be there because is for your father when you die please do well to go with GFA greedy bastard nyantakyi

• Aduna 7 years ago

It's very simple for Nyantakyi to go. how do to do it, is for faceless people to force him step-down at the blind side of government.if now, he will continue to use NPP and NDC heads together. where is the invincible force, ...

• koku 7 years ago

Like every elective public office the office of the GFA chairmanship being an elective one should have a limit on its tenure of office. He can't be there for life, and keep on manipulating ellections to suit him. NO! NO! NO! ...

• Ortega 7 years ago

incompetent Nyantakyi pls step down wae, woay3 bia twa so, y3nka s3 woay3 bia toaso, stupid man fool, greedy foolish man

• Kutsii 7 years ago

A lawyer who disbursed state monies without corresponding vouchers, receipts, memos or signatures and the only excuse he gave to the Dzamefe Commission is that " my lord I am sorry" .

He pays $80,000 to a ghost and he trie ...

• Yom 7 years ago

Keep it as your wife.

• Samy 7 years ago

Black man only think of salary he dosent care de rest

• fc 7 years ago

Typical African fool. Doesn't know when to leave office. Give someone else a chance. We want to see a pleasant face for a change

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• FAN 7 years ago

Why Why Why Nyantakyi don't want to step down because he known that there is plenty honey over there but we going to force him to step down by demonstration because Ghanaian need change

• Bnana 7 years ago

Why is it that those seeking the GFA presidential position won't go and contest him. They chance on the emotions of disappointing results in football matches like the afcon to attack Kwesi. Yet he is making very important gro ...

• THE SENTINEL 7 years ago

MR. NYANTAKYI MUST KNOW THAT EVEN THOUGH HE IS SUPPOSED TO BE AT POST UNTIL 2019, HE IS HEING ASKED TO STEP DOWN BECAUSE OF HIS PROVEN INCOMPETENCE, CORRUPTION, IMPUNITY AND THE COLLECTIVE HARM HE HAS DONE TO GHANA FOOTBALL T ...

• Mortious 7 years ago

You foolish man , step down and you are fooling yourself...You stupid fool like you Kwesi Nyantakyi

• Ratell 7 years ago

It's high time prove to our leaders that" they are accountable to us no matter what'' as for me and my colleagues we have lunch ANTI-GFA.We will boycot anything GFA has for Ghanaians so far as KWESI NYANTAKYI is GFA President ...

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

What u think for the president G.f.A to do what?

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

The reasons nyantakyi must go

1. he has kill the support base for the blackstars with arrogance, co-efficient, intimidation

2. pure mismanagement of the fifa money

3.killing the local league, with his foreign base ...

• Zozokito 7 years ago

You not only ghanain Who no how to do gfa Jobs so step down wich you ghana wil never get better. You are the probleme of the Black stars so go home please. Ghana is not for you and you family fullich man. We have beter player ...

• The truth dey pain. 7 years ago

This man is hungry papa for The GFA JOB...JUST GOOOOOOO

• KOGYAM58 7 years ago

FOR THE PAST 12 YEARS WE HAVE CHANGED 11 SPORTS MINISTER, CHANGED MANY BLACK STAR COACHES AND PLAYRES. IT IS ONLY GFA MANAGEMENT THAT HAS NOT SEEN CHANGE.WHY?POWER CORRUPTS

• niibi 7 years ago

Kpootoo grandson, stay there till your death. Ghana football association is for you so don't quite. Stupid and criminal. God will punish you and cronies.

• niibi 7 years ago

Kpootoo grandson, stay there till your death. Ghana football association is for you so don't quite. Stupid and criminal. God will punish you and your cronies.

• Fifi 7 years ago

You must goooooo