Confirmed. Ghana has the ugliest Finance Minister in the world.
ghanaba kwaku 8 years ago
What nasty, foolish and uncultured comments is that? Are we talking about finance minister here? Wa gyimi koraa dodo
razak 8 years ago
we need kelvin pricess back to black star again or we will not qualify for the world cup
stevoo 8 years ago
Kwabena Yeboah is part of the GFA mafia group and no wonder he is criticizing kevin Prince Boateng.
Ernest De love 8 years ago
what are you talking about do you think Kelvin can do something for Ghana? how many times do u even see him in Ghana dat guy has nothing good in him for Ghana if he said he's good let him be complete.
Kwame 8 years ago
Successful organizations have members who criticize and hold each other accountable. KP voiced his observations as a player and former member of the team. These observations are what most Ghanaians are feeling, having been disappointed again. But no, Ghanaians don't like to be criticized. We know it all and are perfect.
Kwabena Yeboah should crawl back into the hole he crawled out of!
Y. Donkor 8 years ago
The real reason why the Ghana Premier League cannot pay its players well is because ghanaians don't go to the stadiums to support their local teams. The only club whose fans actually support them financially by paying to go to the stadium to watch their matches is Kotoko. The accountants who audited the accounts of the football league found that every football team in the premier league gets 60% of their revenue from the home and away matches they play with Kotoko. For example, if Kotoko plays with a premiership club today, 30,000 Kotoko fans will troop to that particular stadium to watch the match while only 1,000 of the other club's supporters will go the stadium. The next week, if another club is playing the same club, only about 1,500 fans in total from the 2 clubs will pay to go and watch them. Having the supporters of only one club financially supporting the league is not sustainable. What if the Kotoko supporters decide not to go to the stadium anymore? The league will collapse financially. More should be done by the other clubs and the GFA to encourage fans of the other clubs to go the stadium regularly.
If all the teams could attract e.g. 20,000 fans to every match, the clubs will generate large revenues to pay decent salaries to their players.
It is not the government's responsibility to pay the salaries of footballers playing for private football clubs.
$aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 8 years ago
Rally to OUST NYANTAKYI
Friday, February 10@ 12noon
Venue: Outsiders GFA headquarters
We want Change!
Y3n p3 payola!
Boycott all Gpl matches!
Rally to OUST NYANTAKYI
We want Change!
Y3n p3 payola!
Boycott all Gpl matches!
Blackman 8 years ago
Why do you come to public domain to disgrace yourself and your entire family? It seems you have no brains in your head or you can't read and understand a common English sentence. Get lost with your foolishness.
Kwame 8 years ago
Why do Ghanaians always complain about how someone makes a point in English, when the English people don't give a damn. Is it a way of bypassing some inferiority complex or something that makes us feel better than the other person?
Some points are better expressed by the way people feel, not the way some "grammar boys and girls" envision them!
Nana Kwadwo 8 years ago
Yes! It is confirmed that, the finance minister is your relative. Thanks
Nana Kwadwo 8 years ago
Yes! It is confirmed that, the finance minister is your family member.
Mocco 8 years ago
you are also Opportunist. so don't waste our time.you want everyone to listen and agree with you.
ghanaba kwaku 8 years ago
Kwabena Yeboah is 100 percent right Kelvin is an opportunist and ungrateful player. Lets face fact.
Owusu Acheaw. 8 years ago
Face what facts ?? Do you remember the " we will do everything within our powers to get KPB back into the team" tunes shouted by your mumu AA and your mafiosi Nyanta.
Hippocrates, why didn't you leave the guy alone w ... read full comment
Face what facts ?? Do you remember the " we will do everything within our powers to get KPB back into the team" tunes shouted by your mumu AA and your mafiosi Nyanta.
Hippocrates, why didn't you leave the guy alone when he respectively resigned after getting a close knowledge of the rot in ya gfa .
Hungry yeboah wants banana
Ernest De love 8 years ago
you ur self you don't have hope and future like u wil not tink about bringing Kelvin back b Cose he will not even come and if I may ask what power do you have over Gfa?
Brother save ya breath 'cos l'm not canvassing here for KPB or anybody,we are talking about that sensational soccer team called the black Stars of Ghana and which player is supposed to be fielded in order to keep that sensation which held the world in suspension from 06-010,is it so hard to understand me brethren???
Tups 8 years ago
Kwabena Yeboah, I'm not sorry to say you're stupid, fool people like you we have as president of sports writers Association in Ghana how can our sports develope.You're the most foolish writer I have seen since you came into the Association, clear off how long will you be taking bribe from GFA to make them look good when you sincerely know from your heart that this GFA has damaged our soccer. Nonsense kwabena Yeboah , again fool you don't deserve to be president of that Association.
JK 8 years ago
You don't write the obvious. Don't you see something is not right in the leadership of Ghana football? What do you think of the coach and the GFA?
Yenkasa 8 years ago
Kwabena Yeboah have lost my respect.Who dump who? As a typical Ghanaian, who never accept the truth.Was Asamoah Gjan there for his players?Kwaben Yeboah being part of football is always hiding behind the corrupt GFA and never question all the money soliciting going on in GFA.After Kevin played his part by helping us to reach our first World cup Quater final.He put smile on our face when the country` mood was at low ebb.
The painful fact which some Ghanaians don't want to acknowledge is that, after all the insults from BS fans and the " we'll do everything to bring KPB back to the team" shouted by AA and Nyanta when he came to Schake and started to shine ,KPB had had to neglect his paymaster's advice not to go to Brazil with his uncured injuries after that season,and that costed him his job at Schalke.
Typical Ghanaian mindset:: won't kill you but disgrace and destroy you before it's your time to die.
Mike 8 years ago
Thank you bro yebuah is fool and selfish
Emperor Rasheed 8 years ago
You the are the most useless opportunists among our journalists. You boots-licker.
Opanin Koo Kwakye J'burg 8 years ago
I totally agree with you, Sir. These opportunists should be ignored.
Son Of Man 8 years ago
Finally. I have been writing all along that KPB is a joke. He was a joke 4 years ago in Brazil and still a joke now. He was the worst player in the Ghana team and was given 100,000K. If we qualify for the World Cup, watch KPB and his antics. Will start begging for inclusion. This snake has no role in Ghana football again.
anokwale 8 years ago
KPB is not a good example of "born outside" players. We should look to guys like Yiadom instead. That is someone who appreciates the call up and works hard for the country. Adomah, Kwesi Appiah and Schlupp were also good examples. Let us not allow KPB to destroy opportunities for other outside talents that could be valuable.
Mike 8 years ago
Yebuah or whatever you call yourself you are a fool ok i said so !!!ask me why .where did you know kpb ???????answer me idiot man have you forgot that he was shining at his club and that make you to call him into the black star .you are idiot man ok.h Ave you forget that he sacrifice his life Ghana when he chose Ghana over Germany?????you are the opportunist ok yebuah.have you forget soo soon that he had separation with his brother cos of Ghana?????can you do what he did????idiot man with no sense!!!!! God will meet and that evil nyatakyi!!!!
Forest Commander 8 years ago
Thanks Kwabena,you have spoken my mind. This guy does not really our attention. He Is an ingrate.
kofi 8 years ago
Look at them, Nyanta followers, they should all resign from their post.
Yin Samuel 8 years ago
You also opportunist ,for that matter, give what belongs to God to God and what belongs to Ceaser to Ceaser .Kevin have the full right to express his feelings towards the Black Stars. So stop wasting our precious time Please .
I
ZAMBIA WAATETE CANADA 8 years ago
HE IS OPPORTUNIST LIKE YOU KWABENA YEBOAH.DID YOU USE YOUR BIGGEST PLATFORM TO FIGHT THE CORRUPTION??
victor 8 years ago
kevin spoke the truth and gfa ends his career.? losers in the GFA. PLEASE GROW UP
U can't kill kpb career. Ban him from bstar and he will do better and better can't u see he don't need bstar to.sustain his career? His playmates muntari, ronaldinho, Robinho are barely playing. Kpb still scoring goals in top.flight la liga. U dey there and drool like a bitch yeboah
CA 8 years ago
Why talking about Kevin? The black star problem is from the management and not the players.
Blackman 8 years ago
This unpatriotic kwabena Yeboah must shut up at once. This criminal bribe taker has no shame at all. Because of his criminal behavior and taking bribe from GFA officials, this thing called Kwabena Yeboah don't want to take any government position. I've never seen an unpatriotic person in Ghana than Kwabena Yeboah. Kevin has done his part. After all he wasn't born in Ghana but because of the love of the country and of course his father that's why he choose to play for the nation. What about you Kwabena Yeboah? ????? Smuush!!!
Ghanabaa 8 years ago
See who is talking.... Kevin and ur self who is an opportunist. Please judge ur self.... If u were not an opportunist u wouldnt have had de Chance to work at GBC... Ghana needs Kevin now... Shut up okay
the truth 8 years ago
Kwabena Yeboah, you are wrong!
Odenke won all in soccer and Jerome has done it again in soccer snd they are rootically Ogyakromanians
Just think a little far over ya horizon Mr.
Note a fact of progress :::: Deutschland has change 3 FA presidents,eac ... read full comment
Odenke won all in soccer and Jerome has done it again in soccer snd they are rootically Ogyakromanians
Note a fact of progress :::: Deutschland has change 3 FA presidents,each for a WM period since the WM2010 , the second one who won in Brazil recently handed over to a new one who's gonna take the team to defend their tittle in Russia, seen ???? That is progress !!
'and they are rootically Ogyakromanians'
Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago
Boss man just say you don't want people like KPB and Sulley in the National Team because they won't put up with the rubbish that goes on ..
Yao. Mawusi. 8 years ago
Opportunist indeed. GFA will always convince players to switch and play for the stars and after they've used you, they dump you, so Kwabena Yeboah please check your facts again. Or you don't get anything from him for you to speak well of him.? Please allow Kevin. His brother thought it wise to stay with the Germans . You think players like Balotteli, Welbeck, Depay, and co are crazy to play for the stars and later be dumped like you did to Kenny Acheampong and co? Nonsense.At least he is not a bench warmer. Did you hear what Tony Yeboah said, that the GFA is a mafia group?
Ama 8 years ago
I don't think kPB is an opportunist,Ghanaians hate the truth and it's very sad.He said what he thinks which I think he is very right. Our problem in Ghana is if you don't bribe them it's a big problem.ghanians want people who will always yes because they want to play.i support him 100%
Hypocrite Kwamena Yeboah... 8 years ago
@Kwabena Yeboah u are also part of the goons sinking Gh. Soccer. Hw long hv u bin hldn that office at gtv? Hw many faults hv u identified to gfa? Never nt evn one cause we no u are on GFAs payroll. u dnt care what hpns to our tax money wit the gfa provided u gt ur share underground. ..Kelvin is far better than most players in black star even if he sat hme for a decade..
Kafui, HO 8 years ago
I have respected you over the years for your work. However, I strongly believe you are very wrong here. I would have thought you would be one of the older gentlemen in Ghana that would be speaking the truth. SO YOU PEOPLE ARE TRYING TO TELL US, EVEN IF KPB AND MUNTARI DID WHAT WE ARE BEEN MADE TO BELIEVE THEY DID, THOSE OFFICIALS CONCERNED DID NOTHING AT ALL??????????? Why haven't none of you called on the officials concerned to render apology to the nation too for their role in this???????? Look, what do you guys think KPB loses for not playing for Ghana??? After all, Ghana soccer sucks thanks to people like you who are so much determined not to tell the truth for the purpose of your own selfish interest and not that of the nation as a whole. SHUT UP AND STOP WASTING OUR TIME.
ka 8 years ago
We hate to hear the truth..don't hate the boy..address his statement instead..
Kwakugee 8 years ago
Kwabina yeboah stop this nonsense you're a big hypocrite we want the stars to succeed not their fault every body deserves a second chance
oboy sika 8 years ago
How is he an opportunist someone who could play for Germany and chose to play for Ghana and u mishandled him and couldn't manage him and wanted to destroy his career.Kwabena Yeboah tell me why Kwadwo Asamoah has advices himself?
Col Q 8 years ago
Mr kwabena Yeaboah, you are really too you to talk seriously about sports and their participants! In the 60s and those years that Ghana was so good in many branches of sports , you werte still sucking your mother's breasts! Go to the achives and you would see how Ohene Djan and Nyametei handlede the egos of the players and how CK had all the support and freehand to manage the players!Those times the best players were gathered together and pampered, rebells were kept at bay by really integrating fully in the team! There wasw no "palm grasing" when selections were made and most of all there was transperancy in the GAFA (forrunner of GFA)! Kwabena Yeaboah is calling Kevin an opportunist, what about the GFA, were they not opportunists when they called Kevin? The GFA wanted the best, that was why they also cashed in on Kevin at that time! Is the GFA still not being opportunists when they wait for other nations to train players of ghanaian origin and then attempt attept to invite these players??? What happened to Abeyie, Adomah, Schlupp now Jung and on and on and on! Is the GFA not being opportunistic ? Good that Welbeck stayed away, or Williams and the host of them! GFA calls them once and then dumps them, if it happens other way round , its oppotunistic! The media in Ghana should start working properly and stop this "fufu brains" journalism!
Col Q 8 years ago
Correction; Mr kwabena Yeaboah, you are really too YOUNG...
Mho 8 years ago
Kevin is the best. Ghanaians are ungrateful.
Paul siaw 8 years ago
Kwabena Yeboah is a big fool! old foolish idiot with no foresight, blinded with bribe! crab minded idiot full of envy and jealousy!
Raymond 8 years ago
You are part of Ghana's down fall ,you guys make selection for the Black Stars, a member of the mafia group . Writing unnecessary things in sports papers.this player is good, this player has score and pushing coaches to pick them for the national team. Although they are not experience yet .Shame on you. Shut your mouth.
TALK SENSE 8 years ago
I saw Kwabena yeboah since my childhood presenting sports. Today also. Massa why? Resign for the youth also.
Successful organizations have members who criticize and hold each other accountable. KP voiced his observations as a player and former member of the team. These observations are what most Ghanaians are feeling, having been di ...
The real reason why the Ghana Premier League cannot pay its players well is because ghanaians don't go to the stadiums to support their local teams. The only club whose fans actually support them financially by paying to go ...
Rally to OUST NYANTAKYI
We want Change!
Y3n p3 payola!
Boycott all Gpl matches!
Why do Ghanaians always complain about how someone makes a point in English, when the English people don't give a damn. Is it a way of bypassing some inferiority complex or something that makes us feel better than the other p ...
Hippocrates, why didn't you leave the guy alone w ...
Brother save ya breath 'cos l'm not canvassing here for KPB or anybody,we are talking about that sensational soccer team called the black Stars of Ghana and which player is supposed to be fielded in order to keep that sensati ...
Kwabena Yeboah, I'm not sorry to say you're stupid, fool people like you we have as president of sports writers Association in Ghana how can our sports develope.You're the most foolish writer I have seen since you came into ...
Kwabena Yeboah have lost my respect.Who dump who? As a typical Ghanaian, who never accept the truth.Was Asamoah Gjan there for his players?Kwaben Yeboah being part of football is always hiding behind the corrupt GFA and never ...
The painful fact which some Ghanaians don't want to acknowledge is that, after all the insults from BS fans and the " we'll do everything to bring KPB back to the team" shouted by AA and Nyanta when he came to Schake and st ...
Finally. I have been writing all along that KPB is a joke. He was a joke 4 years ago in Brazil and still a joke now. He was the worst player in the Ghana team and was given 100,000K. If we qualify for the World Cup, watch K ...
KPB is not a good example of "born outside" players. We should look to guys like Yiadom instead. That is someone who appreciates the call up and works hard for the country. Adomah, Kwesi Appiah and Schlupp were also good ...
Yebuah or whatever you call yourself you are a fool ok i said so !!!ask me why .where did you know kpb ???????answer me idiot man have you forgot that he was shining at his club and that make you to call him into the black st ...
You also opportunist ,for that matter, give what belongs to God to God and what belongs to Ceaser to Ceaser .Kevin have the full right to express his feelings towards the Black Stars. So stop wasting our precious time Please ...
U can't kill kpb career. Ban him from bstar and he will do better and better can't u see he don't need bstar to.sustain his career? His playmates muntari, ronaldinho, Robinho are barely playing. Kpb still scoring goals in top ...
This unpatriotic kwabena Yeboah must shut up at once. This criminal bribe taker has no shame at all. Because of his criminal behavior and taking bribe from GFA officials, this thing called Kwabena Yeboah don't want to take a ...
Note a fact of progress :::: Deutschland has change 3 FA presidents,eac ...
Opportunist indeed. GFA will always convince players to switch and play for the stars and after they've used you, they dump you, so Kwabena Yeboah please check your facts again. Or you don't get anything from him for you to s ...
I don't think kPB is an opportunist,Ghanaians hate the truth and it's very sad.He said what he thinks which I think he is very right. Our problem in Ghana is if you don't bribe them it's a big problem.ghanians want people who ...
@Kwabena Yeboah u are also part of the goons sinking Gh. Soccer. Hw long hv u bin hldn that office at gtv? Hw many faults hv u identified to gfa? Never nt evn one cause we no u are on GFAs payroll. u dnt care what hpns to ou ...
I have respected you over the years for your work. However, I strongly believe you are very wrong here. I would have thought you would be one of the older gentlemen in Ghana that would be speaking the truth. SO YOU PEOPLE ARE ...
How is he an opportunist someone who could play for Germany and chose to play for Ghana and u mishandled him and couldn't manage him and wanted to destroy his career.Kwabena Yeboah tell me why Kwadwo Asamoah has advices himse ...
Mr kwabena Yeaboah, you are really too you to talk seriously about sports and their participants! In the 60s and those years that Ghana was so good in many branches of sports , you werte still sucking your mother's breasts! G ...
You are part of Ghana's down fall ,you guys make selection for the Black Stars, a member of the mafia group . Writing unnecessary things in sports papers.this player is good, this player has score and pushing coaches to pick ...