You are here: HomeSports2017 02 09Article 508239

‘Problems in Ghana football started in 2006’ – Tony Yeboah

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Hassan Anabah 7 years ago

Even your era is worst pass this time,though we were kids in the 90s.but you yeboah and Abedi were playing tribalism football.

• HG TOwery 7 years ago

Stop brining up the past fools. The man is talking about now not the past

• the capitalist 7 years ago

Towery, you are an illiterate fool.
    Yeboah started his argument from 2006.
    Is 2006 today ?
    Read well before you comment.
    Idiot

• Pito Brewer 7 years ago

The entire world watched the debacle in Brazil as it unfolded. The Black Stars have been on the decline since that regrettable campaign. And, we now learn that the whole mess started during the World Cup tournament in Germany ...

• PEACE 7 years ago

THAT IS WHAT MADE MUNTARI ACTED IN SUCH A FURIOUS MANER,EVENT HOUGH I DO NOT BACK HIM BUT IT SERVES RIGHT.BLACKS ALWAYS WANTS TO TREADET IN A HUSH WAY TO UNDERSTAND,WHY ARE SOME JUST OFFICIALS UNTOUCHABLE? AND THEY EAT THE FA ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

How can Ghana dream of winning AFCON or WC tournaments when we can't find competent goal keepers? Razak Braimah and Fatau Dauda are bogus and have no business being in the squad.

• Ernest De love 7 years ago

u guys shld say exactly what is the problem and mention names and stop beating about the bush

• fabloso ernesto 7 years ago

That's all bro

• HG TOwery 7 years ago

His days are over. He is not a good goalkeeper and his behavior made it worse it is over for him

The chairman kwesi nyantakyi and sannie darra have became too political in 2016 and I believe this disaster will continue if they are in the helms of affairs. Nobody should forcefully kick them out because that is not democra ...

• bee lee 7 years ago

oh okay we shd continue on a wasteful path of democracy abi...shmm

• ISAAC 7 years ago

Nkwasiasem kwa! they started during ur time! did u even win chamber pot for ghana? do u remember u were fighting abedi over arm band? fool

• reading comments 7 years ago

Oh Massa Isaac why u no enter class room before why u de talk dz way

• zizou 7 years ago

Massa Isaac, Why this foul Language on Tony

• VUGA 7 years ago

Isaac you said it all.. tony yeboa was fighting over arm band.. no wonder that's Ashanti for you.. they always want to be the head whilst they are short with low mental... get the captain from Asamoa and Ghana will win cup

• kd 7 years ago

U ppl must address issues n stop d insults. There r big prblms to solve at d FA. Talk abt dat n stop such insults.

• Wofa Yaw Lapaz. 7 years ago

Tony, problem of Ghana football started from 1992 when you refused to recognise Abedi Pele as your Captain because he was a Northerner and undermined by instigating your colleague Akans against him. Tony if you have had a goo ...

• Baba Rabiu 7 years ago

This ar people who need to talk about Ghana football. Tony yabowa. You can see that the coach as know problem is politics the local league is not interesting again a player from ghana will go nd play in Tanzania rewards.what ...

• kk-Liverpool 7 years ago

There's no straightforward point made by Yeboah.You talk about issues and nobody can distil from your comment a particular issue.Why haven't you said it until now?

• zain 7 years ago

u can easily notice things he's refering to but no back up. hm that demi god at FA time will tell

Yeboah i admired you the most.You scored a wonderful goal in senegal and i will not forget about it.The main problem is FA boss and his members, Ghannaians we need a change,without the change there won't be any improvement. ...

• ISAAC 7 years ago

did his goal bring the cup? jimii

• VUGA 7 years ago

even was he not Abedi Pele who gave him a nice pass? I want to know which of the Ashanti captain that got cup for Ghana... yeboa selfish or selmeat...Pele can boasts on three players... what about your yigola ?

Isaac
    You are the most Jimii person have ever seen.Thats why we are suffering because we have stupid guys like you in Ghana.

• Michael Darku 7 years ago

Please just tell us who and what the problem is. Stop beating around the bush, go straight to the point.

• Chuks, Tudu 7 years ago

Everyone knows the problem. Everyone is blaming somebody. Everyone has the solution. Everyone is not part of the problem; funny Ghana. So me too, I have my word. The problem started when Tony Yeboah and Abedi Pele started fig ...

• Abusua Tahiru 7 years ago

Tony, you failed to submit to the leadership of Abedi because of your super-ego and delusions grandeur and you successfully helped divide the camps of the players and you said the problem started from when? It was only reason ...

• princess adofo 7 years ago

gfa must be desolve and nyantakyi must also go for all u know he is using juju ooo yooo

• Sam, Bern 7 years ago

Say what you know as a man

• MR NO BULLSHIT 7 years ago

Tony you are absolutely right. Nyantakyi said no one can get rid of him until he decides to leave. We all know that GFA is corrupt. Nyantakyi and his men for years have been stealing our money. Now our Sports Ministers and jo ...

• Adjei Senior USA 7 years ago

Number one on that list is Kwabena yeboah, the so called writers president, look at the nonsense he wrote about Prince Boateng, and the same man is opposing Prince back to team, they're gangups.

When all these things are going on, the President of the Republic who can issue executive orders or they don't have?? keep mute, former President Mahama set commission of enquiry after the WC fiasco, he didn't do anything, pr ...

• Jake 7 years ago

People have blamed the coach, GFA and even lack of fan support for why BS have failed to win AFCON or any other tournament since 1982. But in my opinion, the main reason is lack of playing time at club level for most of our p ...

• Jake 7 years ago

Ghana has a lot of naturally talented players. We just have to select the right group of ACTIVE, FIT & COMPLEMENTARY players to play a bunch of competitive friendly matches before tournaments to have optimum sharpness and tea ...

Since 1982 how many big time players we produce???? Abedi, yeboah, Essien, Muntari Prince, akunor, Tony baffour,armah Senegal, odartey lamptey...endless, stop your useless hatred for certain players and write constructive opi ...

• OseiK 7 years ago

Why do you think we field such benchwarmers? Because they are willing to pay monies to Nyantakyie and his cabal to be selected so now you know

Sack the mafia at GFA and you will get the problem solved

• Agbolosu kwaapeebah 7 years ago

Shame on u Tony!!Ur era was full of nonsense relationship bn Abedi n yourself as such no unity in camp.We had Stephen Appiah leading us as captain n we all saw how we qualified on 3successive occasions.
    what did u achieve in ...

• Kwaku Gideon 7 years ago

Its the current players fault. They play the game as if nothing is at stake. They play the game for their selfish interest. Each wants to show their skills but soccer is a group sport not selfish sport. Again we dont have str ...

• pak 7 years ago

All these problems are Abedi and sons, trust me,

• TT 7 years ago

senseless

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Spill the beans Tony ... if you really want us to progress then I think you have to let it out .... only God is untouchable ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

Tony Yeboah has gone in circles and ended up saying nothing,what's he afraid of now? Because you don't play for black stars again neither re you a coach who want favors from GFA so why don't you say exactly what the problems ...

• Kwam 7 years ago

Abedi Pele was convincing some prayers not to make friends with kotoko prayers, also demanding the captain from C k Gyamfi.

• uncle boo 7 years ago

Let us all sobber and mediate well before firering at setting people.Before 2006 Ghana had then not been to world cup before we gave praises to those at the helm of affairs for taking us affar to world cup.Now even some peopl ...

• trueth on February 9:2017:2040 7 years ago

you can't expect anything good from ghanaians. because a Ghanaian is always minning his stomach. Ghanaians have never injoy any national propaty if you apoint a Ghanaian to head any department is automatically become his own. ...

• Gershon Ahumnle 7 years ago

Tony come out with what exact happened in Germany and tell us what is happening now and the way forward

• Gershon Ahumnle 7 years ago

Those of u who are insulting Tony,did not understand what the guy is saying, he said this things started in their time till now so something must be done to lift our game .and u are insulting him. This type of behaviour wld n ...

• tweaaaaaa!!! 7 years ago

push them all to the sea and train the in coming players

Kwesi Nyantakyi and George afriyie cannot run Ghana football with hatred, if they are not dissolve, the team will not win anything, they're stealing from the fa coffers and found it hard to leave the scene.

• fabloso ernesto 7 years ago

Herr Ghana we have problems if someone tell trouth & sicreats about something going wrong we the Ghanaians will started insulting the person meanwhile he do get anything from the wrong doer thats why the white always says We ...

• OseiK 7 years ago

True talk. Thank you mr Yeboah. Nyantakyie and his cabal are the problem. We all know it but who can save Ghana soccer since they are hiding behind Fifa?

• foreseeable future 7 years ago

Uncle Tony thanks, you are a legend
    But my question is, the old soccer legends should have a supportive committee to have a say in Ghana soccer. Uplift football ?

• Mohammed Amin Abdallah 7 years ago

Man do you have moral authority on the state of current black stars They are by all the stnndard the best. They took us to the World Cup three times they don't need your contribution to look better

• Kofi GH 7 years ago

Which FA boss can u compare to the current of in the history of the FA bosses that GH had in the past This man is exceptional pls

Keasi Nyantakyi is the cause of the woes in the Black Stars.He is too much interested in money...buffons like Sammie Diara and Palma are his henchmen