You are here: HomeSports2017 02 08Article 507878

Asamoah Gyan tears ex-Hearts captain Amankwa Mireku to pieces, says he's unfit to criticize him

Read Comments Comments (46)

• MAKA 7 years ago

Arrogance at it's best. Amankwah Mireku has every right as a Ghanaian soccer fan to speak his mind! Aside that Mali goal you were virtually non existent in the tournament. Some of these black star players think their role in ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

MIREKU HAS A CHAMPIONS LEAGUE & AFRICA CUP GOLD MEDALS BUT GYAN HASNT EVEN GOT A WAFU CUP GOLD MEDAL

• mathata 7 years ago

is he (Gyan) not all time Gh goal king? Is he not african all time goal scorer at World Cup.

• Chuks, Tudu 7 years ago

Arrogance? Gyan has equal rights to speak about Mireku. Face it, Mireku has also featured for the national team before. Now let's compare performances; Gyan and Mireku, who's the star?

• Okwan 7 years ago

Can't you people see that the journalists at ghanaweb are set on certain agenda? Let me enumerate them: 1. They want to destroy black stars by promoting division and anger sentiments. Check the last time something positive wa ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

AH, U WANT TO DIE ON TE FIELD IN BSTARS JERSEY? GREEDY MOFUCKA. AH, GO N CHOP ASHAWO TRUMU SOMEHWERE N STOP DISTURBING US. GHPPL ARE VERY STUBBORN, CONFUSED DATS WHY THEY CONTINUE TO ENTERTAIN PLAYERS LIEK U. NO MATURE SOCCER ...

• Busumbru 7 years ago

Haaaaa Gyan. where's is Castro? A cyclop is always made a king among the blind.

• flexy bone 7 years ago

is true talk !!Gyan never those ppl !!i support you any time ,any day !!

• leslie oddoye 7 years ago

Fool.can you compared yourself to amankwa?you just had the chance to played outside that all...but what did you achieved when you were in liberty.even mercy is not compared himself to maradona .stupid fool and bribe giver.

• OMG 7 years ago

Massa it's Messi not Mercy... Damn

• mathata 7 years ago

who is amankwah mireku in ghana football. even if u call 1000 players self, who will mention his name. its also by chance that he even had de opportunity to play for hearts. he was supposed to play for some div 3.

• leslie oddoye 7 years ago

Nonsense.tweaaaaa.Gyan there are alot of better strikers than you 'but you always selected yourself with your ritual money.Amankwa did everything he could to make his club survive!!!! What about you? Stupid fool

• KORTSMA,USA 7 years ago

What wrong has Asamoah Gyan done to Ghanaians?
    It's a shame that Ghanaians want to attack this guy for no apparent reason.
    I sense people are fueling Abedi Pele/Toney Yeboah saga into the team again.
    To Amankwah Mireku,is ...

• KORTSMA,USA 7 years ago

*I mean who was not the cause*

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Asa gyan gyan? You have never won a cup for Ghana before and u say an ex footballer cannot criticise u. What nonsensical idiocy?

All u know is dancing and chilling in town even if it will lead to 'somebody's' death. You a ...

• bee lee 7 years ago

amankwa mireku lead heats of oak to continental titles including super cup,champions league and other cups....medals.
    asamoah gyan where is ur medal??wasteful penalty kicker

• Saint Gospel 7 years ago

dont mind them our savior Asamoah,just consider the country you come from..ghanaians we talk too much and it is not good

• Kobby 7 years ago

That is why Ghana football does not grow. Compare the age of Asamoah Gyan and the Egyptian goal keeper. We are always retiring our stars prematurely, why? Why should Dede be made the captain, what performance did he put up at ...

• Nanaba Sika 7 years ago

How can Amankwa Mireku compare himself to Asamoah Gyan.What did Gyan did wrong in this Gabon game...

• King deed 7 years ago

Very nonsensical.... does it mean that no opinion is important except that of legends? Maybe that's why some players in the national team do whatever they deem fit. The entire needs to be sacked... favouritism in selection of ...

• ghanaba kwaku 7 years ago

Leave Asamoah Alone n never compare the two. Asamoah Gyan n Amankwa mireku. Amankwa mireku doesnt come no where near Asamoah Gyan. Amankwah,'s comments brings division. Im disappointed in him paa.

• hayford 7 years ago

Castro is in your anus.busumbru.who is amankwa mireku?

• Shadow 1 gh 7 years ago

Hey asamoah,is only in ghana that you will get the opportunity to play,you dont even fit to play in the burkina faso squard,bcuse all of them are above your level,kwaseato

• Mr 7 years ago

I am a big fan Mr Gyan, but he has become a dead weight for Ghana football. We need him to retire honorably, so we can move in a new direction

• Edem 7 years ago

The same people will condemn Dede if he is made captain.why create animosity between the playing when we need their United effort to win laurels

• PROFESSOR JON BULL 7 years ago

Gyan we respect you for what you've done for mother Ghana. God bless you.

• Godislove 7 years ago

PRIDE GOES BEFORE DESTRUCTION

• yaw 7 years ago

Finally Gyan is 31 yrs Hurray! early January last year he was 29 but this year 31 Wow!

• sam paul 7 years ago

The performance and fitness of Gyan was suspect at the tornament, however striping him of the captaincy now will be premature on that i disagree with Mireku... Going forward Gyan shd prove ghanaians wrong by upping his perfo ...

• Kojo Kingdom 7 years ago

What about you ? Anamkwah mireku is a Hearts legend u are a legend of Arabia. A money grabbing opportunist

• mathata 7 years ago

kwasia man, who is working free. ur primitive mindset will always make you remain as poor as you are now. that is why asamoah gyan is not moulding blocks likes amankwah mireku.

Gyan what hv u won for urself and country? After all these opportunities given to u, as well as spending tax payers monies fruitlessly. Mireku is a CAF champions league winner, CAF cup winner, CAF super cup winner and six tim ...

• mathata 7 years ago

ignorance is what is killing u, Joe.forgotten gyan qualified ghana to world cup is an achievement. wasnt he paid winning bonus when hearts won those cups? mireku is a legend for Hearts not Ghana. wht did he achieved when he w ...

• ISSAH MOHAMMED IKILIL 7 years ago

THESE ARE THE PEOPLE WE MUST HARRIEDLY IGNORE.AMANKWAAH MIREKU PLEASE SPARE US THIS AGONY. THE BOY GYAN REMAINS GHANAS RECORD HOLDER.HE NEEDS TO BE IN THE TEAM TO GUIDE GUARD AND INSPIRE. YOUR COMMENT IS ABSOLUTELY UNNECESSAR ...

• Sevenn 7 years ago

Who do you want to criticized you? Legend? They speak English and they don't understand because is not their language. Amankwaah Mireku is a legend. How many cups have you won during your soccer career?

• KOJO 7 years ago

Asamoa Gyan don't mind anybody they gust
    jelous about you, who is useless amankwa mireku
    to compare himself to you don't mind them bro

• KOJO 7 years ago

mireku stop jelous about Gyan

• KZN 7 years ago

Wooaaa jx imagine dat. Wanna namba 1 striker plays in Dubai. Are you doing part time in any of the oil rig Asamoah? You should give thanks to God for where u are. Amankwa Mireku was a better player than you.

• Nyanteh 7 years ago

Sometimes lets criticise well, yes Gyan was not at his best during th tournament but what was dedes performance during the tournament? If not the penalty that this same gyan was foul on n he scored from the spot kick what was ...

• Dee 7 years ago

Let all those who criticise do so constructively or shut up. How can mireku call for Asamoah to be stripped of the captaincy due to his lack of fitness? I admire the ayews but can it be said that Dede performed better? It is ...

• Teiko Tagoe 7 years ago

Gyan, you did your best for mother Ghana. But now your time is up and give way to the young ones. Don't force it. After all what have you achieved with the BS? Nothing. Thanks to Ghana BS, you have made enough money to last y ...

• KOFI MUMUI 7 years ago

Amankwaah Mireku captained Hearts to achieve glory and fame for Ghana. Asamoah Gyan's glory was personal.

• ???(DARKERTHANBLUE) 7 years ago

U ARE A STRICKER AND THE GUY IS DEFENDER

• sir 7 years ago

Do know who is unfit

• Spartacus 7 years ago

So u think ur comments will be seen by them abi? I only saw pple talking maturely others just talked like kids.

• GDM 7 years ago

Asamoah, please forget about what say and focus your attention of what you are doing.