You are here: HomeSports2017 02 05Article 507030

Stephen Appiah, Laryea blast Black Stars reaction to bronze medal slip

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Paa 7 years ago

Football is to bring people together in happiness and what they did shows that win or lose we should be happy by each other they did the right thing

• Jay 7 years ago

Oh please so can you go to your mothers funeral n be laughing about.we have appropriate emotions for every occasion.They sould have shown a little remorse cos we were all hurt

• MaxD 7 years ago

Jay the tournament was over. We can't compare third place to a funeral of any kind. Your argument is flawed. Give these guys a break. They have lives too and friends they played with at club level.

• anokwale 7 years ago

It is about sportsmanship at that point. Dede, Jordan and Kabore played together in France before so they were talking. Nothing wrong with that.

• PASTOR ,,OGOGLO QUARTER @ GUNIGUGU 7 years ago

HE IS STILL OWINGS MY CHURCH FOR SIX MONTHS TITHES...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

I don't care about bronze because the Black Stars have earned us silver medals but we were not happy.What do you want them to do,cry or what?
    On a more serious note,I expect Stephen Appiah to be worried about the Black Stars ...

• hayford 7 years ago

So whatever these players do its a crime?thèse Old players talk too much.are the players prinsioners or what? Nonesense

• BlindMan 7 years ago

Relax Stevie and Kingston! Next critique, the players would turn against you in person.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Why would any reasonable players kill themselves for the kind of looting government we now have? A government whose Finance Minister has an Offshore bank account! Ghana is doomed.

I fully support the boys for preserving th ...

• Ka na wu 7 years ago

Akwasi Nyantakyi and his mafie in the GFA have to be changed other than that the Ghanaian Football will not never succeed in win any trophy. There is too much corruption going on in there.That's why why they cann't deal with ...

• KGEE 7 years ago

boss you've said it all.. no comment

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

HIT EM WHERE IT HURTS. THE POCKET. FANS MUST BOYCOTT ALL GPL AND NATIONAL TEAM MATCHES....

• fiifi ofosu okyere. 7 years ago

why these tournaments?to create unity and one Africa.these is always one winner.nothing wrong as it was not war.

• Daniel Kofi 7 years ago

we lost because of partisan,the politics is too much in this afcon,some are backing the Cameroonians to beat us and they did.what else are u expecting from them

• Hocton 7 years ago

Because the players themselves have politicised everything guy . When we begged then to take 8000 they refused and now going for 5000 eying they are bringing the cup to Akufo addo so we are waiting

• KK Dumfries US 7 years ago

now will you guys side with Nii L or disagree with him?

• 20/20 7 years ago

Rubbish, it is a game of unity. You should condemn those who inject politics into games, a player promising his preferred candidate they will win for him. Nonsense to the highest power.

• JAY 7 years ago

The players are to blame in this game and not Avram Grant,Ghana missed at least 5 chances.

• Donwaazum 7 years ago

I solidly side with you guys appiah and laryea. I personally smell something fishy and the coach should be blame for all this poor attitude shown by the players. They forget people little salaries are cut just to keep them en ...

• togbe 7 years ago

Same old abedi vs tony yeboah politics. Black stars has long way to go...

• iddi 7 years ago

TOGBE, Stop beating about the bush. What has Abedi and Yeboah got to do with the current era. The players of Today must carry their own cross. Stop perpetuating old issues to cover up the problems and inefficiencies of today ...

• dddcccff 7 years ago

iddi kwasea, togbe is right. too much politics in the locker room

• DD 7 years ago

Laryea and Stephen what did both of you won for Ghana not even a copper but you a the first to criticise

• Jay 7 years ago

Just because they didn't win anything doesn't mean they can't motivate anyone to win

• mr amin 7 years ago

They always play passes n never scores I fond value our free kicks n conner kick it does not hit the goal.

• Toffey 7 years ago

As DD pointed out we have never won anything even when these guys were playing yet they criticize these youngsters as if it is automatic Ghana wins the AFCON. The exchange of pleasantries exchanged by some players on both sid ...

• Koo Sammy 7 years ago

Ghana has never won the afcon since the year i was born. Still we boast ourselves for being the best in africa. I followed abedi pelé in thé 90s. Now his sons.maybe we should wait for his grandsons. What a pity. Glad to hav ...

• M.A.N Speedy ! 7 years ago

Come on Stephen Appiah and Laryea give the players a break. Doyou 2 think the players will not have loved to be in the finals? The problem of losing does not fade away by them showing remorse. The crux of the problem is being ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

it tells u , it was a sold out match.
    as long as the coefficient leader kwasi osmani nyantakyi is still around, bribery and corruption cannot be taking out of the equation and their reactions could confirmed that. do you rem ...

• Boss Once 7 years ago

Please leave the boys alone, if you have a president who started his office by teft that is what happens. Nana plagia plagia Akoffu Adu is the cause not the players. Even bronze they could not get, the whole black stars of Gh ...

• Bryden 7 years ago

I have been rooting for Stephen Appiah to be given the stars coaching job but he seem to be disappointing me e even before the job.
    We don't need emoticons on the pitch...
    There are more pressing issues like personal develo ...

• LL 7 years ago

you are right appiah

• Alberto 7 years ago

Do you guys want them to weep over common bronze. Come on we deserve better than that

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

Appiah and Kingston, leave the players alone. The time for weeping was after the semi-finals when they lost. This was a third-place match which means absolutely NOTHING. Why shouldn't they talk and smile with other footballer ...

• BLATTER 7 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS. to Cameroon, worthy Champions of Africa. Strong, athletic, full of stamina, played as a team, ran 95 minutes non-stop, patriotic, dying for country. Even a goal down, they never gave up. This is how Black St ...

• SLIMMART 7 years ago

CONGRATULATIONS. to Cameroon, worthy Champions of Africa. Strong, athletic, full of stamina, played as a team, ran 95 minutes non-stop, patriotic, dying for country. Even a goal down, they never gave up. This is how Black Sta ...

• Banger 7 years ago

Ghana is finished, the aged Gyan is the end.

• Bibi 7 years ago

Gyimmi Appiah you definitely know about pay as we selected you in GFA but cannot hit the tail as it is. IDIOT

• Odikro Mu 7 years ago

The players were happy they reach that far and Ghanaians must agree with them. Cameroon, Egypt and Burkina Faso all have better team than Ghana.

• Frank obeng 7 years ago

Shd they cry ? It is a game n there is no need to be so downhearted - after all they did their best on de field of play .

• Richard fynn 7 years ago

Kwasi nyatakyi have to go,kuffours time nyatakyi,ATa Mills time nyatakyi,MAhamas time nyatakyi and still Addos time nyatakyi?he has to go because He won nothing for us,we need to wear our red gold green colour jersey that rep ...

• Akukudam. 7 years ago

heyford pls be civilized. let our old players speak out the errors they have seen in our current black stars. Some of our current players are not serious.

• Mansa 7 years ago

I was very happy to see the players from both sides happy with each other in the end. That's what's up. It's not war. We're brothers. Burkina Faso nearly became part of Ghana during the Nkrumah era, and later under Rawlings a ...

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• M.A.N Speedy ! 7 years ago

This is why we fail at international levels. While Egypt , cameroon and Burkinabees are dealing with higher Planetary spirits, we are still dealing with dwarfs by putting our trust and confidence in powers that do not help us ...

• code 2 7 years ago

Thank you M.A.N. speedy

• ISH 7 years ago

I think former player like Stephen Appiah, John Mensah, Sammy Kuffour to mention but few must look at themselves in the mirror for the lack of success in Ghana national team. Their Co-equals like Ryan Gigs, man city Coach and ...

• Samuel 7 years ago

Stupid Agyima badu bring de cup Nana Dwarf de waitfot,

• Sethoo 7 years ago

Fuck off men what did U achieve in yr time

• Soca Soca 7 years ago

Appiah and Kingston have forgotten the aim of AFCON - promoting African unity and brotherhood through sports!!!

Sportsmanship is important. The Burkinabes are not the enemies of either the Black Stars or the Ghanaian peopl ...

• Matete 7 years ago

Go back to the AFCON RECORDS. You will see that the cup was won 4 times with TOP QUALITY HOME NURTURED PLAYERS WHO WERE SO PASSIIONATE AND COMMITED TO THE GAME OF FOOTBALL. For the so called useless professionals of today,It' ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Would be nice if you guys would stop the noise and go earn yourself the appropriate badges to come and coach the Black Stars or help build a better National Team since you care so much ..

• king faisal habib 7 years ago

u re right that kwesi is serious mafia

• joseph frm LMK 7 years ago

nana addo first failure.he think the stars will bring the cup so that he can feel proud.onaa po

• Appiah Donkor 7 years ago

There is no white colour in Ghana's flag or any of our National logo. So where did black star got this their white Jessie's from? They should ask the gfA. Where did they got it from?. Since they started wearing this white Jer ...

• jah 7 years ago

Should they be crying, grow up guy's you were like them

• Judas 7 years ago

Apiah you talk too much for nothing.just a simple question. During your days of playing football and as captain of black stars what did win for ghana? Be honest just show us.U must just shut your fucking mouth you loser.