You are here: HomeSports2017 01 25Article 503935

Credit me for Black Stars’ exploits at AFCON – Nii Lante

Read Comments Comments (89)

• Buying cars in the USA 7 years ago

Oofuiiii papapapap idiot

• twe box 7 years ago

I think it is the raw pepper he eats with his banku that causes oxygen to his brains sometimes.Go and see how the new Minister is corresponding with the players and management.Nil Lante is just a loud mouthed idiot.

• Stinky Finger 7 years ago

If you owned a company with about 35contracts and each of the contract was worth more than 1 million dollars and you have to leave the country for an extended period, would you hire Nii Lante to manage this firm in your absen ...

• KOFI YESU 7 years ago

Is this some kind of April fools news? This man Nii Lante Vanderpuye knows no shame. Him leaving the Sports ministry has given everyone a boost this is why they are doing better...we won't qualify for the World Cup and that w ...

• PASTOR ,,OGOGLO QUARTER @ GUNIGUGU 7 years ago

THERE'S SOME ELEMENTS OF (TRUFF) in his statement,,

• ABD 7 years ago

This man is only happy when there is chaos and disagreement.Had he still been the minister he would have intentionally caused delays,arguments and confusion with the players and management then run off to leak previledged in ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

Analysis: We don't learn
    1. Braimah is useless. This is not how u direct players to wall up infront of a freekick. Braimah directed the tallest players on the left and moved to that side of the post. Then he directed the sho ...

• KOFI 7 years ago

Big idiot you are a foolish man

• POW@ MINISTER 4 ZONGO AFFAIRS 7 years ago

You want to be glorified that you delayed in the release of funds, that delayed their plans of arranging for friendlies at their camp base etc etc?

• £earn_$martphones_Repairing 7 years ago

Helloooo! January is almost gone. Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

If he's to be blamed then he should get the credit as well. well some too will say inspite of you nee lantee

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 7 years ago

Talking trash. Look at him. The Black Stars haven't won anything yet.

• KOFI 7 years ago

Foolish

• T and T 7 years ago

big idiot, who employed him on behalf of Ghana?

• ONAAPO NII LANTE 7 years ago

Leave this dirty idiot alone.He talks just to hear himself talk.We all know his record.He really thought leadership means bullying.Those days are long gone.He didn't realize that he was dealing with athletes who didn't need h ...

• joe lartey, 7 years ago

your good work is still continued by the new minister,congrats ex and new sports ministers

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

The good initiative you planted is followed by cutting the bonus of the black stars.Only those without revelation insight will talk anyhow congrats shabbat shalom peace

• Abeiku 7 years ago

Come on u Jackass almost ruined our national team with your on going feud with the GFA ... should have come better as a Sports Minister then instead of bullying the players ... get lost big man too arrogant

• Steve 7 years ago

Shutup and give us break nonsense talk.

• Papa Alajo 7 years ago

Stupid idiot.

• T-mens NYC 7 years ago

Go and burn the korle lagoon idiot cos no one is going to credit you with anything. You didn't contribute to their success and I bet it would have been disastrous if your thieving and corrupt party had won!! Fool just go and ...

• Ida 7 years ago

Some Ghanaians are still fools. What did you do? absolutely nothing. Soccer men's biggest entertainment in Ghana is nowhere to be found. Disgraceful Mahama and his ministers. Stop talking. All the officials should be fired no ...

• Edem 7 years ago

Had they been losing would you have said the same.?

• Asem 7 years ago

What makes you think that....?....please your yourself..... If l were you, l will shut up..

• EBBY 7 years ago

Credit wo ni twaase! Malafaka

• Abdul Azziz, Tamale 7 years ago

Idiots aplenty

• Danpayipo 7 years ago

I might not sometimes agree with u politically buh I think u've done ur best as a sports minister. Thumbsup!!

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

AO, THIS NII LANTEY GUY AGAIN? THAT WULOMO PIKIN, EX-APLANKE, AND BORN AGAIN KOBOLOR NOW WANTS CREDIT. YOU SEE, IT IA PREEMPTIVE STRIKE BY NII LANTEY BECSUE HE KNOWS VERY WELL THAT PEOPLE WOULD BE COMING AFTER HIM. BUT THAT W ...

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

NII LANTEY FASTING INDEED. HERE IS A GUY WHO EATS KENKEY AND SHITO THREE TIMES A DAY, BUT NOW SAYING HE HAS BEEN FASTING FOR OUR TEAM. THIS GUY IS MOST IRRITATTING AT TIMES.

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

True ooo Okoromansa

• seini 7 years ago

Change all round has served as the incentive for the Black Stars. I believe every player will put in an extra effort to win and place the trophy in the hands of His Excellency President Nana Addo Danquah Akufo Addo, on their ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Yes minister, you done well. May god protect you.

• Just me! 7 years ago

What a fool! Credit him for what? As if the Stars didn't exist before him. My word! Such people were really ruling us

• AZIZ TIA 7 years ago

ROT AT PUBLIC UTILITIES REGULATORY COMMISSION (PURC)

The NPP government headed by H. E. Nana Akufo-Addo must check this rot currently going on at PURC if credibility is to be restored to the regulatory process and by exte ...

• gorgormi 7 years ago

Where corruption thrives you do not make that kind of bold attempts. It will not be accepted.

• nana 7 years ago

Fools like this guy never wins they are always losers

He's right, 100%

• Nkwarehene 7 years ago

We can easily blame you if we don't qualify for the world cup, but you have no hand in the success of the team in the afcon. I wish you get lost, hide, and evaporate from the memories of the players so that they can continue ...

• Name 7 years ago

Masa sharap!! Foolinsh man , I dont know how people like this guy are occupaying puplic offices in gh . We've come a very long way as a nation to know better . Soccer is one of the main source of entertainment in gh , and mus ...

• Manny 7 years ago

I'm simply confused as to what to tell Nii Lantey. Tell us exactly what you did to the team to warrant the credit you are begging for.

• Hosam camp 7 years ago

Egypt have

M.Elneny - Arsenal - England
    EL Muhammadi - Hull City - England
    M.Salah - Roma - Italy
    Omar Gaber - Basel - Switzerland
    A.Hassan Coca - Sporting Braga - Portugal
    M.Trezeguet - Anderlecht - Belgium
    R.So ...

WE HAVE TO GIVE CREDIT TO NII LANTE

• George, Maryland, USA 7 years ago

THIS MAN IS CRAZY. HE SHOULD THINK FAR BEFORE HE SAYS ANYTHING ABOUT THE BLACK STARS ACHIEVEMENTS. NII LANTE IS A BAD LUCK MINISTER OF SPORTS THAT WE DIDN'T KNOW.

• GABONDEE 7 years ago

Tweaaaaa,apuuuu tor,greedy bastard like you,u nearly destroyed the Black Stars nd u wanna claim credit..NONSENSE

• TRC; BRO DAN 7 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; BEHOLD!! –‘WHO’- SHALL LAY ANY CHARGE AGAINST THE ELECT OF GOD? YEA; IF GOD BE FOR US –‘WHO’- CAN BE AGAINST US? LET M ...

• J.K. FYNN 7 years ago

Why should this man, who carries the title Honourable bring himself to such a disrepute? Why praising yourself or begging for Credit and praises? Are we all Ghanaians not praying for the Black Stars? Even many World Class pl ...

• Yaw Ashong 7 years ago

Please, Nii Lante don't talk like that again because you are one of the guys who cause the defeat of NDC

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Good job done,you initiative effort will be rewarded, but not by your mouth my brother.let others praise you,the bonus issues are there to prove thank you shalom peace,

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Foolish! He thinks he is still the sports minister.

• TJ 7 years ago

The simple thing is for black stars to be eliminated. That's all. We will then see who they will blame. Believe it or not if they win the cup Ghanaians will say it is Nana ADDO who brought change to the stars. They will forge ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

U wish u were in their shoes ... Hater TJ

• Kobby 7 years ago

Perfect

• boka 7 years ago

I think they are doing because of your absence.

• Akwesi Mallang 7 years ago

GFA president is going all about spoiling ur name, So nii don't gv him that chance to rob us

• Wasteman 7 years ago

Tsina muuuuuuuuu!!!!!!

• opoku 7 years ago

GOWAY U!!!!!!!

• AZIGI 7 years ago

Ghana 1 Egypt 0

• Dadeako Owoahene Akyampon 7 years ago

Oh Nii so haven't you grown out of this cheap propagandist mantra.Credit due, to be given to Nii or not is not necessary. What you should know is if really you went on empty stomach for black stars,really you need not to come ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Nii Lante talk is cheap it would have been nice if the boy bring the trophy to the Country then you can run your mouth as of now you don't deserve any credit the only credit you get is you are not m ...

• Prince Adu-Poku 7 years ago

Mr minister ar u a choach?

• truth 7 years ago

You did well you laid the foundation on the bonus structure

• Apiawin 7 years ago

I am not surprise about some of the comments. I tells you the kind of training these had.must u insult the ex-minister in expressing ur views?

• Kay de kay 7 years ago

Once a fool always a fool Nii lante
    You are worse than anything so Stop talking nonsense

• KOOBOY 7 years ago

JUST KEEP YOUR MOUTH SHUT. YOU DID NOT DO IT FOR FREE YOU WERE PAID BY THE TAXPAYER. IF EVEN YOU DID ANYTHING AT ALL TO HELP THE STARS. ARE YOU ONE OF THE GUYS WHO DECIDED TO ILLEGALLY PLANE_TRANSFERED OF MILLIONS OF DOLLARS ...

• Marion 7 years ago

We will be kicked out by DRC and then you can take the credit

• Ras Citizen 7 years ago

Give you credit, those who deserve credit don't demand it, it's a natural flow to them. Idiotic talk. Infantile brain!

• J.K. FYNN 7 years ago

No need of watching our next match. We wobbled into two wins an behaved as if we've won the cup. The team lack ideas. Too much of celebrating before kick-off. Time to gather up and organize was used in unnecessary celebration ...

We've got to start rebuilding

• Jagri Jacob Binajib 7 years ago

it was a luck goal for them.

• Ekumfi Akyen-Obamaland 7 years ago

The Okro- Headed Sycophant

• Bawuah 7 years ago

Look who is taking credit.
    Cheap man.

• Ben 7 years ago

You will be equally credited for their failings.

• kwasi 7 years ago

You destroyed black stars and a player had to pay for travel for most players when you refused to pay. Stop your nonsense because you are wicked leader at first. No one respect you even the team players.

• Kobby 7 years ago

They can burn the sea. He save Ghana a lot of money. Well done buddy. Now they will take $5k

• Luch Amo-Mensah - Nana Afua USA 7 years ago

You shouldn't be given any credit. That was your job correct? Why should we give a credit for doing your job?

• baggio 7 years ago

Don't even begin to think of putting your self in line for any credit. Yore credit is failing to pay players air tickets,refusing to pay their bonuses, draw in Tamale after close to 3 hours of trying to paint the GFA bad, los ...

• HEAVY DEE 7 years ago

KWASIA KWA

• bkm 7 years ago

What exploits? The defense is weak. Goalkeeper is clueless. They can't score goals. They are sinking fast. Just shut up.

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

Mr Nii Lante Vanderpuije, since you claim credit for the BS exploits in Gabon,though unjustifiably, would you also take responsibility for the loss to Egypt in the same tournament? Now that the team has tasted their first def ...

• KOFI 7 years ago

Big idiots like you

• Abu Mohammed 7 years ago

NII Lante!! you deserve credit.

• Kwame, USA 7 years ago

Shut up! The president is a short man, Right?

• NDC ARE EVIL PEOPLE 7 years ago

You are like you incompetent Mahama.useless minister. Shut up

• Nana Nketiah Ghana 7 years ago

So do you have to rain insults at him bkos he expressed his view? I wonder if those insulting Nii Lante really developed in their mother's foetus before they were born or unless they are as corrupt as Nyantakyi and his cohort ...

• Abdul Malik. 7 years ago

When will people stop the insults on social networks ?

• Yussif 7 years ago

Go and take credit in the sea for all we care,when you were trading insults with the FA on radio you re demanding credit,you failed right from the day you were appointed as sports minister by an incompetent president,no wonde ...

• Dan Tee 7 years ago

I don't admire this nii lante boy one bit. He is arrogant and damn ...self opinionated.

• FUFUO DADESEN 7 years ago

THIS KOOL~AID DRINKING PIN HEAD IS AROUND WITH HIS SORRY ASS?

• Awuni Mohammad 7 years ago

This man is an idiot