You are here: HomeSports2017 01 21Article 502928

Ghana 1-0 Mali - Asamoah Gyan heads Black Stars into quarter-finals

Read Comments Comments (54)

• UFA 7 years ago

We are very happy for NANA ADDO

• Secretary 7 years ago

@ UFA shame on you,you just want to turn this thread into politics and insult.Reason well as a normal human being and find something better to do.

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Why the old stars picture? Exactly as Hannah put it , lazy journalism in Ghana.

• YAANAA 7 years ago

Good win, but they must learn how to play a complete ninety-minutes game. If they carry this type of play in the next round, they would be taken out. They have to work on their stamina. This is very important.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

So Asamoah Gyan is no spent force?

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Analysis: Grant brain freeze
    Good to see an energetic grant.
    I'm still not convinced Gh can win the trophy. Against these egypsies, we must adopt the 442 defending and counter attack. Once gh into the egypt final third. You ...

• UFA 7 years ago

WOMAAME TWEBA SE BOOFRE

Why going vulgar on a civilized discourse?

• UFA 7 years ago

ABOAH BA

• UFA 7 years ago

LEARN HOW TO TALK WITHOUT INSULT SINCE YOU DONT KNOW ANYTHIN

Just, bend your tail Mr upper case and get off my radar.

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

NIGGA, FUCK OFF. KWASIA, WO MAAME TW3 KAYA ARMPIT

Shame on u

• DIAMOND 7 years ago

Frantic ending!
    Brimah playing jittery, confused, unstable, unsure, yet effective nonetheless. Wow!

• Emperor Rasheed 7 years ago

We cannot continue to be sitting on thorns each black stars is playing. This Nyame boame soccer will not take us anywhere.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

OUR GOALKEEPER IMPROVE PAA, SO HAS JOHN BOYE

• Jd 7 years ago

Get some sense

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Let's wait for 2021 for a better AFCON Cup when Jm is back to complete his second term.

The cup cannot be handed to a plaigiariser.

• gaddafi 7 years ago

Mahama coming where? Mahama and his brothers are going to be jailed. Lets just wait and see. Mahama is shameless, hopeless, heartless, thief.

Analysis: grant brain freeze
    Good to see an energetic grant.
    1. We need another dribbler like atsu to operate from the leftwing like atsu is doing on the right. Grant should bring in yiadom and push acheampong forward
    2. ...

• Mani N'yinga 7 years ago

You should go straight to Man U as the head coach. You know everything about soccer. Are you Andre Ayew father? Oh you are the best coach.

• Messiah 7 years ago

Great analysis.You indeed have in depth understanding of football. Big ups.great view

• GIDIGBA 7 years ago

I ilke your canalysis: simple and concise and well-thought out.

You can't play 442 with our current squad, the are all attacking minded players giving the authority to move forward all of them are threats to opposition team.
    It's tournament and playing ugliest guarantees 98% the triumph ...

Even mayweather goes into every fight with a gameplan and strategy. How many of these players were at the last wcup and played against Germany drawing 2-2. Have u forgetten that gh played the same strategy?

I can go on a vulgarity mode more than you, but what shall I be gaining from that?
    Whe have an intellectual discourse and not a fictionalized bull crap.

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

kwasia, who dey rush? if this is the best u can do then pls dont comment on my threads. okay

• babs 7 years ago

Talk is cheap.and u think the mailians will just stand like sticks?they r there to also stop our plans so there r no more easy matches.win is what matters.it's better we play ugly and win than play beautiful and lose.

• abena 7 years ago

Well done Jordan. Go high.

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

Congratulations Black Stars keep it up

What are Ghanaians saying to Jordan after that great pass which gave us the win. Let us be patient with our players and support them instead of condemning them.thanks

• vugaa 7 years ago

thank you..when people's were spewing garbage against Jordan at the first game now can they say it again? just like how they did to haminu dramani.2006.most of Ghanian were born by witches that's why they behave like witch.

• dacosta 7 years ago

grant doesn't uses the crosses formation. that's why atsu and dede don't make crosses. he needs a no 10 who can hold as 9 ,8 and wingers position themselves infront of goal. that's exactly what jordan does

• Okpaka 7 years ago

Ghana all the way

• ... 7 years ago

ONAAPO

• micky 7 years ago

Eeeeiii, this is a football of the the black stars. Our national team. This isn't room for politics but still u want to make it to be. Sometimes, reason a little before posting on platforms like this

• k badu 7 years ago

go black star go Ghana-

• kwaku darko 7 years ago

Jordan's cross was spectacular.it reminds me of David beckamp.this is more like it.

• Faster Faster 7 years ago

Black Stars forever

• Enoch, Connecticut US 7 years ago

Asamoah has proven critics wrong. Experienced indeed.thanks Jordan for your assist.together we stand.

• Tahiim 7 years ago

I just don't know what to write about this Gyan guy anymore he's just tooo much just when you are saying he is now getting old and no more a baby jet which happens to everybody as we age he comes up with results again.I am st ...

• Abdul Majeed 7 years ago

Esha Allah

• Sir fk 7 years ago

Well done black stars these are just optional questions you can decide to win some lose and draw some but the compulsory once are coming quarter semi and finals.

• RAS K 7 years ago

OMG GHANAIANS CAN TALK,THE LAST TIME IT WAS ALL BLAMES AGAINST JORDAN N NOW ALL PRAISES FOR HIM,PLEASE LETS BE PATIENT FOOTBALL THESE DAYS IS NOT LIKE IN THE 60'S N BESIDES GHANA HAS NO MONOPOLY OVER FOOTBALL,EVERY COUNTRY ON ...

• truth on Jemuary 22:2017:06:12 7 years ago

Ras K you are right but you know the only thing which entatain African people is soccer.the politicians have divided people of Africa. with vain promisis and tribslism. but when it comes to national team then people become o ...

• With God 7 years ago

Jordan will always shine even if he is kept in a bottle .love u kid brother .well done u did very well.

• Amasarpong 7 years ago

Oh l understand,that is why u are called Aponkyi. Wo ye aponkyi paa,you people are waiting for Mahama to come back? Mo awe gya.Mark this on the wall,yourJDM will never come back.Na God na punish u.

• Andoh 7 years ago

fantastik goal

• St. Odo Nkatecake 7 years ago

1 District 1 Factory; 1 Constituency $1m; 1Village 1 Dam; 1Match 1 Goal

• Zazy 7 years ago

Jordan gave a cross for a goal but was a useless selfish on the pitch

• Ato 7 years ago

Most Black Star players are semi-literate and not handsome but have romantic relationship with the most beautiful ladies in the country, Why is it so?

• truth on Jemuary 22:2017:06:21 7 years ago

Ato.are jealous? dont have one your selve? such caracter is the reason why wich craft exest back off. apriciate what you have ok.

• Daddy 7 years ago

The cup will come to Ghana to the amazment of many people

• Oppong fredrick 7 years ago

This lares told as a lot of stupid stories about the black stars expecially about the bonus let's see what they ll say again God punish u and ur panel Dan kweku yeboah