You are here: HomeSports2017 01 21Article 502850

AFCON 2017: Black Stars line-up against Mali

Read Comments Comments (88)

• ECCE HOMO 7 years ago

All things been equal, The Black Stars will win by 2 goals to 1. May the Blessed Virgin Mary help us. Amen

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

AVRAM GRANT SHOULD HAVE REPLACED JORDAN AYEW WITH JONATHAN MENSAH AND SWITCHED TO A 3-5-2 FORMATION WITH 3 CENTRE BACKS AND AFFUL & FRANK AS WING BACKS WHILE PUSHING ATSU FURTHER FORWARD TO SUPPORT GYAN. DEDE WILL PLAY TH ...

• POW@ MINISTER 4 ZONGO AFFAIRS 7 years ago

Are Chelsea, Juventus and Anderlecht using the same players you mentioned up there in their matches? Some of you guys think you know better than Grant, yet you're sitting in some offices somewhere doing clerical jobs while Gr ...

• Timetable 7 years ago

Your comments are below the bar so be matured for once without any insults.Avram Grant is paid by the tax of the same people you are insulting and so they have the right to demand for the best.Have a nice day.

• GHANA MAN 7 years ago

EVERYONE HAS HIS RIGHT TO SPEAK HIS MIND,SO SHUT UP YOUR MOUTH AND CONTINUE TO BE A LIAR,WHAT NEW PLAYER HAS GRANT INTRODUCE TO THE TEAM AS A COACH,ALL THIS PLAYERS WERE PREPARED BY KWESI APPIAH AND THEY ARE OLD AND WEAK NOW, ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

We need a dribbler like atsu to operate from the leftwing. Grant should bring yiadom to play rback and push acheampong forward.

• Asempa 7 years ago

I don't think Grant thought about this option at all. It's actually the best formation in this situation. It really make sense.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE STONE THE BUULDERS REJECTED! JORDAN AYEW

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

BACK ON NOONOO OOOO!

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Analysis: grant brain freeze
    Good to see an energetic grant.
    1. We need another dribbler like atsu to operate from the leftwing like atsu is doing on the right. Grant should bring in yiadom and push acheampong forward
    2. ...

• Know What to say 7 years ago

And Who is Virgin Mary to help us? Mary is same like u she don't have anything like u.point of correction God or Our Saviour Jesus Christ to help us

• babs 7 years ago

Was jesus able to help himself?
    Only God help.

• kb 7 years ago

May the Lord God have mercy on your soul. You are just like the thief on the left side of the cross.

• Steve, Akyem-Asafo,Ayeduase 7 years ago

Jesus is one with God, read your bible well

• Nana Yaw™ 7 years ago

Know that truth and you will be free, peace be upon you.

• GHANA MAN 7 years ago

BEING PATROTIC DOES NOT MEAN BEING A LIAR.MALI WILL BEAT US,TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT,WHO WILL SCORE FOR YOU,IS IT WEAK OUTMODED GYAN OR BABY JORDAN WHO CAN NOT EVEN SHOOT A BALL

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

GRANT MIGHT AS WELL TAKEN ONLY 11 PLAYERS

• Viv 7 years ago

I thought Andre Ayew had malaria? The media and their stories.

• Santaclausian, Croydon 7 years ago

Good lineup and should beat Mali. A win takes us straight to the quarters. CIV not playing well. Let's take advantage of their lack of form and grab the cup this time around. Not a given though, one game at the time. Next gam ...

• Paati 7 years ago

You will be shocked that a small team may disgrace Ghana. Get some life.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Can't Ghanaians share their thoughts without insults anymore?Even the slightest disagreement on the most benign topics is enough to flung Ghanaians into wild name calling and bitter exchanges of insults.What happened to Ghana ...

• Kofi Ampomah 7 years ago

With Jordan, scoring goals is our problem.

• Seth Xaxagbe 7 years ago

Grant is not tactical at all. This same set up played woefully against Uganda. The Malianscandals are physical & Afriyie Acquah should be there. MR GRANT IS NO COACH.

Where is Tekpetey?

WHY IS Braimah still in pos ...

• Jacob 7 years ago

Thus coach! How does he earn the money he gets from Ghana? Doing the same thing that doesn't work. What does he bring to the team. Anybody can do what he does.

• KO 7 years ago

Why is Jordan first attacking choice? I will play Waris who is clever and has an eye for goal.

• Amuzu 7 years ago

Yes I agree with you that Jordan hasn't done enough to be in Gabon but his replacement couldn't have been Waris.At least with Jordan we know what we are getting i.e hardworking and forceful albeit mistake prone.But he gives h ...

• Tanko Jibrin 7 years ago

JORDAN HAS NEVER JUSTIFIED HIS INCLUSION IN THE TEAM. He is not a Black Star material.

• yaw 7 years ago

Your uncle is the black star material let him go and play. Fool

• Bongo 7 years ago

Yes too lazy Jordan he don't want to hive baby jet pass to score . Fool

• Jocelyn Afari 7 years ago

Mr. GRANT, spare us the agony of seeing this LAZY kid again .Please drop Jordan

• Jerry from aflao 7 years ago

Ghana vrs Mali
    good line up but where can't we use another striker to replace Jordan ayew and afful herrinson for left back and use someone for the right back

• Anokwale 7 years ago

I pray that Grant is smarter than us and that this is going to work.

• Yaw Danso 7 years ago

I'm not agree with the coach to start Jordan Ayew,it should have been Agyeman Badu or Afriyie Aquah these two players can shoot to goal any chance they will get.

• Coach #1 7 years ago

Acheampong could have played a Jordan's position and Ofori for Baba's position

• BRA KWASI 7 years ago

I WILL TURN OFF MY TV. AND RADIO IF JORDAN PLAYS

• Rasgaga 7 years ago

Please, just watch it as we may have another penalty today

• Alaba 7 years ago

We beg wai

• lyrical 7 years ago

Ghana will win hands down and bring the trophy home.

• xxxxxxxxxx 7 years ago

black magic spiritualist in ghana black ghanao244908520 indian spiritualist call for all kind of help and protection black magic rituals money position and healthy

• Opanin Koo Kwakye J'burg 7 years ago

I don't know what the coach has seen in Jordan that he gives him starting role in this AFCON. Jordan seems to have lost some form. Anyway, I wish the Black Stars well.

• Mpunipu thoughts. 7 years ago

Bombo to draw my attention. Those who enjoy the hurting and hating of people they know feebly. Shouldcould had been folks. Nothing could be.

In case you do not know. Not JBDanquah failed stories. Mtemeho bullshit of low extemes. Worshipping anything the come across.

Sometime past, heavens accepted mortal mere deception as His people and the outcomes are there to proof. Now, then heavens through the holy bible is showing us what is enticing is deceit no matter what, and what is true is ri ...

During His forty day fasten prior to starting His ministry in riches, yet He was there when gold and diamonds were crated into the earth crust. He knew what enticement could lead to. I wonder why some holy bible folks are not ...

Deceipt. He was Jacob of three wives three concubines of 12 children. The provocater John the baptist leading to Savior Jesus Christ. John the Baptist was the new Elijah. His head was cut of from replacing Elijah.

Remind us of Solomon escapades to divide his kingdom: judah and israel. Families hating on one another, when deceit or cheating is introduce always.

42,43 and 45 are lighter than 44. There is no blueblack nor black as black. So what is it preacher liar. Abusing born again with the blood of the pure lamp of God. Just reminding you of true gospel. The creator is precise. Cu ...

• oppong london 7 years ago

ghana will massacre mali today by 4 goals to 1 either you are for it or against.i love ghana very well.

• Tanko Jibrin 7 years ago

Eeeeeeeeeeeebeeiiiiiiiii, Grant, WHY JORDAN? THE BOY IS LAZY, Runs as if he has an egg in his butt. See Rashford, Iwobi etc etc running. Jordan is never serious. We are not playing names, Paa Grant. Else you should also bri ...

• Nana Sarkwa 7 years ago

Ghana Black Star (GBS) will loss potor by 2 nil

• dacosta 7 years ago

partey should move to attacking midfield
    afriyie acquah in defensive midfield
    wakaso should be a backup for partey
    we can't use a single formation for every match

• Rasgaga 7 years ago

A very useless coach. He has no tactics. He just dumps the players on the field to play anyhow. No strategy. Even if we win this game, it is not the making of the coach.

• ADJEI MENSAH 7 years ago

Ghana blackstars would be on a comfortable lead today. l

• ADJEI MENSAH 7 years ago

We need a masive win today blackstars all the way.

• T and T 7 years ago

Jordan must give the ball to a team mate when necessary instead of moving like machine(can't think)

• Tuutulapato's father 7 years ago

Good Luck to the black stars.

• fab 7 years ago

Let face the fact, with this line up, mali ll scores as 2-0 even Uganda no be penalty help as

• Atweraaa nana 7 years ago

God bless Ghana black star... Today is a massive win for us

• Game man 7 years ago

Jordan,is good for attacking,just he need more motivations, paa Grant must change him if he not serious, the problem is left back,Mali I'll put pressure if the left side week,a well let's see how we can be surprise

• Jibril Gj 7 years ago

I think the coach have to put an eye on Jordan so dat he wouldn't misplay any more

• Jibril Gj 7 years ago

whether Black Stars are winning this game or not Gyan must score.

• King.Solomon (France )Paris 7 years ago

Jourdan Ayew should give pass if he is under opponent attack ,than trying to make it alone.All what we need is victory so they should avoid selfish game. May God help Ghana Black Star to win the cup.

• ASSIN DOMPIM 7 years ago

BECAUSE U WANTED JORDAN TO PLAY EVEN IN BAD FORM, U CORRUPT GFA AXED WARIS AND DWAMENA OUT OF THE SQUAD. WITH JORDAN, IT 10 AGAINST 11. WHERE ARE UR OPTIONS. I WISH WE GET MORE INJURIES AND CARDS TO EXPOSE THE CORRUPT NATURE ...

• Muntari 7 years ago

Any website to watch the game?

• nii otokunor 7 years ago

where to watch the game online pls?

• gaskiya 7 years ago

Go and play if you can play better. Demonic hatred.Which of those useless strikers of yours has the exposure jordan has. He 'll play today and every other day. Idiot.

• santi 7 years ago

with Jordan, they will lose portor. the coach really proved that he does know anything about football . tweaaaa. Mali will beat them 3-1. mark my words . how can u start Jordan who flopped in the first game? just because they ...

• gaskiya 7 years ago

Santi go and play for Ghana idiot. Go away with this idiotic and demonic hatred.

• gaskiya 7 years ago

The guy who says he will turn off his tv now and sleep. This kind of hatred is demonic. How you can hate one player like dat. Has he committed murder?? Get away with your evil hatred.

• Dery- Lawra 7 years ago

Political game . They say bcos Nana is in power nti

• Tee Bills 7 years ago

And who are they?

• kojo 7 years ago

Wat has the coach seen in Jordan Koraa, hmm as3m o. Is he the only striker available?

• kojo 7 years ago

Is Jordan ayew the only striker? Avram why?

• Alan 2020 7 years ago

what is Jordan doing in the team?

• Stanley Same 7 years ago

Plz, there's no one better than Jordan Ayew to play behind Gyan??? Come on Grant...Jordan is football selfish...Wake up Grant. ..

• nana yeboah (paris) 7 years ago

PLEASE WHERE CAN I WATCH THIS MACYH LIVE ON THE NET

• grace 7 years ago

BEIN sports on line

• NPPigs 7 years ago

GO GHANA! WE ARE BEHIND YOU.

• Ben 7 years ago

Ben

• Kobby 7 years ago

Watch at wwww.afcon.tv

• FI 7 years ago

Afcontv.com

• Ogyakromba 7 years ago

Assamoah Gyan,21st minute from a superb cross by Jordan Ghana 1 Mali 0 Half-time

• Jacob 7 years ago

Same broken record. This is not working, yet he keeps doing it. Jordan Again is going to run around aimlessly until the 85th minute. And a winger Acheampong in defense? Why, because a coach in Europe played him in that positi ...

• London boy 7 years ago

Our midfield is very silly they can't pass and control the game Wakaso is only interested in bum bum smh I remember when ghana use to play football in a certain way we use to keep the ball and control games ah these boys are ...

• AGyeman 7 years ago

Pooooooooor

• London boy 7 years ago

Can't believe they are jubilation over such a poor performance, one goal and then defend. The midfield cannot keep the ball the team is just not good, we will struggle if we play a better side

• Paa kofi 7 years ago

Pls it better we add the services of muntari n Co. It's looks as if d team lacks experience

• augustine 7 years ago

may god have merci on ghana