You are here: HomeSports2017 01 17Article 501766

AFCON 2017: Avram Grant names starting XI for Uganda clash

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Hmm 7 years ago

Political selection. Jordan Ayew???!

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

We all want what is best for Ghana so I don't understand why Grant seem to always want to shoot himself in the foot.Why is he fielding Briama and Jordan?If he was going to field Jordan then he should have let Gyan come in at ...

• Harrison Appiah 7 years ago

I can't agree with you more. You are a very good analyst. Braimah & Jordan? Only a miracle will save us. Hopefully we will have a miracle today.

• John,Tema 7 years ago

Ghana with 28million coaches

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

OUR MIDFIELD WILL TOIL. ATSU & JORDAN ARE SUSPECTS. BOTH AMARTEY & BOYE ALSO LACK COMPOSURE IN DEFENCE

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Jordan included for what? This guy is just weak.

• Ernest De love 7 years ago

why is Jonathan Mensah instead weak line up indeed is these guys seing at all if you keep doing the same thing you will keep getting the some results why Grant why

• Franklin 7 years ago

Where is Terkpetey

• Francis Agbenohevi 7 years ago

INDEED, WHERE IS TERKPETEY?
    WE NEED TEKPETEY

OH OH OH OH THIS JORDAN AGAIN? ??
    WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY

• Abd 7 years ago

You are not fooling anyone.Why don't you question why Atsu was fielded ahead of the red hot Waris?You stupid manipulating baboon.

• HMMM 7 years ago

Waris cannot be fielded because he is NOT in camp. Please use another example.

• Goodfriday 7 years ago

$Abd: Why the insult ? Can't you just express your contrary opinion without the insult? Do we have to think the same way? Let us be reasonable and respect each other in our responses. Differences in opinions should be welco ...

• Johb 7 years ago

Absent ????

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

Why dis coach like jordan ayew like dat massa ghana team is not dere for only jordan we ve good prayers more dan dat jordan

• The punisher 7 years ago

Is not the coach but is gfa who is selection the players

• Nkwarehene 7 years ago

Until we start dropping some players who now feel untouchables, there will not be any seriousness in the team. Jordan for example has not done anything in five games and must be replaced.

• Mr Wright 7 years ago

The more you speak against Jordan the better he scores you mark my words
    It happened when Ghana hosted a country that we don't even recognise then in footbsll

• Francis Agbenohevi 7 years ago

Grant is not a serious coach. How can you be relying on Jordan for all this time with no result

• kst 7 years ago

THIS COACH IS A TWELP,HE DOESNT NO ANYTHING,I CAN ASSURE U THAT WITH JORDAN IN THE TEAM WE WILL LOOSE

• Banger 7 years ago

Jordan is one of the few players who got height, so it's imperative that he's selected otherwise Ghana won't have aerial power against a physical Ugandan side. Well done Paa Grant!

• Fred Ganyo 7 years ago

What has he done with his height to date? NOTHING.

• Banger 7 years ago

Jordan is one of the few players who got height, so it's imperative that he's selected otherwise Ghana won't have aerial power against a physical Ugandan side. Well done Paa Grant!

• Chester 7 years ago

Ghana will never win anything with Jordan in the lineup.

• NTAWA NTAWA MOSHE 7 years ago

Oh Jordan,please spare us the agony.Please!

• Aghahowa 7 years ago

u guys should leave Jordan . Ayew alone

• Ghana Paradox 7 years ago

We are doomed with Jordan in the team. Can Grant keep our blood pressure low by dropping Jordan? My current BP is 180/140 with Jordan in the team

• ME - LONDON 7 years ago

your blood pressure is terrible and serious i'm praying 4 u at the moment. lol

• Koduah 7 years ago

Achanpong has to chang Jordan please i am tire to see him playing black star

• Holy Boy Samuel 7 years ago

Hmmmm why always the pairing of Jordan and Gyan?

• AKAI 7 years ago

Please I will be happy if checks are done before publication. In the Black Stars match against Egypt Asamoah Gyan was not part of the team check your facts please

• taylar issah Hamdu 7 years ago

me the problem I have with Jordan is he is selfish especually when the brother scores

• ZICO 7 years ago

i have no objection playing Gyan provided he returns and and not standing infront there waiting for wo ma me di

• Jobbing Castrol 7 years ago

Ghana blackstar lose this match coach Avram Grant need to step down as Ghana blackstar coach bias coachj

• Sapel 7 years ago

Best selection grant

• Kwadwo Danka 7 years ago

wat tha heck is Jordan doing in tha squad??...yoo

• Joel 7 years ago

Avram is the coach and not any of you opinionated guys here. We should always look at the better side of things rather than dwelling on NEGETIVITY my fellow Ghanaians. Ghana will win by 2 goals to nothing....Jordan Ayew and s ...

• divine 7 years ago

ghana will win massive against uganda today sure. frm divine accra

• omega 7 years ago

what is Jordan doing in the squad

Dwamena and Waris, would have been a better substitutes for A. Gyan and Jordan, respectively, should they get tired but the coach left them out of the final 23. Well let us be optimistic.

• ghanaba kwaku 7 years ago

You guys just talk by heart!! Where is this where is that? Are u people coaches? Ghanafo) kasa dodo!! Aden

• alhaji dada cash 7 years ago

jordan is beta dan ur fadas kk,instead of praying 4 him u de talk rubish.mchewwwwwee

• Atweraaa nana 7 years ago

Ghanaians we talk too much,,, why don't we support them with prayers and stop de criticized

• Pythagoras 7 years ago

The one bad thing about this selection is Wakaso. All he does is kick the balls high to the striker. Only long passes without any support. That guy is one of the worst midfielders and I wonder how the technical team fails to ...

• Pythagoras 7 years ago

All wakaso does is kick the balls high to the striker. Only long balls with no accuracy

• Coonier MeChaie 7 years ago

IX = Nine, XI = Eleven.

• Big bro 7 years ago

Where is Majid Waris

• anokwale 7 years ago

Grant. We are leading 1-0 make a sub please. Thank you.

• Molecule 7 years ago

What has the coach seen in Jordan?
    The guy is not good enough to be in the starting line up. He's so selfish. Tweaaa